(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh
Really? Hope so, a lot milk squeezed out haha!!

I initially thought i wont have any coz my mum doesnt have any strectmarks at all!!!! But i was so wrong to trust the myth..
I got so much strectmarks during Meg's time, so now, once I found out preg, faster put on the oil already haha.. hopefully until now only the old strecthmarks are stil visible due to tummy overstreched and I really dun wish new ones to come out..

Xue
Really? haha.. i wonder if the liquid got taste, coz sometimes meg sucks for fun, she happens to suck a bit of the liquid, then will give me the "ihhh..." face haha..
can i start pumping now? hohoho..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
my hub says it taste abit sour ! LOL.. and lervin give me a sour-faced cum crumpled when he taste it too. hahahaaa...</font>.

Anyone discover our toddlers can distinguish male/female breast? I realised Ivan will poke his daddy nipple but only laugh and smile when he saw mine. Sometimes he pointed his finger wanna poke but never reach the nipple.

Xue
really ar? sour? haha will ask my hubby k, coz he didnt give any comment keke..

Loh
Haha.. i didnt notice but what's the different? my hubby also got 'cup' haha!!! meg is more interested in my nipple coz hub's one got hair haha!

loh
yes i feel toddler can diffentiate. my little one also pokes daddy's chest but reacts quite differently to mama's "chest"

rc_cola
really? is that colostrum? when i went for prenatal class last time i rem we were told last trimester breasts are gettin ready for baby alrdy but i never had any liq at all - i actually tot it was a myth quite frankly

zhuzhu
i think we hve a lot!
feelin so excited for everyone!

Bliss,
You dun want to try natural this round?

Master can decide on date for c-sect right? I asked before for #2 and he tell me it better not to check date, ask me to check with doctor some more. weird master.

Cola/xue,
Yes, that is colostrum. It basically means that there is milk now or your breast is so ready for bfing any time. Foe #1 I was leaking even before she was born. However I dun know if you should pump now cos from experience you will get supre sore nipple that you just feel like cutting it off especially it is so sensitive during pregnancy.

Zhu,
That is normal. My friend still have milk whe she squeeze during bathing when she last bf her boy 2 yrs ago.

Xman,
That is Korean wear. But she also has 12 set of Qipao and Cheong sam. (All bought by my sisters and friends). I love children wearing China or traditional wear cos this is the only time that they will wear. Once grown up no more such things and also dun look cute on them anymore.

Partly I have made 12 sets of mini mandarin orange for her to carry for every house we are visiting or I think she look kind of cute especially when she carried the handle of the mandarin orange on her shoulder like handbag. Everyone was laughing and teasing her.

2179668.jpg
2179669.jpg
2179670.jpg
2179671.jpg

1. Qweii in Korean wear.
2. Qweii in Qipao.
3. The mini mandarin oranges that I have made for her to give every family we are visiting. I did that her her last year too. I dun want her to feel any different with a bb's arrival

4. Picture of her in 2008 CNY carrying mandarin oranges. She was only 6 months old then.

Just came back from 18th mth check up. PD said its ok to feed him oats as its high in fibre and low in cholestrol. And his development is very gd. That was a relief. He had his 5in1 booster and Hep A jabs. Hep A was given to him since we will be off to BKK in 2 weeks time. His weight is 11kg and height is 85cm. Doc says his is pretty tall but slightly light. But should not be a concern.

cola,
my BH is not painful, like Xue, it's tightening only.
me went to see Gynae on Sat.
at 34w6d baby weighs 2.6kg

snnowy, cola,
my first is via C-sec. Gynae said can try for natural but only for a few hours without epidural.
so i might as well opt for C-sec straight instead of having Emergency C-sec.

xman,
ya, thanks for the advice!

tek koh,
ya the backpain is killing me!
it is worse than carrying #1.

ytanhn,
remember to apply zambak then...kekeke

cola, tek-koh,
may be thanks to the DHA in fm.

share some photos of my boi taken yesterday
2181965.jpg
2181966.jpg

xue,

yr hubby so daring taste it, me myself also never try my ebm last time.

snowny,

12 sets qipao?wow, that's a lot, agree with u bb wear those traditional cloth very cute, u r a very good mummy, very careful and got heart to make them feel special. I'm lazy, even now only 1 kid also never do such things, later with 2 sure even worse.that's why want to stop at 2 liao, dont think I hv energy to take care 4.

bliss,

huh?yr gynae only let u try for few hours without epi?I didnt discuss with my gynae on the details yet, but he's a very pro VBAC gynae, a lot patients successfully VBAC, but he did mention to me it depends on individual, he want to see my last pregnancy details and I haven't gotten it from my previous gynae yet. I also scare later emergency C again as last time I almost no contraction feeling then emergency C liao, dont know the taste of nature birth. heard damn painful during contraction.

