(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Gd mrng mummies,

Miao,

Congrats for the Hao Zhi...

Nining,

Your maid really good life leh...

Ytanhn,

I only provide all toiletries up till she got her full pay, now she buy her own shampoo, pads etc..I only provide soap & toothpaste...
kekeke...cheapo me

Jete,

Congrats...you have a huge gal this round...any name for her yet??

Cola,

Next will be your turn le...Jia Yu horhh...

mel

so long nv hear from u..glad that everything is fine.

isn't is good that baby share the same bd as u...
can share birthday cake together

how is mathias with the news that he will be kor kor soon

An_gal

haha.. ya my mum is the anxious type, coz i am the daughter mah.. my MIL hor, bo chap at all!! compared to my SIL last time, a bit favouritism rite?
that day i happened to call her a bit late at nite, coz i was just eng around 10 pm or so.. then her first qn HAH U WANT TO DELIVER ALREADY AR?
keke..

Miaon
Hm.. perhaps later i call up the LS feeling is stronger.. silly me, even dreamt of having bloody discharge (sign) :p i think too much

Zhu,
Your mum is nearby dawson rite? can try the playgroup at tiongbahru plaza CS montessori, they offer the 2 hour playgroup program

cola,

ya, better prepare everything ready, i heard fast labor only 2 hours from contraction pain till bb out, so better be careful.

gold piggy,

soon will be yr turn liao.haha.

Mel,

yr MS seems last quite long mine also till 20 weeks.

check with u, where to buy the sesame street dvd?ruoxi love the flash cards that got the sasame street charactor on it, she kept asking us what's the name of the monster but I only knew elmo, coockie monster and big bird, so most of the time when she ask me i answered her"sorry mummy also dont know", sounds like mummy very stupid.haha.

Zhu
Not every montessori teacher is rude bah.. i went for enquiry before, the lady is very nice.. and the curriculum, place are okay

You may wanna go for enquiry first and see if you like it.

Choco
I am at work
I myself dun feel so gan cheong, if really unbearable i will just take cab go admit first haha.. then ask hubby pick up my bag at home..

Ade
Yeah, thanks! i also want a bigger than Meg baby ler haha.. but gynae said bb will tend to follow mummy, petito mummy is usually having petito baby during delivery haha..

Jete's deliveyr is cesarean or natural?

Mel
Good to see you here again

An_gal,

Dr say most likely girl
Couldnt see properly cos she dun want to show..but my gynae say he caught a quick glimpse..I only gg for detailed scan in 1st week of May so thats when I'll know for sure ;p

Choco,

Good meh? Not good! Then my hubby will put my bday 2nd place leh..and probably end up not celebrating for me cos he will say his daughter's bday more impt..I old liao dun need to celebrate
hahah!!!

Mathias seems ok at the moment..during the scan, my gyane and hubby told him where the bb was and he saw the movements and all...so in the evening at home when I asked him where baby/mei mei was, he pointed to my tummy..and when hubby talk to bb he also talk
then no everyday I will ask him where's baby then he will lift up my shirt and point to my tummy and talk to my belly button!hah!!

xman,

this time round considered not long liao..when I had Mathias I had MS till abt 6mths leh...

xman,

Alot of places selling sesame st vcds..DVD not alot of variety..I usually buy mine from OTT mummy's BP cos she selling for $6. Outside cheapest I can find is $9.90... Which monster u want to know? Im the sesame st expert liao cos Mathias loves sesame st!plus I also grew up watching sesame st..hahah!!

mel

ur hb cannot be so bad bah....

i personally dun mind same birthday....
if he dare to put me 2nd place, i will remind him the pain that i suffer to give him his favorite ger/boy..make him feel guilty

An_gal

Called

Gynae's nurse asked me to monitor contractions (tightening of tummy) and pain levels..

She said loose stools and LS are not really a sign that labour is approaching.. contractions will be more accurate to determine if labour is fast approaching..
I just monitor first see how.. i am so lazy to time contractions hahaa.. wish i have a CTG devise and small monitor now hahahah!

cola,
at least no need wori so much after u called gynae.

zz,
did ur frend mention y montessori no gd?? tink alot of mummies here will be interested to know hehe

Zhuzhu
Ic ic
it's individual preference.. :p I would love to let meg try.. but 2 hours a bit too short, so i am now eyeing at 4 hr montessori prog that jang is also eyeing at..
Open house is only in Oct.. and our kids can only enroll next year, coz this one will only start when they are 3.. unlike the tiongbahru, they have a prog from1.5 yo.

Mel
I am 37 wks now

Good if this round u can get a girl, then a pair.. but most important is healthy bb rite?

busy morning, just went for health screening..

so many good news! wow congrats congrats

last night charlize was v funny, she flicked up my t-shirt and placed her head on my tummy to "listen"!!!! i told her "no baby inside la"!!
she must have learned tat from the tv commercial

an_gal: Her explanation is that Montessori is good for those kids who are able to thrive learning under playing. However she observe that Singapore kids are still not very adept to this method of teaching. She recommends those education ctr with a mixture of both classroom and play-to-learn method

zhuzhu,

Y does Tricia do that?? Hahah! Thats funny... Last night dunno what happened Mathias suddenly want to latch on..no milk dunno latch on for what..then I just let him lor..and i REGRET!!! It was super painful cos now my nipples super sensitive so when he sucked I was almost in tears!!! then I saw him dozing off so I boh bian just tahan...then just when I thought he was done cos he let go, he ask for the other side...goodness me! I stopped breasfeeding him since 11mths and totally stop latch on Dec...so really no more milk liao..not even a drop..dunno y he suddenly want..so weird..then I told him "next time mei mei come out u help mummy establish supply ok since u still like to latch on..??" hahah!!

hi glee & gold piggy

pls. PM me so that i can email you the perth info tonight.

