(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
where gt late? jete is always post in the wee hours..

glee,
are u gng to the birdpark? or are u gng to the zoo again?

an_gal,
i cant imagine tat....my hubby will say throw the towel and clothes away.

zhuzhu,
yeah..online can save $10 i tink.

zhuzhu,
there are those porridge in packet which u can heat up in hot water.. prices ranging from $3+ to $6+, pigeon ones are more expensive $8+.. there are others too but need to microwave, so not so suitable

Is it better to take the cervical jab? Suaku but didn't know this kind of jab even exist...breastfeeding mummies can take?

Wow, the nacho chips really so nice, want to try leh, got link?

Jete - i read your post and saw you pumping strawberry milk. I was thinking, strawberry milk? Then later i realised what you meant..hah! And yes, very sore lor....at the initial stage...very suffering hurhur...

Choco - why your boy vomitted? Cos of the phlegm? Has he seen a doctor? My boy also coughing and with phlegm...coughing take super long to recover one..

woof,

11pm to me is late leh. I zzz at 10pm after watch the chanel 8 9pm show.hehe.

an_gal,

like that then may take after give birth #2, now pregnant can't take. then must make sure no more accident after taken the vaccination.

Gold piggy,

see zhuzhu's link for Karen. I saw Adeline order too.

woof,
haha the swimsuit cannot throw cos sil bought for Melcolm in Aus.Anyway after soaking the smell gone can liaoz.. i soak veri long and wash twice :p

gold piggy: my friend was telling us abt the cervical jab last week, though recommended age for cervical jab is in purbety stage, he said it is still better to jab for prevention, alittle immune against is better than none. In Australia, it is recommended for age below 45 to jab, so i think we still will have some immunity against cervical jab. There's 2 type of vaccine, 1 is by GSK the other by XXX coy, can't recall. Apparently GSK one is better. 1 way to find out what is the best vaccine around is to ask your GP, what type of vaccine they give their kids, supposingly to be good cos' they will choose the best for their family members.

Zhuzhu,
I asked my G, she said can take as long as not preggie / TTC during the 3 jabs and 3 months after the last jab ..

Tiny,
the other co is merck. the one from merck is gardasil, it was approved by SIN govt earlier than cervarix from GSK.. my GP and G said gardasil vaccines is against 2 most common HPV virus and 2 other that cause ohter sexual illness (cannot rem the name) but cervarix only covers the 2 most common HPV virus.. Maybe if Chatty still around, can give us more explanation since she's usu familiar will all these vaccine somemore her hubby works for pharmaceutical sure know better than me :p

zhuzhu
the porridge i think is ajinomoto brand? very plain, but not as lan as P like her porridge. still she will eat so just make do with it.

re: nachos
the cinema ones got 2 kinds, one is premixed and just need to heat up, the other one the cinema mixed with water. the mxed with water one quite gross. ready one is good.

zhuzhu, next time you got chance try the one in 7-11. curious how you'll find the 2 cheese dips, which one better. i wanted the 7-11 brand but the bp organizer not doing it, i found a retailer selling but must buy 4 big bags. if we got enough aug mommies want, next time can share and buy ourselves.

xman
thanks! i think the cinema nacho cheese dip same as 7-11 leh. if that's the one you like, next time we can all share.

goldpiggy
if really pumping strawberry milk then will be world news already.

zhuzhu
i can drink it. always drown my chips in the cheese. before buying the box from shyna, i bought the 1+kg bag from foody's bp. freeze and slowly eat, so happy. haahaa can freeze and keep for 6m. shyna one she told me 1m.

so far the chips i bought from bp, hb and i dont like. too corn-y and hard. we usually just buy from grocery store the tostitos brand, esp the hint of lime. can eat the hint of lime plain.

Nining,

ya, talk about chatty,she seems MIA for very long liao.

Jete,

never tried the 711 one, sure we can share since so many aug mummy interested. wow, u very good in nachos, know so many types about it.

