(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Woof,
Definitely girl's nature..simply copying whatever we do!!! Must be very careful on our actions now hor..

Glee
Haha.. ya Meg is tempted to ransack the folded clothes as well, but rather than keep shouting no no no to her, i will ask her to fold another piece which I have not folded and told her that those folded one, we will keep together hahaha.. so far she is okay, happily being taught how to fold things keke

I read from mag, if we kept shouting no no no, next time they tend to be bossy like us with a lot of no no no, give them reasonings since young is good..

Zz
I brought meg to watch already coz she was thrilled with the lion.. haha.. so far okay lar, cant really sit still but better than the first round when we brought her to kungfu panda hehe..

Same, meg will run out when she hears her fave ads being played..

zhuzhu,

our kids go to watch movie is FOC?i want to watch Madagascar 2 this weekend, as last time i watched Madagascar and i love it.but dont think our kids understand the movie.

P went for her jabs today, she got the MMR and chickenpox jab. She weighs in at 8.375kg and measures 75cm. 10%. pd said she's healthy and eating well, so no reason to be concerned. think she must be the pixie baby in the aug group.

zhuzhu,
i see, i was wondering tricia so young u bring her to cinema she wont make noice meh?hehe

jete,
wow, paige is taller than ruoxi but lighter leh, so ruoxi is the shortest but paige is the lightest bb gal in aug bb?
imagine ruoxi only 72cm but 9.5kg.

Cola / Glee,
that's why must be electrocuted.. so got few moments of real suffer.. shot and hang are just too fast!

I think madagaskar is great idea for the kids.. u know what, on a sat noon, me and hubby went going to cinema, I told hubby wanna see quantum leap then we went into the cinema, I saw a little kid abt 5 years old sitting behind us.. then I asked hubby I thot we're watching quantum leap, not madagascar.. then hubby said its madagascar then gave me evil grin.. then the trailers started and all are adult kind of show, and with violent.. SO i know it's not madagascar oredi.. it's quantum leap!! the first few minutes all super violent one somemore! what kind of parents bringing their dauhter to watch show like that?? it's all shooting, speeding, fighting, raping etc.. And obviously they didnt make wrong entrance cos they stayed and the girl curled in her mommy's lap!! stoopid parents I'd say!!!

Choco,
yeah.. and this exposure to violent at young age can give really negative impacts leeee.. u know in the US got a boy 8 years old shot his dad and his dad's friend? and he was not doing it accidentally, he actually said he wanted to end their (his dad and the friend's) misery.. scary or not..

btw it was quantum solace, I mixed it with the tv series quantum leap kekekeke... quantum solace is more violent than the previous one casino royale!

today just watched Madagascar 2 with hubby, dare not bring ruoxi as scare she make noise in the cinema. it's quite fun and nice move.I enjoy it, kept laugh.

today just visited the Marina Barrage. U gals can go when free. Not very crowded, got a water playground but pls bring extra clothing if u prepare to let your kiddos play there. Otherwise can go to the gallery and take some photos la.

woof,
ya lol.. went for dinner, early bday celebration for mil
then i saw chloe n daddy at the escalator w/o yvonne n i say hello to chloe, chloe daddy mus b shock !

Another bz week!
So happy I din shout one time at Tricia over the weekend..

1912382.jpg

Tricia wearing my hairclip

1912383.jpg

Cheeky face Tricia

it's monday again!

Twinkle,
Your gals are very alike, i cant imagine having 2 kids of same age at same stage, how do you cope? :p

An_gal
U like to go T3 huh, and so does yvonne haha

Arg,
I am having headache again
Perhaps it's monday's blue..
I just bought a pair of shoes from Bata for Meg, those with sound type haha.. i feel that eveyr kid should at least have one pair haha.. somemore the shoes are light and seems very comfortable..

Jete,
Dun worry so long as they are healthy happy and growing up well, Meg is another petite one haha.. i measured her that day she was about 76 cm (not sure whether it is correct) and about 8.6 kg.. will postpone her mmr to 12 Dec, can only know her height and weight at the clinic..

