(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

morning,

goldpiggy
charlize throws tantrums when she is sleepy..
Samuel likes to stomp his feet? hehe naughty but cute ler.. sometimes, liz will jus bend backwards, v scary as she ever bumped the back of her head on the hard floor

teething,
her upper canines are out but not the lower ones.. jus confirmed this morning hehe blur mom

Xman
You are the earliest to post :p

I have found a 2 hour montessori at tiong bahru plaza for Meg, they offer either one a wk (accompanied), 3 times a wk or daily prgm there..
Plan to register meg for the once a wk program first to see what they are actually teaching, and see if meg is picking up anything.. if it is good, would probably let her start on the daily montessori when she is about 3 so that i could bring her to class (i dun think my mil would be able to bring her to class with a baby in tow).

No plan to send her to childcare at all..

Goldpiggy
U popped out again, went mia for sometimes rite..

Nor
Are u ftwm?

Puppygal
I thought u have decided to become a sahm, then why do you want to send alicia to childcare? If she is prone to asthma, my advice is better not to expose her to a crowded environment for so long..

<font color="aa00aa">cola</font>
yes me ftwm.. I’m a single mom, so that makes me ftwsm! *lol*

btw where do you moms stay? I’m at Jurong West St 25, anyone staying nearby?

Nor
U are good at your jokes

I am staying at central, very far from jurong hehe :p

cola,

but when #2 come out, who's going to take care Meg?yr IL can handle 2 at same time?My mum said she can't, and she also want to go back year end, so I hv to send ruoxi to full day child care and send #2 to infant care.

Nor,

dont know u r a single mum, must be very tough to take care 2 kids though I always complain hubby can't really help too much. but if single mum even more tough as hv to support them alone. U r doing a great job.

Xman

the arrangement will still be the same. I did ask MIL if she needs a maid, if yes, i would have start searching when i first found out preg with #2, but she told me she can handle, and she doesnt like maid.. so she will be handling 2 alone, but she wont be cooking for us which is fair.
That's y if the arrangement is half a yr later, FIL comes, i think it's difficult for him to cope with 2 at the same time, so i might have to make a decision to become sahm lor.. will discuss with MIL if she can stay til bb 1 yr old, by then i would quit and take care of them myself..

<font color="0077aa">xman</font>
Thanks for yr kind words. its tough but it also gives me the direction and purpose in life.
bringing them out is pretty much getting used to lah..
if I intend to get some groceries done I will get my maid to come along to carry the stuff so that I can focus on the 2 rascals.

Otherwise I just lug my baby bag, carry my Wairah (my 2nd) and push the stroller with the other hand and get Lis (my 1st) to hold on to my hand.
So far the girls are a breeze to be out with, we’ve been to the zoo, fidgets and many places just on our own sans my maid.

cola,
I see, so yr MIL doesnt want to stay longer?my parents also like that, last time already promised to both stay till #2 1 years old then I either become sahm or send both to full day child care, but later my dad become angry for small matters like my FIL throw away the lunch that my dad cooked whole morning plus he hates the weather here so much, he die die must leave end of jun this year, then my mum start worry leave my dad alone if he fall sick how, then my dad said let my mum at most stay till end of this year. since economy is bad I decide to work as long as possible unless there's retrench later. so the 2 kids hv to be sent to full day child care liao.

Nor,

Salute from me too, I only bring ruoxi alone to shopping once so far, at vivo to meet a aug mum, it's really not easy that time she can't walk yet already so tiring, plus now will running around dare not try at all.

morning mummies

i remember quite a few of mummies in our thread bought ergo carrier.
whats the maximum weight that it can carry?
are u all still using now?

Aiyoh you mommies think too highly of it lah.. honestly its not that bad to bring my 2 girls, partly becos Lis is already independent and can walk and carry some light stuff (mainly her shopping loot!) and the stroller is really an invention I’m thankful for!!
If I can personally say my thanks to the person who invented the stroller, I would!

