(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Snnowy,

Congrats...so fast worh...baby pop le..

Bliss

you also fast....pass 5 mths le, Doren face change a bit le horrh..

Woof

oops...I see you here, guess I am the one who doesnt come here so often now...school holidays starts ...so more headaches..

long time no see..yee heng is sick now, and so am i...cough and cold..he's been puking up milk really often too cuz of all the phlegm..sigh...apetite for solids is bad too, am sure he's losing weight again now, but he just won't eat! am wondering if giving him honey and lemon warm water is good for soothing him..any mums given ur bb honey yet?

Baby P's case is terrible, we were just alking about it at work..sometimes its almost as if the authorities have to wait for something to happen before anything is done!!!

re: gathering..
i am fine with the new venue...it looks good!

1) Nining - OK with indoor
2)xman -ok with indoor
3)Mel -ok
4) an_gal (will check 1st)
5) rc_cola (depends on the date)
6)Adeline(minnie the mouse)- OK
7)choco_mm -ok with indoor
8)lilyn22 (will check w hubby first!)
9)woof --ok
10)Ivy - ok

Snnowy,
congratulations on ur new baobei!

Bliss,
looks like u guys had fun
doren is so cute, and u don't look puffy at all!

mel,
let me check if hougang polyclinic has it, they moved to IMH's premises cuz they're undergoing renovations
will post here n let u know!

nining,
cute photos of ike! he does look all grown up..yee heng has a very similar bike too! btw how did u get ike get used to the maid? yee heng refuses to let the maid touch him when i'm around! he's fine with her when i'm out, but if he sees me its only mummy that he wants, which is hard cuz i can't even go shower without him screaming

heya mel,
got ur book! it's $2.85..had a brief look thru cuz got one for myself too..has some good ideas here! how would u like me to get the book to u?

An_gal, pack a few toys that he likes, standby biscuits, drinks, toddler sweets. Can go PD to standby some flu medicine. Coz if the child really have blocked ears and very uncomfortable, can give some flu medicine to clear the block ears and also the flu medicine will make the child sleep.. good tips right..taught by our PD

Can also try to let them exhaust themselves so that they can sleep soundly in the airplane.

an_gal,
i agree with ivy's tips, esp giving biscuits/ drinks...but don't let bb become too exhausted..yee heng was super tired on our way back from perth, but that meant he was really really grouchy for most of the flight, until the last 1 hr he finally slept! and this was WITH the flu meds given to him!

Loh,

just found that u and yr hubby has fu1 qi1 xiang4 leh, and Ivan has the same smile as u and yr hubby.

the nursing room is so nice, looks very clean and romantic.haha.

an_gal, coolzy,
Thx

xman,
someone said my hb looks like the son of my parents and i am the in-law instead....
My boi doesn't want to leave the nursery room.

Loh,
wow ya agree with xman fu qi xiang, thats v sweet! Ivan's v smiley and cute

Are u joining the gathering on 8 Dec

Updated list:
play- gathering at Altantis Delta - http://playtime-recreations.com/ :

1) Nining - OK with indoor
2) xman -ok with indoor
3) Mel -ok
4) an_gal (will check 1st)
5) rc_cola (depends on the date)
6) Adeline(minnie the mouse)- OK
7) choco_mm -ok with indoor
8) lilyn22 (will check w hubby first!)
9) woof - ok
10)Ivy - ok
11) Glee - ok
12) bliss - interested, will confirm soon

loh,
how was the trip? looks like u guys really enjoyed urselves! aren't the nursing rooms there fantastic? they had a big campaign by La leche League where they showed a guy going into the toilet to eat his lunch..demonstrating how nursing mummies had to bfed their babies in toilets!

hi adeline,
replied ur mail..

snnowy,

bliss,
wah..really envy u...can go on a cruise with the lil one in u...as wat an_gal says, u really "glowing"!

xman,
yeah...if u got time, den plan another gathering:p

loh,
u r really making me jealous! i cant get to travel this yr coz hubby say muz be prepared for the inflation!

nining,
where are u heading to during the festive season?

After long MCs at home with Meg, finally i am back to work

Gathering at delta sport?
Of course i will go, a stone throw away from my place also kekeke!!!!
See u all there on 8 Dec!

Snowwy,
Congrats on your newbie!! Must be very happy!

Loh.
Nice pict, Ivan looked so enjoy!

Jang,
Enjoy k! I have no plan to go for any trip soon, too tired with one inside tummy and another active one

I want to vent something out, it's about me me me..
I think I am mad in some ways, today i am back to work, but i have been missing Meg so badly, it's not that i am not gonna see her for days or months, just couples of hours! How i wish i could just throw the tender letter today :p Do you guys feel the same?
I have been staying at home with Meg these few days, and seems like I am cut more to become a sahm rather than a working mum..
Pls awake me, i hope this is just a phase! Seems like i suffer more separation anxiety that my girl does..

Btw, I am successful in potty training Meg!! now she only wears diapers during nap times and at nite..
Other times, she is diaper free
of course, there are times when accident does happen, but it's okay, success rate is like 80% haha..

Glee, nining, woof, tinyvoice, cola,
Thx. Aft so many days of taking picture wif camera, Ivan will 'hehehe' and smile when we said 1,2,3....

lilyn,
Coolzy weather in Perth, but the sunlight also strong there, I have sun burned now. Enjoy the gardens and scenic views there, really a great trip. Thanks for all the great advices. Ivan slept 2hrs on flight to Perth and abt 4hrs sleep during the flight back to Sing. He is addicted to pacifier now...hahaha

woof,
We were quite giam siap during the trip...kekekek

cola,
May be ur hormone is changing and make ur mood swing? Thinking of all the good benefits, eg salary, yr end bonuses, increment, holidays....then u will feel better during working hours.