Know what i did today, I threw away all my snacks away haha.. just in case FIL feeds meg with those..
Because there was once, this Meg doesnt want to take her porridge unless mix with cheezels snacks!!! (coz fil fed her a bit before her porridge!!)
I really dun wish she takes too much of those non-nutritious snack, so better i threw everything away! Also told hubby better dun keep any at home, usually hubby is the buyer and the snacker..

Now kept thinking any idea for a healthy snack for our bb except those fruit thingy?

Re:self feed
My mum told me that last time she used to train us to eat by ourselves and when we were about 2, we could eat rice and soup ourselves without mess already!
I think gotta start to train Meg so that when my #2, she could self-feed (i think i am a bit too ambitious) haha.. but recently she doesnt want to even hold the spoon herself, lazy lazy.. tho i gave her a scoop of porridge and bright bowl + spoon for her too tried, she would play with it rather than eat with it haiz..
She is a clean freak, play with the spoon, of course it will be a mess on her high chair table, she demanded it to be cleaned up everytime there was a spot of porridge on it.. what a girl!!

Can any mummies share more regards training pants?
Is it really useful? How many times of urine can it absorb, estimated lah.
How many layers should i buy?
Javier is 83cm & 11.4kg, pls advise what size to buy.

Thanks inadvance!

cola,

u really ambitious, ruoxi same can't self feeding, but she always cry want to hold the spoon by herself to play, but not to feed. and it's always very messy. I saw my friend's gal little bit younger than ruoxi she can self feed rice very well leh. make me so envy. but hv to give ruoxi some more time. can't push her too much.

Angeline,

any training pants also can only absorb 1 time urine, so u hv to change immediately after it wet. jshoppers has 6 layers/4 layers training pants, and I'm selling 3 layers TP,jshoppers 6 layers are good but feed back by ivy is it take more times to dry so u hv to buy more. 3 layers of course can't absorb the same amount urine as the 6 layers but it's thin and easy to dry, so both got it's pro and con, some of my friends never use training pants, just let their bb wear pants and kept changing pants when it wet, so it's personal choice.

zhuzhu,
ya, please tell me hw not to shout at Melcolm oso, omost every wkn he will be scolded by me until he cry.. but is all fake cry lol.. cry a few seconds and next few seconds can laugh n smile.

zhuzhu,

teach me too.

an_gal,

ruoxi make me scold her every night recently, day time she's ok, but at night she kept want me to hold her and latch on, the moment i put her down she cry and calling "mummy,nei1 nei1", I so tired and angry, asking her "what u want mummy do ah, i already latch on for so long but u still dont want to sleep", she stare at me and want to cry again, then i soft hearted and latch on again. recently almost every night like that leh, i really so tired and sian. my mum ask me to think some way to wean her from latch on.

an_gal - me too. Everytime i have to scream and shout at my boy. And he very mischievous and never fail to test my endurance level one..then wiggle here and there. i feel like taking a robe and tying him up...haha

xman,
i tink rouxi is latching for comfort leh, u better stop this bad habit if not u cant hav proper rest at nite.

goldpiggy,
hahaha u oso ah.. i thought i'm the oni one who are so fierce.. but i felt tat my son veri easily will cry type leh.. u shout abit loud he scared n cry liaoz.. but oso very fast will stop crying n laugh, faintz

re: cinema
i also brot her to madagascar 2 b4..the first 30 min was ok... but after that start to fuss and wana walk around we brot her to 1st row and instead of watching movie she play with the kids at the back distracting them then walk arnd the front and finally couldnt stand and keep asking me to bring her out of the cinema..and i miss the 2nd half~ sigh

Re: self feed
so far alicia only tried self feed fork with papaya..dont dare to let her try with porridge cause scared she make a mess... think i shd try someday..

haha cola,my alicia is a mess freak~ she would love to use her hands and make a mess out of the things in the bowl if left unattended so never dare to attempt yet

re:squeky shoes
i agree with cola..alicia with those shoes will make an effort to walk more. They really get amuse by the noise the shoes make.

