(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal
maybe! cos csect dates are 2 weeks before edd

nining
my mum is protective of my bro.
They will not get out of the house and morever this is how life is

zhuzhu,
hee ya lol.. but mayb u earlier than me cos ur edd is earlier..

we have the same situation.. my mum oso protective of my bro.. do everything 4 him.. treat him like a "king".

Loh,
I can't remember if I saw your posting hahaaha.. email me lah then I dont have to scroll up..

ZHuzhu,
my mom is too, always sided him but then when he hurt her feeling she cried.. so I dont care her scolding me for kicking them out kekeke.. its for her own good!

Long time no log in..how's everyone?

Picture of Mathias and Mikayla talking to each other..they seem to like to have conversations with each other..ahahah!

3205891.jpg

I dunno y both my kids hair stand..so funny..in this pic Mathias hair is short so not standing..but when it is long, it stands also!

Here's a pic of Mathias hugging Mikayla..and crushing her at the same time..
3205973.jpg

zz,
not easy having kids hor? have already then very stress about who to take care and how...I also very sian abt this topic...Dont cry ok? Wait bb will be sad too...

mel

mikayla has nice double eyelid

mathias looks different from the last i remember...keke...he looks more and more like daddy now...

mathias cut his hair in the 2nd pic right? cos his hair caught my attention in the 1st pic then 2nd looks like little hair lei

hello everyone,
long time no see...how's everyone?

loh,
i tink if u want the dog in ww, u can purchase
1) Sh-sh-shark (Dog wants to play ball)
2)DUck's sleepover (Dancing dog)
3) Dog's camping adventure ( Dog's camping adventure)
4) runaway o (happy birthday dog)

all these discs have one episode on dog..

mel,
so sweet to see them having a conversation

ZZ,
Cheer up. Can your MIL help you with bb and you put Tricia in fullday cc? A way will work some what, somehow for you. Discuss with your hubby and get his opinion too.

Mel,
She is CUTE!!!! Miss the time of being preggy and carrying a newborn. I simply love the last smiling picture. It so sweet. Tt why my hubby simply love girls.

snowy
my mil has 0 experience taking care of children and babies.
Currently she is working
Both my bil and my dh was not taken care by her.
Even if I were to train her for 1 mth, do u think I can trust her?
I not even sure myself.

morning mummies

zz
when the ship reach the bridge, it will become straight..
so dun worry so much now...still got at least 5mths to think think think...

morning mummies, so happy is friday again...

mel,
i love mikayla's eyes... mathias getting more n more handsome.. both of them have lovely eyes..

zhuzhu,
don worry so much now.. enjoy the pregnancy cos after #2 close shop liaoz.. u will miss it..

mel
aiyo! ur kiddos are so cute... the eyes are so pretty! =D

zhuzhu
dun worry too much now. i am sure there will be a solution. do keep ur spirits high coz ur mood will affect the baby leh. cheer up okie? *hugz*

juz to complain....=P
alamak! i think my girl is big boned leh...machiam i look at her and my #1 hor...she looks really huge!!! *sweats*
later end up bigger than kor kor....argh!

Mel
Mikayla looks like Matthias :p

Zhu
I think u gotta talk to hubby and plan it out together on the best arrangement..

Remember I also had prob of who will be in charge of taking care of Meg previously.. Somehow we managed to find FIL help and that worked previously, now with 2 kiddos, another arrangement and planning have to be made.. Talk to you hubby and the person who you want them to help out and then plan the strategy. Hope this helps!

Miaon,
hahaha she will turn into a model!! tall and pretty! then kor kor's friends all will sweat kakakaka..

Zhuzhu,
still got 5 months to go ya? who knows ur mom and bro will change their minds.. so now plan for a back up just in case, but dont get too stressed ya..

Woof,
u really know your WW hahaha..

nining,
hahaha...woof replied the topic liao. So the one that i bought (Welcome to WW) is an introduction of WW series? All the stories inside Welcome to WW seems to be the topics of the rest of DVDs.

Woof,
Thx ya
Long time no hear fr u liao....

Mel,
Ur both kids have v nice and beautiful eyes!!!!
My boy still refused to look at didi.
Btw, Ivan also got standing hairs last time, u got to press down the hairs aft bathe everytime, I think is the 'hair pores' problem.

miaon,
think u haven show off ur gal to us ler
My #2 eat eat till big big also, he is drinking 140ml every 3hrs. Seldom poo, all absorbed into the system

ZhuZhu,
Well, what I'm gg to post next may be harsh and may not be wht comfortable for your ears but bear with me for my frank opinion.

