(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Cola,
I told Ike he's a smart boy, big boy etc and he dont care hahahaah.. Then when I start the sweet as rewards, he now really push for pee when I told him is it potty time? he will gladly enter the bathroom saying POTTY TIME!! and then finish pee pee he will say SWEET SWEET hahahaah .. I guess boys are starting to be different with gals at this stage, i.e. they start showing true colour.. I can see Ike is very similar with his Dad, doesnt wait for approval , he does what he wanna do.. Just need to channel this into positive direction so that he won't become a bully..

Xman,
I bought a tin of the assorted flavor from NTUC.. Jete said abt $3 more ex than BP but since it last quite long , more than a month or even 2 months, then OK lah rather than wait fro BP..

An_gal,
Ike crush the candy to bits with his teeth..

Nining,
Charlize is like a boy leh, she is super kanchiong all the time! and rewards reali work on her, she will do wat u tell her to get her sweet, but must be quick quick quick if not she will scream and roll on the floor.....

hi everyone!
loooooooong time since i've popped in here! how was everyone's chinese new year? such cute pics of the babies all dressed up! we had yee heng in one of those chinese outfits too..got so many fans who were all over him wanting to take pictures w him when we were visiting! we were in KL from 2nd to 7th day of new year and he got spoilt rotten by my parents! was eating all kinds of snacks...we found out he loves keropok! esp the prawn type..even stole a bite from my cousin's 3 year old kid who was eating it..so cheeky!

looks like the hot topic is toilet training eh? have bn lazy, haven't started yee heng on that yet...maybe i should start! i notice yee heng will always go quietly to one corner to squat and poop, so think its fairly easy to recognise the signs...pee however, think we need to just keep asking rite? i dunno how its gonna work tho, with pee+poo + my doggy running around!! can't imagine the mess if we have accidents!!!

other than karihome sweets, maybe we can give other rewards? we tend to applaud yee heng everytime he does something right and he loves that...he will even applaud himself now when he does something right!

nining,

I bought my goat milk from annie(lobang shared by jessel), will sms annie again when it's time to buy the sweet.

I never use rewards to ruoxi yet, she also happy already with praise like "good gal" and applaud.seems gals prefer sweet words more.haha.

How are all of u doing? Its been ages since I logged in.

I finally started to get my boy to eat porridge and its been quite ok until we went to KL last week. I could not give him porridge and he refused his cereals. Now back to the normal routine and he is being very difficult.

How u mummies handle when your baby screams and cries? I am embarassed to say that I scream at the top of my voice and its no use. Most of the time I smack him, and no use as well.

Feel like crying...

Hi Everyone! Long time no chat!! Well, guess what? Im pregnant
Been feeling very horrible cos my MS is as bad as it was b4...plus now, I have to take care of Mathias...its pure hell! I actually started to potty train Mathias but all that has been put on hold now cos Im so naseus all day and vomitting everything I eat...Now I cant even take any form of liquids cos it all just comes straight out
I thought ppl said that 2nd pregnancy will be different...but it doesnt seem to be that way in my case....

an_gal,

Melcolm has started eating nuts? I have not dared to give Mathias nuts cos I thought we were supposed to hold it off in case of allergies but I wasnt sure when we could start giving it to them...

Mel,
Congrats!!!! :p How many weeks are u in now?

Selvi,
Dun be sad.. I also scream at the top of my voice sometimes.. but I try not to smack because I realise they follow suit.. at most I screamed once, and my girl will listen.. after that if she is naughty again, i will just ask her "U want me to scream again?" she will more or less listen to me..
I guess every kid is different, try the method which works for your kid well.. Time off might be useful at this stage..

May be try to just walk away from him whenever he gets naughty.. normally that's what i do if i dun scream, i will jsut walk away, close the door (leave the light on - dun want them to be phobia to darkness).

Mel, Congrats!

Thanks for all ur encouragements. I guess this is want they mean by "Terrible Two". And there is more to come. And another thing he does is he tends to just scream and his voice is very high pitch. I have no idea how to stop him from doing that. Its very irritating. We always give light slaps on his mouth to stop him but he keeps doing it. And in the end i am stuck with migrain for a few days.

Mel,

finally I can congrats u in the thread!
I also just passed the MS, just hung in there, it will end soon. The first few weeks I was so thirsty but just can't drink plain water, even till now actually I can't drink a lot water, still feel nausae when eat the wrong food. my lips all day dry, been hving flu for more than 1 weeks but just couldn't get over, may cause I can't take much water.
Just rest more and tell yrself MS means bb doing well, it will make u feel better.

nining,
haha i shall try it on Melcolm n tell u cos he can crush cashew nuts with his teeth so i guess the sweet is ok haha

mel,
gong xi gong xi... Melcolm started cashew nuts during cny period ! so far ok.. i tink nuts suppose to start 2 or 3yrs old..

Mel
wow congrats!
Charlize had tried peanuts last dec when we had the dumplings during "dong zhi".

Bundle of joy,
i m always screaming too.. sometimes reali cannot tahan, and have to take in deep breath to calm myself down

Mel,
meg starts on nuts when she can chew (got teeth) and those steamed nuts that were served before dinner commences... so far so good... she had a bit of seafood like prawn.. so far stil okay..
I think should start to intro those to them by now.. coz ultimately they are going to grow up anyway..

Guess I can let Mathias try abit of nuts since it seems that most of you have started your kids on it...

Have any of u started giving your kids honey?

Mel,
honey shld be ok? cos mamil gold step 3 comes with honey

oh btw my gal has switched to gain and i still have 2 of the above (800g each). Anyone interested to take over at $30 for both?

cola,

Clara loves steam prawns, can eat 4 at one go..faintz.and when she see prawns..she will want prawns and dun want her main meals...