am feeling really really sick now..coughing so badly its not funny
so tempted to take mc but too busy today..sigh..yee heng kept waking up last night asking to be carried to sleep..ended up putting him in the bed to sleep with us cuz i just couldn't take it anymore n i realised i was feeling very impatient and frustrated with him when i was carrying and patting him to sleep....seems like he's regressed back to where he was a month ago!! he slept well on fri and sat nite, but just as i needed to have decent sleep on sunday nite, he give me this kind of pattern...sigh...

rccola,
how much was the shoes u bought for meg? i bought a pair of sandals (cerisi brand) for yee heng from BHG a while back, but he doesn't seem to like walking in it..walks less than 10 steps with me holding his hand, and then will ask me to carry him instead...not sure if its cuz its too big or uncomfortable cuz the sole is hard? its squeaky too!..
he walks great at home in barefeet tho! am tempted to buy him crocs but its so ex n i know he'll outgrow it in 2 seconds!
re: nutritious snacks..can give some adult cereal? i give yee heng rice puffs or puffed wheat sometimes..nutritious and good to practice self-feeding too...they also dissolve quickly so risk of choking is lower...maybe u can prepare some fruits as snack for meg for ur FIL to give? i.e. steamed apple? i cubed it and put in the microwave, covered with a bit of water, 1 min on high and its nice n soft

angal,
know what u mean about the shouting, i feel like doing that a lot of the time too, esp last weekend when i was feeling really sick and yee hegn was being very demanding....think time-out is a good method...if yee heng does anything naughty, i tell him no firmly, and i make him face the wall for 30 secs (i count this down..calms me down too)..its aversive cuz he doens't get my attention..i also show him my angry face, afterwards i explain why i punished him and tell him to say sorry by giving me a hug..he's still getting the hang of it (the behaviour i'm targetting is biting right now)..hope this helps!

goldpiggy,

same same, i need to tie up my gal too.. and lately she is v curious of the standing fan, and wanna touch the blades.. scary and have to SHOUT at her so often!

xman,
poor mummy..that was one of the reasons i weaned yee heng from BF..he was latching for comfort too...i cold-turkey for him and just gave him bottle at night in the end...

nining,
so u caught the new bond film? is it good? was thinking of catching it during the weekend, but hubs and i were both so sick we decided to stay in and rest instead

an_gal/lilyn,

ya ya, she has the bad habit, at night she refuse pacifier, only want me and best part is she wont allow me to lying down with her, and i must get up and hold her, she will say "mummy, bao4 bao4" though her eyes closed, if no response from me she will cry, and these few days she's sick, cough and running nose, at first I tot it was due to MMR as she fever first. but then after fever gone ,she start cough and running nose, that's why she so demanding at night.
today half day to bring her to see doc later. hope she's fine.

talking about wean bb from BF, my mum say put chilli on the breast then when bb suck once then wont want liao, any one tried other method?now if i reject her she will kept cry non stop leh. or i leave her to sleep with my parents for 1 week see if it helps?

hey lilyn,
if u stay near tiong bahru plaza?? the BATA there are selling some old designs at $5 and pretty comfortable. I bot 2 for my mil and my mum house for alicia to walk arnd when she is there.

my alicia also lately have to wake up every night 3am or 4am cry out loud for nothing and instead sleep in our bed wana go living room and sleep on her playmat. recently my hubby always like bring her go and sleep there and i had to scold him next time alicia wana sleep in lving room instead.

gold piggy,i think rope nt enuff nd cloth to put their mouth wait they will still cry if we tie them..haha...
yesterdae my hubby perform in a band concert and i brot her there and we need 4 adults take turn follow her arnd to prevent her from danger... 4 adults tired already she still wana walk esp the stairs~

glee, angeline - so active, i very scared. He like very short attention span and like must always do something one leh. sit down will also move fingers, toes, and backside that kind.

