(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Cola,
we're avoiding squeaky shoes! hahaha hubby said it's for our peace of mind, specially that Ike just dunno how to sit down and stop walking!

Lilyn,
was not bad.. although it's ridculous story, hehehe cos if weighing it in real live it just doesnt seem to pay for the villain to plan such conspiracy.. but we are only watching for the action and how tricks are done..

jessel,

its nt exactly sale...they are clearing their stock and put $5 sign and $10 sign there... to me if u don stay near there nt worth the effort.. me coincidently every sat will go there

Jessel,
The prob with my girl is too kepo and dun want us to hold her hand and lead to mouth... she got angry if i hold her hand and lead her..
Let her be, maybe bear with her for awhile, will continue to encourage her tho..

Bata,
It's not really a sale, i think it's old stock and theyput in a rack for sale..
As what puppy_gal said, it's not worth if you are coming down for the sale especially when you are staying far away from Tiong Bahru..

Twinkle ,
super cute twins!!! really identical!

Zhuzhu,
heheheh I do what lilyn does most of the time, scolding with firm tone, then if Ike is still stubborn I do a time out, means I leave him alone but in his room or play ground or on my bed (in my bed I will lay on the bed but give him my back) kekeke.. usually he will change his behaviour..

Nining: time out usually just ends up either she dun care of come running to me in tears.
I dun wanna risk closing the room door and have accidents happening

lilyn,
haha i jus cant help but shout when Melcolm trying to challenge my temper. I think I mus control abit argh

take gd care and hope u recover fast.

btw, the bond show was so so oni, i catched it last wk and not so nice.

xman,
put chilli on ur breasts wait ur breasts not pain ah? it will be hot rite??

goldpiggy,
hahhaa u so funi leh, impressed by ur son's skills !

cola,
yaya i agree, Melcolm is scared of daddy ! He likes to beat me nw leh.. but not his daddy..

zhuzhu,
great improvement, u can actually control ur temper one hor.

Nining,
Haha squeaky shoes are sometimes very irritating, but nvm lah, since I have so many pairs as a kids, so meg should at least have one haha

Same as you, normally i scold with firm tone, if she throws tantrum, let her be, it's the time out method i guess, after awhile, she will calm down and walk to me again.. they just dunno how to express their frustration, tts y they can only throw tantrum by crying..

an_gal: ha! My temper is the worst! Tricia takes after me there.

Nining: yah. try it. I put up the food pics in my blog. U can go take a look.
I find the food quite nice and reasonable lah

zhuzhu,
at this age u have to be with them for time-out..i do similar to what nining does but i'm next to yee heng..will make him face away from me or i face my back to him if he's in his cot..he knows i'm not happy cuz he'll keep very quiet after i scold him and look at me eyes big big...i cannot just leave him in room, will wreak even more havoc!my child psychologist colleague told me he makes his gal put her hands on the wall and face the wall for her time outs..and he will put the hands there for her intially...she will cry n cry, but will settle after a while..think i may do that in future..

zhuzhu,
ya.. melcolm oso took over my temper, my hubby oways said that haha, he said next time he jialet, sandwich in btw wahaha

Glee
Hope charlize's fever go away soon k. rush home asap once office hour is over...

Zhuzhu,
Dun worry i never leave meg out of my sight if we are outside the house.. and she is too timid to run away from my eyesight either haha..

loh,
Perth looks beautiful! Last Sat my hubby's relatives just aske us when we going to bring Mathias so Perth to visit them..maybe should start planning

Jete,
When u saw Mathias not willing to walk its cos my cousin wanted to hold his hand but once she held his hand he started kicking up a fuss cos he wanted to roam freely..now that he knows how to walk, holding his hand is a big no-no...

Xman,
Ruoxi looks so cute with the giraffe ears! Mathias doenst like anything on his head...Hubby wanted to buy snow cap for him but I told hubby not to waste $ cos Mathias definitely wont wear it..

lilyn,
thanks for helping me get the book
Is it ok for u to mail it to me? PM me your a/c no. so that I can trf the $ to you ok? Thanks!!!

Glee,
Hope Charlize feels better today..

Mel/ Rc_cola,
Thanks, the nanny jus told me tat she's better now,.. i can't wait to rush home..
If the fever persists, then gotta postpone her MMR which is scheduled on thurs..

