(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee, i'm currently putting up at my mom's.. but eventually i would like to own my own pad, my very own

choco,

i'm using Ergo. highly recommended! Jaeden is already 15kg and still use it sometimes. can't remember the weight limit but i guess should be able to use for very loong... my nephew and nieces already 3-4 years old, still around 15kg.. if clement and wiselyn are around, they'll rave about their ergo too! they have 2!!

hahahaha...see something to tok about...hehehe...Ergo carrier...yeah we are still using for clara...she is abt 11kg ba?!...guess it is the first and the last type of carrier we will be using...hehe...yeah we have 2 ergo...the second one we got a second hand one from our friend...still have to say...it is good

an_gal: U can get her to buy CARTERS cos it's always on SALE and cheap. Other brands like Old Navy is good. She can drop by Macy's and see what other kids stuff they have.
I only know the fisherprice and leapfrog toys there is damn cheap lor!!!

Perhaps u shld ask Jete for advise since she stayed there for such a long time

Glee,

haha, u win liao, I never buy so many leh, so far ruoxi's nice dress all wear more than 5 times liao, and there's some more bigger size waiting for her to wear, but she just grow so slow so hv to wait.I already feel boring she wear same batch of cloths, but dont want to waste $$ unless #2 is gal again then worth to buy.haha.

ya, it's quite tedious to organize BP/SPREE, hv to keep excel file and keep reading emails/threads. very time consuming.so it's really meaningless if order very little.

jang,

wow, 15kg can still use ergo?think that's a good investment, the beco that I bought is not that comfortable as compare to ergo, I stopped using it after ruoxi above 9kg. only good thing is it has prettier printing. Ergo is so normal in the look, can't they improve the design to make it more beautiful?then I sure want to buy one.

clement

would you and wiselyn mind if I borrow the ergo carrier from u?

I am going to HK and I am worried that stoller is difficult to use over there.

i remember wiselyn posted a link where i can rent the carrier. do u have the link

Was so busy

Xman,Glee
You both are really very "she de" buying clothes for your girls.. i dun really buy lots of clothes for Meg, i find she outgrows them very fast ler.. some only wear once, some only wear at most 3 times.. then they become too short and tight for her..
Most of her clothes are bought by my mum.. until now, everytime i ask her "who buy this for you" she will tell me "Ah ma".. my mum likes to buy her toys, clothes, etc, now she associates everything that is new is bought by "ah ma".. i just changed her bottle yesterday with new one, then i ask her : who buy this? she said "ah ma.." again.. faintzzz

Xman
Ya i think doing spree is quite tough because every minutes there are ppl who post, and you have to order, keep track, send out.. oh gosh...

CARTERS is super cheap when is on sale and it's always on sale!! GAP no diff from singapore unless on sales or if ur fren go to those outlet store to buy den all stuff will be cheap!!

hi twinkle2, yar keep me update..

hi xman, i heard from other mummies the teacher recommend them if u wana intend to send the full day should like them go full day immediately cause will confuse them that they can go hm in the afternoon and the child will expect u to come and cry if u didnt...scared might confuse them...

hi cola, yar been 2month sahm and was kinda wana go out and work..miss work life cause alicia become very clingy to me that she don wana sit on the pram,nor walk when we go out only wan me to carry and demand me to feed her and don wan others to take care of her except me..i carry her kinda very exhausted liao...find this a bit unhealthy shd this continues...dono hw leh...

haha, I'm the first one who post in the morning again.

an_gal,

polo only cheap in factory outlet, my friend bought polo shirt less than USD20 but he said very limited design and size. depends on luck.

cola,

u r really saving, my gal everything bought by me, cloth, toys, bumper playmat, playyard, almost everything, my hubby is bochiap one, If I dont buy ruoxi got nothing, and my parents also very saving plus their taste so terrible, so I'm the only one who buy and I enjoy doing that. I very she3 de2 to spend on my gal, nowadays I almost dont spend $$ other than pay my insurance/saving plan/bills/go facial, seldom buy cloth for myself. all spent on ruoxi and later on #2.hehe.

puppygal,

is it?first time heard that, so far called 2 CC both the principle told me can pay for whole day and send bb on half day on the first month to let them adapt first. maybe constult them again when I go to visit the CC again. if like that very poor thing, first day then whole day sure cry a lot.

Xman
Haha.. both me and hubby are quite savvy, we dun buy much toys for Meg, coz realised she gets bored after awhile.. for clothings, since she outgrows them so fast, we do not really buy a lot. hehe.. somemore #2 is a boy, we dun buy a single clothing for him at this moment, only shirts and pants for wearing at home :p We do buy new bottles, teats, etc for #2.. My mum likes to buy those baby clothings since we were still schooling, but too bad during that time, we all grow up, nobody can wear those small little cute clothes, so she bought for other ppl's kids hahaha.. now that Meg is around, of course, she buys for Meg :p

I don't do facial, or whatsoever, so still okay hehe..

Tekkoh
I miss out on your posting on Samui again..
Yes we took bangkok air there, coz only one flight is directly to samui.. i highly recommend that plc for ppl looking for quietness and transquility..