Of course the first time is always scary but with more practice (ermm.. meaning more shopping trips) it does gets better.

choco,
ya, hope we can get the front row seats.. share with me how baby ze entertain himself during the flight hor.

tek_koh,
thks thks.. is oways excited when it comes to travelling be it near or far..

xman,
u can register rouxi for full day cc, then pick her up in the afternoon to let her slowly adapt, tats wat my frends did.

an_gal

thats the qn i wanted to ask my pd but i forgot.

canot use cotton bud lah, but i also dun know how to clean. so far never clean before

Xman

My MIL said will be willing to take care of #2 until she is about 2. but she will have to switch with my FIL every half a year, so that means first 6 mths of baby's life is with MIL, the 6-12mths is with FIL, 1 yr - 1.5yrs with MIL, and 1.5-3yrs with FIL.
For FIL, he is willing to take care of baby unlimitedly (i think), the above condition is stated by my MIL.. the only worry that i have is that, FIL cant handle 2 kids alone, in any case, he is a guy mah.. also worry he will be too tired..

Hubby is okay with me staying at home, but we have to watch our spendings.. no more wants, just focus on needs :p You know, i am very savvy one haha... so i dun really mind to stay at home.. if situation is good, perhaps we can stil go holidays hehe i dun want my kids to go childcare as much as i could..
My reasons:
1. they might not get the full TLC that they need
2. i want my kids to grow up in an environment when they could turn to their mum/dad whenever they need somethings
3. want them to have "a home" and not in "a home in a childcare setting"

By then, i would really have to sacrifice my salary.. my savings...

An_gal, choco
So far i am using cotton bud to clean meg's ear wax... she loves the ears' cleaning session, always close her eyes and enjoy.. :p

I also use cotton bud to clean Tricia's ears. She will request for me to clean them. I usually buy the better ones which wun end up like very furry type..

Nor,

ya, the beginning is always the most difficult phase.

an_gal/choco/cola,

I read somewhere can't clean the inside leh, it may harm their ear unless doc do it. esp cotton bud it's no no, as the cotton may drop inside a little bit then after long time it will affect their hearing.

cola,

yr PIL so good, my dad is not good at take care bb at all, he only do cooking and help my mum to pass things like wet tissu when my mum potty training ruoxi. my mum is the one who make milk/shower/change diapers, so if my dad left the only lost to us is no home cooked food everyday liao.but if my mum left too then hv to send them to CC, no other choice since I dont trust maid and hard to find nanny around my house area, plus dont trust nanny too since they with the kid at home no one can see what they do. at least the CC is open everyone can peak inside so they wont do something too much.

an_gal,

I will only send ruoxi to half day/full day CC 1 or 2 months b4 my mum leave, will register her to the 2 hours montesorri class soon, just need to call and ask if they hv slot. have been send her to 2 hours weekend class at JG for 4 times, she seems enjoy it, when I ask her if she likes school and teachers she said like. so I tell her will send her everyday, see how then only send to half day/full day later.

xman,
rouxi so gd, next time u shld not hav prob with her going sch or cc since she likes..

zhuzhu,
i mean cleaning the dirt inside leh, outside of cos got clean lah.. not supposed to use cotton bud, can be dangerous if we hurt their ear drum..

Glee - cute when stomping feet. My MIL said that too, said she never saw kids do that before. But 1st time cute, subsequently not cute liao..haha

Cola - ya, every morning when reach office i will quickly read through first...

Talking about MIA - last night, I remembered Chatty and wondering where she gone to..

Glee - forgot to tell you, last night i dreamt of you and charlize and your father..dining out in a restaurant..haha

Xman
I cant complain about my ILs, they are basically okay

Re: going out
My team will be celebrating 2 colleagues bday by going karaoke on Friday nite.. I cant bear to leave Meg at home, somemore hubby not around on that nite...
Now thinking if i should go or not ler.. i really cant bear to leave Meg...

An_gal, Xman
dun dig too deep okay lah, just swirl around hehe they love it :p Pls buy a better quality cotton bud, we wont want half way the cotton drop inside their ears..

goldpiggy,

very funny!

last sunday i dreamt that charlize has out grown her clothes and i have to quickly buy new ones for her, in the dream i had the happy feeling as i have an excuse to spree again!