An_gal,
never ever watch bond for the story kekekeke.. cos all same pattern : conspiration, betrayal, dead girl who prev slept with bond and fire / explosion! hahahaah..

hahaha the story flow also weird laaah.. dont make sense although I love (read loathe) the mobster kekekeke.. he looks totally looney! along with all his crooks.. like a comic story lah where the villain looks weird..

re : bata
i stay near tiong bahru =) but dont really go often to the mall, unless i want to buy something...so maybe will try and see what's instore.

re : squeaky shoes
my son has 2 pairs...we bought it cheap at kiddy palace, and he usually use it in the playground...not sure if it does encourage him to walk more...but steve does like walking (brisk walking that is). one time we used it when we went to church - not really a good idea, well, its not intentional, we just forgot to use his other shoes, and steve kept walking outside the church...my the squeaky sound did attract attention!

jessel,
i always remind myself never to let Mathias wear his squeaky shoes when we are going to church cos I cant imagine attending mass and hearing squeaks all the way..hahah!!!

re:squeky shoes
my hubby used to hate those kind of shoes but alicia like it so he ok liao.. my sil bf who is a ang mo really hate those shoes. he complained who was the one who invented those shoes and imagine 100 of this kids walk arnd in the same room...he will go mad~luckily alicia haven walk those shoes in front of him yet~

Mel/Jessel,
imagine kids wearing squeaky shoes in a clinic when u got really bad migrain n need some calm time kekekeke..

hubby oredi told me since we went to OB office in SGH (which is same clinic as PD, hence lots of squeaking) no squeaky for Ike hahaha.. anyways Ike walks a lot so I kind of relieved that I didnt intro him to it, so he's not deprived kekekeke.. just like muslim with no pork situation hahaahahahahahahahaah...

Mel,
he's getting more like daddy now!

COla,
got possibly bad news for us Indonesian kekeke.. gotta pay tax to Indo govt and it's no joking amt, for me it's more than 6x my tax to spore!!

Zhuzhu & Cola,
Ike tried to do that too with hubby's shoes but I always forbid him to mess about with shoes.. hehehe

Cola,
I got info we will be required to register to get a tax ref number and declare our income outside Spore.. and then we will be required to pay income tax to Indo too.. After I calculate using the formula I got from other indo friend, it could hit me 7x than my IRAS tax.. crazy huh??

Zhu zhu..
Meg does that to my heels (dangerous), my sandals, gpa's home sandals, papa's sandals, mummy's clothes, bra (oops) etc.
When never she tried to open our shoe rack, sure she got scolded from me!!!
Even take my cotton puff and dab it onto her cheek, just like what I do every day!

Tricia can really choose huh, leopart print somemore! this mummy is so vain hahaha likes leopart print!! :p

cola: when u have the chance to come my place.. i have a giant shoe cabinet. All my shoes inside and tricia cant open the door. Those she play with are on the shoe rack

cola,
meg muz have gotten the 'clean freak' genes from u or ur hub..keke

an_gal,
i guess u have to 'ren' lor and be a nagger..keep repeating and repeating ur instructions..i tink nowadays i seldom scream liao coz as wat i realise, they are at a stage where they copy us..try not to lah unless very serious one lor..

lilyn,
time out is a really good strategy but then it doesnt work for once rite? have to repeat it a couple of times before it works..

xman,
chilli? i tink too hot for the breasts as well as the baby rite? i ever heard my colleague mentioned abt garlic but nt on breasts and itz on thumb...she said tat rub a lil garlic and the smell will stay. they usually dun like the raw smell of garlic..

gold piggy,
wah..amazing leh...ur boy can be a good atheletic liao..

zhuzhu,
i have nt caught my girl never putting on my shoes like tricia but she ever walk to the shoes area and try to slip it in..

woof,
wah, ur idea of rubbing garlic veri gd !
i try not 2 shout at him oso but abit difficult 2 control leh.. realli mus "ren ren ren"

woof,

rubbing garlic? i think will not work on clara...cos clara eats garlic and ginger...i usually adds either garlic or ginger into her porridge depending on what kind of porridge i cook...

Zhuzhu
May be one day i will go your house haha.. (dunno when coz a bit too far from my place) :p
I only got shoe cabinet inhouse, shoe rack is just a small one outside the house..
When we step into house, the shoes should be kept inside the cabinet..
if Meg happens to take them out and wears them around, then she would get a scolding haha most of the times she plays with gpa's in-house sandals..

Woof,
Haha.. she probably gets the clean freak habit from me, i cant stand a drop of soup/water/gravy on my table and so cant she haha
She cant self-feed herself with hand as well if the fruits are soft type, ie mango, papaya, kiwi haha normally we feed her using fork, but a bit too dangerous for her to use fork herself, on somedays i asked her to use hands, but can see from her face "eekkkkk" hahaha
She picked up dusts, dirt, torn-papers, etc that she could find on our floor and would demand to throw away :p i dunno if this is a good habit or not haha..

Carene is probably a good girl not doing such things, but it could also because she cant find sandals or shoes lying around in the house :p

Wise,
Woof mentioned it's the raw garlic, garlic and ginger would smell and taste different when cooked..