(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

oh.. I tot u ask wrongly cos Mikayla 1mth 3wks ago liao.haha! I catered from Babyfirstmonth.com had e party at home n bot deco 4rm BP. Hehe! Door gift was a box of cupcakes 4rm cupcakemomma.

choco,
wah.. i tink now abit too early to plan rite?? i intend to hold the full month celebration at hm.. easier for all of us.. as for catering, most likely Neo Garden as usual.. full mth cakes mayb ordering from Sweetest Moments.

ZhuZhu,
Congrats on your bb boy!

Choco,
Congrats on your gal!

Choco/An_gal,
Actually in u/s scan, bb boy and bb gal look very much alike. Bb girl will also have somewhat you called the pointed thing. Male fetuses showed a dome shaped genital swelling with a cephalic-directed phallus and females had three or four parallel lines representing the labia.

Therefore the absence of the penis must not be taken as sufficient evidence of the fetus being a girl. The 3-lines sign which denotes the labia in the fetus is a very valid and accurate indication of the female gender.

Now more and more gynae are using the method of Genital tubercle Angle to determine the gender of the bb. They actually use the bb gential to measure against the spine. If the so called "pointed thing" is less than 30 degree measure from the spine, then it is pointing upward and most likely it is a boy, If it is more that 30 degree, most likely is is a bb girl. Tt is why your gynae asked you to look at the "pointed thing" and tells you it is pointing down. Hope the above clarify

snowy,
i will wait till the detail scan then check the gender again.. hopefully can confirm the gender if not it will be another mth of waiting and guessing hehe..

snowy

i went to search the Genital tubercle Angle and now have a better understanding...

thanks..this is really something new

An_gal,
Yes, th waiting & guessing game is tiring. If not then you can wait till delivery day and your gynae announce "Congrats, you have got a prince/ you have got a princess" It's gonna be exciting!!!

Choco,
Not very chim la. Just remember all baby have pointed dome shaped genital. If pointing up is boy and point down is girl.

so long nver come in, hope everyone here is doing great!
So there are 2 more "好" here
Congrats to ZZ and Choco

choco,
i saw u at the coffeeshop yesterday.. but i was seated so inside and it was quite crowded so no chance to call up to you

rc_cola,
wow u gonna be a sahm soon! actuali quite envious. And u are planning your vacation already, must be exciting ;)

Snowwy

Wow.. really chim ler..

Glee
How are u and cutie charlize.. :p still going for cruising very often? :p

We just booked our holidays!!! yeah yeah.. i even bought my boy a swimming trunk keke! :p

Nowadays really very very busy with work!! Yeah the thought that I am not gonna get in touch with the never ending meeting really excites me.. but then again.. a bit scared to think if i can or cannot cope with the 2 kiddos at home haha..

So u going to try for hao zhi as well? :p

<font color="ff0088">hello
I'm here

Choco
abit early right for planning...

snowy

anyone still got glass bots from TMC??
I sourcing for more before my edd</font>

rc_cola,
ya lo, have been cruising once a month from jun-sep.. and the next one this coming friday, abit boring so i jus treat it as a routine keke
btw i jus came back from perth last week, it was v nice except for the short shopping hours on Sunday.
where are u heading this time?

not trying for hao zhi yet but not totally against the idea ;)

choco
oh yeah. u must be so happy to have a hao zhi right

glee

ok lei..healthy is the most impt...

snowy
actually i do not want to know the gender till birth one..i was telling an_gal i am trying to physco my hb to agree but of cos he disagree lah..
he was saying ask the dr to tell him only then i dun know lor..duh

An_gal,
Yours also c-scet? A lot of mummies here deliveried via c-scet??
It is a torture but also fun. Hmm, maybe I can consider that for #3.

rc_cola,
RE: SAHM
Congrats to your decision to join the club

I think it all voice down to individual. Most of my friends I know prefer to work than to be a SAHM except for a few handful. Coping with kid and meeting their demand can be stressful facing them 24/7 without paid, leave, mc, 'me' time.

Just to share with you my SIL's family nearly broke up because of that. My SIL converted to a SAHM in Dec 08 when she gave birth to her 1st bb. Basically she stayed at home to take care of her newborn w my aunt's help (My BIL lived w aunt since young) She need to face bb 24/7, bath and feed her. Through out there is also arguement with her hubby over bb (her bb had colic). Finally she throw in the towel and brought the bb to my MIL's hse when bb was 5 months old. After that she left home. She was in a state of nearing depression tt she no longer wants to hear the bb's crying. She went to rent a flat and live on her own for abt 3 weeks till she gets in touch wif me.

