(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal

I think zz's hubby is doing window grills. You can check with her... and ask for discount :p (oops zhu hehe)

I am finally back at my own house... sianz tomorrow gotta work

twinkle,
yes i am really more tired with the visiting, going out, gathering, gambling session etc.. i scared 2mr i cant wake up in time cos i had been slping late for the whole of last wk

cola,
oh okok.. thks.. i will check with zhu.. hopefully got discount *wink wink* wahahaha..

hi mummies:
happy new year to all!!

rc_cola: how come I see my name here... my hb can recommend the window grille installer lah.. he dun earn anything one.

An_gal: if u need. just leave a msg for me on the blog

An_gal,
nowadays apple cannot be served as whole in my house kekekeke...

Zhu2,
tricia looks great in the mini skirt, reminds me of my old high school drum band!!

Twinkle2,
wooow.. ahlians hahahahaahahahahahahah.... the one with purple striped shirt is the more vocal one ya? hahaha

twinkle,
wa, the one in purple looks more da jie da, is she da jie or meimei?

zhu,
tricia looks sweet in her mini skirt!

nining,
ike is getting more & more handsome!

Nining
Ike is so cute in biting apple, sure he has hard time to bite the hard apple off :p that's why it takes so long keke

Twinkle
Your two ah lians are so cute!

Zhu
Have you ever cut Tricia's hair? I heard old ppl said the more u trim, the nicer and thicker it will grow, u may try hehehe..
Wow.. she looks very "chio" in mini skirt!!!

Hey ladies,

Long time never come in le! Happy Ox year and may all your wishes come true!! Here wishing all of you good health and happiness! Huat ah!!

Btw,

I rem vaguely that one mummy say to mention her when enrolling to JG right? May I know who that is ah and is it still necessary now?? I am going to start Kedric this Saturday le!

Nining,

Can see that Ike is having hard time with his big apple.

Zhuzhu,

Tricia looks different in both pics...seems the gals all hv very thin hair horrh...Chloe also...cant tie even its long, I try to tie her hair but grab nothing to tie...kekeke...

twinkle2

The on in purple is Jie jie?? She looks for like ah lian cos of her legs and her post with her hand holding her ears...kekeke...

Adeline,
Charlize's hair is thin too.. thou can be "tied" up into 2 using those small claw-clips. She oni had one shave when she was 4mths old. i can't bare to bring her for a hair cut since then but considering rc_cola's suggestion maybe its time for a trim..

I also wanna post Meg's picts here..
She loves playground so much and was having a good time back in indo coz she can run around and play with cats hehe..
Wil download the indo picts once i have time..

Adeline, Zhu, Glee
Meg only had her hair trimmed after first bday.. before that tho it was curly, but it doesnt seem to thicken or grow.. but after 2 trims.. now can see it's definitely thicker than previously but minus off the curls hehe..
2124595.jpg
2124596.jpg
2124597.jpg

nining,
usually she is more softspoken leh, don't know what happen to her that day,haha!

adeline,woof,
she is really da jie

Hi all mummies, thanks for the compliments for tricia.
I realised she is getting very stubborn and knows how to show temper by folding her arms..
Her latest feat was to comfort me when i show my teary eyes and pretended to be really sad. she sayang me and put my head on her shoulders with her arm around me.. quite endearing..

rc_cola: i need to trim her hair soon but no time leh. she moves too much and wun listen to me otherwise i trim myself

Woof,cola,Adeline,
thanks hahaha.. I thot he was super funny when struggling with the apple.. he took few bites more after that..

I screamed on top of my voice so many times yesterday.. hm.. i think at this age, they have really built up their characters.. Meg always ignored me when i told her nicely.. wat should I do?? Everytime after she calms down, i would always repeat to her "mummy dun want to scold you, but you cant be so naughty and always make mummy angry.." Time out method doesnt really work now.. Help help!!!

Zhu zhu,
Haha so far it's my MIL who cut Meg's hair, I've not tried yet, perhaps should try one of these weekends.. I can tie a pony tail for her already haha!!

GONG XI FA CAI!

Chommec - long time...hee...why your son so fast go julia gabriel liao...i am still on waiting list leh...

I put my son in the little neuro tree..he started his first session and it's quite good I would say..They had music, flashcards, time reading..etc, all within an hour.. My son enjoy it and it's situated in Jurong East, I enrolled him for the weekend class and was so surprised to see so many toddlers there...

Everyone's kids received lots of ang pows? I am lazy, haven't even opened any of them..just stacked them one side till 15th day of CNY then open up..hee

rc_cola: as u can see from tricia's pics, her hair is getting pretty long but still thin. I can only clip her fringe which she dun reli mind very much

gold_piggy: I think I'm the ONLY lazy mum her who has not enrolled her child in any childcare nor any gym classes watsoever..

zhuzhu,
you're not the only one, I oso did not enroll Melcolm to any classes yet.. most probably i will wait for next year for him to start for playgroup or pre-nursery liaoz.

Zhu
I think lots of mummies also do not enroll their kids to any class yet (including me hehe) so you are not the lazy one haha! Let them rule the house first at the time being haha!