Loh,

Ivan looks like a big boy, can he swim or just pose only?

xman,
My kiasi boi took very long time then dare to go into the pool, we got to throw some dry leafs into the pool to lure him in....he only walked in the pool, not 'swim' at all!

loh
his 1st time issit? my boy 1st time oso gave me the "scared scared" face...but now he absolutely luvs "swimming" but muz hold on to his float no matter wat...haha

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Snowy,
Really is colostrum? Cos it started to leak during my 4~5 mth... can start expressing now??

xman,
my hb is curious abt everything.. So he taste lor.. He even finish my #1's ebm when Lervin cant finish !. and say 不要浪费。 lol...</font>.

Xman
Wow you are going to be a mother of 2 and never feel contraction pain :p so lucky haha! I am definitely hoping to be able to try natural again.. the thought of c-sect is quite scary..

Bliss
Ic, coz if u try for natural, then cannot, in the end have to emergency c-sect, the cost will be sky high hor.. and waste time trying as well.

Snowwy
U know what, i really really look up to u as a very good role model.. you are coping alone with 2 kiddos (such young age kiddos), and do all houswework yourself.. breastfeeding both somemore.. how do you manage all those? must really share with me hor.. do u do housework when both are sleeping, how do you put both to sleep?? baby first then qweii??
haha.. i cant imagine putting baby to sleep and Meg is there "MUMMYING" non stop :p

Loh
haha... have to lure him in somemore? :p so cute!

Miaon, loh,
nowadays i dun want to bring Meg for a swim, coz she will keep "mummy"ing non-stop till i go down inside the pool, at this stage, i really dun want to expose my tummy to the whole world haha!!!

Xue
My hubby read what you post, he told me, "agnes's hubby said the milk is sour yet u want me to try" hahaha!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> LOL cola.! maybe only he suay suay tt time tasted and is sour... Scarly ur hub try le is sweet one.. Can ask ur hub or meg to temporary clear ur block ducts already... hahaa</font>.

Loh,

haha, yr boy so kiasi ah, tot bb all love to play with water.

xue,

yr hubby is so cute, my parents very saving type but they wont drink my gal's leftover FM, dont mention my EBM.

cola,

ya, my first gynae said my womb got problem that's why no contraction, but I dont quite believe leh, tot everyone sure have contraction just she didn't give me enough time to try then push me to C liao.

Re:swimming,

any mummy send their kids to learn swimming with coach?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> xman,
yar lor.. i oso think my hub is over extreme liao.. He knows tt BM is very good.. so he '顺便补补' lor.. haahaa</font>.

Xue,
My hubby would only help to massage, i dun think he will help to unblock it at all haha.. somemore with the "sour" perception in mind hahaha..
As for Meg, she bit me if i asked her to suckle to too long, and gave me the crumpled face if she happens to taste the milk keke..

Xman
hm.. i think it's good to discuss with your gynae on how is his perception of vbac so that at least you get yourself prepared..
My gynae is a super pro-natural, he didnt even visit me when my water break and i was admitted to hospital, just ask the midwifes about my condition and then advised them to put me on drip to trigger contractions.. he only saw me when i was pushing meg out, and he literally came just to do stitches haha..

so young send them for swimming lesson? hm.. xman, it never crosses my mind to let meg learn swimming with coach, i think now it's the stage for them to play splish splash with water first.. haha.. must save save save.. nowadays econ not good.. but i am still determined to send Meg for music school when she is ready for it.. as for art and craft, next time i teach her myself haha..

selvi..
high 5...think must be more hardworking and bring him there

i need advise now
i am planning to go HK in mar...
1)anyone have hotel to recommend?

2)is HK stroller friendly?

3)what is brand of the milk bag that can be fitted with avent milk bottle?

xman
i tasted ebm last time but it was not as bad as i tot
frankly i prefer it to goat's milk *lol* the latter i just really dont like, to say e least, perhaps its e smell i was not used to ..

bliss
i was having backache last trimester of preg last time &amp; frankly i am still nursing a weak back
till now. so worried 2nd preg next time duno how?

miaon
yr boy is so cute, holding onto float!
my little one will keep throwing it away! i think it is bec we started with no floating device &amp; it is now perceived as a toy? so we r keeping it in store &amp; bringing it out when e time comes :p

rc_cola
exposing yrslf in swimming costume? *lol* it brings back memories for me - last time my maternity swimming costume could not contain my tummy anymore right @ e end of my preg, i wore my bikini! tried to swim in e night so no lao chi ko pek would perve @ me ... it was quite liberating &amp; kinda weird

tek_koh
yah. mine is the wave shuttle type, so he will sit in it for a while and then one he is out of it, he will hold tight tight to the "steering wheel" machiam like scared of letting go.

tek koh

i have been to that website but there is a lot of hotel and i dun have time to read the review on every hotel so i thought it might to faster to get opinion here.. :p

snowy,
the mandarin orange u made for cny veri unique n cute leh.

bliss,
#2 is of good weight already.. is coming soon
so u get ready all your stuff at home already?

loh,
i nearly cant regonise Ivan, his looks change.. or mayb 2 long u no show off his pics here haha

miaon,
my son will cry when i put him to float now.. cos he want to walk himself in the swimming pool, faintz

Choco
I stay at L hotel sometime in September 08. Quite convenient, coz it's just opposite Tin Hau (tian hou) station, very near to Causeway Bay..

