(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,

not tbf lar...she drinks direct for morning,evening and night before she sleeps...now lazy to pump so she drink freshmilk in school....only weekends she get the luxury of fully breastfeed....hee hee

wiselyn,
icic... u r so hardworking.. *pei fu pei fu*

choco,
ya.. wiselyn oways give me her sample of similac n gain iq last time cos she stayed near my mum hehe

an_gal,

now that she is older, i am not so hardworking already...dun pump anymore...when she is about 18 mths i still pump regularly so that she can be fully bf

an_gal,

just doing what i can for her....as long as she likes it, get clement's support i am ok to feed her as long as she wants...

but i really feel, if we want to breastfeed for long-term, husband support is very important and got to ignore all the nonsense from the "san gu liu po"

Moo Moo is back now!

Wiselyn..
Bravo u! working and yet can bf for so long..
I wanna follow you and Jang. Bravo breastfeeding mummies!

I am gonna stop work end Jan (confirmed with my boss already), so hope to do total latch and only pump in the morning.. By then I could be very busy with housework and kids, I dun think I have much spare times to pump milk during the day..

Btw, my boy is on tbf and latch on at nite, he still wakes up like twice per nite to drink milk.. so tiring.. is latch on bb like this?
How bout clara previously?

I remember Meg doesn’t wake up for nite feeds when she was 6-8wks old…

cola,

last time we use to top clara up with a feed before she sleeps at 11 plus...could be bm or fm...then she will sleep thru till morning abt 5-6 am

Wise

I guess mine is his pattern already, he latches on one full B or sometimes empty 2 Bs at about 10 (his sleeping time), so no reason for him to be hungry rite… It is tiring coz I dun want him to co-sleep with me, so I will always make sure to put him back to cot after finishing.. that makes me tired!

An_gal
Jia Yio!! Actually it is fun if we dun need to pump at nite hahaha.. I hate the nite pumping session..

cola,

i guess i have a super supportive hubby who will help me transport Clara from cot to bed then back to cot after she finishes her milk...thus giving me the motivation to continue to breastfeed...btw i dun wake up to pump at night...

Wiselyn,

u are still breastfeeding! hi5! i find that its quite a stigma to breastfeed toddler.
ppl around me and even strangers always say must wean off.. so big already.. blar blar blar... doesn't really help when Jae looks like a 3-4 years old..

same as u, lucky hubby is supportive...

whenever i bring Jaeden out in a stroller.. to market or shopping, strangers will even comment: "wah.. so big boy already, must come down and walk". Haiz... Jae is only 26... going to 27 months... is not too old, right? Besides, Jaeden practises selective walking, he only walks at Toys R Us, Bear workshop.. etc (his favorite places)

jang,

dun care what people says..as long as you are comfortable breastfeeding, then just continue...

Clara loves to walk and without a stroller..i dun have the same problem you have regarding stroller, on top off that, Clara doesn't really like to be carrier now...so she is walking alot

Wise

Haha.. clement is so good to help u move clara.. my hubby is sleeping like a log, and I also dun want him to wake up just to help me move Kea to cot since I am awake, I might as well move him back myself..

Jang, wise
Guess most hubbies are quite supportive of bfg if both the mom and kid are comfortable with it.. I like the feeling when bb is latching, never had such feeling before coz meg was never a latch-on baby.. so now everytime Kea latches, I feel very strong bonding with him hehe..

Re: stroller
I dun like Meg to walk by herself, coz she will kepo stop at every shop she likes!
Jang, Jae is just slightly bigger than other kids, ignore wat ppl say, do what you deem suitable.. we cant be forever listening to ppl’s comment to live rite? :p

mrg mummies
Rem previously I mentioned my mil volunteered to look after #2??
Well yest she turned back on her words and say we shld get a maid instead cos it will be v tiring for me to look after 2 kids, cook after work and still need to clean the hse..
Also she even suggested I fix up cctv and get my dad to travel to my place to look after the kids and the maid...
wtf

morning mummies

morning an_gal

zz
need to replan again...
dun stress ok, just go back tot he drawing board and list out all the other options thats available

an_gal, choco
PLEASE~~
As if I trust her!
She must be effing crazy to tell me to trust a maid alone at home with the kids
I oradi know she wud back out one, oradi hv backup plan and din tell her nia

that why when rc_cola and snowy told me to give my mil a chance cos I din reli wan her cos she 0% experience... I know she will find it hard and back out

zz,
gd 2 have backup plans.. at least now u no need headache.. i knew u wouldnt want ur mil take care lah.. frm the past 2yrs experience.. don 4get we are here for so long hehe

Nining,
u can email me at [email protected] hows your toe?? It must be damn painful..I remember my big toe had a hairline crack b4 and I was already in so much pain...till today that toe cant bend..(its been 3years)yours must be so much more painful!

cola,
Well, if given a choice I would want to be a sahm then I wouldnt need a maid but Im not as lucky as u...cant afford to be SAHM and my contract to work 2.5days a week will end in Feb so gotta go back to full-time after that..my parents cant take care of my kids 5days a week as they also need to go and earn $ as I still have 2 siblings one in Pri 1 and one in Pri 4 that my parent still have to provide for and I cant stop my parents from working cos I cant afford to give them the $ the need to sustain the family..so as much as I hate the idea of having a maid..it looks like I dont have much of a choice cos hubs is not too keen on infant care as we have seen a few infant cares when Mathias was born and its tough for the teacher to take care of 3-5 babies alone...some are bound to be neglected..so he feels that getting a maid will be good since he is hardly ever at home due to work commitments as he works 7days a week and he does 12hr shifts.. but he work shift also good cos there will be days that Im at work and he will be at home till 3plus...so only certain days the maid will be at home alone but my elder sis and parents will come to check on her as and when and we'll also tell our neighbour to help out cos they work flexible hours so they are home quite alot..