Choco,

Have yr friend call the CL yet? My sis jz msg me say never got any calls from yr friend yet leh...so if she keen better call her by today or else she will proceed to accept someone else booking horrh...

An_gal
For hardened one it will fall out itself, dun go and dig... the cotton bud is only for cleaning wet earwax (yellowish wax).
Yup, i am using pigeon brand..

an_gal: I just use the cotton bud to clean the yellow wax. The hard stuff I dun see any but I wun go disturb it. It will drop out one

<font color="0000ff">an_gal</font>
you can go to GP to get ear cleaning service for kids, normally they will use ear solution to soften the hardened ear wax.

personally i also clean the girls ears using cotton buds, the mini ones meant for kids.
and so far, thank goodness they are cooperative and didn't move a muscle when i am "in operation".

Glee,
haha, u long time no spree?me too, stopped spree for cloths for ruoxi as she grow so slow, the skirts that I bought for her last year she wear it since 12 months till now almost 19 months it's still got a lot margin leh. sure can wear till she's 3 years old. though those cloths I bought all r 12 to 18mons.

an_gal,

me too, I wont bother the inside dirt, as long as it wont affect the hearing. dare not do that since they r so young, heard only after 5 years old then can clean but still must be extra gentle.

dont know if ruoxi will be ok to the 2 hours class I'm going to send her leh, as the weekend class got parents to acompany one, but the weekday one is just leave her there, no parents around, dont know she likes it or not.

nor,
yest i try to check his ear he moved so much n want to cry somemore.. like his ear is "golden ear" cannot let ppl touch 1.. i'll try again if not better go GP.. at least is cheaper than PD..

xman,
not reali stopped.. but have cut down alot, cos she still have lotsa new clothes which are too big for her. last time i can participate up to 8-9 sprees "at the same time" and my mailbox was full with notifications on those threads, buying things including toys, clothes, nappy cream, toothpaste for her and sometimes for myself too.. now i cut down to 1-2 sprees with 2-3 pieces at a same period of time oni..
but charlize needs more clothes as we have to place many at the nanny's place (hehe excuse la)

RE: Spreeing
I seldom spree. I bot tons of clothes during my US trip and Tricia is still wearing them! I bot from 6-18mths.. hahhah
after which I got my fren to buy 24mths clothes too..
I was on a CARTERS shoppinh frenzy over there.

Glee,

as long as u enjoyed it it's ok, that's the fun of hving bb gal, can try different kinds of cloth to doll up them. I always wondering if #2 is a boy then those pretty dress that I bought will be very wasted.

zhuzhu,xman
ya lo i shld reali avoid browsing those threads and websites as charlize also has so many clothes but hor sometimes its jus to hard to resist the attractive prices from those brands..

choco,

I remember jang has the ergo. u wait for her to login.

but I remember it's can up to 18kg or even more, maybe jang can give u more advise since Jaedon is quite heavy already.

xman,
most of those nice dresses, she oni wore once or twice cos too many and not many chances to wear, my hb said i waste money
last yr i even bought some thick clothings for her in case we wanna go on a holiday, anyway my hb can't take leave, luckily these clothes are big so now jus hope that she can still fit in when its nearer end of the year.. now i think i was crazy.. and my hb was so right to shake his head when he saw my purchase hehe

an_gal,
ya last time was crazy abt spreeing..
i keep all the links in a folder under fav, then my orders in a separate folder on my mailbox and recorded all the transactions and even saved pictures of the purchases if possible :p
8-9 sprees at the same time is nothing compared to those organisers, xman is one of them, she sure has more tabulations and follow-ups

<font color="ff0000">Glee</font>, so funny to read abt you and your spree-days..
well i thought i was bad enuff to get those balerina socks and cutesy stuff for my girls..
i did join 3-4 sprees at one go but can't beat you, you're too power! *lol*

nor,
still ok la, i usually oni buy a few pieces per spree.. the power ones are those who organise numerous sprees/ bulk purchases and participate on others sprees too.. xman are u one of them? hehe