(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Cola,
Ike also has attitudes.. he frowns at us when I say "STOP" or NO or Dont be Naughty..

and when he get scolded, he will have pouty lips..

but boys generally is less drama unlike gals..

I didnt realize the fine print re-monday cleaning schedule leeh! sian!

Any other suggestions?

cola,

never minds lah, u take yr time, it's not easy to pregnant and take care a toddler at the same time, last time pregnant only 1 i already so forgetful.

meg really a lot pattern hor, i think gals are like that, they know how to sa3 jia1 and pretend one. ruoxi never really cry unless she fall down, normally she only cry when she want something or we dont allow her to touch something, but though she pretend but her tear so easy and so fast come out one.

Nining,

then go back to the previous proposal?hehe.

an_gal,

i also seldom go daiso, yesterday lunch time colleagues want go there for lunch so i just join them, while waiting for the dish to be served i go to walk walk and buy something for deco the xmas tree. just now went to PS again to buy the xmas tree, the $12.9 one OOS,only managed to get a $16.9 one.will slowly deco it and take pic for ruoxi.hehe.

xman,
don't 4get 2 show us the pic
is the $16.90 xmas tree frm carrefour ok, I'm tempted 2 get 1 too..

an_gal,

sure, tonight my hubby will asseble for her, then we start deco it and show u. think the tree is ok, just u hv to spend more $$ on the deco things, the tree is $16.9 then the light is $16.9 too, those ball and other deco i spent $14 but think not enough, will get more from daiso if somedays go to PS again.

an_gal,
wah..melcom is super cute..almost like ruoxi's smile..keke

loh,
ic....anyway, glad tat u enjoy it...simply love the beach!

mel
mathias was walking but didn't seem willing to walk. a lady was holding his hands. at one point he was sitting on the car park floor. Paige was awake but super cranky, over stim at my parents. that night she slept at midnight and woke up at 1am screaming, refused to sleep until 3am.

so sad to read about baby P. my fren in UK had the opp problem. her kid was always small sized, the social worker kept giving her problem, like as tho she was ill treating the kid. she was so frustrated.

an_gal,

haha, the smile really same hor.

Jete,

seems all the bb love to smile like that. very cute the eyes become 1 line already.

Ivy,

ruoxi also doesn't like we put things on her head, but she seems love that hairband and happily wear it walking around.haha.

1904541.jpg

Xman,
If i am not wrong, i ever posted Meg's picts sometime ago with such a smile hahaha..

An_gal
Melcom really smiled like ruoxi ler.. at a glance i thought he was rouxi haha..
1904542.jpg

hi morning mummies,

xman,
i realise tat my girl has shown less resistance to wearing things on her head lately, she'll wear for awhile or sometimes she may even happily go the mirror to see her newlooks.. at least much better than last time when she reali hated anything and she used to remove immediately with a frowny face

jete,
Thx.
Ur friend is so poor thing, sometime the kid just can't beef up no matter how you feed him/her

an_gal,
It is always great see our kid smile and laugh, enjoy parenting, kekekkeke

rc_cola,
love those 2 pics of meg
my girl has a different smile, whenever i tried to her to smile to the camera, her mouth will be big big..
1904606.jpg
1904607.jpg

oops 2nd pic is unsightly.. hehe

cola,

yaya, i found recently ruoxi looks more and more like Meg.last time not alike ata ll leh.haha.

Glee,

yr gal mounth open so big, looks like super happy.
maybe our gals are bigger now so they start to 爱美liao, when we wear new cloth or put something on ruoxi's head,she faster go to see mirror and when we ask her pretty or not, she say"美“。faints.

xman,
i can imagine when ruoxi says "mei" hehe sooo cute. Charlize will just point her finger at the image and "erh erh", with a surprise look.. funny

Xman,
I totally agree, I find that the 2nd pict, meg looks like rouxi ler.. I think it’s due to the grinning.

Glee,
Haha.. charlize super happy  dun worry about the unsightly thingy, hahaha..

Re: ai mei
Totally true, girl is very ai mei!!!! Megan will ask “Nice?” when we put on ribbon/clip on her hair, or wear nice dresses.. when she saw me wearing dress, she will comment “NICE!!!” hehehe
When she wants to comb hair, she will walk to me and said “xiao chick chick”  her comb has a chicken on it.. we named it “xiao chick chick”

Opps, anything on her hair can only remain for the longest 1 or 2 minutes before she pulls them off..

How to make kid not sucking thumb anymore, Meg is a thumb sucker when she wants to sleep, scared her thumb will deform ler..