zz,
oh no..your MIL is like mine!! only thing is mine last time take care of Mathias until I went back to work then show pattern..during 3mths maternity she stay with me..no problem..cos I take care of Mathias mah..then after my ML I went back to work suddenly say here pain there pain, no freedom, she want to go travelling..etc..thats y in the end I started to work 2.5days a week...I hate this kinda ppl..first, agree to take care then suddenly change their mind..what kind of grandparents are they??

slightly better now..but she still has it daily..but at lest her cries are not as terrible as b4..at least now once in awhile theres a chance of her being soothed when I carry her..previously even if I carry or rock her or whatever she still cry until very poor thing...

Mel

Ic.. since your maid wont be left alone most of the time, then it might worth to get one, at least u got relatives and neighbours that can also help out sometimes to supervise them..
For me, I got no choice, no relatives and I cant be leaving my kids with maid without supervision, like I mentioned I am scared that the maid might just go crazy and throw my kids down the flat..

If I have no choice, I would opt for cc/ifc.. this is my personal situation which is very different to yours.. yeah, so whichever suits you best and you have the best interests of your kids at heart, just go for it.

mummies cow...

what brand of dual breastpump is handsfree??

avent dual pump is not handsfree right? thats means i have to hold with both hand?

Choco

I think all pumps are not handfree, u have to support/hold them using yr hands, or u can use your tight/desk to support the bottle hehehe..
U can buy handsfree kit lor..

MEL,
emailed u..

choco,
AFAIK there's no dual breastpump that come with handsfree option, you have to buy the handsfree attachment yourself, I bought mine from mumsfairy, i think she's in the business thread.

rc_cola
I only got fear the maid slap my kids and step on them (I saw this on video before... made me cry for the lil girl cos she reminded me of Tricia).. pinch them and starve them...

busy busy month..

zz
ya lo, i have the same worries abt maid.. but if i have #2, will really need one..

rc_cola,
are u counting down to your last day of work? envious..
i jus wish i can take a "real" break from work soon.. hopefully next year

Mel,
was gonna say: this morning Ike ran to me laughing trying to hide from daddy (they always play chase) and bumped my sorry toe.. I cried again looor hahahah..
then today his class got performance all parents are invited so we went, then I tried to keep my toe out of the way cos the kids were running around, my heart leaped each time got kid ran near me hahahahah.. so sad yaa...

Glee
Haha.. yeah I have been counting down another 33 working days (minus off leaves :p)

R u also planning for a real break from work? :p how is lizzy, hv you enrolled her to childcare, I remember u saying about her going to half day cc earlier on..

an_gal,
I am at home now...kekekeke

choco,
I am using my thighs to support the bottles so can hand free for a while

loh

very hard to imagine how u use ur thighs to support lei.

nining
i have heard of mumsfairy but have not really take a look what it is abt.
u bought from mumsfairy is it?
i will go in take a look, if i dun know then ask u

choco
I also bot one from mumsfairy
U might find it hard to juggle 1st time but after a few times trial and error reli not bad

Mel
I nvr trust her anyway

rc_cola,
ya i need a break, i have been working for many years without any significant break in between, see how next year maybe 2-3mths without a job.. but not to be sahm la hehe
Liz is happy and notti. Ya we enrolled her for full day quite some time back but school only starts next Jan, scary

Lately her 2nd molars erupted and irritated her quite abit..

choco,
tat day i scolded and smacked her hands lightly for misbehaving, she screamed and cried so loudly and said she wanna go back to nanny's place. then she was holding 2 balloons, she said one for nanny and one for herself..:S

glee

i am enrolling my boy into childcare next yr also...not sure when is the exact school start date but i guess is also in jan...

i am also scared...

she is also very close to nanny ah but why u want to change from nanny to cc??

Glee

Hm.. u try for 2-3mths who know this may change your mind and turn to sahm.. :p

Choco, Glee
It must be quite bad for you to hear your kids say that, I cant imagine.. My Meg still prefers me no-matter wat, so far she never told me such things yet..
Only when I smacked her, she will cry and go to Ama..

Anyway they are still very young, and they dun really understand yet.. they will go to whoever that wont scold and spank them..

Nining
Hehe.. I can imagine sitting there and concentrate on every kid who is coming your way to protect your toes hehehe

choco,
does ze still slps late? we tried something this 2wks and it sometimes work.. when we reach hm, we dont on the TV immediately, we feed Melcolm, brush his teeth, put diaper then place him in cot. He is more willing to slp w/o the TV on..

an_gal

yes, he stills sleeps late...

dun on the TV...hm....its is immpossible at my mil place lah..the TV is on whenever there is someone at home.

but i will try when at my place, but my boy smart lei, he knows theres a tv in my room, so he turn turn a while he will ask me to on the TV....duh

choco,
try to trick ze.. u off the main power.. then u press the remote control showing that u on the TV for him then tell him TV spoil liaoz.. cannot be on... wahaha.. alamak, i teaching u how to bluff a kid :p

MIA for quite sometimes..too busy...
nining,
how's ur toe? it muz be damn painful! hope it will recover soon!

zz,
who is taking care of tricia nw? have u ever thot of putting tricia in cc and the newborn to replace the "place" of tricia?

glee,
maybe girls are more to bearing grudges..afterall, they will forget the next moment...my girl too..when i scold or beat her, she would cry and turn away from me and go to her daddy..i play the role of the baddie and daddy is the kind soul..