(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof: tell u. for one thing. my mum used to make us eat garlic when we told lies when we were young! I hate tat!!!!

cola: when got gathering u must come lor.. not very far la
now got lift landing somemore

woof,
can visit website : www.pub.gov.sg/Marina for a look 1st. think either drive its at marina bay or take free shutter bus from marina bay MRT.

Loh,
nowadays really mission impossible to get both on camera. cannot stand still together!

cola,
this stage is super difficult. especially outside when they wanna walk by themselves and worse still in different directions!!! it would be better to have at least 3 adults around, but i am not always so lucky especially weekends, only hubby and me available.

seem like alot of mummies r practising our voice all day. me too can shout at the top of my voice, reallly cannot control leh! super naughty nowadays. really feel like tying them up ,hahaha!

twinkle,

I give u all my respect!! I handle 1 tot I already spinning in circles when I bring him out alone...I cant imagine what would happen if I had twins!! hahah!!

Yesterday's thread was so quiet!!!!!!

Okay let me keep the ball running, how's our gathering on 8th?
What do you all say if let's say the gathering is changed to 7th, sunday and the place remains the same at the indoor Delta Atlantis??

i have not log in for longest time! miss u guys leh! this time of yr busyest.

Luke is getting cheeky. he will hit the older bro on his head and run away. then hide somewhere and laff.

wiselyn,
cola is right..itz raw garlic..

twinkle,
tks for the info..

an_gal,
3 trial sessions? can u tell me more? time?

Cola,
gathering on sunday sounds good.. let's do after lunch? then we all have energy to chase our kiddos hahahahaahah.. I doubt we can bring food in? Ike also have tumble tot class on sunday morning..

Updated list:
play- gathering at Altantis Delta - 7 Dec (time tba) http://playtime-recreations.com/ :

1) Nining - OK with indoor
2) xman -ok with indoor
3) Mel -ok
4) an_gal (will check 1st)
5) rc_cola (depends on the date)
6) Adeline(minnie the mouse)- OK
7) choco_mm -ok with indoor
8) lilyn22 (will check w hubby first!)
9) woof - ok
10)Ivy - ok
11) Glee - ok
12) bliss - interested, will confirm soon

Nining

My fren just sms me that her son's baby shower is also on 7th Dec 12-4pm.. er now i dunno if i could make it on 7th or not..
Goodness!~

woof,
the trial class comes in 3 sessions, each session is 1hr with different language (english, mandarin, japanese).. i understand is something like shichida methods but is definately cheaper.

Hi... me MIA for some time again.

an_gal,
did u manage to see how my hb gotta go after her and she refused to be carried? serve him right cos i'm always the one running after her when he's not around. haahaaa..

cola,
ya... T3 is huge enough and not that crowded for her to run around. nowadays i dread going to shopping malls with chloe cos she just wants to walk and walk and doesn't want me to hold her hands. i'm just worried that someone might bump into her.

Re: Self-feeding
chloe can self-feed herself with most food but it's a big mess on the table, floor and herself at the end of the meal.

Sharing some pics on chloe too...

At Fidgets, trying to squeeze thru' to get the balloon on the other side. Faintz!
1924582.jpg

At Hort Park, a great place for her to run about.
1924583.jpg

want to share with u all finally ruoxi slept through whole night without asking for latch on yesterday, she slept from 8pm till this morning 7am, i'm so happy, hope she can maintain this good habit.

Nining,

I'm fine on 7th or 8th, but seems not a lot ppl can make it on 7th leh.

Ytanhn,

chloe looks a big gal already, her face not much changes from young, I can still recoganize her if someone just show me her pic.

an_gal,

how much u pay for the trial?last time I remember it's $100.

ytanhn,
yeah, i saw ur playing catching with chloe haha.. hort park looks nice but abit far from my place, shall i go kekeke.. isit similar like children's garden? i oso haven go fidgets yet.. mayb i shall try 1 day since dec alot of days on leave hehe

Ytanh,
How are you? Chloe has grown since the last time we saw her at GGB. Where is hort park.. never bring meg to any park haha..

Xman,
Good, hope ruoxi will continue to sleep thru the nite k.
Meg cant sleep last nite, i could see her twist and turn at about 4am.. but she didnt disturb me at all.. so just let her be.. at about 4am, i also woke up and cant fall asleep immediately, then i was stroking her back and asked her "Meg can't sleep?" she looked at me for awhile, twist and turn again.. dunno what happen later but we both went back to dream land haha..

Maybe next time if ruoxi wake up, try not to latch her, see if she can go back to sleep herself?

