(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining,
i sometime puree food with using my teeth..especially vege...heheh. As long as u are healthy, i dun find it wrong if chop food for baby using mouth, just dun let outsider to see la....save electricity and water compared using blender

glee,xman,
hur, spicy food no good for skin, never heard ler. Issit heaty is the reason?
Ivan not always eat spicy food la, only when we eat, then we let him try some. Later let me ask PD during his skin review at nuh.

Loh,
I hrd on taiwanese variety show, not sure abt how true it is, so jus obey for the time being ;P

rc_cola,
ya lo, v heaty, so i gave her barley water. I must hide the love letters away, if not she will "demand" for it if she sees

Adeline,
Oh dear... it's sad to hear about what Javier did and it seems to be more serious than what u mentioned to me. Luckily u insisted on professional help for him. Hang on there, my dear!

Jennifer,
I enrolled Chloe in the bilingual PlayClub which is only once a week on Saturday, paid $278.20 and ooppssss... I didn't ask how many lessons am I paying for this $278.20 (blur me). I just hope to expose her more rather than facing me 24/7 and I'm running out of ideas how to entertain her at home. Will keep you posted after I start this Sat, they'll be having sand play this week & I hope Chloe will enjoy herself too. Btw, I was on waiting list for a month only, maybe cos mine is not full term which I'm not aware?
my blog is www.baobei-chloe.blogspot.com What's ur email address? I'll add u. Tks.

choco,
not that fine puree like using blender la.
Just use front teeth to bite into smaller piece. Coz cantonise always cook vege in big big piece, not chop...kekke.
Must check in front of mirrow see got green vege stuck there of not after 'puree'...huahuahua

My MS getting worse, before 10th weeks, can eat and eat every 2hrs. Now keep vomitting! Puke all dinner last nite and breakfast too this morning.

Loh,
haha, not that it will reali cause problem to the skin but the skin will be nicer if abstain from spicy stuff, according to the hearsay

Loh,

ya, agree with Glee if dont eat spicy food skin is nicer as spicy food quite ci4 ji1 to our body and skin. not definately get worse but if not eat sure better.

me too now already 16 weeks plus, still puke on and off, yesterday dont know eat the food not so clean or what, vomit all and this morning too vomit again. throat very uncomfortable after that as the food that I consumed a bit spicy.dont know why this #2 so good at torture me, ruoxi last time I vomit till 16 weeks then stop and appetite very good, this time everyday no appetite and dont know what to eat every meal. so sian.

all of u hv bring yr kids to the 18 month accessment and the last jab of the 5in1?
last night bring ruoxi for the jab and accessment. her weight is normal at 9.85kg, but height still only 10% percentile at 76.5cm. I'm not surprise as since born her height always at the lower side.

but after the jab she's running fever, this morning when I leave the house, it's 37.9C, gave her the medicine that PD subscribe yesterday, she said some kids might hving fever after the jab, but I remember last time when she's young after such jab no fever at all. hope she's better after take the medicine.

an_gal,

thanks dear, I will buy barley after work, my home no barley as no one in my house like to drink barley water.

Glee,

oh, ya,forgot some bbs were born later than ruoxi.

xman,
My weight stopped shooting up since week 10, which is good for me..haha.
Hope rouxi is getting better. Ivan used to have fever for all his 6-in-1 jab, usually took him 3days to recover. Fever normally 38-39C.

xman,
My weight stopped shooting up since week 10, which is good for me..haha.
Hope rouxi is getting better. Ivan used to have fever for all his 6-in-1 jab, usually took him 3days to recover. Fever normally 38-39C.

Loh,
my weight dropped only 1kg in the first trimester though I vomit everyday, then after 12 weeks, in 3 weeks time my weight increase 1kg though still on and off vomit but not that frequent. seems my body very easy to gain weight, last pregnancy gain only 5kg weight might be due to GD but not I control diet, while I hope this time round I wont kena GD, dont care about weight gain liao, last time gain so little weight but at the end after give birth still so fat, my friend gain 20kg but within 1 year back to her normal weight liao. and her milk supply very good.

as long as the fever not higher than 39C should be ok, jsut that when she's sick she very sticky to me and tend to cry more which make my mum very unhappy as she doesn't like bb cry.