Where to go this weekend (21st to 23rd Nov 2008) ??

1. Nike Warehouse Sale4th November 2008 (Tuesday) - 30th November 2008 (Sunday)
Venue : Wing Tai Industrial Centre
105 Tampines Road S(535127)
Admission : Public - Free Admission

2. New Balance Warehouse Sale20th November 2008 (Thursday) - 22nd November 2008 (Saturday)
Venue : 60 Alexandra Terrace, The Comtech,
Function Room 1 & 2, Level 2, Lobby D, S(118502)
Event Schedules : Time: 11am to 8pm (Thursday 20th Nov & Friday 21st Nov)
Time: 10am to 7pm (Saturday 22nd Nov)

3. Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale21 November 2008 (Friday) - 23rd November 2008 (Sunday)
Venue : 29 Changi South Street 1
Changi South Ind. Est.
Event Schedules : Time: 11am to 7pm

4. L'Oreal's Product Sale21 November 2008 (Friday) - 23 November 2008 (Sunday)
Venue : Singapore Expo - Foyer 2 Level 2
Event Schedules : Time:11am to 8pm (21 & 22 Nov)
Time: 11am to 7pm (23 Nov)
Show Profile : Festive Beauty Sale. Huge Discounts up to 70%! Widest Selection of Skincare, Make-up & Hair Products!

5. Perfect Living15 November 2008 (Saturday) - 23 November 2008 (Sunday)
Venue : Singapore Expo - Hall 6A
Admission : Public – Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 12 noon to 10pm
Show Profile : Features the latest Furniture, Furnishing's, Interior Design, Home Appliances and other up market products.

6. Mega Carnival 200820 November 2008 (Thursday) - 23 November 2008 (Sunday)
Venue : Singapore Expo - Hall 6B & Atrium 6
Admission : Public - Free admission
Event Schedules : Time: 10am to 10pm
Show Profile : A holistic family shopping spree with a mini-funland for the young and old

woof/xman/loh,
he's so happy he got hold of his biscuits tats y smile until like tat haha

cola,
haha melcolm bcom gal gal liao ah :p
if u know the way not to let them suck thumb, i 1 2 know oso, melcolm oso suck his fingers to slp

one more abuse case in NZ..

Brothers spin kid in dryer in high heat
NZ toddler dies after months of abuse, chilling accounts from child witnesses
November 21, 2008

THE killers looked bored and one wrote a rap song.

The jury was stunned when child witnesses described the horrific abuse they saw.

And the judge wept when she delivered the verdict.

Two New Zealand men were convicted on Tuesday of murdering Nia Glassie, 3, after several months of abuse.

During the four-week trial, the jury heard the child was:

Slapped, punched and kicked

Flung against a wall

Held high in the air and then dropped onto the floor.

Placed in a clothes dryer and spun at high heat

Whirled rapidly on a rotary clothes line until flung off

Subjected to wrestling moves copied from a computer game

Then one day she was kicked so hard, she became unconscious.

She was left lying on a bed while her abusers had a party.

Nia eventually died of brain injuries two weeks after suffering what prosecutors said were fatal kicks to the head inflicted by two brothers, Wiremu Curtis, 19, and Michael Curtis, 22. This was last year Nia's mother, Lisa Kuka, 35, was Wiremu Curtis' partner, and they shared a house with Michael and other adults, the court was told.

The case exposed a circle of family neglect that included the girl's mother, who was found guilty of manslaughter because she failed to protect her child.

The testimony from the child witnesses in the house who cannot be identified was chilling.

This is how one child described the scene when Nia was thrown in the dryer, reported the New Zealand Herald.

Questioner: Who did this (about the dryer)?

Child: Wiremu and Michael Curtis. But it was Michael Pearson's (the dead girl's adult cousin who was found guilty of child cruelty) idea. I said don't do it.

Why did you say this?

Child: Because she's just a little kid. But they told me to shut up.

Another child witness talks about how Nia was kicked. It was this that finally killed her

Questioner: Who kicked her?

Child: Wiremu and Michael.

What with?

Child: With their feet. They kicked Nia in the head (she points to her head).

How many times?

Child: Three times.

Then what happened?

Child: She was falling asleep (became unconscious).

How hard was the kick?

Child: Hard as a rock. Sometimes Nia would bleed but they don't care about it. They just keep on smashing her.

They put her in the corner and they kick her to the wall and she gets bumps on her head.

Throughout the trial, the two men looked bored as the horrific details emerged.

While their lawyer was giving his defence, Wiremu scribbled on a paper towel.

