(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

twinkle,
i gave fresh milk, low fat milk and UHT milk.. but not often.. only when outside... at hm still milk powder and sometimes Melcolm will drink abit when we drink...

forgot to tell u all a joke :
These few days my gals hav been feeding each other milk, holding each other's milk bottle etc. This morning jiejie ask meimei to feed her, half way through, meimei stop and told her "我不是你的工人" FAINT,haha!

zz,

yr bb at 36 weeks already bigger size than my gal at full term 40 weeks.

Muddypie,

congratulations on yr success VBAC, rest well and I'm sure u can recover faster compare to first time.

an_gal,

jiayou, u can do it too since bb not so big size, be confident to yourself and listen to yr gynae.agree recently weather is killing, at night i adjust aircon to 22C and still so hot, last time always 25C and just nice.bb kept wake up and make noise at night due to too hot, think i hv to on both fan and aircon at night liao.

for crocs shoes u dont need to wait till sg crocs sales, i remember i bought from spree last time it's same price(some design even cheaper) than sg sales price. I decide wont go to the sales again since super long q and at the end pay the same or higher price. I over bought crocs, u remember last time i bought untill size 12/13?and each size i at least bought 2 pairs, at the end feel sian everyday let ruoxi wear same shoes, and sold some to my colleague and give some as gift to my friends, now home only left 5 new pairs reserved for ruoxi.

Adeline,

wow, both yr 2 kids looks big already, yr gal is so tall and big size compare to ruoxi,envy envy. ruoxi still wear her 6/7 crocs shoes and still hv a lot margin,she has been wear it since she's 2 years old till now.her height seems forever no change one, still around 85cm only at 2.5 years old.

twinkle,

haha, so funny leh, kids at this age said the funniest jokes.

xman,
yeah.. wish me luck in vbac..

wow, u really stock up alot.. i only stock up till the current pair that Melcolm is wearing which is C8/9.. even my bro oso comment y u oways buy crocs shoe for Melcolm.. i tink he c until sian liao haha..

Ref : Crocs
I bought both from BP and metro expo sales. Metro expo always sell at $20 to $25 for kids size. BP previously bought at $37. BP got more pattern lo. But I now buy only at expo sales ,cheap mah! They wear C6/7 abit tight but C8/9 still loose.

megkea,

i just went to transitlink website, i think it only applies for bus. but its better than nothing

Child/Student Fares – Bus

For travelling on bus, children above 0.9m and below 1.2m in height are eligible for travel concession without a concession card. Children who are 1.2m and above in height will need a Child Concession card or a valid concession card to be eligible for travel concession

Child/Student Fares – MRT

For travelling on MRT/LRT, children above 0.9m in height will need a Child Concession card or a valid concession card to be eligible for travel concession.

megkea, jang
actually so far we have had no problems with public trspt tho' my girl is alrdy 96cm. i've had e idea tat only need to pay when above 4yrs of age but didnt know there are nitty gritties involved. i saw Sakae Sushi charges $10.80++ for children above 90cm but i was telling my husband she'd only prob only eat some sushi rice & tat's all (not v adventureous) .. lol

congrats muddypie!

twinkle2: haahaaa..looks like meimei more street smart than jie jie.

an_gal: i already packed the caps for u, sealed and ready to send off but have to wait next week when my receptionist go post office then drop off for me.

Hello mummies, logging in frm TMC.

Thanks for all well wishes.

Yah, this time I had VBAC, but with assistance. No strength to push cause didn't sleep at all the night before the labour, felt so much discomfort because the effect of epi, by the time it come, I was all exhausted, and bb was very stress, so hve to quickly get her out with the help of forcep.

muddypie

dun worry...my baby ze was also forcep cos with epi, i totally cannot feel at all...

the most impt is both mummy and baby are safe

muddypie,

u used epi too?i also used it and assistant delivery but mine is by vuccum, bb head got few part soft soft in the first month. but now everything is alright.

choco, yah, as long as all are safe, that's most impt.

xman, my doc uses the forcep, there was a bit of bruise on her cheek, but today seems ok alrdy.

voice,
thks.. do let mi know hw much is the postage, i tt to u

muddypie,
glad to hear tat bb n u are well in tmc.. for vbac, i will not force myself too much.. worse csec again lo hahaha.. most impt bb n mummy ok.. hav a gd rest n enjoy ur "many" meals in tmc..

Jang,

Thanks for clarifying
yes it is better than nothing coz we travel by bus more frequently

Tek koh
your girl is so tall, meg so far is about 90cm only hehe

Muddypie
Yes, most important is baby and mommy are safe. Both meg and Kea were born by vacuum assisted.. they are well now

An_gal
You are rite, the thing i miss most about deliverying a baby is the food in MtE haha.. they are simply yummylicious!!!! I couldnt forget that i always gulped down every bit and pieces of the menu that i have chosen hahahahahaha...

xman,

yeah...they are big but hope they are bigger faster...haha...cos I cant tahan their fight everyday...both are real fierce...scratch,pinch and pull hair...can U imagine?? Both are good eater nowadays, non-stop eating...my boy use to be fussy eater but now think he is growing up...tend to eat and eat than Chloe also follow...faint lor...hubby say must diet her liao.. she bump & step on people super pain one, i call her elephant next moment she tell me mummy I'm pig...!!