Glee,

is it can drink?so far didnt give any can drink to ruoxi yet, only give her vetagen once every 2 days. I still prefer home cooked drink/food at the moment. I'm a kiasi mummy.hehe.

xman,
hope ruoxi gets better soon..wanted to ask u, u have anymore training pants for sale? thinking of getting for yee heng leh...

nining,
yee heng is the same as ike! knows mama is the pushover...kekeke...he's been waking up at 5.30 daily and wnats me to carry him and cuddle on the bed..but if daddy carries, he's fine to be put back down in his cot and will settle himself down! terrible isn't it?

loh,
yee heng still has eczema! less frequent flareups tho, but still v sensitive skin..small mosq bite will end up being this huge welt, all swollen as well..so xing tong when i see that..

xman,
good thing u have ur parents supporting you..think i'll be v frustrated if i was in ur shoes and my hub acted this way...i am subtly getting my hubby to be more interactive w yee heng, by making yee heng knock on the study room door and call papa v.loudly n insistently..so taht way papa also happy n will come out and play..kekeke...

lilyn,

hv PM u. actually my parents very angry with my hubby, of cos no parents like such son IL always play game and wont help on house chore, but pobian, when they complain to me I also pobian, already tried all the method, scold him, cold war with him, but he just no change. Last time my parents already promised to stay till next year june when #2 1 years old then back together, but just recently my dad changed mind again as he said he really can't stand it any more, insist go back this year june and left my mum to help me for several months then let I send my mum back latest by end of this year.
I hv to agree lor, since they so insist, it's good chance to let hubby change too, when there's 2 kids and no helper see how he behave, if still like that I will bring 2 kids 离家出走liao.

xman,
the nutri-tea one is not canned type. It stated freshly brewed and packed like those HL milk.
I find it v nice and not too sweet. But sometimes i will add some water to dilute it for charlize.

Good afternoon!

I finished catching up all threads.

xman - sounds like you are having a boy this time round. Cos when i had my boy, i puke and puke and put on weight super fast. I hope you get a boy.

But then if your hubby is still not very mature, why settle for 2nd baby so soon or was it an accident baby? Your hubby's mindset need to change and you got to devise a plot to change him liao..sounds evil but else i think you will go crazy when your 2nd is out and you are doing everything. Why don't you scare him say you cannot cope with 2nd baby and then see what he says? Fakingly tell him that you thinking don't want cos no help? don't know whether can use it on your hubby or not la. But my tactic can work on my hubby lor...so you got to know your hubby well enough not to backfire...but choose a good time hor...when he is not frustrated with work and when he is in good mood..

Btw - my boy is turning 18months in a week's time. He is on the 6-in-1 jab, he don't have any more jab right? Suddenly i don't seem to remember haahha, but he is going to get sick soon..

Adeline - hope your boy is OK. Very stressful on your end. I hope this is only temporary else it's going to affect him a lot and that's worse for kids than adults.

Loh - you very funny leh. Everytime I read your post, i want to laugh out about using your mouth for ivan's food. How's ivan being trained in handling his sibling already?

Glee,

Cheryl ate too many love letters and other CNY goodies that's why fall sick. She can eat non-stop. And ya I've to hide it in the cabinet too and tell her "no more".

Ytanhn,
yes, pl update me. And also check the price you paid is for how many lessons hor.
Thanks for adding me to your blog. My email is [email protected]

Xman,
Thanks for your info on JG. My gal also had fever when she had the 5-in-1 jab. Not to worry. Jus give rouxi drink lots of water. And if need be, use cold towel (room temp) to pad on her forehead and armpits. That will help to bring the temp down.

Glee,

I see, will it if lazy to make home cook barley water.ruoxi doesn't like drink plain water, that's why very easy to get flu and fever.