Actually you should have discussed and talked to your brother prior to the birth of your nephew to work out the best arrangment cos your mum was already taking care of your dd then.

You may want to consider speaking to your mum and brother together at the same time if maid is really out of option? Like what other suggested if the issues is on the cost, try forking out the money all by yourself? However I do not agree that the maid shall look after your bb and full stop.
Yes, your bro have shown unkind act to you in your time of need but every man for himself. At least that is the cruel reality the world works that we have no choice but to admit. However you need not repay him with it. It will only shows that you are being calculative and tt would be the least your mum wants to see. What most it will also make you constantly want to spot check if bb is helping out with nephew. It is not good for children to grow up in this kind of environment tt what is mine is soley mine only. (I believe in you reap what you sow, 以得报怨)

Seriously have you spoken to your MIL with this before or you are not even considering her an as option to help? Do find a time, sit down with your dh and on a piece of paper writing down all your option, togther withthe pros and the cons before coming to a decision.

Ask your MIL is she willing to give up her pay and look after her grandchild? If she said no, then you know you can straight away cross her out as an option but if she is willing then you can consider listing her as your help.
Yes, I know it will be hard to trust someone who has never taken care of children before but was she given a chance in the 1st place? If she was denied of a chance in the 1st place then dun expect her to know everything abt caring and looking after newborn. (give her the benefit of doubt)

If she is ok with it, try discussing with her that she learn from your CL during your confinment and you will be there to help for at least 3 months (assuming you are clearing 3 months of ML) You can consider giving her a token (maybe $300??)whereas you will bear the expenses of bb's need such as diaper, medical fee, bb's food etc?? You can even consider getting a maid and leaving Tricia there as well and you pick up the kiddos after work or even have dinner at her place???

She may not be good in taking care of kids but at least you know that her love for her grandchildren are geniue
and they will never be mistreated.

If all the options are out then you know your next step is nanny or ifc. At least you narrow down which direction you need to head to next.

It is natural that being preggy and thrown off guard of what is expected do make a woman much more vulnerable and teary. But do not take everything upon yourself. Involve your dh in all discussion and decision making. Sometime you will be surprise he actually give you more encouragement than expected.
I dun really agree with some (sorry hor Choco, dun mean to go against your idea *Snnowy give you a big smile
) that you still have 5 months to go and think cos I know that so long a decision/solution is not finalised you will be constantly worrying and getting upset. *That is maternal instinct*

Sit down with your hubby this weekend and list down:
Mum with maid
Pros
-
-
-
Cons
-
-
-

MIL's help (w or w/o maid)
Pros
-
-
-
Cons
-
-
-

Nanny
Pros
-
-
-
Cons
-
-
-

IFC
Pros
-
-
-
Cons
-
-
-

Settle it asap and start psychoing yourself to expect tt by next year so that you can concentrate and enjoy your pregnancy.
Lastly, hope your get the best solution out and family bliss

snnowy,
ur listing method seems to help.. i will also have same problem as zhuzhu next yr.. dono who take care of who when I return back to work.. but i more fortunate cos both my mum n MIL not working.. so shld b able to sort things out quite fast..

snowy

no problem lah...
ur list is really detail..so good

an_gal
lucky for me, the option is very clear..its is definately MIL to take care of small one...the big one to childcare, then get a PT cleaner for MIL

choco,
ya.. i don intend to send to cc, so need to make some arrangements.. will hav abit headache oso lah cos my mum for sure cant handle two alone.. so someday i may split the 2.. anyway.. things can be solve so during my maternity leave then i work out the options.

My boy is spoilt by the nanny liao. She wanted to buy a 100 over bucks of battery operated car for Ivan. Ivan already has 1 walker-car (hand down)and she bought him a tricycle last yr. She said those selling at Kiddy Palace one not nice, asked me where can get a nicer one.....they doted him so much, better than the parents and grandparents..:p

cola,
Do u still drink coffee while bf bb?
Btw, warnmed EBM must consume within how long har? Some said 1hr some said 2hrs. Aft start drinking, must discharge 1hr later rite?

Got AIA financial review 2 weeks later.
Anyone got a good deal of study insurance for bb? I haven buy any for both kids ler. Is it a must to get?

Loh

Yes, still drinking coffee everyday of my life whether pregnant or bfg haha.. so far no detrimental effect on both my kids hehe

EBM can be put on room temperature for 4 hours
Oh ppl said after drinking must throw within 1 hour, for mine, if he cant finish we quickly put back into the fridge, and feed him again in 2 hours time (he is on 2 hourly 100ml feeding)..

