(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Happy New Year!

Xman,
No need apologise lah. if have, i jus go and see lor. if not, is ok mah.
Hehehe...

Choco,
Pls take care.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY</font> <font color="119911">NEW</font> <font color="0000ff">YEAR</font><font color="ff6000">!</font><font color="aa00aa">!</font></font>
kao_kiss.gif

Happy New Year !!!

my 1st post for 2010 hehe...

choco,
hope u recover fast, drink more water... my cough is recovering liao.. shld b no need c chinese dr..

nining,
hw much is the child ezlink? can jus buy frm any station rite?

Oceans
yes Ike has started schooling since he was 18 months..

Xman,
so what do u think of Avatar? we went for Alvin &amp; the chipmunks and Ike loved it! yes movies now so ex.. and since we always book via internet, there's no child tix only adult tix..

An_gal,
the initial card is only S$5, must buy from the SMRT booth loor.. like when u buy the normal ezlink, not from station control. Not all station has SMRT booth, right?

nining,
ya, not all station have the SMRT booth.. if I passby I better go get 1 in case bus-driver request Melcolm to pay when he goes sch next week.

An gal

good that u r recovering. I am still bad. Coughing non stop.
Had spread the virus to hb and baby ze. Now he us coughing and having running nose

an_gal, choco,
I was coughing 2 weeks ago too, phelgm turned green. But aft drink some liang sui, then recovered liao. U 2 pregnant, dunno can take liang or not.

nining,
Have not bring ivan to any cinema. Ike so good, can sit and watch movie for 1.5hr!

xman,
if buy popcorn or snacks, then the movie session is v v exp!!!

nining,
bought the ezlink card already.. luckily they didnt ask for IC or passport, jus fill up form nia..

choco,
i'm ok already, didnt cough liao.. stop medication for like 2days already.. u try to drink more water it shld self heal.. i did drink some barley water too..

loh,
wah, your liang sui so powerful.. can cure your green phelgm..

Nining,

will watch today 2pm, hope it's nice so far my friends all said very nice.

Loh,
what's liang sui?

An gal

i have finish the 2nd doseage medication but will nt see doc again cos Its nt helping at all

will drink more water, especially tmr back to work. I normally drink more water in the office.

an_gal, xman,
I cooked
1. Bei zi chao. Buy at chinese medicine shop. This need lots of washing coz there are lots of dirt and sand.
2. Luo Han guo with Mi Zao...no need add sugar. Buy 4 big luo han guo and add 10 mi zhao. Water abt 5L, cook 1hr will do.

I will make liang sui when hb or I hav sore throat or cough wif phlegm. But fr time to time, i will cook liang sui during weekend, chill then drink...v nice!
Still got 1 piece of dong kua in the fridge. Tomorrow will cook dong kua+yi mi+ long gan.

Merry Belated Christmas and belated New Year...have not been in for long time cos super busy at work, was on a week leave and today is Sunday again and gonna go back to work again tomorrow...haiz...time flies.... was working half day on Christmas eve but only manage to leave at 2pm cos have to clear my work as much as possible as its year end also but luck have 2 other colleagues to back me up. The week holiday was never a break for me...cos my room aircon die, spend a day packing my store and do some spring cleaning as they are running the pipe inside so as to hide some urgly casing and the installation took a day as well + packing back the stuff, I could only do it whn the kids are sleeping, ended up I only manage to finish up at 4.30am in the morning...god...was super tired and worst is, I enter the room, hubby was snoring....gosh...!!

For the week, not many days was spend outside as 3 days already at home doing packing and unpacking + aircon installation. We only spend a afternoon at Pillowogs East coast, the kids was shack out that evening...and another half a day at Bottle Tree(fish farm), took a bus from Tampines all the way up to Khatib...long way man, as well both was shack out as was too excited catching their fishes...and 2 of the days we went swimming(or so call water play) at one of hubby's friend Condo at Sengkang, both kids love water....

Sian...tmorrow working again...but next weekend will be my break day off without kids as company is going to Clubmed Bintan for a retreat from Friday till Monday. The feeling is nice but then guess will be missing the both of them....

Will try my best to ctach up the thread again...hope I have more time...Cheers!!

loh,
u liang sui mama hehe.. i dono wat is bei zi chao :p normally my liang sui is jus barley haha :p

choco,
if still bad mayb go c chinese dr? keep coughing not so gd oso leh..

adeline,
Happy New Year.. take it as spring cleaning b4 cny :p i also finally pack my store room with hubby cos really no space liao.. enjoy your bintan trip.. time to take a break and pamper yourself...

morning

yap, i guess most are starting school but mine not yet..still waiting for the license from mysc...so the date is not confirmed yet

an_gal,
Bi zi chao is some sort of glass, lots of sands! Add in sugar is super nice! My mum cooked for us since young, i lov it very much...but v difficult to wash!

Today Ivan went to school! Kids were busy playing toys while parents were sitting there to have their lesson (orientation)...hahaha.
1st day kids already started to snatching toys fr each other! Adults walking here and there while teachers placed somme plastic food on the floor and kids licked or ate the fake food...hmmm...wonder any kid will have LS tonight!

Loh,
My boy also 1st day to playgroup. Today also went there to buy uniform and orientation. Similiar situation as urs. They placed plastic food on the flr, and kids just played n pretended to eat. My boy also one of them. but he passed the fake food to my hubby to eat. haha.

