(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Wow snowy,

i too am impressed by ur teaching tactics. its really good sometimes i wonder alicia becomes so noti is bcox i am nt patient with her and always scold her.

and the tub of milk was like envy deep deep lynlyn can have milk spa. and this milk are priceless! last time my max is oni 40ml and its gone.i hope next time my 2nd one i will persist in BFing

Hi snowwy
U are back! and yes, u are still a good as ever mummy
and are always my idol!!! :p

Xman
Regarding potty training, i totally agree with you, coz Meg used to poo on her pants after #2 arrives. She knew she was wrong, but she just wanted the attention.
Ruoxi needs more time to adjust, after awhile they will be receptive towards the sibling and will love the sibling much more that u think they will ;)

Now, Meg will once in awhile kisses didi when he sleeps, and when he is awake, she will go to him and say Hi Didi, u are awake now.. Muach!

Like snowwy, it's good to label ruoxi as Jie Jie.. it makes her think she is now upgraded to Jie Jie already..
I will ask her to help around when i need to change didi's pj, etc.. she will always be very KPO in this.. until now, when it is changing time, she knows she has to prepare drapolene, ruyi oil, pampers, and pj for didi.. at nite when we are about to sleep, she will get didi's mittens + sleeping bag and put on the mattress..

Remember to praise ruoxi for every single thing that she does well! that helps a lot

And also to share every activities together, ie when u are reading to Ruoxi, read to baby as well, and when u are playing with baby, get Ruoxi involved.. she will be very happy to become a big sister and guide the baby along..

I am always singing together with Meg for Didi..

Loh
I agree with snowwy by not putting Ivan at nanny's plc during this period, they will really feel insecure..
Last time during my confinement, i slept with baby, but before sleeping in another room with baby, I need to put Meg to sleep, she took more than 2 hours to doze off.. reason: she was scared that i would leave her in the room and go to another room to sleep with baby..
Finally i overcome this prob by sleeping together with baby and her.. It's really not easy but it works..

Puppygal
I think the best way to teach Alicia, is just to ignore the naughty behaviour. Meg tends to be naughty as well, instead of spanking her, normally i just ignore her.
At this stage, i think what they want is only attention.. and they know that by doing those naughty things, they will get notified.

Hi snowwy

Xman
Regarding potty training, i totally agree with you, coz Meg used to poo on her pants after #2 arrives. She knew she was wrong, but she just wanted the attention.
Ruoxi needs more time to adjust, after awhile they will be receptive towards the sibling and will love the sibling much more that u think they will ;)

Now, Meg will once in awhile kisses didi when he sleeps, and when he is awake, she will go to him and say Hi Didi, u are awake now.. Muach!

Like snowwy, it's good to label ruoxi as Jie Jie.. it makes her think she is now upgraded to Jie Jie already..
I will ask her to help around when i need to change didi's pj, etc.. she will always be very KPO in this.. until now, when it is changing time, she knows she has to prepare drapolene, ruyi oil, pampers, and pj for didi.. at nite when we are about to sleep, she will get didi's mittens + sleeping bag and put on the mattress..

Remember to praise ruoxi for every single thing that she does well! that helps a lot

And also to share every activities together, ie when u are reading to Ruoxi, read to baby as well, and when u are playing with baby, get Ruoxi involved.. she will be very happy to become a big sister and guide the baby along..

Loh
I agree with snowwy by not putting Ivan at nanny's plc during this period, they will really feel insecure..
Last time during my confinement, i slept with baby, but before sleeping in another room with baby, I need to put Meg to sleep, she took more than 2 hours to doze off.. reason: she was scared that i would leave her in the room and go to another room to sleep with baby..
Finally i overcome this prob by sleeping together with baby and her.. It's really not easy but it works..

Puppygal
I think the best way to teach Alicia, is just to ignore the naughty behaviour. Meg tends to be naughty as well, instead of spanking her, normally i just ignore her.
At this stage, i think what they want is only attention.. and they know that by doing those naughty things, they will get notified.

Hi snowwy

Xman

Loh

Puppygal

cola,

ya, shoudl get ruoxi involved more, now maybe bcos got CL help, i only bf bb,other than that nothing,so she always disturb me when i bf bb. she point to my breast and said bb suckle mummy's breast, how she suckle?sometimes she point to bb's face, i'm so scared as got once she hit bb's head, so after that i dare not let her touch bb liao. maybe later when CL left, have to let her involve more. now i try to relax and rest more.

