(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal
Haha.. not lar still can carry her like normal

She will get jealous if i carry other ppl's babies, but she is okay with papa carrying other babies.. hehe.. so funny rite..

I've uploaded Meg's latest picts during our CNY holidays in Indo.. take a look when u are free.
http://picasaweb.google.com/fenny.mike.megan/January2009#

an_gal,

that's my colleague's wish, but she at the end only hv 2 due to healthy problem, she said finance wise is ok all the kids can learn share things with siblings. she wont save for kid's education fee too, she said let them loan by themselves.
ruoxi so far didnt show any jealous to baby inside, always kiss my tummy and call baby b4 she kiss. very lovely to her little sibling.

cola,

hehe, my ruoxi never jealous whenever I carry other bb so far,hope she's ok later when #2 come out, heard most of the kids will jealous once younger sister/brother born.

cola,
haha melcolm is worse leh.. if papa or mama carry other baby, he will cry... super jealous kid

wiselyn,
can have more time with clara now.. now economy veri bad, i tink hard 2 get jobs oso

Xman, an_gal,
Meg is sweet with the baby inside tummy, coz she always hugs and kisses the baby inside..
But when I carry other ppl's baby, meg will ask me to carry her instead by saying, MUMMY CARRY..

I dunno if my #2 is born, will she get jealous to own sibling or not haha.. hopefully not

cola/glee,

ha, ruoxi make similar expression when we let her smile.

oh, ya, glee, I managed to chop a slot for ruoxi at JG's sunday 2 to 4pm class, will go to the first class tomorrow. I called them on thur and they get back to me on friday said still got 3 vacancy and let me register asap.
just nice this sunday ruoxi will be 18month so I faster chop in a slot.

woof,
sure,will update u all once I know bb's gender 10th mar after detailed scan.

pop in to say hello...long time no see..see everyone sharing pictures.

share alicia cny pics.
2139876.jpg
2139877.jpg

nw trying to train my alicia to potty train but so tough..really fell like giving up... she pee almost 1hr 3 times and i keep changing her shorts... gt 1 time she poo and she step and walk everywhere...i have to catch her wash her feet, and go find rag and wipe the poopoo and then she go and step again and it was a crazy moment... need some good tips from mummies who successfully train theirs.

choco,

wow, yr son looks big boy, u r a young and radiat mummy too.

puppygal,

Alicia wear the CNY dress so cute, the other one the hat so unique but looks too warm in sg's weather huh?

dont give up dear, it's like that, the first 3 months quite tough, lucky I got my mum to help. at first we bring ruoxi to toilet every 30 mins to train her, but now after trained for 4 months, she only pee every 2 to 3 hours once, but if just drink milk then it's every 1 hour or 40mins once, need to ask her do u want to pee but sometimes she only tell us when she's already pee, so hv to clean the floor. agree the poo is the most tough one,but normally ruoxi's eye's will be red and she stand still suddently so we will know she want to poo, now after several months when she poo she will tell us she's pooing, so at most she poo a bit on the TP, wont be so messy.we kept telling her pls tell us if u want to pee or poo but so far still there's accidents she told us late. Just be patient, and tell Alicia to tell u b4 she want to pee or poo.
else if no one help u maybe u stop at the moment and try again when she's a bit oldder like near 2 years old, by that time she can talk and it will be easier. For my gal she very easy to kena rashes, so I prefer dont wear diapers for her just the TP at home day time, only wear diapers at night, good things about that is she no rashes and I realized the diapers saved quite a lot per month. but of cos my mum more work to do, last time need to wash about 5 piece pants per day, now at most 2 to 3, sometimes whole day she never dirty one.

Glee,

dear, I called them on last thur they said will called me back, so they called me back on last friday and said still got 3 vacancy at sunday 2 to 4pm class at forum branch, then booked for me and I paid the class fee yesterday when go to the class. As this one is a ongoing class, so it's the 5th class already when we joined, only paid $390+(it's a prorate fee) for 6 classes and material fees and plus $50 deposit.

Gold piggy,

u can call them think still got vacancy.

Glee - thanks for informing me. But am still hesitant as I have just enrolled my boy into the little neuro tree. And most probably will just put him in JG when the term ends so at least I can know which is better...what you think?

But having pro-rated term for JG is good so don't have to pay a lot in case found out it's not really that good?

JG and Little neuro tree - JG seems cheaper but with the fees, it sounded more than $600 per term...

X-man, Ruoxi went for the class and did she like it? Personally, how you feel about the class?

Glee & Cola - your 2 princesses really lookalike wor..both look happy at all times...

