(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh,

my gal never eat cheese leh, at the JG class snack time they serve small square shape cheese, I tried give her one but she rejected, maybe too salty.

Loh: I never eat 田七 when I was in puberty. Just ate home-cooked food daily. ;)
My classmates used to ask me what I ate whenever I came back after the school holidays cos they will feel that I grew alot more taller during the holidays!

Loh
My girl also dun eat cheese, the only calcium that she took perhaps was from the milk, and the ikan bilis stock with i make for her to cook with her porridge.
She doesnt eat any funny things also.. she used to be slow in her dental development, but she catches up quite well after that, no need to worry too much..

An_gal
haha i am thinking next time how to go trip with 2 tods at hands.. everything gotta bring double!

Glee
Ya just sing to her frequently, she will slowly catch up..
I sing in the mronign, day, nite, while feeding her, bathing her, slowly Meg follows all the songs :p
in the day, when she is playing, she will also sing to her dolls, like "yao yao yao yao dao dolly (bear/elephant,etc) sui jiao"

Xman
Right! everynite we sing to sleep, dunno whether this is a good habit or not haha.. we sing all sorts of songs.. normally i will ask her: do u want mummy to sing "yao yao yao" or "rock a bye baby"? she will choose.. sometimes she will even choose outside my questions one like : "ba ba black sheep" hehe.. just repeat repeat repeat, and she will soon fall asleep hehe..

Loh,
not sure if calcium intake will determine the pace of teething.. who knows your boy will have 6 teeth erupting any time now
anyway charlize has been eating slice cheese.. ya saltish

cola,

haha, same here, sometimes I asked ruoxi to sing, she will say mummy sing for me, then I asked what song u want to listen, she replied me "da4 hui1 lang2 ge1" which I never sing b4 and dont know how to sing at all.haha.

Tek Koh
I forgot to thank you for replying me on the toilet roll issue haha..

Xman
Hehe.. next time when didi is born, i would stil spend time to put meg to sleep, i just enjoy the bonding that we share, altho most of the time we are like fighting coz she didnt listen to me hehe..
Will train didi to sleep on his own, last time i used to carry meg to sleep every 9pm at nite when she was still a baby..

I always give her choices, either this or that.. hehe.. with gpa she seldoms watch tv, so all her songs are taught by me..

Nor
I am in my 30wks now, about 7.5 mths.. no energy to carry my girl too much, coz i experience Braxton hix very often and it's painful.. so better not to carry her for too long..

Zhu zhu
that was quite sometimes already, now my tummy super pointed keke.. but from the back, stil cant tell i am preg hahaa.. my own hubby also commented so :p

An_gal
Definitely must go back to samui hahaha.. to relax, do massage by the beach, the i will have 2 rosy cheeks kiddos haha.. :p
Love that place a lot, very very very peaceful there.. really can just wake up, breakfast, massage, lunch, swim, dinner, sleep haha! or just simply laze around at the beach, collecting shells!!! miss that place liao ler!!!! must trim and tone my own body first hahaha, so that i can still wear my bikini with pride haha

xman

i book with....suddenly memory loss,cannot remember the agency name.aarghhh
its not the big 3(SA, chan bro, CTC).
its a chinese name one. something like Nam Ho...but its not NH

arrgghh...

an_gal
wow, u going to 2 places? u bringing melcom?

<font color="0000ff">cola</font>
wah! left less than 2 months to go! so exciting, this phase!
to be honest, i actually miss being preggy, the feeling of foetus swimming and changing positions inside the womb is just priceless!

eh dun carry your girl too much lah, not good. Last time when i had my no 2, i told my no 1 that mommy got baby in tummy, mommy tired and cannot carry heavy stuff. i substitute by giving her a massive hug everytime she ask me to carry her.

btw you mommies have Facebook account? i can't put a face to your nickname lah..

add me if you have FB: [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">choco</font>
you very cute le, die die want to remember stuff!
ermm.. i'm also sometimes like that.. lol

teh koh: different agencies has different T&amp;C, usually while waiting for maid to be transferred out, we need to continue to pay certain # of days of levy and also pay for their lodging and food at the agency, capped at certain # of days too.