<font color="aa00aa">Xman</font>,
You are most welcome. Hopefully she can pick up the diaper-free-stage soon. Bythe way, what is your #2's name? Both Ruoxi and bb no English name is it?

Quinnlyn small drinker is really real small. 15-20 mins of latching can last her 3 hrs or even more. And when she wakes up, she doesn't even cry for milk. She will just lie in her cot, sucking her thumb and hoping you notice it (That why I got to check on her frequently). If possible, dun try to nurse bb to sleep. Wake her up if her eyes are closed. Make her suck fast at both breast (should take around half an hour). Yes, they stopped for a while to breath but if it take more than 1 min, they are most likely sleeping on the job and when you put her back to cot. She wakes up the next half an hour or so.

You can try to place a pillow on your lap, then put bb on the pillow(so that she does not get too comfy on you carrying her)Latch her from there. Wake her up by stroking her cheek gently/calling her names and a bit of tickling. Once she finish, you can put her in cot and she also won't feel the much different from being carried and the mattress. (I learnt my hard way through Qweii that she need me to carry her to sleep after getting so used to it through bf-ing)

No worries about Ruoxi hitting bb's face. From my view, she wants to sayang bb but dun not understand the force, so tend to be over-strength but mummy ended being over protective on bb. Let her sayang bb but tell her sayang bb's hand, tummy,leg instead.

<font color="aa00aa">Nining</font>,
Why am a ZEN mom?? Something over supply can be a headache when it comes to storage. I have thrown a lot away.

<font color="aa00aa">an_gal/puppygal</font>
*you make me pai seh, run and hide liao* Wakaka
I guess it because I'm a SAHM so it is my job to focus on the kiddos. It is also my choice to have children when I could have just chosen to go w/o 1 or be contended with Qweii. But I choose to have more than her so just got to find ways to cope with it w/o complaining too much otherwise I think my hubby will ask me go out and work. I need to be positive so that I still can cope physically and yet still remain sane when we plan for #3 next year. Everyone jia you

<font color="aa00aa">cola</font>,
Haha, yup once the elder 1 is shoulder with responsibility you will be surprise how independant they will be right?

Qweii now takes off her own pant, poo and pee in potty and wear them back on her own. She is eating on her own w/o being fed. She will help to put the clothes on my bed whenever I keep them in. She water the plant for her though half of the time she water goes to the floor. Yesterday, she carried her tortoise tot he kitchen and ask me to bath them. On the way she spilled some water on the living room floor, she ran to the kitchen, took my table cloth and wipe the water then she come and tell me "Mummy floor wet wet, dun fall" I almost tear cos this is what I should be telling her but instead it being said to me. she has really grown up.

snnowy,

ya, both my 2 gals no english name, #2 name is zhuoxi,in chinese it's 卓曦 similar spelling to jiejie 若曦.

Qweii is amazing, she can self take off pants already, ruoxi still wait ppl to serve her, we really spoil her liao, must start train her as next month i will send her to full day child care, dont think the teacher will serve her like we do.

last time ruoxi had the bad habbit to nursing to sleep, i never have whole night sleep as she wake up many times for comfort suckle at night. until i pregnant #2 then she suddently no need the night feed and can sleep through whole night. so this time I try to dont carry #2 too much, will try yr method to use pillow when nursing her, seems Quinnlyn same as my #2, both small eater, but zhuoxi will cry when she wake up, either she poo or she's hungry she cry and let us know.

u start to plan for #3 next year, so u want a tiger bb or rabbit?still want to try VBAC?u can look for paul tseng if u keen, he can help u to evaluate the risk since yrs is VBA2C.

Snowwy
Yeah, now u realise they really memorize every word that we said. Meg sometimes tends to pee all over the potty and then got some pee on the floor.. everytime i always nag at her : "Everytime like that..." then there was once MIL said she went to pee (potty is outside the kitchen toilet), and samething happened.. she took the mop and mopped the floor while nagging the exact samething: "Everytime like that.."

As for feeding, Meg can self-feed but she only choose wat she wants to eat.. for a start i will let her eat first while i finish my food, then after that i will offer her a bowl of soup (self-feed) while i feed her her rice + other things which she leaves on the bowl

Sometimes they are more of hazards rather than help hahaha! but i know they just want to be involved..