Mine also into fan but now instead turned his attention onto my oven. Then i scared he will pull down my oven and then fall backwards and hit his head on the slate tiles then jialat liao cos slate tiles rough surface, very painful one. cos we changed our kitchen tiles and if he really fell and hit backwards, he sure cry big time and sure jialat.

Else he will always open up my dustbin cover.

Yesterday, i was busy cooking and can't entertain him, put him in the playyard and he was making noise but i didn't care ( tot he is still in the playard just standing and making noise ) and still busy cutting my vegetables and meat then suddenly i looked up and realise that he is out of the playard liao. He climbed out and then jumped out. My goodness, i nearly freaked out! luckily he was ok! but i was impressed at his skills lor..haha

puppygal - very tiring hor. eat dinner also no peace. haha but put cloth like very bad leh. then machiam like kidnap leh....but one day, we try that then they will be shocked...hee

xman - i share the same problem with you. But hor put chili then very spicy their stomach digestion not good then worse right? Put bittergourd? LIke what my PD suggested but i haven't tried though am planning to stop latching him.

How many times you pumped each day? in office?

Hahah..

a lot of mummies are real shouters! (including me!!) hahaa.. actually hor not good to shout at them, coz next time they will tend to shout at ppl, coz they imitate what we do.. but i just cant control myself.. and she wont take me into consideration if i told her nicely, no no.. dont do that, no no..
I have said "no" 3 times nicely, she glances at me, and looks away! what i did next NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO then she stops!
I think most babies tend to bully mummies! with my hubby, or gpa, she is very guai, they call her once, okay already..

Xman,
I agree with your mum, it's time to stop latching liao lar, ruoxi is such a big gal already..
Meg will be teary in the middle of nite if i happen to raise my voice at her, on the day, she is okay.. so everynite, i will tend to be even softer to her... she is quite okay, just ensure her than i am there, then put her back to her cot, she will sleep again by herself..

Re:self-feed
ya lor, tts why i plan to train soon hehehe..

An_gal
No car, difficult to go T3, super far from my house..

Lilyn,
Oh my, hope you are feeling better, maybe pop some medi.. to ease your uncomfortness.. you dun need to operate any machine during your work rite?
or else beta dun take medi.. which may cause drowsiness..

I dun steam apple already since she turns 1, coz she can chew the apple then swallow it.. only when i made puree for her.. then i need to steam..
i still make puree apple coz i realise she loves the chilling puree.. :p i think perhaps it's like ice kacang icy feeling hehe..
i dun think gpa and gpa ever cut fruits for meg during the day
normally i feed her at nite.. tts y puree comes in handy when i want gpa or gma to feed her something healthy in the day..

What is puff wheat?

I bought the shoes for S$14.95.. coz the winnie the poo one i think the price is kinda steep at S$24.95 and heavier, in the end i bought the cheaper alternative hehehe Agree, croc is exp, and meg will outgrow it super soon, coz everytime she walks in croc, i can see the 2 stripe-mark on her feet (too tight) already!

Puppy_gal,
My girl always wanna walk, irregardless of whether the shoes is squeaky haha.. she is more thrilled with walking around rather than with the squeaking noise from her shoes :p

An_gal
U are not the only fierce one.. trust me!

puppygal,
thanks for the shoe lobang! did they have many designs for boys? i stay far away leh, in serangoon central area..but if it really is worth going i may make a special trip down..

xman,
yee heng pulled the SAME "ma ma, bao bao" zao1 on me last nite too! also cry as soon as i lay him down in his cot even tho i think he's asleep already..thanksfully i'm not BF anymore, but carry and patting him on his back..think my biceps are super defined thanks to him already!

gold piggy,
i stop pump at office several months ago. only latch on when at home and night, actually not much supply already she mainly suck for comfort only.
that's why it's time to stop, she sometimes at outside also want to pull my cloth and say nei nei, so embarassing leh.

lilyn,
think it's our kids sick, that's why need us to hold to sleep. normal days ruoxi is ok, can sleep from 10pm till 5am then wake up for comfort suck then sleep again. but when she's sick it's very difficult to make her sleep and then she woke up so many times at night. when my hubby tried to hold her and comfort her, she cry even louder, so at the end i hv to get up and hold her. haiz.

xman - then if you stop, how is she going to sleep, then have to get her to used to cuddling something first before you totally kick her off? then she is drinking formula milk now daily since you aren't pumping anymore?