Re: insurance
We dun buy any study insurance for both, but we save up for them..

confinement lady

i just called a confinement lady and the auntie volunteer to come and meet me lei...

at least give me a good feeling...

what should i look out for?
she is 54yrs old from Gu lai(msia)

cola, an_gal, Glee,
I also feel that study insurance is not a must, they always can loan fr bank if the parents broke in the future. All the guaranteed $$ might not be a big amout in 18yrs later. We feel stress of this AIA friend, coz he get nothing from us everytime of visiting

cola,
do u wait like 1hr+ then express the bm like we drink alchohol? I feel bad coz recently i like drink coffee everyday, raining day drink hot coffee is so shiok!!!!

choco,
Becareful ler, later she get ur deposit and cannot be contactable later. THink this happened to one of our forum mummy in 2007 last time

Loh

Yah, I agree, as long as u save up (open a bank account so that money wont scatter everywhere = spent and u can see numbers after saving for sometimes), then should be okay..

As for insurance, it’s better to buy for ourselves, and put the name of our other half as beneficiary, just in case… dunno if hubby and I got buy or not hahahaha.. coz these insurance thingies are arranged by my hubby..

But I think hospitalization insurance should be purchased..

cola,
Gov got sent letter to ask us covered #2 in Medishield...but Ivan doesn't have ler. Issit a new system for all newly born children to be covered under parent's medishield?

Loh,
hahaha u so funny feel stress kena visit by a friend :D he tries to sell huh?

I think for study insurance, we do it not cos of far future if we broke, but more like if I and hubby cannot make it long enough to ensure Ike got enough education (before 18 years old) then the insurance can help finance his studies. Of course it's almost like life insurance, except with study insurance, you get the insurance co pays for the study expenses you / your kids choose to take should there's misfortunate happening to us as parents.
Hospitalization insruance depends . if your company pays for you and family fully, then no worries no need extra. you just get it when u move to a company without such coverage.

Now as PR in Spore, hubby and I are concerned for Ike's future in case we both goner when Ike still under age, we need to appoint a guardian for him in Spore. I dont think his gramma and uncle in the US can take care of him till he's 18 yo, my sis will be his guardian but she is residing in Jakarta.. so I am thinking of appointing Spore guardian which is my best friend, and do it legally so if anything happen to us, Ike won't get deported.

loh/Cola,
Preggie and breasfeeding moms can take coffee up to 3 cups aday if am not wrong, or max 6 cans of coke.. of course the lesser the better..

loh,
i thought all newly born or covered under medishield.. but if u 1 2 upgrade to other better hosp. plans then contact ur insurance agent..

I did buy life, savings and hosp insurance for myself and Melcolm. I think insurance thing is very individual, most impt, you must feel comfortable with your agent and not be stress.

choco,
i oso bought frm AIA, which type u buy? can rem? i know ppl say when come to insurance is buy, pay & forget :p hahaha

just exercised for 15min while #2 is sleeping...gagagag. Wanted to exercise since aft confinement....but always forgot, only do 1-2days then discontinued...gagagaga. So i am still fat now

nining,
he didn't sell hard la, just tell us wat r available...but everytime he purposely come for review and get nothing back..we just feel bad...hahahaha
Yup, have to go law firm and do it legally. I am a legal guardian for my 3 cousins since i was abt 24yrs old. My uncle got no else to trust who is young enough to help him in case anything happened to him and the wife.
As a parents, we are really in debt hor...not only to raise the kids, but to buy insurance(s) and all other enrichment courses.....aiya, $ not enough

hahah...3 cups a day, i still have a lot of buffer to go...kekekekek

an_gal,
Is Mel covered under medisheild?

Glee,
Wa, every month pay insurance a lot ya

an_gal,
I just scared if 1 day i lost my job, how to pay all the insurances? Will get nothing back if stopped paying within the first few years

Loh,
ya pay until broke, hahaha
actual each premium is not alot, but total add up to quite a bit. i'm v scared if something happen to me then Liz will be v poor thing with no money.. that besides the usual life, savings and medishield for myself and Liz, i also take up accident, critical illness, women's illness for myself and junior care for her, all from different companies..

an_gal

i dun know the exact name, but in essence its something like this:

- endowment plan till he 21yrs old
- use medisave to deduct one
- another insurance to cover the deductible and the deductible % of the hosiptalised bills
- accident plan
- critical illness
- life policy

wow, i like buy a lot lei...hmmmm