1st day no kids were crying bcos with the company of daddy/mummy i guess but some of them refused to go in to the room.

choco,
Got a boy cried coz the father refused to let him play wif the camera

coolzy,
Finally our kiddos go to school, so touch right?

Reporting jae's first day! When I drop him off at the gate, he said bye to me but wanted me to follow him inside. But the teacher managed to distract him and brought him to play. The teacher called and told me that he cried for a while during the first hour and kept running to the gate to look for me. During the last 2 hours, he was enjoyig himself. When I picked him up, he was happily enjoying the goodbye song and walked to me with a smile!
Hope tomorrow will be a good day too!

I'm back.....
reporting Melcolm's 1st day.. parents were not allowed to accompany even during 1st day.. when he reached the school, he started crying big time.. as is only 2hrs, we walk walk around the sch.. abt 25mins later, the teacher called me and said he's still crying so they attached a teacher to him to calm him down.. when fetching him back.. once the classroom door open and he saw us, he was so delighted that he actually smile and clap his hand haha.. so funny.. teacher said he had settle down during snack time.. guess the fd distracted him haha.. the teacher oso wrote in the communication booklet to bring his fav. toy 2mr.. hope he wont cry big time 2mr ... actually very heartpain to see him cry in the beginning, like forcing him to go sch.. but i rather he start nw then later..

Wow...all kids started school already, Chloe not yet leh...actually wanted to put her in the same school as my boy, but during the registration in June last year, the teacher told us not yet as minimum age for their playgroup is 30months old, chloe will only be 30months in Feb, so we thinking will just start her on some weekend class first than put her to playgroup in coming June...let see how she goes on the weekend class first.

my blog speaks of 1st day happening in school, check it out! Samuel snatched toys from a bigger size boy - not once but twice and kenna 'humptum'...serve him right, hahahaha! Hope he learnt his lesson. Here's Sam in his school attire, he adores polo tee so this uniform fits him perfectly.
3459659.jpg

hahahaha the kids look so cute in the uniform!!
Ike has been in school since March 09, so yesterday he was "the senior" in his class hahaha.. 2 kids were crying big time.. Ike initially was super happy to see his teacher again, but my maid told me as the 2 kids didnt stop crying for about 30 min, Ike started to have those sympathy tears too hahahahaha...

Hi Mums,
Tricia started her 3H class yesterday as well, but for the 1st 3 days, school will only be 2H.
Yest mrg, my dad, mum, hb and I brought Tricia to school.
She cried twice initially for 5mins.
Later on after 1/2H, they had her snack for her and I sneaked off. I shld have say BYE to her.. crap.. anyway she was ok till school ended which I was quite glad..

I think my pregnancy hormones maybe acting up but seeing her alone in school and us not ard her.. like almost being forced to grow up.. feel like crying..

3460525.jpg

zz,
I have the same sentimental as u... thinking that my boy is being thrown to a new environment alone. I feel like crying too.

I told my hubby he will be the 1 who accompany him to school for the start. else i see my boy crying in school, I cry together... haha

coolzy
I think it's becos of the pregnancy hormones hor???
The 2nd time Tricia cried was when she was sitting and playing with the blocks.
She was playing halfway when she frowned and started crying MaMa!
Aiyo my heart break leh... type liao also feel like crying

zz

serious ah..i am a cry baby lei, i see ppl cry i will also cry one..

ai yo, i really scared i will cry when my boy cry when he start school...

choco
I cry more easily now lah..
I was peeping Tricia from a corner and she was alone playing in a strange new environment leh..
My heart also break leh.. sigh
Gonna call my dad in 1/2H see how Tricia did today

tiny voice

samuel hair very long lei.

when i 1st saw the photo i read ur paragraph again, and u mention 'he' so i thought maybe i see wrongly...

Helo Mummy

I just got into the office, Meg is in her 2nd day of school today..

First day, she didn’t cry at all, from the teacher’s update: she is okay and very busy exploring all the materials around her..
Last nite she told me SHE DOESN’T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL

This morning, I was quite scared she would protest when I put the uniform on for her.. but she didn’t.. she was happily saying bye bye to Keagan, gave him a kiss and went off..
When we reached the sch, one boy was crying very badly, clinging onto his dad, another girl started crying.. Meg is like.. “what’s wrong with them mummy?” good thing is that the teacher was measuring their temp, so I told her, “oh they might be having temperature, tts y crying..” then I told her to go inside to put her bag, she went straight in happily :p

Dun think that way, it’s not throwing them to a new environment, it’s simply putting them to an environment when they are free to explore :p
By thinking like that, I guess it will lessen your worries? :p

I dun feel sad leaving meg in sch, I just miss her, that’s all..

I just called home, she was back, and she is okay, having her lunchie now.. hope tomorrow she will stil wanna go to sch hahahaha.. no one knows how she will react..

coolzy
could be true cos my dad told me the only 2 girls in Tricia's class which includes her and another girl were not crying but the rest who were boys were crying very hard!

zz,
Ya, hubby told me 2 gals in the class are very actively walking around and grabbing others' toys. whereas boys are more shy and quiet.

wow, just few days not come,so many intersting post about school and nice to see all the toddles wear different uniform, and i found that ruoxi's uniform is the ugliest among all.haha.