HK is not stroller frendly at all!!!!! some of the MRT exits doesnt have escalator!!! I have to carried meg on it with hubby and climb up stairs, little did i know i had already preg that time, very early preg, luckily nothing happens..

Tek Koh
Earlier stage i stil dare to wear bikini, now I never tried, doesnt look nice already lar i think hahaa.. coz boobs are so big now hahaha..

an_gal
my boy cannot do tat coz i bring him to waist deep water. waist deep for me tat is haha...he cannot touch the ground yet.. =P

miaon,
yes, i bring him to 1.2m pool and he don 1 2 use float n 1 2 walk lol.. 1.2m deep for me oso cos i dono hw to swim at all keke :p

snnowy,
Qweii so CUTE leh! I especially like the korean wear. Wow u so "hua1 xing1 si1" to make the orange pack? Very nice leh, how u do it ha? your relatives must be very happy to receive that.

Bliss/Xman,
Ya, for VBAC only a max of 6-8 hours is allowed. If bb not borned by then, most likely it would be emer c-sect. This is because prolong contraction would result in rupture of the old c-sect wound. I have read a case in Singapore that a lady had a rupture of the old wound during her contraction and in the end delivered via emer c-sect. However the bb suffered complication due to that, spent her 5 months in hospital and did not make it.

It is good to discuss with gynae, I also tried for natural for the 2nd 1 without epidural and diluation was pretty fast, 5cm in 2hours but bb position not really right so ended up emergency c-sect. Luckily my bill was the same as normal c-sect $1.4k cash after medisave.

Xue,
Not sure if you can pump cos it will definietly lead to sore nipple as you are pregnant. You can try hand express and feed it to lervin by adding in his milk. Long term you will see that he will be chubby liao.

rc_cola,
Things will be much easier if you establish a schedule/routine for them so that they will what to look for when the time comes.

Just to chare wif you some of my routine with the 2 kids.
6.30am - prepare hubby breakfast
7.00am - set the washing machine and start mopping floor
7.30am - Finish mopping, clean kitchen
8.00am - prepare ingrediate for #1 lunch (mee/porridge/mee suan/macroni/pasta), hang clothes, and bath
9.00am - both will wake up. (Bath bb and put her in bouncer)
9.30am - bath #1 and prepare milk for both (I will feed bb with #1 lie on sofa beside me for her milk
10.00am - handwash their clothes, my breakfast cum playing with them
12.00pm - cook lunch for #1 (It should talk 15-20 mins cos all prepared beforehand), feed her
1.00pm - Feed bb
1.30pm - Afternoon nap for both
2.00pm - lunch, surf net,work, prepare ingredients for dinner
3.30pm - wake them up, feed bb and play with them
5.00pm - cook dinner (usually #1 will be in the kitchen wif me playing wif her cooking toys, bb in bouncer in living room
5.45pm - mopping
6.00pm - handle the laundry (folding, keeping etc)
6.30pm - Bath together wif #1
7.00pm - Bath bb
7.10pm - feed bb
7.30pm - feed #1
8.00pm - dinner (afttr dinner hubby will play with them and I will do the washing and handwash their clothes)
9.00pm - watch tv, pumping, family time, feed bb
10.00pm - light off,put them to bed after that then I work.

Hope this will help.

xman,
Must try to ake them feel a little special mah. My family is very traditional that we have give mandarin orange to all our elderly, 1 from me and 1 from hubby, so hubby was saying put 2 in the red carrier and her her carry. I was like, it's going to be too heavy for her so buy the mini type and wrap it for her to carry. In the end she carry like a handbag over her shoulder and it super auntie lor.

Twinkle2,
Thanks for the compliment on Qweii. Once they passed through this toddler age, no more such fun liao. You think they still allow you to dress like that for them and carry mini mandarin for you to take picture? No ways. Hahaha

snowy,
u r really super.. ur schedule are all so packed.. if is me I tink i surrender already.. u r really handling them veri well

snowy

i salute u...still can hand wash clothes.

i have difficulties putting my boy clotes into the washing machine. he will keep turning the wm knob and pres the button.
i am so worries he will spoil my new wm.

my friend who is delivering in july is looking for confinement lady

pls let me know if your confinement lady is good

arikato

Snowwy
it's an eye opener for me!! goodness, u have such a packed schedule. I really really must learn from you :p

Re:milk
Haiz my petite girl has been rejecting milk again, i think i would go and buy magnolia fresh milk for her to try.. anyway will be bringing her for PD assesment on of the weeks.. actually should i be concerned? she is happy healthy and active.. just that her weight doesnt increase really a lot..

Re: disciplining kids
I am lost as how i should discipline my girl... as i switch to time out method, by normally telling her just go outside the room and dun make me mad.. (without any scolding)... now everytime she wants something and i am against it, she will tell me: "mummy go out.." just like what i told her "megan go out"... vomit blood.. hahahaha!! really dunno how to discipline her!!!!

cola,
no need to worry abt Meg weight since she's so active.. now my thinking is active = super slow in gaining weight.. they have high metoblism rate hehe