I only have a few spare bottles at home left so now got to let him start drinking first before i totally cut off...

Lilyn,
Not much nice design left there.. perhaps puppy_gal got them when they are just being on sale. I bought meg's at bata tiong bahru, i stay around there mah hehe..
Perhaps i only concentrate on girls' ones haha. you might wanna go there and c..

I thought YH can sleep by himself already.. so far meg never asked me to carry her if she wakes up at nite, she will ask for water first "mummy mummy.." then i will reply her "yes.. mummy is here. what do you want?" she will told me "ai mimik" = wants water.. then just give her the bottle, she will drink and return it back to me once done, and go back to sleep..

Sometimes bb will have nite mare, she will wake up crying so badly, then i just carry her up, and she keeps quiet, put her back to her cot, she will start to cry a bit, then i just reassure her not to cry coz mummy is here with her.. normally this trick works, see if it works for your baby as well..

Glee
My girl only bullies me.. sad to say.. i have proof on that, when i want to put on clothes for her after shower, she runs around on my bed, but with my hubby or fil, she guai guai sits there until they are done
no need to yell shout or call her to sit still..

an_gal, xman:
I din know how it happen but den when I was angry I just try to recall her cute side and look away for a moment. Maybe she was a pretty good girl over the weekend too.. ;)

Hey Mummies,
Anyone who stays near to the West or frequents there, try:
<font color="ff0000">
<font size="+2">Le Pasta @ Bukit Timah Market &amp; Food Centre #02-158</font>

It's my fren and his brother's newly opened pasta stall. Restaurant standard but hawker price.

xman, hi-5! steve also sucks for comfort, my supply very low, but everytime im around he pulls my blouse and want to latch. but i dont dare to put chilli on my breast - which my MIL also told me...ill teach him slowly not to BF, but i wont torture him ;p

puppygal, cola, until when BATA has sale? wow! $5, im keen on that...hopefully lots of designs for boys. will check out within the week.

glee, my son also curious of the fan blade turning...he actually likes looking at pinwheels, so fan blades kinda resembles - right? i know there are some fan cover, but i cant find them...are there any in pasar malam?

re : self-feeding
steve wants to feed himself, but very messy, so we dont let him self-feed yet.
Sometime what i do is spoon the food, then let him hold the spoon with my hands assisting and put in his mouth. We also do give him fruits/veggies (e.g apple, corn) for him to eat by hand, he really enjoys munching on those.

gold piggy,
haha..wait later pple tot we mistreat them if they cry so loud..of course real life we wont dare to do that to them...

lilyn, yar cola is right the designs for $5 very limited. for boys i only seen 1 design but they are nt those fanciful ones... gals have more..if u stay quite far i think the transport u can get a better design 1.i saw then 1 week ago

jessel,
i heard there is, but i can't seem to find the fan cover, let me know if u manage to get one

rc_cola,
they know who to bully lo.. my gal bullies me the most too :p

gold piggy,

at day time she such pacifier when want to sleep, but at night she just simplely refuse pacifier leh.

my gal drink FM from day1 as my breast milk never enough for her, very low supply. that's why she's always fine with FM and bottle feeding.

u should start introduce FM first then totally stop BP, i got a friend her son never eat FM , he also wont drink EBM from bottle, my friend very good supply but throw away so many bags of EBM as her son just refuse to drink from bottle, now her son 2 years old liao still day time eat semi solid food only and night latch on.

jessel,

my mum told me when they r older it's even more difficult to wean them from latch on leh, and always scold me spoil my gal with so many bad habits. she said last time she put chili and then me and my brother both wean from BF very easy. but i also can't do it leh, softhearted mummy when hear bb cry i want to give her anything as long as she's happy.