(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
U did balut aft #1 born? I never ler, can balut really help? If rich enough, go slimming center to do massage...kekeke

miaon,
ur boi didn't complain y u suddenly didn't carry him?

loh
no leh. he ok coz he had grams and yi yi and daddy to play with...haiz. i last on his hierarchy liaoz. but of coz he sometimes still look for me but he is fine with hugs and kisses then back to his toys he goes.
wat is balut? think the post natal massages do help esp if got the malay type of wraps?

Miaon,
The only "thing" i carry is Mathias..everything else ppl around me will carry..haha!!! But I carry mathias for abt 1-2 mins only cos I myself cannot tahan his weight..

As for bringing him out..after confinement I already always bring him out alone..no choice cos hubby always working and Im the type who will die if I stay at home..ahahah!! but this time round really difficult and Im happy just being at home but I do make sure we go out whenever hubby not working..

Loh,
I did..but I thk that only help to remove the wind right? Ppl say BF can become slim..I BF alsways end up so hungry and eat even more than usual..

mel,
glad to see u back here...wow..if itz a girl..den it will be 'hao' zi..so nice...Wah..u mean previously u have MS for 6mths..i cant imagine how u handle it..however, looking on the brighter side, itz a good sign tat the bb is growing well...

glee,
maybe liz is signaling to u to give her a sibling?

cola,
wah..37wks...he's coming soon....

mel
haha. u like me leh. still remember after confinement i went out and felt so gd abt it. try to curb taking in of carbo? maybe that makes it more diff to lose weight leh.

an_gal,
ur melcolm is so clever and cute!

miaon,
dun feel sad..itz juz temporary..once u are in 2nd tri, i m sure u will be able to carry ur boy more often.

miaon,
Balut=post natal massage fr malay or indonesian

Mel,
think balut can help to remove wind and also make tummy more firm, coz if really malay style, they will use a cloth to wrap u tight tight. But have to do more session to see the effects la. Not cheap through
I also eat a lot during bf period. I am slimmer than b4 married. But hor, aft stopped bf, wa tummy get bigger and bigger, ppl already asking, oh, u pregnant again!!!Faintzzz

thanks all for the congrats.

mel
good to see you last week.
i took care of paige myself and carried her as per normal. unless given specific instructions not to carry by the dr, personally i feel that how heavy one is "carrying" dep on what you are used to. of course dont get pg and go lift weight if you've never done that before. i carried paige every day, that's what my body is used to before pg, i didn't see anything wrong with continuing to do that after pg. just know your own limit, if you feel tired or uncomfy then don't push it, just put mathias down.

woof
me in 2nd tri still got spotting tat's y kanna banned lor. =(

Loh
oic..haha. me did tat without knowing the name. =P

miaon,
doh..still having it on and off..den better dun carry heavy stuff..i rem i had spotting on and off for one whole month and was instructed to rest at home when i carried my girl...
itz mus be quite worrying..on the other hand, u feel disappointed for not able to carry ur boy...

Jete,
hw are u? congrats on the arrival of the #2 girl? so Dr J wong delivered ur #2?

Loh,
Yah..my malay massage lady used cloth to wrap me tight tight..but..I thk due to my consistant munching during BF..the weight just piled on!

Jete,
Even without carrying Mathias I already cant breathe right most of the time..Gynae says its cos of the hormones..I cant seem to take a proper full breath. hows Chelsea doing? Is Paige adjusting well? U taking care of them urself right now?

Woof I am here :D

just busy at work, tonight will go back to Jakarta till sunday night with the whole "team" kekekee..

Jete,
How is Lyndsay doing?

tinyvoice - i pm you leh but didn't receive anything. you email to [email protected] ok? Thanks in advance.

mel - like you, i can't stay home with my boy so always bring him out, whether hubby at home or not. then always lugging so many things until i getting skinnier and skinnier...

ivy - yeah, my grills are also up and i feel so much more safer letting my boy run around the house. Last time no grills, i have to follow him all over the house...the grills' issue is over.Now the toilet...have to close the toilet doors all the time when not using..haha, phrase after phrase..

Loh - i tried the malay massage for 2 times. Didn't like it at all. So i stopped it. I lost lots of weight, mainly due to breastfeeding and carrying so many things everytime when out alone with baby and then plus the fact that I don't sleep well at night. But would like to go for any session which can help tighten stomach muscles also. Mine is like jelly

Wah Jete, how many did u deliver this time? Chelsea & Lyndsay? ;)

GP: ok...i'll email you tonight.

Nining, enjoy ur trip back...balik kampung.

ivy,
how much u did for ur window grills? i still haven done mine wahaha.. intend to settle it after my trip :p

nining,
enjoy ur trip back to Jakarta with the whole "team" hehehe

goldpiggy,
can share hw much u pay for the window grills?

an_gal - i think it's $1000, not very sure forgot liao cos hah. hubby paid when the guys finished work cos i brought my son for shopping that day. it's from IMM

Jete
You are back!

