(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh
hi5! me oso wanna go travelling...but cannot. =P
not to mention had a bit of spotting last weekend so now all plans machiam cancelled liaoz...*sad*
so u know boy or girl liaoz boh? *grins*

i rem the last time when i was in Aust was in Sep.. it was chilly, but not too cold.. so this round i booked for end october, shld be jus nice bah

Glee - you also booked and didn't tell your hubby ar..haha - i think your hubby and my hubby have rascal wives..hahah

chey - i thought same period as mine. heart jumped happily for a while..

Loh - i reckon you really like the place very much...i am trying to absorb everything you are saying..haha

Nining - not sure about weather leh cos i didn't check, i just booked..haha, kiasu-ness got the better out of me. But i did ask my colleague and she said its cold and kids like it when cool...so i went ahead..haha

goldpiggy,
u are goin with your colleagues?
i cannot take too cold, i think oct shld be nice
you can share tips with me when u are back ;)
still long way to go....

miaon,
Huh, already 2nd trimester still spotting? U do something rough?
I guessed is a boi again, coz my tummy is so sharp and protruded.
u?

loh
yah lor. dunno wat happened since i din do anything rough leh. so juz taking it really slow and easy now and eating my pills to an tai. feel very tired coz gotta take the pills every 6 hourly and cannot miss midnight dose. =P

dunno yet leh. my detailed scan next wed. hopefully bb dun play hide and seek with me. i wanna go spree new clothes for my boy and #2. now spring sale in US leh...haha...

miaon,
Then u better take care and do not take those liang food. Don't talk if possible. My DS is on 18th.
Hehehe,,,happy shopping ya!

gold piggy: i think end aug is end of winter, i went melb in sept was early spring. Should be ok.
i never go Perth b4, only been to Melb & Tassie. You are really garang, booked w/o telling hubby, Loh too!! You so sure he can take leave eh?

zhu zhu waaaaah japan...shiok. u extending ur biz trip for holi?

gold piggy: see lah, after u announced ur secret mission today, i told hubby it's sooooooooooo tempting. hee hee!

tiny_voice: Not shiok since is biz trip. I went twice for holi b4. Not extending cos I wanna return fast to my little girl

zhuzhu - business trip go japan also shiok leh. why dont you ask your hubby to bring your girl along to japan look for mummy?

Tinyvoice - ya, go perth...haha, i hope 3rd week of august will be a good time with cooling weather...not too cold...

Not loh lah, it's Glee..

glee - no la, not going with colleagues. she heard me saying i want to book then she also want to book lor...sometimes u have this type of colleagues who is like a copycat mah..haha

Tell u gals something funny...

My boi used his fingers to poke my breasts last night and said 'ball, ball'....aiyo, faintzzzz

Loh: oh yah blur me...is Glee, she & gold piggy really garang.

I going to book for mid sept to Perth, hubby said ok to change plan from HK to Perth, hee hee! We love aussie.

yesterday was on leave, home pc spoil so can't check email and threads. so many post to read today.

Gold piggy,

I tot my $100.4 for cough is already so exp, yr PD even more exp. ruoxi also cough till vomit,normally PD give some mild medicine only cost $10, but this time she said it's more serious so give her 4 different kind of medicines cost $50, lucky the medicine is good, she stopped vomit after that, though still cough but not that serious liao.

good morning mummies

told my hb abt the booking..
not much reaction from him, he jus said see how in oct..

loh,
my gal also like to press me there.. i find it funny too

choco,
hahaha....u r funny!

Glee,
U know cantonise, so u will know breast=ball....gagagagaga

an_gal,
I am wearing clothing wor...dunno y he said tt..grr

When my boi see me dressing, (i normally take out the bra and clothes fr cupboard then put on bed)then he will take the bra for me first and follow by clothes...

