(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
my boy also just threw up milk. he is now beside me, seeing me type this msg on my hp.
will be bringing him to pd tmr also.

his cough very bad. and his bi ti keep flowing down

xman,
erm sometimes i do doze off with carene...she slp at ard 9-10...

an_gal,
cant imagine the "muddy" water..hehe

twinkle,
itz pretty difficult to take pictures of them now..maybe u wan to try using ur own digital camera...there's a guide whether approved or not once u submit...

xman,
she mite feel better after she vomit...monitor her..

twinkle
you can take the passport size photo from photo shop at compassvale point basement.
i took baby ze photo there.
he is sitted on the glass cabinet with me at his backthen they quickly took the photo
you can print out the form, paste the photo and send in. it cost the same as submitting online but it save you time from adjusting the size of the photo

re:nachos
wow! so many mummies into cheese and nachos..haha! i juz got my loot yesterday...the cheese portion is REALLY BIG....i soaked my chips in them last night. feels darn good! *guilty*

So many postings!

Xman
Hope that ruoxi is getting better now. Sometimes they feel better after puking. Weather is bad, so just let her drink more water..

Choco
How's your boy cough? Better now?

Zhuzhu, an_gal, Nining
My GP also provides the cervix vaccination, dunno what's the brand hehe Dun have intention to take the jab in near future, so didnt ask too much.

Jang
Haha.. i am wondering if Meg really stil remembers Jae or she jsut follows the flow of what I was saying

Re: nachos
I have never liked nachos all my lives, i dunno y haha!

weekday zoo hangout (day - propose 20th april? - time tba):
1) Nining x 1 (me and Ike only, maybe with maid)
2) Zhuzhu x ?
3) Glee x ?
4) Loh x ?
5) Wiselyn x ?

weekday zoo hangout (day - time tba):
2) Zhuzhu x ?
3) Glee x ?
4) Loh x 1 (Ivan)
5) Wiselyn x ?

weekday zoo hangout (day - time tba):
2) Zhuzhu x ?
3) Glee x ?
4) Loh x 1 (Ivan)
5) Wiselyn x 2 (me and clara, if clement Can make it will get him to go....so he can help out)

weekday zoo hangout (day 22nd April? - time tba):
2) Zhuzhu x - unconfirmed
3) Glee x ?
4) Loh x 1 (Ivan)
5) Wiselyn x 2 (me and clara, if clement Can make it will get him to go....so he can help out)

Gd mrng mummies,

Zoo hang out

I very much like to join but seems its so far for us to travel there, cos last round Chloe car sick when we took a cab there...she cry all the way in the taxi and when we reach there is looks so pale and sweat all over...

Choco,

If yr boy not well after the round of medi, I suggest you bring him to Yu Guo, kekeke...I am Yu Guo "Dai4 Yan2 Ren2", cos usually both my kids doesn't recover seeing doc, always end up seeing Yu Guo then recover....after he is well, try to give Cod Liver oil once a day, Chloe also often hv cough last time, after I started her on Cod Liver Oil, she seldom hv cough le...make her immunity strong also...

adeline

yap, shall try yu guo if the medi dun work.

actually my boy is already taking cod liver oil but not regular cos sometimes i forgot.

oh ya, are u all brushing ur kiddos teeth??
i know an_gal ask this before.

this morning, the pd was checking him then he comment, u din brush teeth ah.. so pai sei.
sometimes i brush for him, sometimes i dun.now must be more diligent already.

Choco,
I let Ike brush his own teeth in morning and night after his shower. He refuse me brushing him, so I just give him his brush, and let him try do himself.. I put tooth mousse tho, not first teeth gel. but tooth mousse is super ex, 1 tube for abt 2 months usage, is S$30, and can only get from dentist. I wanna try orajel training tooth paste the fluoride free one.. Usually I cheated Ike, once he forgot he already brush (he will pass me his brush once he thinks he is done) then I give him another brush with some more tooth mousse hehehe.. then he double brush..

choco
juz curious. how the pd see whether got brush teeth or not? by looking at the teeth or by the breath...haha. machiam my boy got BAD breath even tho he brushes twice a day....hahaha...oh man! the smell of his drool. =P

choco,
I will brush my boi's teeth at night. Morning or day time if he see the tooth brush, he will insist me to squeeze some tooth paste for him to 'eat' when he 'try to brush his own teeth'. Sometimes he confused, he will bring the 'mo bi goh' to me, he tot that it is the 1st teeth tooth paste.

choco,

ruoxi has a lot phlegm too, that caused the cough and then vomit, will bring her to see PD tonight, yuguo is so far for me unless take leave to go there, today got work to do so can't take leave.