Hiring a maid is definitely not a luxury thing, it's not easy to manage their expectations and also must expect to handle the challenges too.

cola,

ya,dont carry Meg too much liao, ruoxi also always request me to carry her, I will carry her a while and say mummy tummy pain pain,she's ok to let others carry her, but if I reject her at first, she will cry. I quite soft hearted so normally will carry her,my tummy not that big yet, see how later when enter 3rd trimester.

Nor,

added u liao, remember to approve.

choco,

I see, seems heard that agency name b4, it's always advertisement at newspaper.

Nor,

July mummy is calling u back!haha.

Xman, Nor,
Ya i normally dun carry her too much (too long), sometimes she will ask for me to carry her, when i reject her, she will also cry like ruoxi.. but if my tummy is painful, i will simply just tell her i cant carry her now, tummy is painful, she will throw tantrum and cry for like 10 secs then stop haha.. after she stops i will walk to her and explain to her :p i think simply sit down on floor and talk to her at her level, she will be fine..

Of course, if she throws tantrum outside the house, she will get spanked!! i dun allow her to misbehave outside.. later ppl say this girl "mei jia jiao" (no manner).

xman,cola,
My boi normally doesn't like me to carry him, coz he will see nothing as his mummy so short + no strength. Position getting lower and lower...hahah, no fun compared to daddy carry. Hb can put him on shoulder and walk around.

cola,
u like samui alot hor.. mayb next time u shld migrate there haha

choco,
yes, i will be bringing melcolm since is f&amp;e trip ! quite a challenge and oso scared cos no experience at all.. i heard of Hong Tai b4.. their packages usually cheaper compared to the big 3's that u mentioned. U know wat, i went to CTC, the sales staff asked me, u sure u 1 2 bring ur son.. he nv take plane b4.. frm tat moment i was like abit scared, isit really that bad.. in the end no bk with CTC lah.. i bk with UOB Travel.

cola,

ya, it's very embarrassing if bb show tantrum outside. taht's why at outside I tried not to irritate ruoxi. but she's easy to entertain, at most want me to carry her, hehe, she's still too young to be too demanding yet.

Loh,

maybe bcos I'm taller than my hubby so my gal prefer me to carry her?next time can let my hubby to carry her on this shoulder to see if it helps.hehe.

Loh
My girl sticks to me like stamp and envelope.. tho sometimes she would prefer papa to carry, most of the time she wants me.. yest i was queing for taxi at vivo, then hubby stands outside the queue waiting with meg, hubby told me she kept asking: mummy ?? mummy ?? then when she saw me in the queue, she waved at me and gave me pang kiss haha :p

Xman
ya i also dare not irritate her outside haha.. so far so good, never throw tantrum like sitting on floor in shopping mall crying :p

An_gal
Haha.. told hubby plan to retire there kekeke.. joking lar, it's just so calm, quiet and serene there.. tts y i like it.

cola,

haha, me too, the most scary part is bb lying on the floor and cry, saw some kids like that make me so scary. lucky ruoxi never do that b4. dont know how if bb do that, let it be or beat them at outside, both sounds not a good idea.

Nor,

maybe wait a while then check again?normally u will receive email said who is adding u to friend, then u only go to FB to approve.

an_gal

i am taking United airline..cheaper compared to cathay but super early.. at 6.50am, check in 2 hrs earlier 4.50am.
wake up at 3.30am...

will let baby ze sleep on the plane..hopefully he will not be craky

nor

i am not always like that but just that i book the package yesterday. its only less then 24hrs and yet i cannot recall.. its scary...and super irritating.

i msg my hb, he also cannot remember...

then i go internet search lor...go thru the name one by one

choco,
icic.. i have not confirm on date n time of the flight yet, jus paid deposit nia.. but most likely will be taking mid-nite flight too hoping melcolm can slp hehehe.. did u req for bassinet? wonder they so big liao dono can fit into bassinet or not..

xman,

charlize has the potential to be that kinda kids who will scream, cry and sit on the floor till she gets her way..:S now she can still be pacified when i offer her something to eat whenever she is throwing tantrum or want something forbidden.. howver at home i try to be firm and ignore her cries.. hopefully she wun get worse

the thread is flying!!

Re: pumps
I was using the Ameda dual electric for about 7-8 months. Can yield an extra 300ml each day for freezing. Usually pump maximum 30mins. I do recommend this pump! There was once the suction became really weak, no milk came out when pumping. Later i found out that the valve was torn due to washing too vigourously. Changed the valve and it was back to normal

<font color="119911">Choco</font>
I see, I see.. now I understd better your frustrations. irks me as well to not remember something so recent..

