(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

morning choco

Loh,

ya, #2 loves to smile when she's full and have enough sleep, it's very hard to capture such smiling face too, i hv to standby the camera and take like 100 pc then only can get few nicer one.haha. u try.

choco,
me down with stomach flu since sunday night. My elder gal was like a merlion last friday, but recovered on sat, then i started vomiting and diarrhea on sun night. now feeling better, but my elder gal started loose stool yesterday, hai!

were u outside buangkok NTUC on sun around 11 to 12 noon?

yap,friday suppose to fly off la, but now ?? still haven pack yet, to go or not , i also don't know

twinkle

oh no...thats does not sound good...
its a tough decision whether to go or not...
monitor for today and tmr bah, seek doc advise...

yap, i was outside NTUC...brought my boy to see doc...flu...i was pushing a blur colour tricycle

Zhuzhu,
You also preggy. Congrats!

Are most of the mummies here already a 2nd time mom? Any 2nd time mom planning for #3???

An_gal,
If you got any good recommendation of sin seh, you can visit them and they will let you have the 'bu' accordingly after feeling your pulse. From there, they can tell if you are too heaty or cold depends on individual session. My mum said if you start bu when preggy, bb will tend to be very strong when born regardless of their birth weight.

Xman,
Jia you.
I don't think Ruoxi is going through T2 cos I dun believe in this thing. (What abt T3, T4, T5 and so on) It just major changes going through her lives at this moments with new sibling and attending school. She can't express her feeling through words so she can only do it through action/crying so that you can STOP/PONDER & Think and hopefully can notice it.
Tell her properly to stop crying and tell you specifically what she wants when she throws a tantrum. If she hits meimei, make it a point to give her 3 warming and after which you have to tell her this behaviour is no torturable and punish her.
Discipling a kid is like flying a kite. Pull the string when necessary and let go if it too tight. To be flexible - This was told to me by a good friend when I seek her advise.
Lastly wish the kiddos sisterly harmony and family bliss.

snnowy,
u plannig for #3 now? U wanted 4 kids rite?
HB said only strike toto then can afford #3.........

xman,
most of the time when ivan back fr nanny place, i will play wif ivan and give full attention unless #2 is crying. I will carry #2 wif 1 hand and play wif Ivan wif another hand. Till now he refuse to look at didi when we ask him to do so. He still not fully accepting there is a new addition in the family

choco,
I've been so bz I didnt realise that this weekend gotta celebrate Mikayla's full month liao..cos cant celebrate belated mah..Now I damn jia lat..cant find caterer cos a few fully booked cos its mooncake festival..wah lau...

Loh,
My hubby also say strike Toto then can have no.3..hahahah!!!!

Snowwy,
I see the way u so cool and calm abt raising 2 kids..I really feel you are very steady..now part of me starting to stress already cos confinement lady leaving next week...that'll it'll be me, Mathias and Mikayla...I dunno whats gonna happen...wish me luck! NOw Mathias is ok but I have a bad feeling that once CL is gone and I gotta pay more attn to Mikayla then all hell's gonna break loose....

snnowy,
thanks for your encourage words, ya, looks like it's not T2 since different age got different problem, my friends said her 7 years old gal also hv T7, used to be a very good gal and independent, then suddently refused to do homework. parents are challenging jobs.

Loh,

snnowy will planing #3 next year,she want a rabbit baby.

ruoxi different with Ivan,she loves to come to play with meimei,just that she's too rude when deal with #2,she drag her hands, pull her legs and sometimes use hand to point her eyes, very dangerous, that's why i so scared when ruoxi is nearer meimei, when u stop her she become more excited and even worse.

Mel,

jiayou, we all can do it,snnowy is our idol here. indeed after CL left super busy, but if u wont cook it's easier, for me we can't stand the outside food, so only eat out once or twice per week, most of the day i cook, plus take care 2 kids.

haha,
i don't think i will go for #3 anymore, especially last sun when i puked due to stomach flu the same feeling like during my previous MS period, don't hav the courage to go through it again!

choco,
so it was u! I was at cashier in ntuc, actually is baby Ze that i recognise, but after payment, u lost liao,haha!
I 70% ok liao, thanks! Bought lanterns from buangkok as my gals gonna celebrate tomorrow in school.

snowy,
yeah my colleagues oso ask me to go n eat "bu" for #2, she say will see the difference 1.. but i don go sinseh 1.. dono which 1 is reliable so don dare to take the risk.

mel,
i tink there's a few caterers under neo garden 1 isit? I cant really rem the name.. isit Deli Hub or dono wat Orange Clove??

just had koso prata for supper...yum yum...wanted instant noodle but hb say not healthy so he volenteer to go buy prata..kekeke
now i know the trick

good night mummies

I have been yawning since I woke up this morning..

Snowwy
You are planning for #3 so fast.. I kept psychoing hubby I don’t want #3, 2 kids are just nice when we book for holiday (cab can only take 4 ppl hehe) Hopefully I will stop at 2, then can fully concentrate on giving them the best things that we can afford.

U are still my idol hehe a super power mommy!

Loh
Ivan stil dun want to look at didi? It has been a month plus rite? Normally the difficult period is the first month when the new addition came. Subsequently they will be receptive.. Try to engage him more in activities with didi..

Nowadays, Meg is pretty helpful when baby is crying. Like yesterday when didi was crying, she gave the teether and pushed it into his mouth then she told me Y STIL CRYING.. I GAVE HIM THE CHERRY (teether) ALREADY eheheh I laughed my head off!

Xman
Ruoxi is just trying to play with mei mei, just constantly remind her to be gentle. She is still very young and might not know what is dangerous and what’s not.

Mel
So fast 1 mth already :p

Twinkle
My colleagues are going to Kuching this Friday as well via jetstar, what flight are u taking?

an_gal

bo bian lei...
canot tahan the pangs...normally if i hungry, i dun eat, i will go sleep..but now, dun eat cannot sleep

yeah this morning got shake shake a bit but not as bad as last night, last night was scary. i sms ivy and mel to make sure not just my bldg shaking. if only my bldg shaking, we better get out! LOL

choco
thanks, now i crave for popeyes. :p

cola,
i going by tiger airways.

any mummies went aboard lately? can bring water bottles for kids, hot flask and milk bottles to make milk in hand luggage or not? some say can, some say no, i packing now, urgently need to know

cola,
Ivan will kiss didi at bed time, coz he knows aft kissing, didi will go back to his playpen and Ivan can have us 100% wif no sharing

yes, u can

just bring and say u need make milk for little kids.
if they say airplan also have, then say ur kids have sensitive stomach, need to drink boiled water.
then u can offer to drink a sip infront of the officer to prove its really water.
hot flask also can....

twinkle
we flew air asia last week, I packed :
UHT milk 2 packs
water in bottle
his jar food

NO PROBLEM

kekekeke..

plan to fill the milk bottles with plain water and bring hot flask , so if they need, just add hot water,powder ma. then my relative say cannot! Actually also want to let them take their own water bottle by themself(that kind of straw kind ) then now so confuse!

twinkle

i think should be no problem one.

u just pack all the water(milk bottle, hot flask and water bottle)

tell them its for kiddos...usually the airport ppl are not so stupid...

so far, all those who have fly have no problem...dun worry..

anyway, just bring lor, if really die die cannot then pour away lor...nothing big deal ;p

an_gal

ya lor..so unhealthy...

my hb smart liao wor, he bought white bread, say if tonight i hungry can eat bread..no more hot supper

choco,
hahaha u so funny...
ask him toast the bread for u lol..
bread with cheese n ham, bread with tuna, bread with egg.. tell him is more nutricious hahaha