Recently meg is getting more and more ai mei, if i happen to buy her new clothes, she will sure ask everyone around the house "Nice? GPa.. nice? nice?" if I tie her hair up, same thing, ask the whole house, nice? nice? nice? hahaha.. she loves to comb hair.. including combing my hair and hubby's hair.. love nice clothes and shoes.. lol... During CNY she keeps repeating the words that I thought her : Gong xi fa chai, hong bao na lai hahahahahaha!!!

morning everyone,

today first day to work after the long rest during CNY, not used to the work life yet.hehe

re:hair

ruoxi's hair is also very very little, can't tie from tail but from the top only.my mum is the one who always cut for her.

cola,

haha, meg get a lot angpow?we dont hv relatives and no friends visit us too, so ruoxi only get 3 angpows and 2 of them r from me and my FIL. also she only said to us gongxi facai hongbaonalai at home, when go outside she kept quiet no matter how u teast her. so no angpow from neighbours.haha.

chomecc,

same question, did JG called u?I also on the waiting list, ruoxi's mygym class going to finish this weekend, so I would want to enroll her to JG after rest for 2 weeks, so tiring every weekend bring her to class.will register her to the 1.5 hrs brightstart montesorri school later when she near 2 years old. as my dad decide to go back this year jun, so only left my mum to help me, she said she can't take care 2 at same time, so must put ruoxi to school liao, I enroll her for the 1.5 hours to try first, if she like to play with other kids, then later after my maternity leave I will enroll her to full day CC liao.

goldpiggy,

this year not many ang paos cos we were all sick and didn't reali go visiting. Last year she had almost 1k, this year oni a fraction of that..

We had lao yusheng the other day, and charlize had the most fun shouting "huat ah" hehe

Glee
Wow charlize can say "huat ahh" hahaha must be very cute hahaha!

Xman
We went back to Indo, so Meg got quite a no. of ang pows, and the angpaos from my granny, my parents for me and hubby all went to Meg's account, so when total up, it is still a good amount to be put into her savings hehe..
I am coming to my third tri next week, gosh nowadays i feel tired easily
no mood to bring meg to any class at all, she is full of energy every single day ler...

Wa, so many of you sharing photos ah.

Hehe... promise to upload some updates and here you are...

Taken at T3. Doren has a habit of sitting on the floor when his legs are tired!
2128030.jpg

Taken at the Images of Singapore at Sentosa last year end.
2128031.jpg

Bought this Dinky Diner for #2 and trying out on Doren first. He dun really like it!
2128032.jpg

Doren wishing all of you <font color="ff0000">Happy 牛 Year!</font>
2128033.jpg

2128034.jpg

2128035.jpg

rc_cola,
charlize is another ah lian, hehe
lately i also lazy to bring charlize to class (i'm not pregnant la).
wah v fast leh, soon there will be a new member to your family, must be exciting

Hi glee

So you all recovered now? We seldom go visiting also...very lazy leh...rested a week at home and then my boy became so so sticky to me until i cannot even escape from his side eyes like that...eat and go toilet also a problem for me...

Not much for liz but than also you never gave out much also right...luckily liao..so should be more or less the same?

Why don't go evans? I told them i am fine with either...we can go together if i got evans?

Xman and cola - how big already your baby? So exciting hor...

goldpiggy,
Liz and Hb ok liao, while i'm still at the recovery stage with cough and phlegm.
I jus find that its not so easy to get a cab at evans. Lets see, maybe will enrol her somewhere else next month.
Charlize also became very sticky to me over the last week, she will scream if she cannot see me ard..
Ang pao: charlize is one of the few in her generation, so usually we receive more than giving out hehe

Glee
Ya went out less, then gave out less haha! :p Goldpiggy is right!

Goldpiggy, I am in my 26th wks already.. so it's like ending of the 6th months.. another 3 more months to go.. i cant wait till that time liao, wanna go MountE and eat the delivery food there kekeke! super nice!!

Bliss,
Doren slim down a lot!

cola,
wow, so fast 3rd trimster coming.. when c ppl pregnant oways veri fast but wen it come to ourself is so slow

bliss,
Doren is still so handsome, i love his hairstyle whereby he's sitting down with his cny outfit. Btw, his birthmark still there rite? I think will be permanently there already hor..

cola,
ya, he is now 12 kg still but look slimmer maybe he has grown taller. about 82cm i think.
you 26th weeks already ah.
me going to be 33 weeks... can feel that my load is getting heavier each day with back and body aching, especially at night!

an_gal,
we gel up Doren's fringe when there is special occasion mah... Melcolm can also have that kind of hairstyle if you use gel. haha!

by the way, I have been the one trimming Doren's hair. only brought him once to shave his hair at 4th mth.
in fact, i bought a pair of haircut scissors at $140 though i am only an amateur. hehe... but it is so much easier to cut and it is so sharp that i cut myself twice!

his birthmark is still there of course but I feel that it has lightened abit leh.

bliss,
popping soon, excited to c #2 hehe.. don 4get to flash #2 pics here.. birthmark was lighter for Melcolm too but i doubt it will disappear.. in actual fact, i quite like his birthmark haha, i hope it will stay there :p Melcolm's hair quite thin, nv try 2 use gel cos he oways love to touch n pull his hair, i scared after tat he go n suck his fingers which he is very good at it !

An_gal
I personally feel this preg super fast as well, maybe coz we are now occupied with #1, time flies before we realise it.. It's so different when having #1, every nite can shake legs waiting for the days to pass, now it's like.. "Megan! Mummy is so tired, can you please listen to what i say!!!!!" hehe

Goldpiggy,
Thanks thanks! Quite excited about #2..

Bliss
So our difference is about 6-7 wks apart, it's very fast rite.. actually i have been getting some contraction pains that last about 10 mins each time, and usually it happens once a day.. i hope it's just due to tiredness.. a bit too early for the contraction pains to kick in so frequently.. will check with gynae on my next appt.