(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

please check out my BP on slings.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3253013.html?1258437587

Mel

In my opinion, I personally dun want to entrust kids to maid. It’s good if you can get a good maid but.. if you have no one to oversee the maid, I guess this wont be a very good solution.
U wont know what she will do to them.

I myself also dun like a maid in my house, coz our house here in Sg so small and the maid is always within my eyesight.. which I really don’t like to have a stranger wandering around the house..

Mel,
let me find my portable harddrive and I will email you.
NO, my maid dont sleep in Ike's room. Ike has own room and so does she. She only puts him to sleep in his room, once he's asleep she will get out (I tell her this must be the way, else he won't be independent). Once we get home, unless am sick like right now, Ike is 100% with parents.

Cola,
not everyone has the luxury as you lah with MIL / FIL helps
I know lots of trustworthy maids and lots of untrustworthy family members, each are human beings. but if you dont trust, then dont do, else you will just go crazy over small issues cos subconsciously you don't trust already.

Mel,
re- sending matthias to child care or not:
If you wanna send him to cc, do it now while you still at ML, so you can settle him well and play with him when he gets home. I see lots of kids having that "feeling being abandoned" if they get sent to cc after #2 arrive (ike's classmates) and they dont cooperate well, this unfortunately dunno why, happens to more boys than gals..
If you got experienced maid (got her own kids), she prolly can handle 2 kids just like nannies. Of course you won't be able to expect her to keep house neat and there are days when she may not be able to prepare dinner for family cos the 2 kids are too active.

Nining

Yes, i am grateful to my ILs for helping..
That is my own opinion coz maybe i just cant entrust kids to maid, if given a choice, ie. maid, nanny or IFC/CC, i will definitely opt for IFC/CC.. no one can guarantee putting in CC will be better than the former options, but at least there are ppl there, and the worst thing that i am scared of(child abuse) is less likely to happen there..

Yes u are right if start from the initial point, we dont trust maid, then if sth crops up, sure it will be blown into a big issue..

Mel,
what's your email address huh? I seem to not have it leeh..I am sure I had it before I changed laptop..

Loh/An_gal,
sure can ask me hahaha I am no expert but my parents employ maids for as long as I live so I know how to manage them a little better kekekeke..

nining,
u are expert in many other things also...u know wat i meant? huahauhaua. U are v informative!
U sick now? take care ler

cola,
I also dun trust helper, always have the feeling she will throw my kids downb the windows and tell me dunno where they are gone...gagagaga.
I myself can't handle 2 kids at a time, how to expect other ppl can do the same job, somemore got to cook, sweep house, etc? The person tt u are going to hire might younger than you somemore and wif no kids experience.
But of course if you are lucky, can get a super duper good helper!

Loh,
u so cartoon kakakaka.. ya if hiring young maids cannot expect them handling 2 kids.. if the matured one with kids, maybe got chance.

Ya my toe next to big toe on right foot got fracture, kena slam by the temperred glass door in the bathroom by my dearest boy while he was in my arm leeeh, he prolly want to trap me inside with him , he has this thing with doors lately whcih I have to break.

I also a little expert in thomas n friends u mean hahahaah..

Loh

Haha I share the same sentiment as you. Meg is a rather active kid, even when I take care of her myself, sometimes I want to vomit blood, (my MIL also says so).. if I leave her with a maid plus the bro.. I am scared, one day she will be thrown down from my flat by the maid hohoho..

Even my FIL also shot her with rubber.. can imagine if it is stranger who takes care of her.. I dare not imagine at all..

Ya.. there are good ppl around, but it really depends on your luck to be able to find one..

nining,
aiyo, must be v painful! How long needs to recover then? Got bandage? Can ask Ike do drawing on it...
:p just kidding

cola,
I salute those SAHMs handle kids and do houseworks, run errands everyday w/o holidays!

Loh,
very I cried very loud until ike cried also then I stopped cos dont want him to cry hahahah.. got bandage now, yesterday when I saw doc (12 hrs after the accdient) blood still seeping out from under the nail. Doc said if friday not imprving must take out the nail.. gross..
pain leeh how to draw, I cannot even let him touch haahahah..

Agree, salute to SAHMS specially if no maids / family members around helping..

Nining
Haha so u cried in front of ike? hehehe it must be super painful!!!

I fell last 2 wks at home, the impact is so huge that i kept crying man!!! Meg was like dunno how to help mummy face, and she got me a tissue to wipe.. haiz!

So now u stil working with the injured nail??

Cola,
it's a toe bone fracture leh, nail is in 1 piece..

ya super painful, maybe more painful than giving birth to him.. He tried to "help me" wipe this morning, took a tissue and wanna wipe I freaked out kakakaka..
doc gave me MC till fridya, now to go to work, walking also use walking stick leeeh..

cola u got bum bruise from ur fall? i rem like 12 years ago my sis n me travelling round EU i fell at hrc when gonna get hot choco, bum bruise 1/2 butt bigger than the other i had to sleep face down n wear skirts, jeans couldnt get through..
being asian we so nice to hrc never raised it as issue, my friend said i should ve had, cos i slipped over their recently polished parquette floor maybe too much waxing..

Nining

Nope.. my bum was in good shape, i fell face down! hahaha so Breast bruise, arms and knees big patches of dark blue hahaha! i was so scared that i might fracture my knees! super painful until i cant bent/straighten my knees...

wat is HRC? are u referring to sueing the ppl there, coz it's their liability to make sure that it is safe for visitors to go in?

Nining

Yeah, if u go US/EU, they are very legal one.. so if we slip and fall, we just sue the owner/tenant of the premise hehehe.. usually they will sure buy public liability insurance to protect against such a case (which is very very normal to European and American).

Nope, I dun go Xray. MIL asked me to try to straighten my legs and get down to walk after 15 mins of the fall.. if can walk = no fracture.. if stand also cannot, then sure fracture liao hahaha.. For the past week i have been rubbing zambuk lor..

an_gal

i can understand ur feeling of no msn during work :p

u come to the forum and chat lor

i am so sleepy now...keep yawning non-stop

choco,

oops....should not have say out so openly hor...

there are mummies that are doing much better then me...i just do whatever i can for Clara...

Wise..
I also teased u only hehe..

Wow.. still breastfeeding.. :p so good ler!!
I hope I could persevere that long also..

An_gal
Life without msn is like going to work without breakie hehehe..
But so far I only know iloveim.com which u had been using previously..

An_gal
hahah.. guess u missed what i meant hahahaha.. anyway enjoy msning.. i go pump first..

Wise
Thanks, i hope i can do it too hehehe