Btw, how come u have got so much milk?!?! it's really wonderful then once in awhile both kids can have milk SPAS!

Xman

I think u need to let go a bit, let ruoxi self-served herself. by now they should be able to take off and wear back the pants and shirts.. Meg helps herself coz we cant always attend to her. One bad habit of hers, she will mention want to poo poo at least 8 times before she finally poos..

I am also scared baby will need comfort nursing, but he doesnt seem so.. coz tho i am latching him at nite, but once he is done i will move him back to cot, so far he is okay with it. Til now he is not co-sleeping with us.

Hi Snowwy,

U are such a great mummy...and wow, yr #2 can have milk bath...I never try that although I have extra the last time, I donated to mummies who need it.

I agree that having a second babies is a big headache, as I myself face it...worst is my #1 gap is abt 3yrs apart with Chloe, my boy charactor switch 360 deg, he refuse me to carry Chloe, even refuse to let her sleep in the same room, only after 6 months thn he start to introduce Chloe into the bedroom, so the first 6 months Chloe was sleeping in the living room with daddy only. But now, both can play together...kor kor love her so much and like to hug her so tied and kiss her, but in return he got all the love bite from Chloe...kekeke...my poor boy have bite marks all over his body and even his face...gosh....!!

snowwy,
U r really great, I wish to hav 4 hands to handle all the changes....hahahah
BTW, ur gals are pretty and cute!

cola,
Luckily #2 will sleep early, make me hav more time to play wif ivan wif his routine games every night. My mum will take care of #2 when he is back fr nanny place, so tt i can spend times wif Ivan.

xman,
Got once Ivan press too hard on #2 skull window abd it SHRINK!!! Luckily the 'hole' pop back to normal on the next day, gave me a shock when he did that!

#2 is named Ian! finally
Now got to watch out his sleeping pattens. He CAN FLIP left right since day 4 and even can do tummy down on his own since day5.

LOh,
can pair match ur 2 boys with snnowy's 2 gals hahahaah..

GOod name! but only take out the V huh kekekekeke.. Ian is a nice name.. Used to have friend named Iain (irish version of Ian)

<font color="aa00aa">Xman</font>,
Your #2 has such a nice name. Actually my hubby doesn't want an English name to be included in bc but I insisted. Initally wanted to named Quinnlyn En-xi but was gunned down

We are planning for a rabbit bb (hopefully in early 2011). Ruoxi is c-sect right? How abt #2? natural birth by Paul Tseng? I've heard abt Dr Paul Tseng. He is one super pro natural. By the way heard that he no longer offers package is it? Then how much did you spend in total for the visit prior to birth?

<font color="aa00aa">cola/Ade</font>,
I didn't eat anything special just normal food. By just not sure if nursing Qweii throughout my pregnancy helped? I nursed her since birth till the very day I gave birth to Lyn. All I know was Lyn had bm immediately after birth (dun have to wait for milk to come in). During my cfm, I latched and also pumped. 2 weeks after her birth, I already had 50 bags of 100ml ebm and storage becomes a problem as I did my cfm in MIL's hse. She ordered hubby to transport all 50 bags back to our hse.
Qweii also had her fair share of BM spa and I did a video for her. Lyn's yet to find time to do for her
(Hubby said this is what happened when a SAHM gets too bo liao)
http://s276.photobucket.com/albums/kk2/ShineOng/?action=view&amp;current=Qweiis_bath.flv

<font color="aa00aa">An_gal</font>
Yup no regrets at all. After all money can always earn later but kids are only young once. Once they passed that stage, it can never be reversed.

<font color="aa00aa">Nining</font>,
Like real... you never see the messy stage when both cries at the same time. I think they will tear the hse down. Maybe they are so close in age gap now they like to do thing together, sometime I wish I can cut myself into 2. Both shit together, want to take dinner at the same time. Even bath it must be immediately after the other. and I goes it arugh......
BTW, Qweii is reserved liao.....by Cin's Titus. Wakaka

2829507.jpg
2829508.jpg

Snowwy

Wow.. 2 wks after birth already have so much milk!! Having so much milk = big neh neh? :p kekeke coz mine not really a lot, but neh neh is very big already ler hahaha

Qweii and Titus make a good pair :p

U make me feeling like just stopping work now! I cant wait til early nexy year! I am very agreeable with wat you said, money can earn later, but kids are only young once! MIL has promised to teach me how to cook so that next time I can cook decent food for the family haha..