Jete,
I also buy tostitos brand, the restaurant style tho.. then buy the cheese dip and salsa jars too, yumm!! Is there another BP ongoing>?

nining, i just called the cancer centre @ paragon to check further. They said the one offered by Merck has additional 2 strains for prevention of genital warps. GSK has 2 strains, Merck has 4 strains, thus' more expensive. Btw, how often u let Ike eat spicy food? My boy likes spicy too, had his 1st try last week when i asked my maid to cook chicken in chilli paste, he kept asking for more!!

gold piggy

he threw up his milk lor...
same as the day before
drink, stand up, walk 2 steps, cough cough, then merlion lei...

will be bringing him to doc tmr...he is still seeing PD, super ex lei...the consultaion fee is 50

xman
we really really like our cheese. Been trying diff ones from bp and store, hoping to find "the one" then will stick to it. as of now our top fav is the ricos brand

nining
got one ongoing by shyna. the one collect from bishan i told you about. the tostitos brand cheese dip and salsa not bad, not cheap tho. when i eat salsa, i buy the scoop one so i can scoop a lot. :p

choco,

ruoxi also cough and have phelgm recently, I just feed her some medicine that got from PD last time, if still can't cure in 2 days I will bring her to see PD again. they vomit due to the cough, last night she vomit too, it's so smelly, I hv to change her and myself after that.

Jete,

where to buy the tostitos brand cheese dip?

Nining,

spot u buy the nachos from BP.haha, zhuzhu should ask for commission from the BP organizer.

My workplace has onsite vaccination this afternoon, only $115 each jab(incl GST). Total 3 jabs.

Congrate Magical!

Bliss,

Congrats!! Darius looked so cute!! Feel like pinching his chubby cheeks!

All preggie mummies,

Congrats & take good care!

Jete,

Its okie, no worries

Choco,

There's many type of birdnest, better dun anyhow give incase it worsen the condition cos not sure ur bb body now is heaty or liang type!

RE : Nachos

Im a fan too, do let me know if u mummies organising one ya!

Glee,
Charlize so cheeky.
Next time we can just buy adult ticket and meet at zoo's water park for the toddlers to play instead at the dry area at Gogobambini.

Xman
I spotted u too!!

Jete/Xman,
yes tostitos salsa / cheese dip not cheap, but super super nice, we finish only in 2 ocassions at most!!

xman

oh dear, why is so many kiddos sick??

an_gal
i went to the one at serangoon ave 2(garden clinic) cos it near to my mil place, so after seeing the PD me and hb still can send her home then go work.

tiny,
yes gardasil by merck is the quadravalent..

Ike hasnt eaten any spicy food altho hubby and I like.. so now when cooking, our maid cook the chilly paste on the side, so Ike can eat main meal minus chilly..

Loh,
yes we should have a pot luck at the zoo.. maybe best for us FTWM to take a day leave then do during weekdays hahaha.. weekend is too pack!!

thanks for all the well wishes!
this time round not as anxious as first time eh.. maybe been there done that liao. heh.

zhuzhu,
dont forget to bring a hot flask to the cruise coz the inside staterooms may not have kettle. i had to fill my own thermos flask at every meal.also no fridge. forgot if balcony class has kettle liao.

plan to take my gals to cruise this coming end of April. Now urgently need to do their passport. Wanna submit online but somehow the photo i took like not up to their requirement leh, any one got similar experience? How u gals made your kids passport ha?

anyone been to cruise with your kiddo before, any advice on their food, what to bring, what to prepare? Thank u in advance!

hi an_gal,
no la, i stay at anchorvale! Buangkok is our favourite hideout now,haha! can eat, can buy groceries....etc, can get out of the house for just a short while,haha!

hi choco,
where were u? U stay there? next time spot me, call me k! When outside with my gals, i very blur one. my eyes only on them, very stress. Oh no, u must have seen me gobbling up my wanton mee,haha!

choco,
haha if u don mind the consultation 2 ex u can 'si xin ta di' as long as u like :p

twinkle,
haha both choco n me stay near buangkok.. choco is nearer.. i oways go there too but usually wkdays oni hehe

Jete,

thanks, will check it out next time when I pass by cold storage or market place.

today i hv to sleep late too, put ruoxi to sleep at 9 and after I finished the 9pm show, and about to sleep then hear she cried very loud, when go into master room take a look found she vomit a lot on my bed, all her hairs and pajamas super dirty and smeely, shower for her and changed bedsheet, now wait for her hair dry then sleep again as we on air con,sian,seems hv to visit PD liao, the medicine doesn't seems work this time.