(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Tiny,
I took Ike to dentist after he refused me to brush him for a week, I was afraid he had cavitis cos he drink milk at night before bed time, so if no brushing, I am scared that will grow into cavaties.. I know one of the patients when I was there, he was 2 y/o and has cavities oredi due to milk during bedtime..

choco,

haiz, just saw PD, spent $104.3 for ruoxi's cough, hope she recover soon.

Nining,

got it. will check the spree.

zz,
I got my nachos already, will try it later, now ruoxi not sleeping yet, cant eat else she will scream and want to eat too.

btw, my gal only 9.4kg now, at 18 months assesment she's 9.85kg, I tot she grow to at least 10kg, who knows after 2 months she lost weight.

Choco,
at that time just for the check up, no fillings / treatment at all, just see see look look, it's $80ish.. then I add $30 for the tooth mousse.. But if u go pedodontist, just look look see see can be over $100 hehehe.. Dr Lam is pretty popular tho, so ur best bet is to go weekdays.. I did my polishing also with her, $140ish, then amalgam filling (rework on my old one which has been broken) $120ish.. She did at 360 photo on my teeth as baseline, $80ish for this part..

nining
not possible 23rd & 24th. hb going for reservist.

choco,
am guessing thats how dentists on orchard rd cost hahaha..

jete,
heh.. I can take leave either 22 or 23rd.. but only 1x cos the week before I'll be on leave too for the jakarta trip..

twinkle

nope, not recover yet, this morning still cough cough..
he cough until his face turn red...worried...

the shop is at compass point, Standard Photo #B1-21

We may not make it cos travelling on 24 Apr..

weekday zoo hangout (day 23rd April - time tba):
1) Nining x 1 (me and Ike only, maybe with maid)
2) Zhuzhu x - unconfirmed
3) Glee x - not confirmed
4) Loh x 1 (Ivan)
5) Wiselyn x 2 (me and clara, if clement Can make it will get him to go....so he can help out)

Hi Everyone

Choco - my boy also coughing until he vomitted. Haiz, brought him to see PD and cost me $250 with many medicines. So poor thing..

Xman - ruoxi also coughing?

Orajel toothpaste better than the 1st teeth?

gold_piggy

why so ex?? how much is the consultaion and how many medicine u got??

nining thanks for the post
whats the diff btw the thomas and friend and the oraljel? are they are the same?
is it sold in US?

GoldPiggy,
orajel training toothpaste is stronger than fisrt teeth but without fluoride also.. better or not, depending on the kid's age hahaah.. u cannot anyhow give a newborn orajel I will think.. but for over 1 year old then yes.. once they can spit, then u can move to the fluoride one..

Choco,
yes its sold in US, in fact all those spree come from US..

Choco,
you only need to pay attention to whether it's training toothpaste (fluoride free) or not.. the thomas train is just packaging

glee, an_gal

now its ur turn. enjoy yourself....

i am thinking of a trip to zhu hai(near to macau). my coll told me there is 1 whole building selling 'branded' things. only less then SGD10 for each item...

an_gal,
our flight is 1pm
yours?

choco,
i have been to zhuhai twice, i liked.. the things are quite cheap.. its v near to macau, can take the coach service near the customs, i rem can reach within 20mins if i m not wrong

how bout May? I am thinking of May 8th..

weekday zoo hangout (day 23rd April - time tba):
1) Nining x 1 (me and Ike only, maybe with maid)
2) Zhuzhu x - unconfirmed
3) Glee x - not confirmed
4) Loh x 1 (Ivan)
5) Wiselyn x 2 (me and clara, if clement Can make it will get him to go....so he can help out)

Choco - not sure about consultation cos normally never ask her for breakdown as they only give a receipt in full price. 4 types of medicine. I remember got cedac, singulair and some others...but can't quite recall...just hope he will recover quickly. It's been so long, more than a month.

I booked a trip to Perth. Is perth suitable for our children's age? Any fun places to recommend? Where to stay also?

goldpiggy,
u can ask Loh, she went perth recently oni.. u bk via jetstar promo huh? heard is veri cheap nw if take jetstar to perth

gold piggy, u going perth when? i told my colleague perth in may/june is already start of winter, ask her don't go, cos' won't be able to enjoy much.

Ya lor, i booked via jetstar and best thing is i didn't even tell my husband...wahahah - when his mood is good then i tell him..else worst case, i forfeit the money lor...hurhur..

$500 for 3 persons, cheap hor. my colleague also book liao. she booked for 6 persons.

no lor, an_gal - he might not want to go one. But I just anyhow humptum...wahahah...cos i will ask him pay for the hotel...

Tinyvoice - i booked for end august cos my boss will go outstation that period..is august a good timing? Else hor, i don't mind spending $40 for each amendment change..

GoldPiggy,
if am not wrong, jetstar can change date, time and passenger name with a fee but cannot change origin or destination so u quite lucky, if cannot go, can resell the tix so not fully forfeited maaaa.. u just top up the changes fee..

piangz...i typed the reply and it hanged and now re-typing everything..

An_gal - yah, MCP won't like to take women's money and spend so he will surely pay for the hotel without me asking him to also haha

Miaon - yes, very good deal. go book...

Nining - yes, $40 per change and i used to sell 1 of my tour tickets for half price to Taiwan last minute got pregnant so didn't want to travel out cos kept feeling so sick

Loh - ya, cheap. how much you paid previously? Also where you stay ar? Got good apartments recommendation and nice place mah, i am hoping it's not a boring place...actually never been a fan of australia..but since so cheap, just go lor..

Idea - since so cheap, any other august mummies wanna join me? While hubby sleep in the morning, we can bring our kids for swimming or playing at the beach.. Idea?

g piggy,
I paid almost 600bucks per person ler, and tot quite cheap liao...

I stayed at Marque, Perth, quite near to Kings Park. Cost abt S$170/night. Heard Mont Clare Apartment is better and nicer.
I like tha park v much, v nice!
Don't miss the caversham wildlife park at Swan Velley. We also went to buy chocolate and honey at Swan Velley. Good to have a car rent, you can go whatever direction and stop whenever you want.
How many day are you going? If time allowed, you may go further fr the town, like margaret river. But think it takes abt 4hrs to reach. With kid, we might hard to adjust our time, some days we woke up at 10am+ then start our journey...kekek.
We spent abt 1-2days in town. Aft visit the attraction spots, we will just drive with no destination. Then just make our way back to hotel aft sighseeing. Once we drove to a small town, Rockingham, and found a nice beach there.
So, there will be a lot of surprise if do self-drive in Australia, coz the land is just too big to explore.
Some other attraction like Fremantle, go on weekend for the market. I don know there will be strawberry season in May or not. When we went there in Nov, lots of cheap, sweet and big strawberries available.

A v good time to travel for us last Nov, coz Ivan learn how to walk probably in Perth! There are a lot of parks and the green green grass on the ground are so beautiful with the cool weather!

an_gal,
But it considered promotion price for last yr liao..sad
Too bad me preggy now, if not, i wanna go also!!!