For shoes, I realise she really outgrown it very fast, each size up can only last her for a few months only...that day I wnt to TANGS bought her a hello kitty sandal, size 15 too tight thn size 17 too big, so we took size 16, only last her for 2 months, now still can wear but just nice...god...as for the crocs, lasted her longer, the ones she is wearing now C8/9 I got from last year sales, last her about 9months to 1 year I guess, cant remember last year CROCS sales is which month liao, March or April I think, guess got to sell off those that she have outgrown liao...all still very new, like so wasted..

adeline,
u can pass down to your nieces for the shoes if not sell in forum.. i'm very happy cos all Melcolm's crocs and the rest of his shoes can pass down to "di di", really all still very new !

now weekends don't know can bring them go where n gai gai! Outdoor so hot,shopping they will run about go people's house also xian...hai!

Adeline,

haha, yr 2 kids good at eat u also worried, my both 2 gals eat very little i also worried. mummy hor.

the sales should be last year may since i'm quite big tummy but not give birth yet.
ruoxi 1 size can last her at least 1 year leh. but then i kept buy shoes for her, other than crocs i bought the leather kind of shoes from kiddy palace to match her dress, and also bought sesame street sports shoes for her when new balance got sales,and also home slippers,think she has more than 10 shoes at home but only the 2 pair crocs she wear most often, and she got 4 more new shoes on the way that i bought from taobao not reach me yet.haha. i just can't go shopping, no matter online or shopping in sg when i saw cute and nice and some more if sales, i can't control and buy a lot.

Re: Crocs
If have good lobang in Spree or BP or have sale let me know cos Mathias outgrown his c8/9 liao...need to get new ones for him..

Re: MRT Fare
Mathias is 98cm but I have never been asked to buy card for him yet..heng ah..hahah!!

Jang,
Have u gotten Jaden a concession card?

an_gal,
Dont worry..just push like u are having constipation...hahah!! COconut water can take twice a week

CHoco,
yah..if baby awakw at that time in tummy..usually come out same pattern.

Adeline,
WOw! Chloe is a big girl already!! she eat a lot? But she looks like she lost weight leh...

Twinkle,
Your girl so funny...Did she hear someone saying that before??

Xman,
New Balance got sell sesame street shoes ah? U bought online also? I don't dare to buy shoes online leh, cannot see quality from the pic, dress i usually buy online,haha!

Mel,
I think she heard my mum say that once,haha! so now must be very careful in our conversations

mel,
took 2 coconuts so far last wk liao.. wanted to take more but scared too cooling... if push too hard will hav piles?

choco,
i'm here.. still waiting game.. went back office to break my hosp leave today .. super shag.. at 1st want to go back again this friday but i think most likely not going back already, cannot tahan.. i already told boss offically start ML on 15th Mar but mayb now earlier liao..

zz,
finish all ur packing liao? the date is approaching real soon hehe

twinkle2,
no, the new balance sesame street shoes i bought at sg bouqitue, it's on sales and damn cheap leh, used to be $59, then sales at $15, my gal's favorite is sesame street, almost all the charactors she likes, so i quickly grab for her.later when told my collegues and when they go many sizes OOS liao, when i bought there's still many sizes.

for other shoes i bought from taobao i buy bigger size to play safe, really like the designs and no such cute shoes sell in sg mah, so hv to buy online to try my luck.

an_gal,

for my #2 i also take ML 1 week b4 my EDD, for #1 i work till the last day, it really different, #1 i didnt feel any pain due to not engage yet at 38.5 week, but #2 engage early so feel very painful when walking.really can't tahan for longer.

btw, mummies,what will u do if u were me?i'm so lost.

ruoxi's cc principle invite us to her house for family day this sat, but i hv promised ruoxi to bring her to zoo 2 weeks ago b4 we received the invitation from cc, so i choose not to go to the cc family day but the teacher called me yesterday and asked me try to bring ruoxi to go to the event since we always busy working and it's a good time to comunnicate with teachers. now i'm lost and dont know should tell ruoxi we wont go to zoo or reject the teacher said we really can't go. bcos the zoo card is free and we get from friend, can only go this sat, that's why can't change the date to zoo.

Xman,
If I were u, I will go 2 places. Go principal's house for a while and then go to zoo for a while. Then Rouxi wont be disappointed.

coolzy,

i was think about that as the principle party is at 4 to 7pm, we can go to zoo at early morning, but hubby said too rush as we need go to clementi to return my friend zoo pass first b4 we can go to the party. let me try to pusuade him again,he prefer relax and enjoy our own time during weekends,but i like to socialize with ppl. that's our main conflict.

xman,
yes, i agree after bb engaged veri "xinku".. my edd actually is 31st march leh.. but bb already engaged at wk 31, i endure for like 1.5mths liao.. pain man.. even the kopitiam auntie saw me oso comment she c me she feel xinku for me hahaha..

zz,
gdgd... enjoy ur wkns hor... btw, can update mi whether tmc still hav the free upgrade.. i tink i will not pop earlier than u pa hee

xman
y muz return card before going to the party? cannot return after the party? i hold same view as coolzy. think it would be gd to interact with the teacher and know how rouxi is coping with sch leh. and of coz shd not dissappoint her abt the zoo. =D