Puppygal
kids are like that, when u are the main caregiver they tend to stick to you.. for my girl, strange enough, even tho she is whole day with gpa, but whenever hubby or i go home, she will tell gpa : "gpa, goodnite" hahaha that is only about 6 oclockin the evening..

zhuzhu/xman,
thks.. probably i will change abit of USD to pass to my frend who will be going states soon.. buy clothes again.. haha..

cola,

U still very young so no need facial yet, at home do mask will do liao, me old liao, must do facial to maintain my skin, every 2 weeks do once, quite exp plus the skin care products I bought. that's the main $$ I spent on myself.

puppygal/cola,

ya, kids are like that, parents are still the closest to them no matter who take care them. my parents always said my gal mei2 liang2 xin1, whenever I'm at home, she want me only, we sometimes purposely tease her"want daddy feed u milk or want grandma feed?" she always answer"want mama feed".haha. my mum always said she's so sad when my gal choose me but not them.

an_gal,

ya, USD up a lot these few days, u better tell yr friends what brand and what pattern to buy, since everyone different taste, last time my friends bought some oshkosh and carter's dress/blouse for ruoxi, only 2 of them I like, the rest is so ugly.

Xman
Yeah, i have not been doing my mask for so long, will do it over the weekend hehe.. super lazy..
Your mum gets jealous over your girl.. haha..

xman,
i guess wont be asking my frend to buy alot of clothes lah cos Melcolm alot of clothes liao.. i veri tempted to get coach sling bags haha.. but now economy no gd, better to save pa.. may i know u usually go where facial? at bishan? every 2wks facial is veri frequent leh.. can go once a mth rite?

zhuzhu,
my frend trip is package tour, i dono will include factory outlet or not.. mus check with her. u got any idea how much cheaper is coach in factory outlet as compared to their website price?

an_gal,

no, I go to serangoo do facial, it's a dermalogica salon, quite exp, I sign package still about $150 for once, and must pay 20 times to get such package. of cos I use credit card to pay by installment.
normally ppl go once a month, but I hv a lot blackhead, if go once a month the blackhead will be very big and hard, not easy to extract, so I hv to go every 2 weeks.

coach outlet sales super cheap, but normally last season's fation, my friend been there b4, told me really cheap.

morning mummies =D
me juz back from bangkok with my boy and i muz say the food and shopping is GOOD! haha. but feeling darn tired now. yawnz...

xman,
icic.. thought u oways go facial mayb will hav cheap lobang haha.. can help me ask ur frend hw cheap is "cheap", what i heard is 30% cheaper than coach website, dono hw true..

miaon,
bought alot of stuff for your boy right.. i used to go bangkok once a yr last time.. haha.. love the shopping n makan there too

an_gal
bought quite a bit of toys for him. haha. lucky got big big luggage to bring it back. clothes still prefer the States ones leh. the quality still feels better. =P
ahhh...but the food...yummy!

an_gal,

haha, I go facial not bcos got lobang but cos the blackhead, only that beautition can extract it without much pain and very clean.

my friend did told me those small items all below USD$100, let me call him later to see how many % cheaper, but he's a guy, may not notice how much is the web lah.

Nor,

the diapers all huggies brand leh, my gal use Nepia pull up at nights.

xman
ohh.. i used Nepia when my baby was NB til S size but stop after that.
how many pieces are there in Nepia L?

an_gal,

just called my friend, he said got sling bag at factory outlet only USD49, and he got one colleague just back from US, bought a very big coach bag(those brown color with coach logo on it) only about S$200+, very cheap hor.

miaon,
make me so feel like going bangkok big shop n big eat again :p

xman,
wow, sling bag at USD49, so tempting leh.... dono isit those ugly design hahaha

Miaon,
Wow.. so nice go bangkok, food must be super yummy!!!!!!!!! got toys to buy from bangkok meh? hahaha i thought it's a shopping paradise for adults :p

Just want to show u all a pict that was taken during babyfair last week (Meg at 18 mths)..
2216462.jpg

an_gal,

the design sure wont be the latest one shown in web, so better tell yr friend yr taste first, later he bought u dont like then jialak.

cola,

wow, so nice family photo, Meg is so fair, she hold u very tight hor.

Xman
hehe.. ya actually while queueing up for the photo taking, we kept asking her to smile, and she kept smiling (the grinning cheeky smile), but when it was our turn, she clinged onto me like koala, her face is actually sticking to mine! and never smiled at all..

an_gal
go go go! haha. haiz..but with a toddler really a bit tiring. chasing him ard. =P

cola
have. i went to yaowarat( aka chinatown) and went into the little vally. got a lot of stuff to buy. cheaper if u buy more coz they mostly whoelsale.

xman,
thanks. wah Ruoxi can last 12hrs! amazing..
my girl "contributes" a lot; i normally change her diaper at 9-ish pm and by next morning 7, its full house liao..

an_gal,

ya, it test yr friend's taste also, sometimes got something nice too.

cola,

can see Meg face very serious, same as ruoxi, nowadays seldom can capture nice pic for her, she wont smile, if u let her smile she give u fake one, very ugly.

Nor,

my gal doesnt like drink water, so after shower at 7pm she only drink 150ml milk till next day morning no more water intake, that's why can last whole night. I recommend my friend nepia very good, but she tried on her gal it's leak, as her gal drink a lot water, have to change in midnight else sure leak.

cola,
sweet family shot!

xman,
my girl is a water barrel like mommy, drink and drink and drink, before sleep still take 5oz milk, middle of the night also drink so i always standby plain water in her bottle and place beside her pillow, she will self-service! heheh..

Nor
Thanks..

Xman
Meg also drinks a lot, but so far her mamypoko can hold the pee quite well, she will wear from about 9+ to morning 10am... before she takes her shower..

Nor
My girl is like yours, at nite also drink water, but normally she doesnt do self-service, her cot is just next to my bed, she will call me and say want to drink, so i just pass her the water, and after finish drinking, she will pass it back to me.. normally i unconsciously give to her and unconsciously help her to cap the bottle and put it on top of my head hahaha...