Loh, An_gal

Thanks for the comfort.. Ya working means more savings, holidays and buy things..
Silly me, hope this phase will pass soon.

Update from my hubby, this morning meg woke up and looked for MUMMY, hubby told her MUMMY IS WORKING.
She is okay already.. then guai2 follow instruction, hubby bathed her, fed her, everything okay

Now Meg can say quite a lot of things already, so quite happy spending time with her.. I guess once they can walk and talk, the real fun time begins!
They will let you know what they want.. which is quite cute, rather than when they were young, and we were guessing what actually she wanted keke...

an_gal,

think trio is similar to shichida, but a little bit cheaper.now with GD i wont go for such classes as even u go to the class u still need to buy the flash card and do a lot homework at home. so i just stick with GD lor.

cola,

haha, i feel the same with u, today ruoxi fever due to the MMR side effect, i happily apply leave stay at home with her. but at the moment it's not time to be SAHM, economy is bad and i havent get a master yet so not right time to change channal too. somemore i want to hv #2 b4 resign, so hv to tahan few more years lor.

Xman,
So happy that you share the same sentiments as me
keke.. ya now that i am preg, the more i cant become a sahm.
My co's covers most of my outpatient consultation fees which could add up to approximately S$2K.. then also cover all the injections etc..
Ya just tahan till bb is born first then c how..

We can always come out to work once they are in Primary, by that time, they will be busy with frens, school work, etc..
I might furhter my studies not in near future, perhaps when kids are bigger.. now they need us to help them with every single thing!

share with u all my cheeky gal, recently she love this kind of smile, when i ask her to smile she will be like that, the hairband bought from daiso only $2 and very cute, ruoxi loves it.

1901033.jpg

an_gal,

if it's free then no harm to try.

cola,

ya, u still very young, can still study when bb bigger, but me old already, not much time for me liao, so must get all these things done b4 35, and then after that take care bb when they big then go out work again. that's the reason i must get master on other area, current job no chance after u rest for several years then go back work again. hv to change field.

Glee,

thanks, there's a lot pattern in daiso PS. i will go PS again to buy xmas tree from carrefour, saw the broucher got 150cm xmas tree selling at $12.9 only.

xman,
yeah..saw those bands in daiso too..but my lil one juz hates them on her head..

loh,
how 'stingy' was the trip? care to share?

woof,
no need to envy... u can always plan for a trip also.
with a toddler, cruise is very good cos when it's napping time, can just go to the room to sleep
lucky that i manage to book the last low season trip and also before week 24!

xman,
rouxi is very cute! big girl already...

loh,
i heard from a colleague who had been in Perth for some time. she said that it is a very family friendly place to go.
when #2 is 1 year or so, will bring whole family there during the cooler season!

Xman,
Ruoxi is cute haha.. girl got lots of pattern one hehe.. more than boys!
Meg if we told her "hao ke ai" then she will put both her hands under her chin and do the "ke ai" pose!

Opps, just remember i have not scanned the article for you yet!!! left the mag in office and was not in for the past week, will bring home and dig the article..

Mummies with boys,
Do they also have such patterns?

Loh,
I would love to visit Perth one day!!

The gathering "Playday at Delta" is closed on Mondays for area maintenance ler..
Did you guys realise that? or did i read wrongly?

cola,
meg so cute, knows lots of things liao. Ivan keeps shaking head for 'yes' and 'no'...hahahah
The beach photo tt i uploaded is actually for u, heheh, Koh Samui is still better?

xman,
ur gal v cheeky..hehe

bliss,
My trip was quite nice, can see lots of flower, can even smell the flowers at road side in town area. we were wearing sweater most of the time. Sometimes my boi can't walk forward bcoz of the strong wind

woof,
We took budget airline, normal adult ticket is abt $570 (return and gst incl), Baby is abt $50+. WE chosen the 1st row and check in luggage, so abt $650.
Get service apartment, cheap and can cook, do laundry. Must book early, we tried 1mth b4 the trip, 3 apartments were fully booked. Get more ppl to share the accomodation and car rental if you do not mind..kekek.
We didn't well plan for the trip, thus was missing some of the interesting places to go.
You can always make sandwishes for breakfast/lunch and boil water. Mineral water is v ex in Perth, only my baby got to drink the mineral water, adults drank boiled tap water. Buy groceries in Coles (their brand of Giant)is much cheaper.

Loh,
Yeah thanks! the beach is really pretty.. ok it's a bit different from koh samui beach (comparing the photos that you took), coz Kohsamui's one is more of white sand, so the color is not as bluish as the one in perth.. so pretty, let me bribe hubby to bring me there keke..

My second one is most prob a boy, coz we saw the sticking out part last friday durign scan.. so i am wondering if boy also has patterns haha..
Meg has a lot of patterns, can pretend crying, etc haha.. bad mummy always teaches her lots of mad things mah ahahaha.. shake booty! wear hats, put powder, eyebrow pencil, etc hahaha recently she also likes to put her doll to sleep and pretend to feed them hehe.. when the doll is naughty, will beat the doll as well.. keke...

So I think my #2 if it is really a boy, then he shouldnt have as much pattern as jie jie hahaha