After I persuaded her to go home, the entire family blamed her for being heartless mummy who does want her bb. My BIL wanted to divorce her and refused to let her home. I have to be the middle man and persuade everyone in the family to re-accept her agan 2 months after she left home. Now she is working and managed to find herself through work. She is happy and told me she love her bb, but happy to provide financial need and maternal love after work.

It is not to discourage you but just to share with you that sometime when we look at thing from other view it will bring another story. In my peronsl view, whether is SAHM or FTWM is just as great. Most of the mummies here are working mum but they are close to their kids still. The kiddos will appreciate whatever we have done for them.

snowy

thats so scary...

i guess family support and communication is very impt...if feel something is not right must talk to someone especially hb....

Zhu Zhu

I also have a few, u want? I can spare about 4 or 5 pcs for you..

Snowwy
Thanks for your input.. yes, there are pros and cons in SAHM life.. cons: no mc/leaves/etc, no income, no rest, no gossiping with coll, no wearing of nice clothes, etc.. but the pros: we can involve ourselves in kid’s life (which is the main thing)..
I agree with you, it drills down to the individuals, some ppl prefer to work rather than become a full time mum..

I dunno if can be a good sahm or not, but definitely will try to become a good one. As I mentioned again and again, I grew up in a family where my mum is forever there for us.. and proud to say that she knows all my friends.. and they all know her as well.
Tho my parents are pretty strict, but thanks to them.. we (my siblings and I) are all growing up very well with my mom always by our sides, no matter what happens to us..

That’s y I hope to be able to provide the same things for my kids.. I want them to treat me as the closest person so that they can share with me the things that trouble them. Nope I don’t want to be their best frens (they can find a whole bunch of best frens out there), but someone who they can rely on when they need some guidance.

Re: yr SIL
Perhaps she just cant cope with the sudden change in life – crying baby and 24/7 life at home without a breathe!

Glee
Haha.. so it would probably be yr turn for the “hao” sometimes near future ?? :p
Btw u always go cruising, how much do u pay per cruise? It’s kinda expensive ler..

I am going Koh Samui again.. love tat place.. and most important can relax with the 2kiddos.. cant imagine going for city hopping trip at this stage.. perhaps it will be more tiring than fun…

U just went perth? With/Without Liz? Must be summer now hor..

morning mummies

Snnowy,
"Coping with kid and meeting their demand can be stressful facing them 24/7 without paid, leave, mc, 'me' time." I TOTALLY AGREE,haha!

it's really a matter of personal preference and choice. Be it a SAHM or FTWM,I believe all mummies must have considered all the pros and cons and whatever decisions is all for the good of our kids right?

Personally, I was left with not much choice at that time as my mum is approaching 70 liao, if I work then got to get a maid for her, but after much thinking &amp; discussion w hubby, still think better to give up career and be a SAHM. No regrets till now although sometime will miss having self earned pocket money!

Choco,
Yes communication is important. I agree in this case it the lack of communication in the family. they dun see thing from her point of view too. They think she is SAHM so only need to cope with bb's need. She should have the rest of the tim eto relax mah. Many a time it only when one is in that particular situation then they will understand.

cola,
You are welcome.
Yes, there is always 2 side of a coin.

cola

can share what do u do at koh samui and the cost??
i am thining of a short trip too...me and hb are fighting whether to bring ze or not?? haha, i want he dun want...

but if its a kids friendly place, y not right?

glee
how much is the cruise??
actually few yrs back i have been to virgo, wanted to try the libra but not cheap lei...
then thinking of going back to virgo like bo liao lei

Twinkle

U are stil a sahm til now? I thought u are working already since both girls are in childcare :p

Snowwy
Yes, it depends on how look weight the pros and the cons.. and make the decision based on that.

Choco
Koh samui is pretty much a quiet place compared to other commercial beach resorts (like phuket or pattaya)..
U can expect soft white sandy beach (very clean) and clear water (usually the wave is just very mild wave!)..

Yes it is quite a kid frenly place.. but nothing much to do.. can swim whole day (every hotel has got their own pools facing the sea – so the view is fantastic!), eat (lots of eateries along the road), there is samui tiger zoo (if I am not wrong), can go for elephant trekking, kinda like day tour thingy.. for adults, can go snorkeling, there is a marine park there, massage (I love this one too!), spa, jet skiing :p

Cost.. averagely per person about 700 (or so) depending on the hotels and packages that you chose.. so quite affordable I would say..

morning mummies..

snnowy,
yeah going to csec for #2 as well since #1 already csec..

choco,
koh samui shld be kids friendly.. furthermore i rem cola brought meg there b4.. u planning trip b4 u pop huh.. i oso feel like going but pocket very stress haha.. endure...

<font color="ff0088">coolzy, cola
Yes
I talking abt the glass bots the hospital give.

