(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

glee,
Hope u all recover fast fast and can have snacks and cool drinks durong CNY.

Cin,
1 more thing to make my baby sleep well is his beloved smelly bolster...kakakkak

Xman,
Ya very funny when they speak long words hehe probably I should teach her say "Hong Bao Na Lai" as well hahaha.. she is good at gong xi fa chai now, but have not told her about hong bao na lai hehehe

Nining,
I dunno where Meg learns this word from (perhaps my mil used to tell her), "Cantik" coz nowadays everytime she combs her hair, she will say "cantikkkkkkk" in front of mirror, faintzzz

An_gal
Same here! :p this is like eating 3 big anacondas now! keke

Wise,
I think I must put on ipod and turn it at max vol kjekekeke.. tv will bother ike, he will think he's missing out..

An_gal,
Ike can call mommy very clearly already but yes he did said daddy first fluently before mommy.. and papa first before mamma..

Loh,
u so bad!! kakakaakak.. when i feel bad when hubby scolds Ike, I will leave the area and go somewhere kekeke.. also cannot tahan but also must tahan leee else they become bratts..

Glee,
I thot u put safety gate on ur kitchen door oredi?

Nining,

so bad ah...must on ipod on max....Clara dun watch tv programs...no cartoons, no wheel on the bus etc...her favourite is only advertisment...weird weird...

cin

i also think 8pm is too early to sleep...since he will roll and climb for 1.30mins, then u try to let him sleep at 10pm.
that way u can watch tv and he also have time to play with daddy(assumption that daddy is working 9-6). unless u are tired and want to sleep early :p

my boy used to sleep at 8+ also, but last few months, he start to sleep later at about 10-11pm, which i dun mind cos by the time me or hb reach home and bath, only left a few hours to play.

but the thing is, if he is not sleepy, really no point forcing him.

oh ya, i will also give him milk before he sleep. even if he just drink 1 and half hr ago. i will make 4-oz for him.
of cos he has his pacificer and 'cho cho'(smelly boster)

Wise,
Ike's fave: THomas, nemo, Mickey Club house, Pocoyo, Dibo.. I turn them on max 15 min each session depending of the King's requests and no more than 2 hrs max per day.. all on dvd so possible by request hahaha..

Choco/Loh
wah Ike dont have prop to sleep except my hair! maybe he should have one then he can sleep by himself..

an_gal, wiselyn,
Ivan also the same, i got to pull his ear when wanted to ask him drink water during adv time. We have wasted so much on vcd/dvd cartons

wiselyn/loh,
during advertisement, i will not border to call or talk to him, cos i am transparent to him.. even food cant lure him..

an_gal/loh,

for Clara abit different lor...when she fuss about her food....during advertisement, i stuff food into her mouth, she will just eat without fussing...so sometimes for me advertisment is good during her meals...wahahah

wiselyn,
u nv know...clara mite be learning some marketing strategies from them

xman,
wah..such a long leave!

finally can sit back and relax for the whole of next week cos not working... yeah... Happy Chinese New Year to all and eat more during reunion dinner

today so quiet, all busy last min shopping and prepare for reunion dinner?

I just back from carefour for last min shopping, buy things for tomorrom night's steam boat.

woof,

ya, com not doing well so force us to clear leaves, everyone must take if no need hv to take unpaid leaves.lucky I saved a lot leaves so still left some after take for 15 days(xmas plus CNY mass vacation).

All the mummies and their hubby bbs are welcome to my house if want to try dumpling.

Nining,

thanks for the link, we can't get so much since only my hubby is citizen in my house. think $400 only.

woof,

maybe next time Clara wants to be in marketting line...want to be a marketting guru hor...hahaha...i think too far liao..

an_gal,

can make her eat when she fuss...any method also use ah...

Happy New Year to everyone! Holiday mood already!

Tv commercial

Cheryl loves to watch commercial too. Her favourite now is the cold storage comm- you got the whole world in your hands. I like it too. The song is quite catchy.