Nining,

Ike so good life, the tooth paste is sooo exp, ruoxi use the first tooth and one tube can last her 6 months.

miaon,

my gal has bad breath too esp after eat fruit and candy.

Loh,

haha, yr boy so cute.

TIny,
13th I got 2 meetings that I lead leee so cannot just anyhow make excuse hahaha..

Xman,
that tooth mousse recommended by his dentist cos he wouldnt let us brush him properly..

Miaon,
when Ike used the first teeth toothpaste also bad breath, now better since he uses the tooth mousse.. I think at this age can move to orajel training toothpaste - fluoride free already so better cleansing pproperty than first teeth tp

miaon

i think is from the breath, cos he was carrying him then he cry(mouth big big), then the pd comment lor... :~c

yaya, their drool is bad, but i a bit pervert lei, i actually LIKE to smell his bad breath and his cho cho(bolster) ooppss...

xman
ya lor, doc say dun feed so full. so now giving him 4oz milk

Yesterday bought my boi for his 18mth assessment. Doc said he is too small size, got to feed him egg white everyday...

nining,
How abt 23rd Apr? I will be on leave on 24th, so if possible, apply 2 days leave...keke

Nining,

ya, I also feel the first tooth seems not so effective, jialak just bought 2 tubes from spree, may just leave it for #2 to use, will check with the dentist about tooth mousse.

choco,

today I told my mum to only feed ruoxi porridge and a bit veg, no rice and meat, when they r sick the degistion system weak too, can't degest well, so better give them qing1 dan4 food.

nining
but he still dunno how to spit out the toothpaste can? i worried so i still using 1st teeth. =P

choco
huh? by the breath? then my boy confirm smells like he never brush since birth! haha.

xman
me oso leh. still got 2 more new tubes of 1st teeth. =P

loh
small size? how heavy is he now? my boy oso quite "small" but dunno whether he is deemed small sized or not. my PD never tell me one leh...then again, i usually never bring my boy for "monthly" assessments. =P

nining,

just checked with my dentist clinic,the nurse said they dont carry baby tooth paste and let me check with pharmcy, wondering if there's any in the market or have to check with other dentist.

miaon,

haha, u r so funny. can keep it for #2 since at first bb so little teeth,use first teeth to let them get used to brush tooth.

no need do monthly assessment gua?I also dont know now ruoxi how heavy unless later go to see PD got measure her weight and height. she's always on small size but I'm not so worry since it's genes, her dad is small size so I wont expect too high.

xman
dunno leh. my hubby is big boned big sized one while i more "petite". so hor i really hope my boy gets the daddy's height but my "build"...haha.. hubby too fat liao! but one thing is for sure. my boy got the daddy's genes for BIG hands and BIG feet...haiz! machiam he is wearing shoes of size EU25 liao and need new shoes lor. lucky he is a boy... =P

xman,
I got the tooth mousse from smile works at paragon..

Miaon,
if orajel training toothpaste, it's fluoride free, so can be swallowed.

Nining,

ok, will take a look when go to orchard.thanks for the info share.

miaon,

dont know EU25 is how big, ruoxi still wear size 4/5 for crocs and there's still margin, think can wear till she's at least 2 or 3 years old.haha.

miaon / An_gal,
unfortunately no, not avail in shop. Can get from Spree tho, I think abt US$4 / tube, excl shipping.. I just bought Ike's from ebay. but she only sold 2..

Xman,
the name is not baby toothpaste, but tooth mousse.. Smilework is a dental clinic so best call them first before u go there, dunno if they want u to be consulted first or not? cos the tooth mousse got remark "used under health provider's advice"
http://www.smileworks.com.sg/

Ike's dentist is DR Lam, she is not pedodontist, but she loves working with children and great with Ike, her room is like a PD room, full of toys!

Loh,
looks like 23rd is good for me too..

weekday zoo hangout (day 23rd April - time tba):
2) Zhuzhu x - unconfirmed
3) Glee x ?
4) Loh x 1 (Ivan)

Nining,

like that if need to pay consultation fee for the tooth mousse, it's soooo exp.
so the tooth mousse is similar to toothpaste or special?got better effect than the toothpaste?wondering should I buy or try orajel toothpaste.

miaon,
He is only 9.7kg only. So doc said want him to grow fit but not fat...hehehe.
I took the 6-in-1 package fr the clinic so comes with 2 free assessments.

xman,
I recommend take orajel straight away.. this toothmousse I took cos I didnt know orajel exists hahahaha...