(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mummies, it's Friday, but our thread seems so quiet!!!

Ytanh,
Oh hort park is near alexandra.. ic ic haha so far we didnt explore on any parks, the only park i know is tiongbahru park keke..
Chloe is very tall!!! 80cm is pretty tall for girl, but she slims down.

Re: sleep
How much sleep does your tod have per 24 hour?

I find my Meg sleeps less after FIL comes..
At nite, she will sleep from 10.30/11 to 8 am (i wake her up before i go off to work, just in case gpa doesnt hear her when she wakes up).. - 9 hours
Then nap twice - total about 2-3 hours
Total sleeping time : 12 hours

Previously when MIL was here:-
Nite: 11 to 8am - 9 hours
Nap twice, total 4-5 hours
Total sleeping time: 14 hours

I am a bit concern about her sleeping time..but i cant do anything, coz i am not at home on normal days.. perhaps i should just let her sleep earlier at nite which means sacrificing my get-together time with her

This morning i told her, I WILL COME HOME EARLY AFTER WORK K, then she answered me OKAY! (with hand-sign okay as well), but when i pass her to FIL, she cried and called MUMMY MUMMY MUMMY.. makes me dun wanna step out of house
so sad now..

ytanhn,
At least taller than my boi...ahahahah

Glee, Gold piggy, missy, cin,
I saw Lot 1 top floor got water play ground!!!But not open yet, next time we can bring our kids there to play liao.
BTW the newly opened Library got lots of new baby books!!!

Loh,
wow, exciting!
Yeap i passed by the library last sunday, many people

Yesterday, we went to fidgets for the first time. Not easy to locate, but its definitely more spacious and less crowded than GGB, and Charlize was v excited and had great fun even thou she took her MMR in the same morning.. She cried hard during the injection.

Rc_cola,
My gal sleeps abt 12-14hrs.
Dun be sad, its friday, u can spend the following 2 days together ")

cola
dun stress urself out so much on how much meg sleeps. i was the same as u previously as my boy's nap time dropped drastically from 4 hours to 2hours before he turned 1. but i realised that since he is happy and alert even with lesser sleep, i should juz let him be since forcing him to sleep will not help matters and he gets pretty upset when i do so. i oso feel lesser burden and not as stressed now. currently, he sleeps when he wants to which is usually ard 12-2pm.

Glee, Miaon,
Thanks.. but somehow i figured out when she missed one of her naps, she gets cranky in the evenings.. cried for no reasons.. and always wanna be carried..
A bit relieved to hear that :p

Miaon,
Long time no see! How are u..

loh,
wah..den i muz go lot1 lib today...will keep a look out for the newly open water playground. cin would love it!

glee,
haven got a chance to meet u in person..meet up one day ok?

woof,
sure sure, shld let our gals meet too ")
I may be goin to the gathering on 6Dec, you coming?

rc_cola,
the nanny also complained that my gal's nap time has reduced compared to when she was younger..

An_gal
No prob

Glee,
ya I have never met you as well, go to the gathering k :p then our girls can make frens hehehe

Woof,
Are you coming with cutie daphne?? Wondering if cin knows about this gathering.. will drop her post in facebook in the weekend..

cola
been pretty busy recently. tot that yr end shd be quieter, but not true now leh. haiz... =P
my office oso shifted, so really mayhem for a while. =P

woof,
i saw the things far from MRT station when I waiting for the train. So exciting to look forward of the opening...kekeke.

cola,
My boi sleep abt 13-15hrs, depand is he 'tiring' or not. His double eye lid will form if he nap 2-3hrs in the afternoon. hahahah.

Glee,
ya, many people. And books are messy lying here and there. Pitty the librarians

An_gal
I think it's cheap in US but i think not very exp in Sg, cant remember the price, probably about S$10 if i am not wrong..
Now looking around for any non-toxic water color.. so that she could play with it.. then i could continue to finish my painting already.. if not sure she will want to take part in my water colors!!! crayola has any water colors?? do you know about this?

A few day nvr check thread...so long leh...jz finish reading..

Gathering change date, plc and venue again?? As its on Saturday...my boy hv class from 1.30-3pm, so if I go, will reach around 3.30-4pm le...ok or nt??

Ade
I have crayola crayons at home.. just cant remember the exact price..
Oh so there are water colors under crayola as well.. will check it out :p thanks!

Re: gathering
Of course you are welcome to join :p

Loh,
Your eyes so sharp, can see lot1 so clearly from mrt kekeke..

cola
i think have water colour lah. i saw in kinokuniya.
i wanted to buy their crayon but there is a sign says not for kids 0 to 3

cola
i saw crayola at toysrus. can check tat out. they have quite a wide variety at united sq...i think. =P

An_gal
Haha.. i think you are very into baby range ler (vicks for baby, etc).. got for babies one meh.. i thought all standards non-toxic for kids..

Choco,
I know GWC third floor got sell crayola stuff, but didnt see if there is any water color.. maybe i will walk there tomorrow nite..

an_gal,
ya.. u should. i'm sure melcolm will love it.

cola,
u are so observant wor... she really slim down after having fever and flu last month.

dun worry, our lil' ones usually sleep lesser when they gets older. chloe slept from 10pm to 9am plus a 2hr nap, so total 13hrs.
she used to nap twice a day but now only once.