Glee/Gold piggy,

ruoxi never cry in the first class, but as yesterday she didnt hv her usual nap b4 lunch, so when attending the class she's quite moody, she dropped tears silence after hear the chinese story that teacher told, I not sure it's she touched by the story or she missing home or sleepy, when I asking her she kept silence, that's not her usual self, when she cry she sure cry very loud with eyelids became red, but yesterday just tears only.so wierd.

personaly I feel the class is quite ok, just that it mixed english and chinese in 2 hours class, heard last time it's 1 hour english then 1 hour chinese, now it's 2 languages mixed in the 2 hours session, quite messy to me. this coming sunday class there will be a feedback session for parents, I will ask to see if it will change back to the old mode whereby 1 hour english and 1 hour chinese.

Puppygal

dun give up! toilet train is tough on the poo part..
you need to clean up the floor during initial period.. like what xman said.. initially Meg wet about 5-6 pcs of pants, but her pee is usually clear and colorless coz she drinks lots of water, not difficult to wash, just prepare detergen + pail of water, soak them together, after awhile just rinse and hang.. On poo part, u have to be more patient.. accidents do happen, dun worry, it's part of the training part..

Until now, sometimes meg cant hold pee any longer, she will pee few drops onto the pants afterwhich we have to change the pants again..
for poo wise, she knows her poo is those mustard type, she would be very guilty and cry if she poos on pants :p it has been about plus minus 3 months since my last potty train, i guess we can call it a success already haha..

Now she doesnt like to wear diaper except during her sleep and nap and going out time..

Glee,
Meg will do another sad face, if we ask her to pretend crying hahaha when we say "ke lian" (pitiful) she will also do the sad face..

Xman
Wow u still have energy to bring ruoxi to class :p

cola,

Meg is so cute, she guilty after poo on pants, ruoxi never leh, she's cheeky, no matter how we scold her not telling us in advance she still looks like indifferent.

ya, me only 16 weeks so tummy not that big yet, the 2 hours class it's me accompany her, but next week will try let hubby go in with her and I shopping around at orchard,we take turns.hehe.

goldpiggy,
hmm, wait till the term at little neuro tree ends first bah.. then u can reconsider if u wanna put him in JG later, no hurry

rc_cola
when we get charlize to laugh or smile, she do the "Ha Ha Ha" with her mouth wide, and when we tell her to cry she will "squeeze" her face and do the sobs, quite comical

Hi Glee

Ya, i just hung up with JG and told them I want it at forum and sunday at 9am class. Told me I will be on waiting list.

Are you still on waiting list?

Xman
I think coz last time i ever scolded her she poos on the floor on 2 consecutive days.. so everytime she poop on pants she will feel guilty.
Like during CNY, she was playing ball with my dad, and suddenly just poop.. she cried in like 2 secs, and my dad was like.. it's okay, let's go for a wash, dun cry dun cry..
She cried non-stop from the spot she poop till toilet hahaha! Nowadays she is quite a cryee baby.. and very sticky to me..

Glee
haha same, whenever i say "Xiao da da shen" she will like "hahahaha"

cola,

I also scolded ruoxi when she pee or poo on TP, but she still feel nothing leh.haha, very thick skin. if I beat her hand she will laugh like tease me.

ruoxi cry a lot when I'm home, whenever she can't find me she will cry and only want me, always say "妈妈抱抱你" when I'm home,my mum very angry and said when I not at home she's such a good gal never cry. said all it's my fault make me so pissed off.
I think they may know we r going to hv another bb soon, so they more stick to us though they wont say it. bb become very sensitive when we are pregnant.

Zhuzhu,
hubby got mine from DIY shop, but cheap one, not the one bliss bought .. was only abt $20.. works well!!

Zhu zhu..
I used normal scissors for paper haha.. it works wonder! trimmed her hair last sat, now it's like rounded keke..
I sat her on toilet bowl with the small cushion that she uses for pee and poo, and tips for u, do it before showering her keke..

Xman
I think my girl and ruoxi are similar, they like to bully mummy... she always wants me to carry her by saying "mummy pao pao" and everytime i want to feed her rice she said "bu yao!! bu yao!!" when i want to brush her teeth, she turns away, but when papa said "open the mouth" she guai guai opens without rejecting! Haiz!!!

cola,

shake hands, my mum also use the normal scissors think less than $2 to cut for ruoxi's hair.haha.

ruoxi not bully me but just stick to me, always want me to carry her, when she cry very hard the moment I carry her she stopped crying, if I dont carry her she will kept cry unless my parents or my hubby offer her something that she really interested. haiz, poor me have to carry her even though quite tired sometimes.

Zhuzhu,
dunno leh, hubby the one went shopping hehehe.. But I think teethy one also can find , like those for paper cutting also have the teethy one..

Cola,
for me I put ike on his ikea high chair while watching TV, I trim.. so he dont mess with my scissors hahaah.. he's too active for his own good sometimes..