Nining,
Hm.. regarding gathering how about saturday then? on the 7th, i could probably go earlier and leave earlier.. want meg to play with other kids as well..

an_gal,

we are talking about trio,right?just scare we talking different things, how come so exp now?last time only $100 for 3 different languages classes.

cola,

last time if she wake up and i dont bother her she will cry and then we all can't sleep liao, but last night she dont even wake up or turn around, just sleep through. haha, maybe too tired at day time, run here and there. my mum say if bb not feeling well then only turn and twist. Meg is such a good gal sleep by her own, ruoxi sleep in between me and hubby, when she turn she normally will put her arm or legs on our chest, then she feel secure and sleep again. even day time when she sleep my mum must acomany her or put a pillow in her arm or legs, else she kept wake up. this gal seems no secure feeling leh, I guess cause when she's young i didnt use the green bean sprout pillow put in her chest?

Cola,
we can do on saturday but after 2pm, cos the place is closed 12-2pm for private function
http://atlantiscityatdelta.blogspot.com/

play- gathering at Altantis Delta - 6 Dec (between 2-6pm) http://playtime-recreations.com/ :

2) xman -ok with indoor
3) Mel -ok
9) woof - ok
10)Ivy - ok
11) Glee - ok

mel/cola,
btw I bought Ike's fisrt squeaky shoes yesterday hahaahahahahahahahah.. his crocs are too small already and I couldnt find new pair at jurong point so got him squeaky sandals instead hahahah.. he got confused tho !!

Xman,

Ya some kids are rather insecure, same as meg, during napping if she opens her eyes and didnt see anyone around, she will wake up, but if we sit there, she would continue sleeping..

I didnt have any bean sprout pillow as well.. does it help? Meg would sleep so long as we are inside the room.. on days when she is insecure, she will hold my hands during sleep (my hand will be sticking out to her cot :p) Of course she is happiest when sleep in between us keke.. but as i dun think it is a good habit to do that, i make her sleep on her own bed..

Hope ruoxi will continue sleeping thru the nite, really good for u ler!

Nining,
I am okay with 2 pm
on Sat.

Haha finally bought squeaky shoes? :p hahaha My FIL brought meg to playground wearing squeaky shoes, she is thrilled with it.
She tried the slides as well, and want more more and more.. slides down by herself :p dangerous, but FIL is there to catch her in case of anything hehehe

Nining,

I will be a bit late if it's sat as got appointment to bring my mum see dentist at 2:30 at serangoo central there. i can make it at round 4pm to join u all.

cola,

ya, i heard last time ppl put the bean sprout pillow to press on bb's chest and it helps, then bb will need that pillow for secure. my gal same as ruoxi, sometimes daytime nap she open eyes and didnt see my mum she will cry, if my mum beside her then she will say "nai3 nai3" then my mum say"ya, nai3 nai3 is here,dont scare",she will continue sleep again.i know it's bad habit but due to breast feeding, i lazy to go to cot pick her up latch on then put her back so let her sleep in between us so that i can also sleep when latch on her. then now suffer liao, she doesnt want to sleep in her cot, that cot is like a white elephant now.

cola,
wow, cola can slides down by herself?we dare not try that scare she fall down leh. always hold her arms.

Xman,
Should be quite alright, make sure we are there to catch her.. anyway, the playground floor is mattress, not hard ground..

Perhaps what your mum means is something that can make bb secure, not necessarily bean sprout pillow.. meg doesnt have any, she can sleep thru the nite everywhere anywhere hehehe which makes it very easy to bring her for travelling.. keke...

Shall we firm it at 3.30-5.30pm? that way Xman can join but we wont be too late? And we can have lunch by ourselves first, and dinner after that hahaha..

play- gathering at Altantis Delta - 6 Dec (between 2-6pm) http://playtime-recreations.com/ :

2) xman -ok with indoor
3) Mel -ok
9) woof - ok
10)Ivy - ok
11) Glee - ok

Cola,
Ike is confused with the squeaky shoes, he stopped walking for quite a while yesterday hahaha.. the poor boy never had any noise trailing him apart from his mommy nagging him to watch out..

an_gal

for ur infor...i used the avene sunscreen SPF 20 and 25 but my beautician says its too strong for my skin...makes my skin dry.she say i am not doing outdoor job so spf 15 is sufficient.
so u take note for urself

choco,
tks.. i feel she looks like a big girl now.

xman,
congrats on rouxi sleeping thru the night. more beauty sleep for you, hooray!

an_gal,
yeah.. hort park is a bit similar to jacob except maybe it's more beautiful (in my own opinion). it's far from my place too, u know where i'm staying right?

cola,
hort park is at alexandra road, should be near ur place right? in fact i'm now looking for more parks to bring her to, let her run and play with ball all that she wants.

loh,
thks.. she's 80cm, consider tall for girls?

ytanhn,
hee mayb i will bring melcolm to Hort park 1 day but abit out of the way lol.. my colleague went there 2 take her ROM pics.. i saw the fotos veri nice oso