Mel, congrates...sept 16 also my boy's birthday!! Are you still working part time at CPF?

Mel: wahahaha... Is Mathias learning from his Daddy? kekekek (dirty thoughts)
I stopped ebm long time ago like end of Y2007 but until now i squeeze my nipples still got teeny weeny milk. How to completely stop it?

Mel,

my home dvd player can't play vcd,so hv to buy dvd, i saw US webpage got sell at around USD8,if cna't buy it in here,hv to let my friend in US buy for me and ship it back.

last time I bought the flash card from sesame street through sgmotherhood BP, those card got those charactor pic but no name, that's ruoxi kept asking me lor, if want to ask u hv to take pic for those flash card and mail to u.but my home pc spoiled, need 1 month time as hubby sent the spiiled parts to the supplier for repair as still under wanranty. no pc at home really very inconvienent.

zhuzhu,
cant be learn from daddy lah..cos daddy kena banned from my breast cos very painful! haha! I dunno y mine managed to totally stop..making cos Im pregnant...cos b4 I pregnant all along when I squeeze still have...

xman,
have dvd in spore but only have abt 6-8 titles available lor..in US have more variety for DVD...I thought all DVD player can play VCD also? Hmm..looks like Im wrong..I thk I have the same flash cards as u..there are 3 set..letters sounds/numbers/ABC? which one u have?

Mel,

my dvd player a bit siao one, even dvd I bought the original dvd sometimes it gave disc error. hv to buy a new dvd later.

ya, i hv all the 3 set's flash cards. ruoxi never really look at the words, but only focused on the sesame street charactor only.haha.

tinyvoice - have just PM you for the perth itinerary. thanks in advance again!

Cola - remember to tell us when you give birth ar!

Loh - won't join the productive team so soon cos i am not the productive type haha..no la, will wait till he is older like maybe 4 years old? Got to start disciplining him now cos he is like getting out of hand with his tantrums and actions. Need to focus on him first.

I would agree that montessori focus more on playing than learning. My niece is turning 5 years old and she dont know ABCs...

Glee - maybe charlize already know that there's a life in your womb just that you didn't know yet...haha

Mel,
My tummy also look super big. Like 8-9months liao.

G.piggy,
Get preggie when u r ready. I always feel tiring when handling Ivan now.

loh
yah agreed. i dun have enough energy for my boy as well. sometimes feel quite sad cannot carry him too...can only give hugs and kisses... =P

miaon,
I am still able to carry my boi although he is 'light'. But will be very tiring and can only carry for awhile.

Tiny,
Yah, Im still at CPF..actually Im here permanently lah..haha! Only thing is that I'll be wrking only half a week..by next Feb Im probably switching back to 5 day work week

Loh..

Mine also look very big...*sigh* I thk its cos my stomach muscles very loose..cos 1st pregnancy my tummy was very very big..That day I went to chinese medical stall the salegirl thought I due very soon then she ask me, I told her 4mths plus then she said "u look like u are giving birth soon". Then I also dunno what to say except" oh, yah, my stomach is big..." *blush* Alot of ppl have the same reaction when they ask me how many months pregnant am I and I tell them 4mths plus..

I agree that its so tiring taking care of our no.1 now..last time I very independant always bring Mathias out myself...now, I only bring Mathias out if I have help..cos I get so tired taking care of him outside..he's too active for me liao..

Miaon,

Actually I still carry Mathias..but only for short periods cos he's abt 12.5kg..too heavy for me to carry for long time..

Mel,
'lucily' Ivan is still abt 10kg. heheh.
PPL said i were carried twin or triplets for my 1st pregnancy. I started to wear my maternity pants when i were only 10weeks pregnant. All tummy muscle really loosen liao.
Yah, forgot to congrate you to have a gal this time round!

Loh.
Same here!! When I had Mathias ppl say I having twins ot triplets also!! *sigh* how?? I so sacred this pregnancy I put on even more weight..then die liao..Is there any way to tighten back the stomach muscles??

loh / mel
so gd..can still carry #1...me kanna banned from carrying coz got spotting and the gynae say better dun carry anything "heavy". gd and bad lah. dun get to carry my boy but machiam my family will oso help me carry all other things as well. =P
i now only get to carry him for less than 1 minute then someone will take over. =(

mel
wah. u gd leh. i since my boy's birth never dare to bring him out alone...hehe. got so many barang barang i scared cannot handle. now dun even dare to think abt it. =P

glee: oops, i thot i sent to GP...can't open eh, strange...maybe different version of MS office.

GP: didn't receive ur PM leh, wat's ur email?

Mel: Dun worry so much. U shld also see my tummy when I was preggie.. God did tricia overstretch my tummy and pple also constantly tot I had twins until I myself tot I might be having twins too