Sleeping

Cheryl takes a long time before she falls asleep. I will lie down with her from 930pm and she only fall asleep at around 11pm. Normally I Zzzzz first. Hahaaha

Talking

wow some of the toddlers can already say "gong xi fa cai, hong bao na lai". That's alot of words! Cheryl is abit slow in speech. She seldom call us and can only says very limited words. Pple always say boys are slow in speech but not girl right? Not sure if i shld bring her to see the specialist or not? Abit worrying.

Gong Xi Fa Cai All.

Long time nvr come in cause busy every day with alicia.Alicia is discharged after a series of episode of her hospitalised due to asthma then diarhhoea and finally back to herself and me busy clean everywhere for cny.

Alicia sleeps even later recently cause maybe we've been cleaning the house and she as usual kaypo and nw her timing goes back to 12am and this few days even stretch to 1am then wana sleep cause we been travelling arnd after renting car for cny. think gota do some action and adjust her sleep.

Alicia can recognise call daddy and papa but for me always mama, try to keep psyco her say mummy but oni twice work. Also can recognise and say gugu(hubby sis). no worries jennifer mine also like tat.. don think need a specialist yet..longest words is oni at most "i dont know" like strike toto..

Jenniifer,
dont think need to see specialist lah, some bb even can't talk at 2.5 years old but later can speak so well, just that some bb speak early, but at the end of the day they are all same.

yesterday night the reunion dinner, when my FIL came, I ask ruoxi what u should say, she immediately say "gong xi fa cai, hong bao na lai", my FIL feel so amuzing, then he said only on chu yi then give angpow.haha.

puppygal,

oh, lucky Alicia back to herself b4 CNY, to train back her to sleep early think one of u hv to sleep early with her, or put her to sleep first then u doing yr house chore again?

yes yes, i think i'm over kan cheong. So eager to hear Cheryl utter more words like ruoxi. she must be the apple in her grandpa's eyes.

Happy Chinese New Year !
Wishing all good health & wealth in the moo moo year

Every1 must be damn tired for Day 1 and 2 of visiting... this year really different.. more seong playing catching with our little 1..

jus back frm Sentosa Flowers, my 1st time there and not bad.. quite nice
here's some pics.. maybe can bring your darling there if you 1..

2112097.jpg

an_gal,

I plan to go sentosa flower show tomorrow.
is it very crowded?I went there last year on one of the weekend, so many ppl and got long q if want to take pic.so this year wnat to to at weekday to see if it's better.

xman,
i went yest late pm is crowded, i suppose many ppl still on leave.. better don go on wkns cos for sure tis wkn will be crowded.

an_gal,

ok, thanks, I will go tomorrow since hv to work next wed,but i will go there early around lunch time, hope not many ppl.

HAPPY NEW YEAR GALS!

an_gal,
thought of going sentosa also, but really tired out this few days. U were right, very very tired during this year's visiting! My gals too mobile, we were so sweaty from all the chasing! So scared they will break relative's things cos they got itchy hands leh!

Anyone interested in taking over my PET PET XL. Bought too much that time...

got 3 pack. One pack use less than 10pcs and the other 2 are unopen pack.

Willing to let go at $30 for all. Pls pm me.

twinkle,
1 already buai tahan but u got 2, u r twice more tired than us, can imagine that.. i took leave whole of tis wk but seems like even more tired then working cos had been going out practically everyday hehe

woof,
yeah, tats 1 of my favorite foto hehe

an_gal,
i believe u feel more tired than working right?
haha!
I tired cos gotta chase after them just in case their itchy hands broke other persons decor etc...They even "help" people to shift their goodies from one place to another,my goodness!!!
Imagine me n hubby wearing nice nice outside, but inside so sweaty, yucks!

Halo mummies, happy new year to all!!

It's been a while and i haven't been able to catch up with the fast postings here. Nicholas is growing cuter and cuter day by day. hehe. v cute to see him imitating the sister and following around her all the time.

BUT he is still not sleeping through. 1-2 feeds at night still. *yawn* plus he's got enzyme, v bad skin that he's always scatching and scatching at night. any mummies having the same problem? if good any gd remedy, let me know hor.

Hope it's going to be a smooth year for all.