A peek showed it to be some kind of rap song, but the words were incomprehensible.

Prosecutor Fletcher Pilditch said investigators could find no obvious motive for the abuse other than bullying.

'She was bullied in the worst kind of way. She was singled out, for what reason we do not know,' he said.

New Zealand's Children's Commissioner, Dr Cindy Kiro, said the case was all the more shocking because other adults knew the abuse was going on and did nothing about it.

'Both family members and neighbours were aware of the neglect and abuse Nia was subject to,' she said in a statement.

'That they didn't speak out in time is something they will have to live with.'

The case had such an impact in New Zealand that the Justice Ministry is considering toughening up sentences on child abusers, reported the National Business Review.

Justice Minister elect Simon Power said the new government would make introducing legislation within the first 100 days a 'personal priority'.

'Presently the age and vulnerability of a victim is an aggravating factor under that legislation,' he said on Radio New Zealand.

'But one of the first steps we intend to take is to make sure there is a more specific reference point.'

He said at present the maximum sentence for assaulting a child was two years - one year less than the maximum for wilful ill treatment of an animal.

The new National government would review the Sentencing Act and look at whether sentences were adequate and whether judges needed to place the age of a victim ahead of all other aggravating factors in sentencing.

'We must send the message that such acts are obscene,' he said.

Woof, an_gal
Yeah, what shall we do about this? a lot of books are teaching on how to wean off pacifier, better not to give pacifier bla blabla
But see now the kid is self-soothing with his/her own thumb..
i have no idea at all..

Choco,
It's so sad. Why must ppl abuse such innocent kiddos, if they dun like them, please just send them away and dun need to do abusal actions bah.. i think abuse is more cruel than killing, coz the pain is pro-longed and the kid really suffers..

rc_cola

agree with u...

what is unimaginable is, they put the kid into the dryer and spin...omg, i cannot imagine the suffering that she go thru at that moment...

these ppl are really insane...

woof,
she oni pose for 3 secs,so gotta snap fast

rc_cola,
luckily my pd advised me to let my gal use pacifier when we visited her when she was just 2 weeks.. if not i also thought pacifier was bad..

btw on the tv yesterday, that pacifier is quite harmless as long as its stopped before 4year-old, thou i gonna let her stop soon

choco,
its v sad, i read on the same day i learnt abt baby p, before the trial.. v heavy for me, i cannot bear to hear such things nowadays, i wish these cruel people suffer 100 times more

re:pacificer and thumbs

in comparison, pacifier is the better of the 2 evils. cos u can throw away the pacifier but not the thumbs.

i read an article that when the baby is a bit more sensible and can understand what u are talking abt, we can slowly tell them that big baby dun take pacifier.
then we can bring them to the dustbin and let them throw the pacifier away THEMSELF.
or when there is younger babies, we can do like asking them to give the pacifier to the smaller baby as a present.

so at home, if they are asking for it, we can explain that they have throw it away or they haven given it away. but of cos have to be patient

rc_cola
for meg should be easier bah, can tell her if suck then not pretty liao..since she so 'ai mei' maybe she will stop

choco, glee,
Agree, those mad ppl should have been skinned alive and then pour salt onto the wound!!!
I cant bear to listen to such news as well.. How could they do that.. insane!!!

Choco
Have been constantly telling her that.. when we told her, she will pull out, but then when she is really sleepy, she need to suck the thumb!!!
Always told her " dun suck your thumb, later on your thumb turns ugly " then i show her my thumb (which is not fantastic at all) and told her "see mummy's tummy is very nice" hahahahahhaa she might not spot any different between nice thumb and ugly thumb kekeke..

Glee
Ya i think it's better to suck pacifier ler.. what has been done cant be undone, esp at this stage.. meg will suck pacifier twice and return it to us, nicely capped somemore

glee,
wah..u are all ready to snap

re:pacifier, charlize takes it only when she wans to slp rite? if it is, try not to give it to her and see her reaction..i successfully wean off my girl's pacifier in a few daes..at 1st, i was very worried that i wont be able to handle but to my surprise, she juz whine for a while and fell asleep...after 3 daes of whinning, she went without it to slp..

choco,
i agree with u...muz perserve and endure all those whining..

Woof,
U mean whining from pacifier is it? so carene is not sucking her thumb, isn't she?
How to wean off the thumb..

I thought quite normal if they can cap things by now? Coz maybe she do that quite often, cap and uncap, cap and uncap.. so become expert..
Normally i want to let her become more independent, so if she tries to do something, ie. wear pants, eat, drink, cap, just let her be.. so long as it is not something dangerous.