Cola
if u r ok then I collect the ameda valves from u as well...
I asked hb to drive to ur place when we go home</font>

an_gal

ya buget is tight so really looking for budget budget trip lor...

cola
if i bring ze there then i can only go to the pool and the beach and see tiger..
cos hb is scared of water so water activities is out..spa is out for me..all those animal trekking is out...

Choco

Yeah, part and parcel of the pregnancy is that you cant do much things during holiday.. so maybe just lazing around the beach and do nail spa will be good hehe.. I dun do water sports also, at most only jet ski. As for snorkeling, I am scared of fishes hehe! For swimming *I dun really know how to swim* so only dipping in pool.. and can eat lotsa tom yum soup!!!!!!!!! Tis is the best part hehe

hi snnowy, tks for sharing..totally agreed with you. If am your SIL, i will also ended up being depressed and upset, maybe a resident of IMH liao, haahaa! That's why i still choose the easier way out, work and c/o my son to maid which in my situation seems to be the best way and am stopping at 1! Already with 1, my maid is stressed out at times and she won't be able to cope with 2 without another adult helping out at home. I rather just spent whatever time i have with this one and only then to have 2 or 3 and ended up 'outsource' to CC for all of them.

I have colleagues who have 2 or 3 but outsource them to maid/parents and weekend outsource to enrichment classes, she is simply too swamped with projects(IT role) work on weekends too to meet project deadlines. At the end of the day, different family have different goals and I believe there's no right or wrong, just what is your preference and values.

gd morning mummies,

cruise ar, usually we only pay for tax and handling fees, or top-up a few hundreds for a cabin as my mum can redeem with her points. Actually its not that i like cruise, but Liz is v happy whenever we are onboard.

rc_cola,
ya it was spring/summer in perth, cooling in the morning/night and sunny in the afternoon. Liz didnt go with us, i felt quite bad abt it..
And i m goin macau next week, leaving her with my hb.. such a bad mummy keke

glee

wow, ur hb can handle liz for a few days by himself *clap clap*..

my hb cant even handle for half day lor...i wan to pay mj also need to ask mil to take care of ze

how much to macau now?

Twinkle,
Especially when your is twin. 1 cry the other sure follows. I also thought you are working? I'll consider joining the work force when kids get older.

Cola,
You sell Ameda part? Oh I din know. In fact I broke my flange and was thinking if I shall replace now or start looking later since I'm gg to put away my pump.

Tiny Voice,
I guess she is just not used to being a SAHM and managed to find herself again when I encouraged her to go out and work and leave the bb wif our aunt.

An_gal,
Hee, I guess I'm too ambitious. Still hoping to try for VBA2C.

choco,
haha, dun forget Liz has her nanny to take care of her during daytime. my hb only has to handle her in the evening till bedtime which he is v experienced le

macau, i bought the tickets sometime back when there was a promotion, so it was v cheap ;)

tinyvoice,
not many leave la. i dun have to take any leave for the cruise trips cos they are from Friday evening till sunday.

childcare,
the childcare that i have registered liz for next year has adjusted their price upwards.. super sian..

Y u broke the flanges? Dropped is it..

Snowwy
U really very fast in planning #3..

Just yesterday, my mum called me ask what is our contraceptive method hahaha.. coz she is a bit concern if I suddenly preg with #3, then no helper very difficult to cope.. told her we know how to manage hahaha! Of course also tell her what is our method haha tis is how close we are to our mummy hahahahahahhaha!!

I am not ready with #3, if I were to have another one, perhaps I will really wait til Kea is bigger..

Glee
Go macau? Wah so nice.. actually sometimes it is nicer to go without kids hahaha but too bad we just don’t bear to leave our kids with others..

Choco
My hubby same as yours, only take care of Kea for 2 hours, already call me up to come home heheheheh But he can bring Meg out and have a date with her..

glee,
wat to do in macau? got budget flight there leh.. can consider..

snnowy,
gynae did encourage natural birth but i decided to csec already in case try natural cannot then emergency csec.. then need to pay more woh..

an_gal,
we wanna try out the venetian macau.. it looks grand and interesting from the flowers over boys kekeke.. probably will go over to hk and zhuhai too

Loh

I have lotsa valves!!! U want? How u clean it? so far only rinse with water plus the pigeon cleanser.. okay ler..

i had already download the free version..did u buy the full version?

ze only enjoy the chopping of the onions, the rest he dun know how to play yet

cola,
Yes pls, can i have 4 fr you? PM me ur acct for $ transfer.
I used a small brush to clean the inside then spoilt 1. Few days ago spoilt another one but dunno y...kekekek
Do you find ameda suction turn weak aft months of usage?

zhu,
yahor, can use cotton bud..thx for the tips