Glee, an_gal,
At wat age shd we stop undressed in front of kid?
My cousin kaip a sanitary pad in between the legs and cat walk in front of ppl when she was small last time. Then her mother got scolded by my grandma...hahahah

nining,

thanks for the link, I just asking the organizer whats the difference between Orajel Toddler Training Toothpaste and Orajel Thomas & Friends Toothpaste, will order 2 tubes once get the answer.

loh

i personally dun feel comfortable undressing in front of my boy.

i try not to do it, unless really bo bian like only me and him

loh,
usually i'll not be naked infront of her, jus changing into clothes, anyway girl-girl shld be ok bah, not sure abt boys leh

tinyvoice,
haha my hb is used to it already..

xman - my this PD always expensive one but i like to go see her cos from birth, she's been seeing my son and also cos i don't have to wait long. Waiting is a torture to me..

Glee - i haven't told my hubby yet wor. cos we both not talking, something like cold war la...hahah, always happen. Anyway, i also very busy at home with my boy..

My boy also is like ivan. when he sees my undergarments on the floor and clothes strewn all over, he will pick up and pass to me. That's for mine. For his, he will put in the laundry basket or put in the washer....quite automatic haha...

But besides knowing how to help me with housework, his verbal skill is super slow, only babbling. Then he don't know ABC or 123 leh...stressed hor..haha but I am trying not to stress him...so hope one fine day, he can surprise me.

haiz, recently ruoxi stick to me so much, every morning and snap time(as long as I'm at home) when she wake up and didnt see me around she will cry, and when my mum go in to check on her, she will shout"want mama, dont want grandma",my mum is angry and told her"ok, let yr mum stay at home to acompany u then u eat grass, grandma go back to hometown now". when I come in my gal will request me to wipe her tears for her and stopped cry, sometimes she fall back to sleep and can sleep longer time as long as I'm with her.
see her like that make me so worry that during my stay in hospital with #2, she sure cry every morning when cant' see me.

xman

my boy totally opposite from rouxi lor. my boy super dun wan me, want ah ma only.

if he wakes up from sleep, he shout ah ma.
when he cough wan someone to carry, ah ma.
make milk, ah ma
wipe him before sleep, ah ma.

then i need to pacify him(like boyfriend do to gerfriend), tell him ah mee do, ah ma rest...bla bla bla then he let me do lor...

but hor, i am starting to get used to it liao. especially after a hard day at work. i feel a bit relax lor...

bad ah mee... =(

choco,

so u r weekend parents?that may make the difference, almost all my time after work I spent with ruoxi, so she stick to me the most and love me most. if she stick to grandma more I will be relax and my mum will not feel that sad as they feel they spent more time with my gal but yet my gal still prefer me than them.

choco, the way ur son address u is so cute, 'ah mee'. I address my mum as 'mee'. hee hee! My son address me as 'ma(1) ma(1)'.

gold piggy, $250 is really alot lor, mebbie more ex. medicine. the PD my son is seeing is at jurong east, consulting $40, which i think is considered on the cheaper side. No need to Q too, most of the time 2-3 patients only when we visit.

tiny voice,
which one at jurong east?
my girl's pd is at thomson, so far.. therefore wanna look for one near cck or at the west..

Glee, where u stay eh? The PD is above NTUC, the same lift lobby as the Boon Lay Raja Inn Restaurant, same floor also. It's called Alpha Babies & Child Specialist. PD is Agnes Tay, 1 woman operation. I brought my son there since birth as well, i find her service not bad, she is not the kan cheong type, won't recommend A&E or medicine unless necessary. Even when my son's fever hit 39.5 deg, she also relax, said will come down one, if u don't feel comfortable, then admit A&E, cos' it's up to individual parents. Else if just viral fever, she usually recommend fequent sponging and medicine.

tiny voice

i wanted him to call me mama, but during the little nuoya show, they also call grandma makmak, so my fil keep saying makmak to my boy so my hb say to advoid confusing my boy, better let him call me something else.

an_gal, xman
well, i stay with my in laws, so should not be consider weekend ma bah.
but sometimes, when i am too tired and my boy dun wan me to help him, i just let it be. so this also means that during weekday, my contact with him is also very little.