(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Merry Christmas!!

The yogurt i made was a success. it wasn't sour like baby yoplait but wasn't sweet cos i didn't add any sweetener, so seem quite healthy. was afraid p wont eat it, thank goodness she loves it.

i bought some socket covers and those corner covers from JL on wed, stick them on and so far they are staying put. will see if they drop off.

mommies, i need to get a baby gate. any recommendation? prefer plastic with swing open door. thanks.

ivy
what brand is yours, i like it. can it swing both sides?

twinkle
what brand is the one you posted recently?

jete, mine can swing both ways, i also prefer plastic

hope everyone had a great christmas! we're in KL now and yee heng has been having a ball with my family..so many ppl to dote on him!

jete,
another yogurt maker! only about 1 tablespoon of starter is sufficient for about 500mls of milk i find
i make mine in a thermos..what about u?

I just back fr vivo.. went there during lunch to shop.

choco,
everytime i bring my boy for hair cut, he will cry n struggle...headache

ivy
do you remember the brand for the baby gate?

lilyn
what starter do you use? powder? i am using a yogurt maker. my hubby is quite strict when it comes to bacteria. ;)

coolzy

yes, as usual, today he cry so loud and throughout the cut...ai yo..so pai sei lei..so many ppl watching...wow lau...

but the anutie very professional lei, still can cut...now look so much neater liao

coolzy/choco,
i brought my girl once for a hair cut and now i haf phobia..coz tat time she cried till vomit lor..very messy and smelly..so paiseh...

woof

so bad ah...but at least carene ger ger, dun cut then keep long hair lor...but boy, not so nice with long hair, i dun like lor so bo bian cry also musrt cut

Jete,

Thanks for sharing on the cheese & organic fresh milk.

Hmm, next time can go ur house & try ur yogurt?? hehe

Alicia says good morning to everyone. she finally can tie my hair~
2021670.jpg

hey glee, u can try suntec city 3rd lvl there is a kids salon.. very gd with kids..got tv and toys to distract them.. alicia went there and totally ignore the person and busy throwing toys..but cannot guarantee cause i see some toddlers cry like mad over there too...

Glee,

As per puppygal's recommendation, Suntec 3rd level got the kids salon. Vivo also got the same kids salon. It's located inside Toy'r us. Personally find that Suntec's salon is better.

Glee,
i went to a neighbourhood salon...as said, phobia of gng to a salon anymore so this time round, i tried to trim for her on my own...to my surprise, she DIN cry...

thks ladies,
yeah i know abt the salon at suntec, and there is one at my workplace too.. but abit too far from home, will consider, if not jus let the hair grow and grow then tie up like cutie Alicia ;)

Glee,
hehehe actually got lots of pic, but dunno how to resize properly to upload .. it was a great trip although it was raining a little hence the misty view.. and was quite chilly up there..

Woof,
he was super excited!! he wouldnt touch at all though but he was giggling and screaming and laughing all the time.. He was bitten by a parrot he tried to feed, and then cried after that kekeke..

Loh,
no not yet hahahahaahahaha...

an_gal,
mummy dono hw to tie nice nice for her leh even with many accessories.. this hair is after much struggle then manage to tie.

nining,
hey i think i saw u at jp with ur hubby. think ike got a toyrus present. is that u?

puppygal,
yep yep that's us, last night right? why not say HI

it wasn't for Ike tho hahaha.. there's a first year birthday this week , my friend's DD..

Choco,
I never comb ike's hair hahaahahahahahahahaha...

Choco,
I think the line you thought was parting, it was his shiny hair reflection from the sun leee.. his parting is on top of his head..

nining,

when i read wat choco wrote, i scroll up and look at the pic and also thot it was his hair parting...Then aft you clarified, i relooked at the pic, oh ya hor, it was actually his shiny hair..Haha so funnie, i was misled by choco.

MOMMIES,
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009!

HOPE WE WILL SAIL THROUGH THIS YEAR HAPPILY DESPITE THE ECON CRISIS..

Puppygal... heheheh true ya.. long time we never meet up! hey wha abt another gathering in Feb? I
bet Jan will be busy with the CNY..

Jenny / Choco,
hehehe no worries

Have a blessed year ahead...May all mummies and their child/children have a GREAT YEAR AHEAD...

GOD BLESS!

<font color="aa00aa">A brand new year is here. May all the good things come to everyone..Take care mummies..</font>