Gold piggy,

this #2 is 50% planned and 50% accident.hehe, as I was thinking if I dont hv right now then later when my parents back I will suffer more, now at least during pregnant I hv parents to help and no need do anything.
my hubby is very childish,but when u give him some task he will do it, while me and my parents all same type, we dont like ppl only do it after u push, we prefer he do it b4 we let him do. but it's just simplely can't work on him, and I really feel sian everyday repeat the same words to him, always asking him"when u want to stop play game, u think u still young meh?30+ years old liao and got kids some more still play game, no shame meh?", all those words he already heard so many times and it's not working any more. the threaten method I never tried, but he knew that I kanchong more on my gal and bb, so wont do such things that will harm them.
now only hope that after parents left, no one help he will help more whenever and be more initiated.

as to the jab, u check the booklet, it says 18 months got last 5in1 jab leh, ruoxi took 6in 1 last time too.

Jennifer,

ruoxi doesn't like I put anything on her forehead leh, tried b4 but she will cry and use hand to push it.yr gal wont refuse when u put the towel on her forehead?

lilyn,
Yeeheng is bully u!
Yesterday PD gave soft wax, trying out see how is the effect. She said better than lotion or cream, coz can stay on skin longer. She asked to moisturise every hr coz Ivan has dry skin.

Glee,
I missed your smiley charlize too.

xman,
Have u try to sit down hav a nice talk to him? I will give private time to my hb every night. He will auto come out fr his computer room at 10pm, coz time to bath and change ivan to bed. He adapted to the family time if compared to the begining of married or when our boi was born.

May be ur hb keep thinking got in-law to help, so he can play his game like usual. If there is no more helper, may be he will take up some households.
Man always want woman to tell and lazy to use mind after working hour!
My hb did told me he needs computer games for relaxation but he took more than 50% of house works, so I just let him closed the door and surf net at night.
My boi very cute, after he finished his milk, he will cap the bottle and brought it to his daddy room to ask him out to wash bottle...hahahaha

g.piggy,
for 6-in-i package, u will need a 5-in-1 jab at 18mths as a booster. Must go hor.
Quite disgusting if outsider see me do this to baby, i only do it at home...keekeke

Loh,

haha, yr son so cute.
btw, by this age, our kids should be able to drink their milk by themselves?ruoxi very lazy one, when milk is ready she will say"mama feed", then lying in my arm and wait for me to feed her, never hold the bottle!

haiz, dont know how to say my hubby liao, he doesn't like to talk, when u talk to him it's not comunication, it's only one person talk, he never response one. my dad say I marry a wood even better than him.

the only good thing about him is he doesn't care his $$, all passed to me to take care, and he wont go out to mix with friends, no matter guys or gals, he only stay at home, either play pc game or watch tv. I did ask him to sleep ealier he said he can't sleep b4 12.

like what u said, he knew that I got parents to help so wont do anything. that's why my parents insist want to go back, and let him be more responsible.

Ok thanks, Loh & xman - i think i will call my PD later to check on my boy's next jab...nowadays my mind like blank out..haha

xman - then you adopt the ýou don't care, i also heck-care attitude...then he will do lor...hopefully lah..

Quite irritating one leh when you have to do everything yourself, might as well no need a man right? Last time my hubby quite woody one lor, he don't know what need to be done. It came to a point of time when both of us like quarrelling everyday cos he say i nag and nag and nag too much. We quarrel until don't want to talk. Then I heck care on a lot of things. So my house became super messy. Then suddenly things took a turn for the better. He keep the house clean, he look after my boy more than I do now...cos mainly when i nag i keep saying he does nothing at all. Then he will argue say that I always say he does nothing blah and blah..I think he hates to hear that but I just say only mah..haha...but anyway, he does much more things than I imagined he would now.

goldpiggy,
my hb also needs to be nagged before he can do a good job maintaining the house hehe he hates it when i start my "chanting".. i'm sick of being naggy too but wat to do, better to use my mouth than to do the housework myself

xman,
my hb used to be a pc-game fanatic too, that i had to threaten to cut off the wires b4 he wld stop.. but after charlize came into our lives, he'll play oni when he is alone at home. But hor, i was crazy to buy him a psp as birthday pressie last nov, now he plays his psp after charlize and me are aslp

xman,
Man is like tt la, needs to be push and ask to do things at home, not like in the office, they will auto turn on.
I also those kind dun like to tell ppl to do thing, so i gave black face. For years of training, now he can read my mind, may be 30%???Once man get into routine, they will know wat to do...sad

Jennifer,
The amount I paid for is pro-rate for 5 lessons, so per 2hrs lesson is $52+7%. Have added u to my blog.