An_gal
Cant fit into bassinet liao lar.. they will just give u extra seat belt that's all :p

Choco
Last time we went hk also early flight, haha, meg was still in her sleeping bag when we reach airport, and slept on her stroller until about 6am, woke up coz too bright.. play a bit during take off, then had breakfast on plan, and sleep again after that.. haha hubby said we are torturing her, by taking her from cot to cab at 4am in the morning hahaha.. anywya, that was the experience :p

Glee
Ya better be firmed with Liz, so that next time she wont misbehave.

Xman
ya i also dunno what to do if she throws tantrum outside, drag her one side, give her spanks! hahahahahah super naughty when she is with me ler, sometimes my blood is really boiling..

An_gal
Dun expect them to sit still for so long lar hahaha.. okay lar, can walk around in the plane :p Meg is someone who cant sit still lor.. it's so tiring to take long flight with her, i have to think of 1001 ways to entertain her, best if she just fell asleep once board the plane hahaha.

an_gal,cola

i did request, but thwy say if there is elderly or someone who needs it more, then they will be given pority.

ya, i also guess they can't fit into the bassinet. but at lest it will be front row so the space will be bigger

xman

the bag scam sound scary..

its always best to get someone u know to buy expensive bags for u. if not buy from reputable website

Hey halo everyone, i've been mia taking care my alicia and now since she's sleeping just hop in to say hi.. alicia gt 16 teeth now suddenly pop all at once and recently drooling like mad with her fingers at the mouth which she don usually do....

just wana ask any mummies brot their bb to childcare liao since they have past 18mth... wana ask the experience over there/.. thinking of sending alicia over liao but nw still don bear to yet..

a quic update - on my earlier post re:problematic maid
maid ran off to embassy in e middle of e nite &amp; then telling some tall tales after
long story short, sending her bac ...

xman
yah, i agree our thread does fly on wkends but on wkdays too
tks to our tight knit community here on this thread

an_gal
enjoy yr trip! (i know kindda too early to say tis but when u talk abt hols, i also get excited
) *lol*

rc_cola
dont mention it re:toilet pper

on e topic of samui, do u hve recommendations of nice plce to stay? did u take bangkok airlines last time?

TiNy VoIcE
yes, having maids is quite a challenging task also. can be quite stressful too. i tink at e end of e day must do cost benefit analysis &amp; see if really need or not - otherwise in certain instances can be more of headache than help!

choco
yah the bag scam is quite bad. $30k to scam mommies here is quite a lot! i also saw e thread that seller put up selling coach bags but lucky didnt buy. hope e law catches up with her

nor
thks for sharing on yr maid situatn

puppygal
i tink @ beginning they tend to need time to adjust &amp; maybe upset. however after a while shld be ok ba

good morning mummies.

tek_koh,

ya, our thread very active, that's why attract july mummy here.haha.

choco,

ya, agree,for branded stuff better buy from trusted friend when they go to US trip.

puppygal,

I plan to send ruoxi to the 2 hours class first, then after several months send her to half day, after 1 or 2 months half day then change her to full day. since they never been to child care b4, so I want to slowly make her to adapt to the changes. but the child care that I aiming got no 2 hours class, only half day or full day, so I hv to send her to another one first then later change. quite wasted on the uniform and also ruoxi has to adapt to different teacher and classmates.

morning mommies!

<font color="0000ff">tek koh</font>
gosh! your maid ran away? thats one of the fear of every employer man! You’re the 4th person I know who encounter this.. but thankfully you are able to send her back w/o much hassle.
my fren’s 2-week old maid also ran to embassy becos she said she misses home and wanted to go back. Embassy personnel scolded her and reminded her that she is only here for a month and has a contract to fulfil before she is allowed to return to Indon. Haiz..
so you gonna employ another maid?

Glee - my boy is just like your girl. Likes to throw tantrum, sit on the floor and make super loud noise...so embarassing lor! Most of the times he's doing it is because he wants me to carry him...haiz.

Best is when he throw tantrum, he will first do the action like 'jogging on the sport' and making noise, if we do not bother with him, he will then sit on the floor.