XMan,
Ike is like that with me altho me not preggie haha.. I guess it's a stage they go through.. next week I go Nanjing for a job dunno how he gonna cry looking for me..
Like yest I was fiddling with facebook and he wanted to watch TV but he wouldnt sit by himself, he wanted to sit on my lap!!!

I'm gg to be using the same technique as the junior's league.. tv and toys.
thing is I lazy go all the way to town to cut hair leh

Nining,

ha, maybe u pregnant Ike sense it but u dont know.just kidding.
ruoxi always look for me, I surf net she want to sit on my lap play the keyboard or want to see her pic from pc. I watch tv she came and want to watch her dvd,search and get her dvd and pass to me to let me play for her, sometimes I watched nice drama half way she kept crying want me play dvd for her I so sian.haha, bad mummy. I'm thinking of buy another tv and put it in my mum's room to let her watch her dvd.

Zhu zhu..
for me i dun want to waste $$ dun think Meg can sit there and let strangers touch her hair.. so i do it fast and quick.. Do give some toys for tricia to hold on to..

Nining,
haha.. sit on high chair gotta clean the high chair after that.. cut in toilet, only need to rinse off with water..

Xman
Hehe.. worse for me, my tummy now big already, meg still wants to be carried.. haha.. super tiring.. sometimes i just leave her to cry, she wont cry for too long anyway..
I tried to avoid laptops at home, coz she likes to push the "switch on/off" button

hey xman and rc_cola,

thanks for the info..maybe i try again cause the method was wrong for me.. i just wait every 1 hr bring her in ..now worried if when i send her to childcare she dono hw to express herself to pee... and in the end go bac to diaper again..

xman..the penguin cap gt from jurong bird park...nt hot lar...cotton and when alicia wear she will say meimei...like it a lot..but wear out for normal occasion very weird... so wear during cny...

Mummmies with unwanted Gain Iq sachets(1-3yr) with expiry before april, can sell me???
Need them for the trip, Dun really wanna lug ard 2 tins of powder.
Pls PM me.

puppygal,

ya, better train yr gal ready b4 send her for childcare, ruoxi has to be sent to childcare too end of this year or early next year.

the penguin cap is cute, seems all the gals at this age know what is pretty liao, all very ai4mei3,hehe.

Puppygal,
gals are usually easier to train to express their feelings unlike boys who are kanchiong all the time like mine hahaha.. Everytime she poops in her pants, you just tell her oo poo poo (or any words u say for that job) consistently then she can recognise that feeling is poo poo.. then each time you bring her to toilet, you can loudly announce ITS POTTY TIME!! or any other expression u wanna use.. same thing with pee pee.. just remember must be very consistent in the family, so she's not confused and then switch off becomes bochap of her own urge.. When she can notice then she can say.. I did this for the whole week then Ike now can notice his urge altho sometimes still wrong between the two jobs, but at least I can quick bring him to the bathroom.. also rem to teach her all the bathroom potty routines such as after poo or pee, flush then wash hands.. I reward Ike with bribery of karihome sweet each time he succesfully does the job, if he's not done it in the bathroom then I dont give.. initially I intended to reward him with stickers but he doesnt care stickers hahahaha.. so Jete mentioned about paige loving the karihome sweet and it's made of goat milk, after some research I decide it won't do him harm!

Nining,

ruoxi love the karihome sweet too, I bought the karihome FM in bulk and they give me 15 pack free karihome sweet, but each pack only 4 piece inside, everyday ruoxi eat 1 small pack, soon I hv to buy the sweet in bulk too.

an_gal,

so far ruoxi never choke leh, she wont swollen it, just leave it at her tongue then after a while I let her open mouth it's melt already.haha.

Nining,
Wow you give a reward to Ike as reward
I've never thought of that, so far, I only praise her when she does a good job.. and after awhile she knows that whenever she does a good job, I will say : Good Girl.. now it's like everytime after pee/poo, finish all the milk, she will tell me: "Good girl mummy :p"

An_gal
Kids are much smarter than u think, they wont choke on sweets haha! irregardless of size! trust me

Puppygal,
Ya. like what nining said, use a consistent words so that Alicia knows what is pee and poo.. Meg will say: "Nggg nggghh Pang Sai" if she wants to poo haha.. and "Pipis" for pee.. after awhile u will realise if she wants to really poo/pee... for my girl, sometimes she just finds excuses to go and sit on toilet bowl because she wants to play with the sticker inside toilet..

cola,xman,
yeah, i will try out soon, the karihome sweet are actually samples haha.. i do agree that they are smart, Melcolm snack alot.. he realli is snack king.. even cashew nuts he oso can eat, faintz..

dear all mummies:
did anyone take fish oil gel during their pregnancy?
I heard from my sil say that fish oil causes ADHD in kids