Xman,
Don't worry, it's normal to have fever after jab. Chloe just had her 18th month assessment and booster jab done on Wednesday. She had a slight fever of 37.8 that evening and ok liao after 1 dose of fever medicine. Usually I will give her barley water before and after jabs.

Actually my hubby also doesn't help much at home even though he is back to Singapore 2 days per week. Even when he's back, his eyes are glued to the TV or laptop then play with Chloe for a while and continue his things again. I used to think why can't he watch TV and play with Chloe at the same time like what I do, then I console myself that men' brains are just designed to be able to do 1 thing at a time only, not like us. Usually I dun nag at him, cos it will never works and I dun want him to find me irritable too. When I really need him to do something, I tell him straight. Men are like cars, either it's automatic or manual gears.
I used to feel angry and resentful but after some advices from our common guy friends, I slowly learned to accept it and I feel so much better. Why make myself suffer by hoping him to do this do that w/o saying out since expectations beget disappointment. I handle Chloe's everything by myself since he's working in Msia so I just keep him updated of Chloe's progress and what are the things we did. At least I appreciate him for devoting every Sundays as our family outing days and I'm happy enough that Chloe is still close to him despite the little time they spend together.
Then again, I don't know if I can be still as cool if I'm a working mum or when I have #2 or without a maid to help in the house chores.

Ya, man all typically the same one. Dont want us women to nag but then never move their butt...nag also very tiring leh..they think what..haha

Glee - I bought my hubby a PS2 years ago as his birthday present and he really play every night after work till the next morning for the first few nights and then he conked out during the weekends then when well-rested, he start the daily night PS2 gaming again...but now he stopped cos he said he hardly have time.

But was thinking whether to buy the WII nintendo game for him cos i heard people saying its very fun and adults and play also..haha...what you gals think? But i don't want him to focus on the games more than his son..heheh

Think am going to fall sick - i have a parched throat!

loh,
ya quite regretted hehe

goldpiggy,

dun buy! at least not now, hahaha

oh dear its your turn, i jus recovered from flu/fever twice, one in dec and one during cny, reali SICKening

xman,

haha dunno why Cheryl nv reject it when I sponge her.

My fren's hb also like yours. He will go out and play MJ with his frens during weekends or play soccer. My fren used to nag at him but it nv change so wat she does now is bring the 2kids along to watch him play soccer or MJ so he cannot play in peace. Haha...

Re: hubby
I agree with ytanh, seems like our hubby is quite similar haha.. they wont do unless ask.. everytime he told me, better dun show black face, if need help, just tell him direct and he will do..
Even when he is at home, most of the time he will play with his iphone, laptop or watch tv.. unless Meg or I are asking him to play, he will just rot on sofa keke! Yah, rather than resentful, it's better to just say it out. Whenever i say i am very tired, help me with this and that.. sometimes he will nag nag say I order him do a lot of things, but he will still do hehe.. so i just keep quiet.

Glee
I just brought Meg to her last pneumoccocal booster this morning, her 5 in 1 will be sometime in March coz last time she had running nose so the jab has been delayed.

Xman,
I weight meg and she is about 9.4 kg now.. oh so happy finally she is gaining some weight haha.. dunno what's her height, plan to bring her to PD for her assessment..

Goldpiggy,
Drink lots of water, it's no fun to be sick..

Loh
Hang on there, I didnt puke at all for both my pregs, but #2, appetite was very bad during first tri.. i put on 3 kg in a month!!! Now I have put on about 7 kg ler.. haiz another 3 months to go.. hope i wont become a ball keke..

Wow the thread run super fast, finally finish reading.

Ref : Hubby
think most hubbies hate housework!

Xman,
maybe when #2 come out, he will be more involve. Like my hubby, last time also into xbox...etc, now also bobian, gotta take care of the gals.
before the CNY, i wanna clean the house, then i ask him " u wanna take care kids or clean the window...etc" His answer will always be take care kids, haha!