Snnowy!!
Qweii wont let go TItus' arm huh hahaahahahah.. super cute!! must keep this picture show to her when she's teenager kakaakak..

snowwy,
U hav good resevior...hohoohoh.
I also have so much milk till i wanted to reduce by less pumping. Asked my mum don cook me fish papaya soup. I am giving all the extra to Ivan for his last feed at night. Too much milk also headache of storage problem. I had not used any of the frozen stocks during Ivan time, I used them for Ivan to do his milk bath too...kekeke

Re name,
Thanks. Hb wanted this name so much for Ivan last time.

an_gal
yeah, think we were very lucky.

jang
no lah, you dont even let jae eat sweet stuff, how can it be your fault. didnt know abt the cab. something to keep in mind. thanks.

snnowy
nining is right, you're very zen.
very brave to want #3 so soon. T's name is lele meh? your ebm ss sooo amazing, lyn can have milk spa some more.

xman
nice names for both kids. that ruo word was on our final list of names for p. the xi word hard to write huh? my hb will cry if we use such a word. all the words we chose for P and L's name, easy to write, for daddy's benefit as well. heehee

loh
it's really surprising how fast bb develop now. L also much faster in turning and flipping compare to P. also her neck much stronger, right from beginning can lift. my mind works like nining, first thought is you drop the V. :D

Its been a few days since i logged in. at last caught up with the thread.

Snnowy,
Welcome back. Your girls are so adorable. And i really salute you. You are doing a great job. #3 next yr uh? Jia you....

Milo,
Hey I read some of u mummies give your kids milo. How do you mix it? I mean if for myself i make it like they do in coffeeshop, must be thick. For rishi, I dont wish to give him like that.

snnowy,

nining's descripton fits u really well. Your parenting style seemed so calm and so confident, and very in control.

i wanted to do a milk spa for jaeden when he was young too but isn't breastmilk oily and super smelly especially after freezing? i changed my mind after thinking about that. In the end, i donated all my stash to another mummy. Maybe u can try and see if anyone wants it?

coolzy/cola/glee,

thanks, both my 2 gals name decided by me as hubby chinese not as good as mine.

Loh,

wow, yr #2 so fast can flip, u can put him in tummy down to see if his head can up.for ruoxi i didn't train her and she's very slow in flip and also head up, i will start train #2 soon, hope she's faster.

snnowy,

envy yr milk supply so much, think u nursing Qweii through pregnancy helped.

i gave birth ruoxi by emergancy c, then nature for zhuoxi. paul no more package but he wont do ultra sounds every visit, so if no ultra sound only $53.5, with ultra soulds it's $85+, first visit consultation more exp total about $170, think i spend about $900 for the check up(from first visit to give birth) , it's even cheaper than the package since package can only start from certain weeks.and his delivery fee is $1200 to $1500 for nature, mine is nature with assistance(use vaccume) so he charged me about $1900.

Jete,

ya, xi is not easy to write, initially i want name my gal as 若兮as it's more special and looks romantic, but my FIL against it, so hv to changed to the other xi.

gd morning mummies, so glad it's finally friday!!

Anyone's son love playing with cooking masak masak toys? Issit too 'gu niang'(girlish behaviour) eh? My son loves to play cooking masak toys, bought him a set cos' I see he enjoys at my friend's place. Initially hb objected in buying as he finds it too 'gu niang' but finally relented and bought for Sam, cheap set for a start. Maybe he has been watching my maid cook everyday and he cld develop to be domesticated next time. He loves to remove part of the race tracks and pretends it's vacuum cleaner and going around the hse 'vacuuming'. I pretty like the idea that he will develop the domesticated side of him then next time he will help me to clean up, haahaa. Guess i need to ensure he develop the masculine side of him, can't be too 'weak' as a boy!

selvi
if we are out, i just give p the mini pack. at home i use the tin powder. i put some in a cup (about 3tsp, just flat on spoon not mountain high), dissolve with hot water, just enough to dissolve, then i top it up with her usual fresh milk.