Any baby knows how to self-feed already? I read by 1 yr old, they would be able to at least self-feed themselves..

rc_cola

re:self feed
whats the definition of self feed?

i will scoop to the spoon then my boy will snatch the spoon from us and put into his mouth himself.
but he still does not know how to take the food from the bowl.

or self feed is totally eat by himself? without our help?

woof,
I had successfully wean my boi off fr pacifier for a week, but later he went to to old style, must take pacifier to sleep

But aft he woke up, I will ask him throw the pacifier and he will happily throw it far far away

cola,
I was a thumb baby since young, will slowly wean off, I can't remember when, kekekee

cola,
i guess jus had 2 tell them wen they r older, hopefully they can wean off the fingers or thumbs themselves.. at least we don't have to accompany or pat our child to slp, they slp their own, tats a compliment rite hehe

cola,
ya...talking abt capping..my girl very funny..after finishing her milk, she would get up and walk to the table where we placed the cap. bring the cap to us and ask us to cap it....
another funny thing is, this morning, she signal to my hubby and ask him to fold his blanket..so farni..as for self-feed, not yet leh

loh,
dun give him lah...wait till he very tired den go to bed..tat way, he wont ask for it..

cola: don't worry abt the thumb lah. Tricia oso sucks on thumb when she wans to sleep.. MY coll told me got those for weaning the thumb or.. taste bitter.. she try before. Apply on the fingers..
Her kids oso sucks thumb so she apply on fingers and they suck on the toes den she apply on their toes they go suck on Mummy's fingers!!!

Cola,
ya I feel sad that the law punishment against rapist and child abuser is very little compared to roberry, animal cruelty etc.. that is so weird!! considering that these animals were torturing a defenceless human being! It is almost telling every sick looney that babies / kids are less worthy than animal!!

I think all adults that were in this whether they did on hands involvment or just simply witnessing, will have to be prosecuted! When ones torturing a human being like that, somemore so defenceless, they only deserve being electrocuted themselves!! nothing better or nothing faster like death squad!! Dont waste tax payer monies!

woof,
Ya pacifier oni when she is sleeping and charlize also likes to cap and uncap her bottle

Nining,
I think death is too easy for these insane people, shld let them suffer some torturing b4 that..

Nining,
I disagree, not a good idea to let them die an easy death!!! Must slowly torture them, let them know what is pro-longed sufferings, make them wanna die but cant die, that will be a better punishment!!! skinned alive, then let them rot!!!! Haiz.. better dun say such cruel things here hor.. skali i kanna ban

Wish all kiddos all around the world would have a happy and healthy life...

Woof,
haha girl is very kepo rite? Meg likes to help out when i hang laundry and fold clothes - quite participatory

As for cap, meg normally caps and recaps her own bottles either milk or water.. then return to us..

Glee,
I think we both have same opinion hehe

Choco,
miss out your posting.. self-feed means totally fed by themselves without our help.. scoop from bowl and put into mouth.

That day I was making pasta for her and myself, she tried very hard to scoop but failed most of the times, she can put the spoon into mouth, but cant control how to hold the pasta nicely and put everything into her mouth, so funny and so messy.. she got angry when i tried to feed her tho hehehee

Zz,
Your fren's kids are so funny, cant suck own thumb and toe, go and suck mummy's hahaha

Loh,
Since you are a thumb baby, is your thumb kinda deform? kekeke...
I think it will take a long time to whine off thumb as thumbs are always there!!!!! can't keep or throw away like pacifier hehe

cola,
ya...itz girls' nature izzit..KPO.

glee,
my girl always does tat whenever we fold clothes..however, this once, i was bringing in the folded clothes into the room and left with another pile on the sofa..the moment i turned ard, she was trying to get hold of the pile and bring it to me. so touched!i think they are trying to copy wat we are doing..

woof,
wow so heartwarming hor. Agree that they are imitating our behaviour, speech and actions.. so must be alert and wary abt these little copycats, or else bad habits will be pass on. My fren's son scolded her "shut up you b*tch!" after he learnt that from his fren in the childcare :S

I noticed that it is Tricia's way of watching my reaction wherever she tries something new..
she will try to disturb me whatever stuff I'm doing to watch my reaction!!
We also noticed that she can be in her room playing and when she hears something like her fav music being played on CH34. She will come running out!!

Have u all watched Madagascar 2 with ur kids? I think they will like it cos tricia had BIG reactions with Alex the Lion.. hahaha