Wise,
Clara is such a good girl! Meg only eats prawn if it is hidden inside white rice.. she is not adventurous in food.. so far she eats her porridge well, drink soup, and eats plain rice.. when it comes to delicacy.. hm.. a bit challenging,coz she doesnt want to try new food except snacks of course haha..

What does clara have for her main meals now? any kids has stopped porridge and started on all rice meals?

Mel,
Congrats, it's early in pregnancy.. be more careful k..

Xman,
I am also having flu.. sianz.. first tri - flu.. now come to last tri - dun tell me the flu come back!! eyes are all red.. and feel like sleeping!!

Wiselyn,

Is it ok to give them so many prawns at one go?? hmmm...poor Mathias is deprived..time to let him try some seafood....his daddy has been dying to give him some...

cola,

Clara is having semi-soft rice with soup and sometimes porridge....whatever i cook at home she will have a chance to try...but my cooking at home is only little or not salty and little oil...All types of veg she takes...but i still dun give her outside food....tried to give her cakes...but apparently she doesn't like it at all

Glee
My step 3 doesnt contain honey at all ler.. could you have bought the one with honey?

Mel
Everything can eat by now already lar.. one and half year already wor!!

Wise
So now u cook everyday?
Ya i think home cooked food is normally quite healthy, no MSG, not much salt, not so oily...
Meg loves FIL's soup especially round cabbage soup, and all kinds of soup..
I also put different types of vege into the porridge everyday depending on what we have at home, but i find she likes round cabbage the most..
During our meal time, she will eat plain rice.. so that she wont disturb us haha!

Meg doesnt really like cakes or things that are too sweet like ice cream.. so wierd..

Mel,

as long as no allergy is fine bah....for clara anything that is steam or boiled then i will give her..she dun have very tasty food to eat all plain plain ones....for reuion dinner at my parents' plc this yr...we have steamboat and clara also eat with us....i asked my mum to make broth for the steamboat,dun use the pre-made ones....Clara enjoyed her meal that day..

Mel

congrates...

so are u still working part time now?

i think honey should be ok, I have let my boy try the nestle toddlers(1-3yrs)cereals that come with honey. so far ok

nuts, i have let him try a tiny bit cos i was eating it and he wants.. but peanuts not yet

cola,

cook mon-thur for myself and clement...cook mon-sun for clara...i will always standby some puree in fridge, so if i dun cook...will use the puree to make porridge for clara...Clara loves to eat the stems of veg (especially cai xin)

rc_cola

not so sure u believe all this or not but my mil says cabbage is very 'liang'....so i have not give my boy yet

mel, mathias is not the only one being deprived for all the good food..my boy too...dun worry

charlize didnt like sweet stuff last time too.. but now she keeps asking for her "tang tang" or sweets. But she still prefers plain water to ribena, weird

Choco..
Haha ya i know some ppl said it's very liang, but the PD that i saw doesnt have any restriction in vege for babies, meg has been having cabbage since her 9th months when she started on porridge.. on and off will have cabbage..

Glee,
Ic ic then Meg is having the one without honey..

Wise
Wow.. clara is not choosy on food, can eat steamboat together, cool! I also find my girl prefer plain things, so wierd haha

cola,

maybe becos they are not like us adults having eat all the "good" food...so they will love their own kind of plain food lor....

Wise,
I think you are right haha.. bb loves their own food.
I've not made puree for sooooooooooooo long! Cant imagine, when 2nd one comes, pumping, pureeing, everything starts again very soon haha..

Zhu zhu
yup yup, vege contains lots of calcium and fibre, good for bb digestive system..

Mel
who will be taking care of #2 next time? or u will just become a sahm?

Mel,
Congrate! Not easy to have MS wif an active boi around. Must take care and eat good food!I am craving for durian now...kekekek

Tricia also tries everything.
She mostly like NON mashy stuff and tasty food.. hahaha.. she always like home-cooked food for sure

Hi All mummies,

Wah...a few days not here, thread running again leh...

Any so many nice pics of all the kiddos in CNY wear...

Mel..

Congrats...!!

Ytanhn,

I can't seems to access your blog nowadays, you block me ahh...can allow me to view again??

Bundle of Joy,

Guess its the phrase for them to go thru...Chloe also suddenly don't like porridge now...but we still cook for her alternate days, but now we started to add hand made fish ball for her in her porridge instead of steam fish, she love fish ball...can finish up with her porridge leh...maybe should try to give different food range as guess they are boring over just the same type of food everyday, some day we will give her rice with potatoes for lunch or fried bee hoon, soup noodles etc...evening she will have rice also, she love potatos like her big brother...never go bored...

Glee,

Chloe also prefer plain water thn juices..but at times when she see kor kor have ice-cream, she will also ask for it.

Also want to share pics of Chloe here...

2145567.jpg

New Year Eve preparing to go my MIL house for lunch, try to tie her hair but not easy...see how she mess with the bands??

Zhu,

Yeah lor, Chloe usually don't smile much while taking pics, seems she don't really like taking pics at all leh...photo shoot also long face and cry....you see her like that, at home she has master the skill from her bad kor kor...scream and scream...nowadys super notti leh...follow what her kor kor do worh...really faintz...I always say she is Javier #2...

Choco,
Yah, Im still working part -time...extended for another year...

cola,
Well, hubs and I still in the midst of figuring out how to care for our 2 kids...He wants me to be SAHM but he wont give me allowance at all...so Im not really favouring that option...

Adeline,
Chloe looks so pretty in her cheongsam