xman
how do you even say that word that you originally wanted? my chinese half bucket already. maybe p's name is appropriate in the end, she's quiet (when she's outside).

cola
ok, pls send me asap.

need a break. checking out bintan, cherating, genting, and redang. any mommy been to this places and have tips or recommendations on hotels?

cherating and genting not so tempting cos stuck in car with 2 kiddos for hours not fab idea. but still relatively cheap hols without flying.

yeah its friday!

jang,
i managed to get an appt at camden on Monday cos someone dropped out. poor gal gotta visit dentist on her birthday

tiny,
not gu niang la, most celebrity chefs are males lo hehe
my gal is opposite, she is rough and likes to play with the wheels of her car

jete,
cruise lo, abit boring but quite hassle-free.. we are goin again this evening

Glee
I also wanna go cruise, can share on the cost?
I've checked before, but it's so exp,that we can go macau or elsewhere, the price is the same as go cruising..

Jete
Nowadays can fly to KL then go genting.. rather than stuck in car for hours.. Genting quite a nice place..

rc_cola,
the last round we paid abt $1500 for 3adults + 1 child in one cabin for fri-sunday cruise to no where. This round, we are redeeming my mum's member points for free cabins but still need to pay for the sea port tax and fuel fees, i think abt $80-100 per pax.
if u are interested in the 4 days cruise to phuket and penang, its abt $1600 for 3 pax. my parents paid tat during the national day period.

Tiny,
my boy loves all boy toys but also love cooking toys.. I didnt buy him cooking toys specifically but he got plastic / small stainless steel cooking pots that he can play with.. His Dad is a better cook than me hahaah.. and I think hor, they can be a chef later wihtout being feminine!! Like the naked chef!

Jete,
redang is nice but not easy to get there leh, u gotta take small speedboat from jetty at kuala besut.. it can be tough ride.. Oct - Mar is monsoon so now till sept the current is pretty unpredictable..

glee
we love cruise, took many in the US, but hb doesn't like star cruise. if we are to cruise from sg, he wants RCL. RCL not worth it for us now cos their policy kids count as regular 3rd and 4th person. no kids rate.

cola
i know can fly, we're trying not to fly. too troublesome checking baggage and stuff with the kids' barang.

nining
redang quite easy leh. direct flight from seletar, then hotel transport you to hotel by bus, that's it. if you want to stay in another resort then from the airport there, you make arrangement to get to other resort, dep on their locations, by boat or other means.

nining
is it consider expensive? ? my fren told me $1500 for 4d3n package, including breaky and dinner. i check the chan bro fair last weekend and it was $1200 for 3d2n.

Jete,
when we went redang, we used to take train to tanah merah then taxi to jetty then speed boat to resort, inclusive diving it used to be S$500ish heheheeh.. but I guess if 1500 for 4D3N incl flying, should be OK, not exp not cheap.. plus u want comfort for kids.. that includes berjaya resort, right?

Glee

I checked before at one of the travel agency, they need to count kids as regular also.. so they need to charge us 5 paxes (inc my MIL + Meg + Kea) (it costs more than S$3K) which I personally think it’s not worth at all.. Hm..rather than cruising (which hubby doesn’t really fancy), we think we will save up and go somewhere else next year.. hope to go to Japan hehe..

Jete
True, if flying the hassle is checking in and out of baggage at the airport.. I wont bring Meg for such a long car journey tho, coz sure she will get cranky and cant sit still at all..

rc_cola,
ya star cruise charges kids as regulars too. 5 pax will mean 2 cabins, so its that price..
As i wun be bringing lizzy to overseas trips via flight for the time being, so jus bring her onboard for short cruise trips lo. I find it quite easy and enjoyable with a kid, and she loves swimming, dancing and running around there, and the best part is i do not need to take leave since its over the weekends

Loh,
wanna ask you abt perth.. u know the hotels there? we won't be bringing Liz along, so wld prefer hotel instead of apartment with cooking facilities.. is staying ard Hay st convenient?

xman,
neck muscle is not strong yet. Too young to head up at this stage.

Glee,
I only browsed on apartment last time, So not much info can share here. U going to rent a car?
me and hb was talking abt a cruise tour last nite
I dun really like cruise.

Jete/nining,
Since registered the birth cert on Wed, hb sometimes called Ivan as Ian and vise versa, he doesn't realised......