Woof
Yeah yeah.. just ren a while more haha

Mel
I have been carrying Meg all along.. like what Jete's said just know the limit, if really uncomfy, put your kid down.. so far Meg has been clinging like koala even when i forcefully put her down due to all the crampy, straining, and pulling pains.. last 2 nites, was so painful, that i had to sit on kitchen floor immediately coz she clung to me like a koala, dun wanna let go at all.. hahaha.. I am so used to carrying her anyway..

Loh
Okay will update u when i am in labour haha!

goldpiggy,
i also only took 2 sessions with the indon masseur.. found the wrapping too warm and bulky.. anyway i lost much weight by 2nd week cos no appetite as the wound was painful..
Btw u'r reali slim, but look good. do u intend to fatten up?

glee - i am losing weight and losing more weight each time. you are very slim too and you look good too..can go out and say you haven't given birth yet leh..haha - I have been eating more than before pregnancy's time but then still losing weight. Think it's my hectic schedule..haha

Just now my part-time colleague saw me and asked me why i lost so much weight and why i look so tired and i know she meant haggard but didn't dare to say to me directly..hah

goldpiggy,
eat more more haha
my colleagues always ask me why i look so tired too..

an_gal,
ya better put up the grilles soon
i also put up the grilles last year..thou thats wasn't my liking

zz,
yeah i know.. i can oni do white cos my window is white haa

choco/glee,
melcolm is still quite ok, he don't climb here n there at home cos he knew that is painful if he falls, kind of timid haha

gold_piggy,

think for us is no matter how much we eat also cannot beef ourselves up...me facing the same problem....relative keep asking me, u no eat is it, how come so skinny now...But the fact is i eat more then before...Our the calories goes into making milk for our little one i think

Tiny,

I made a boo boo..Jete's dayghter's name is not Chelsea..Aiyoh...too many ppl giving birth at the same time..confiused me..hahah!!

Cola,
Yah,I dont force myself to carry Mathias for too long..actually since I had my back problem a 1 month after giving birth to Mathias I dont carry him /heavy things much..thats y now, at 12.5kg (or maybe more) I carry him even lesser cos of my back plus my breathing prob..

goldpiggy,
If only i had your metabolism, Id be so happy..then I can be slim...

Ivy,
I also just got my grills up a few weeks ago
Now I feel like Im in jail

mel
haha... is ur grille pattern horizontal, if so, think of it positively like me lor. it is additional hanging space...haha. did not like the gilles when i first put it up esp since my living room is a huge expense of windows, but now kinda used to it and i will hang some towels/cloths to dry if need be...discretely of coz.. =)

zhuzhu
voted liaoz. =)

zz, i have voted. is there some sort of prize for top winner? Never participated in such contest b4.

Mel, haahaaa... really a boo boo.

miaon,
yah, mine is the horizontal kind..it was the plainest one I could choose..looks horrible..are ur windows full length like mine? They look so weird now cos top half have grills then bottom half is glass...*sigh* but what to do? I have a monkey who climbs on anything and evrything..so for his sake...no choice...

goldpiggy, now we don't even dare to put anything on the dining table. After window grills don't know what is our next investment.

An_gal, ours is those cheap type, aluminium. i paid $440 for kitchen, bedroom corridor and 3 bedrooms, except living room coz we did it during our renovation. My living room alone cost $600 plus. I wanted wrought iron, same as my living room but they quoted me $2000 plus excluding living room.

Mel, I'm also very reluctant to do it. But what to do rite. Mine also horizontal. I don't like any of the design, i just choose the simplest 1.

zhuzhu,

voted.

and also replied yr email, i was on leave yesterday, home pc spoil and hv to wait for 1 month b4 the processor been return back after repair. very inconvenient.

anyway, no worry, the expiry date format is mm/dd/yyyy, so it's valid till 4th nov as I stated in my thread.

an_gal,

I removed my window grill when i did renovation last time, then after ruoxi is 1 years old we hv to spend $2K to install again, it's normal aluminium but as my house got so many windows so still cost 2K.

xman: thanks for the info!! sorry for bothering u.

Mummies: thanks to all! Tricia made it to the tops!

Tiny: I not sure what prize leh...

Mel - you very funny leh...said you feel like in jail...heee. very good start to my morning at work...

wiselyn - ya, i eat more but just don't put on weight. even lost weight and now weigh lesser than before pregnancy. My colleague kept asking me your hubby don't find you skinny meh? haha...apparently, my hubby don't find me attractive anymore liao la that's why never ask me why so skinny...must put on more make up and wear more sexy clothes hor..haha

no la, actually, my hubby also the skinny type so that's why it also never occurred to him that I am skinny or losing weight. He just knows it's tedious to take care of our boy cos he is contributing more time for him now.

The window grills mine is also did half only and also horizontal. My hubby delayed doing this till he is about 18 months and i kept pestering him cos i do not wish for anything to happen

zhuzhu - just voted. hope she'll win.

xman,
wah.. u remove it ah.. quite wasted hor gota spent $$ to redo again..

ivy,
i oso don intend 2 do expensive 1.. will jus do the normal white color aluminium grills.. hope can do soon after my trip.. the house will be veri dirty rite