BTW,
my gals will be attending childcare in Apr liao. Cos my mum buay tahan liao. She say she old liao, cannot care for whole day . So we decided to let them join CC earlier. Keeping my fingers cross!

Jete, i have stopped bringing out food for her when we go out, i will buy her bread and porridge. She don't really like what we eat esp those that taste too salty. Usually will rush home to cook at least 1 homecook meal for her.

I have also given up to toilet train her, just wait for the "right" time.

cola, i'm quite fortunate, Shannon is okie with my mum & sis and my auntie. But nite time she only wants us. There was once we tried to watch a concert together and my sis helped to take care of Shannon, guess what 3/4 thru' we have to rushed home coz Shannon was crying quite badly. So our conclusion is a NO for nite time.

got this from a friend..

One day, a professor asked his students 'Why do we SHOUT instead of speak when we are ANGRY?'

All the students thought for a while. One answered 'Because we lost our cool. That's why we SHOUT.'

Asked the professor again, 'But the person is just right next to you, why can't we talk softly but have to SHOUT?'

Everyone gave their opinions but none was accepted by the professor.

Lastly explained by the professor 'When we are ANGRY, our hearts drift apart. To mask the DISTANCE we felt, we instinctively SHOUT instead of speak so the other party can hear us.'

'But as we SHOUT, we get ANGRIER. And we felt we drift apart further. So we SHOUT even louder...'

'It is the opposite when we are in love. Not only we do not shout, we whisper into each other ears. Why?'

'This is because our hearts are very close, almost never apart. As our love deepen, we reach a state of communication where there is no need for words.'

'We understand each other well enough just by exchanging look,' concluded the professor.

'Therefore, when we are arguing, DO NOT speak words that will make our hearts drift apart. WAIT a few days. When you feel your hearts are no longer far apart, pick up the conversation and continue from there.'

Glee,

yesterday bought 2 pack nutri-tea barley water, guess what, even after add some water to dilute it ruoxi still doesn't want to drink it, she doesnt like the sweet stuff, though it says"reduced sugar" but when I taste it I feel it's too sweet as i also dont like sweet stuff.so today hv to boil home cooked barley water for her, haven't feed her yet, hope she like it.

Thanks all the mummies for al the console words, seems all the man are similar, only few of them will auto do the house chore without complain and no need nag.hehe.

Nining,

good article, but I feel after married for long time and after all the quarral for small matters like housework,my heart already very far from hubby liao though I seldom shout at him nowadays, last time always shout at him bcos I care about him, now just keep silence and wont talk too much to him.

btw, I think we dont celebrate all the special days for quite some time liao, esp after ruoxi born, no more Valentine's Day, no more wedding anniversary, no more birthday celebrations, everyday is same, long time no gift from each other, if want to buy anything just buy anytime no need any reason and no need wait for the other part to buy, we buy for ourselves. sounds so bad, but already like that and I dont hv any heart to change it.

xman
me and hubby also like tat . we also no celebrate. no gifts.nothing.
my hubby say after together for very long,there will be no love.what is left is routine and responsibility.
i also dun wan to argue with him. so long he is responsible and faithful to me, thats all that i ask for.

regarding housework,i have also quarrel with him regarding this. then i
conclude, no point quarrel over this matter. do myself better. the most is hire parttime maid lor.

nining
like reading articles u contribute fr time to time
just makes me pause and reflect ea time

choco
i used to be real worked up re: housework but now i just trained myslf to "let go" a bit and sometimes just close one eye.

xman
we dun really celebrate v-day in a big way but more like little appreciative notes & a small dinner tog (doesnt hve to be big or exp) but i notice over e years celebrations have shrunk in grandness ie fr time we met till now after one baby! lol

Happy V-Day to all

my boi charm a ballon from a couple on V day. They passes by, went off and came back to pass him the ballon. I laughed so loud in the restaurant....

Tekkoh,
after Ike start parroting us whatever words we say, hubby and I made a pack to never argue , raise voice nor cursing in front of him hehehe.. so usu when we're upset with each other, we just hold ourselves, then after Ike sleep then we talk looor..

I miss Ike so much now oredi :'( so sad when I left in a hurry this morning.. hope hubby bring him to the zoo so they both have good fun..