An_gal
Normally i didnt bother on the age (esp for toys or books).. exceptional of vicks vaporub keke
Coz i realize that are just for indications, so long as your melcom wont eat the crayons, it doesnt matter if it is for 24 mths or 18 mths..

Some of meg's toys(ie. the form fitter - star, square, bla bla) which are for 18 mths and above, she could play it very well by now..
I think so long as it is safe (they wont eat and choke) should be okay..

Ytanh,
Haha.. can tell from chloe's picts :p

Re: teething
Btw, meg's 9th and 10th teeth erupted, and they were located quite deep inside on top gum. (not beside the teeth that she currently has now)... a bit funny.. or is it normal?? i found out the 9th and 10th teeth when i was playing tickling with her, she laughed her head off with mouth opened wide, suddenly i saw the 2 little teeth inside the mouth kekeke

cola,
cos from the website i thought mus buy according to their mths due to the size of the crayons are different haha so long as non toxic i suppose is ok.

Glee
Haha so cute! yes that is what i meant, but charlize seems to have both top and bottom teeth!!! and gaps in between :p

Latest Christmas carol for 2008,

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town.

It's hitting you once,
It's hitting you twice
It doesn't care if you've been careful and wise
Recession is coming to town

It's worthless if you've got shares
It's worthless if you've got bonds
It's safe when you've got cash in hand
So keep cash for goodness sake, HEY

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town!

Finance products are confusing
Finance products are so vague
The banks make you bear the cost of risk
So keep out for goodness sake, OH

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town.

glee/cola,
itz on the 6th dec..dun tink i will be able to make it..ve a wedding dinner to attend & i nid to be there early to help out with the recpt...

loh,
i went to the lib today..the babies section shelves are empty! oh ya...my colleague showed it to be from the train platform today:p

so sian, ruoxi only slept through whole night one day then no more. back to normal wake up 2 times for latch on again.

Glee/cola,

wow,both yr gal got big teeth coming out already?ruoxi still 8 teeth only, no sign of new teeth showing leh.

cola,

ruoxi slept even less than Meg, she only sleep about 2 hours at day time and max 9 hrs at night. worse case is day and night plus also only 10 hrs. she always wake up b4 7am, only very few times wake up at 7:30am that considered very late liao. at night also slept at 10pm or sometimes at 8:30pm if she didnt sleep well at day time. At first i also worried about that, but seems she's like for so long time, i never bother liao.as long as her development looks normal i wont worry about too much.

Xman,
I think u need to do similar activities of what were done on that particular day that led her slept so well.. Kids are creatures of routine.. so the more routine, the more they will settle better..
Ike now will not allow me switch off lgiht to end the day if he hasnt read the "good night" book..

Ike now got 11 teeth, 4 of them are molars, 1 at each gum row..

re- crayon, hubby bought him crayons from popular, dunno what brand.. but he doesnt bite them so its safe enough for him hehehehe..

Aaand he hates his squeaky shoes! kakakakaka... we were too paranoid! he wore it for a day and didnt want them on him at all now, only like to play with them.. So today I bought him sandals at bata, so cheap!!! only $16 and nice! of course not all leather like clarks but what TH, he's gonna wear them for 2-3 months top! hahahah..

oooh mommies,
we took Ike to see madagascar to day and he loved it loved it! he sat well on hubby's lap of 1 hr, thne on mine for 10 min, then he hugged me and snoozed on my shoulder till the end of movie.. he was unhappy and cranked and protested when his beloved alex was beaten up but the ol lady but that was bcos of all those violent old lady hahahah.. I just hope he won't hate old lady with specs who looks like her hahahahah

Nining,
Wow Ike can really enjoy the show.. hahaha Meg is like a worm, stood up, looked to the back row, sat down, and kept repeating same actions during the whole show, she was only amazed during the song time (i like to move it move it..) she will go like " move move" kekeke.. worse she didnt want daddy to carry her to the back and kept calling mummy!!!

Improvement tho compared to the first time when we watched kungfu panda..

Meg is okay with her squeaky shoes.. let her wear that when we were at the playground/badminton court downstairs our house :p she likees to just run around the badminton court.. after which she will feel sleepy kekekee.. easier to put her to nap ;p
The squeaky shoes i bought is even cheaper at S$14.95.. i also find no point to buy exp shoes now, they outgrow it really fast..
Just weight meg using my home scale.. without diaper.. 8.6kg hehehe can see that she is a bit taller now.. and of course naughtier hehe

Glee,
I think meg's teeth (top-inside) are gonna pop again soon.. after the 2 inside teeth erupted without any sign hehehe..

Glee
So far she only has 10 teeth.. if the other 2 are out, that would be 12 hehehe.. long way to go!
I miss her again today.. i woke her up and she told me she wants to sleep.. so i told her later on then u sleep with gpa, she answered me "okay"..
when i passed her to gpa, she cried

Last nite, she arranged all her dolls beside her instead of at the end of her feet hehehe.. when i came out of toilet, she has finished arranging all of them, then i told her, y all your frens (the dolls) sleeping here? put them back to the usual place.. which she did after that.. oh ya not forgetting she kissed each of them good nite.. and finally said "goodnite" to me..

Miss her so much now..

Nining,
Ya chatty MIA, muddy also..
Cin can't join, she will be going to Sabah..
Where's Leooh???

I think 6 babies are an okay no. especially if we are not doing any catering hehee..

Cola,
yeah I guess soo.. or we can book last minute say on friday daytime we book cos by then sure we know how many ppl r coming..