(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mommies how bout 8th Dec ard 10am - 12pm?

Pt Luck Gathering at Jacob Ballas (date n time tba in Dec):
1) Nining - OK
2)xman
3)Mel
4) an_gal (depends on the date)
5) rc_cola (depends on the date)
6)Adeline(minnie the mouse)-depends on the date
7)choco_mm (depends on the date)
8)lilyn22 (depends on the date)

Ike on his bike..
1880154.jpg

1) Nining - OK
2)xman
3)Mel
4) an_gal (depends on the date)
7)choco_mm (very much want to go,will check with with hb 1st)

1) Nining - OK
2)xman
3)Mel
4) an_gal (will check 1st)

1) Nining - OK
2)xman -ok
3)Mel

wiselyn,
haha i not smart lah.. it took me awhile to think leh.. wat leads me to the ans is both of you are frm Sep'07 thread hahaha

nining,
wah...ike looks cheeky!

1) Nining - OK
2)xman -ok
3)Mel
9)woof --ok

anyone been to the expo crocs sales?want to go today after lunch, anyone been there can share with me how's the sales,worth to go?thanks.

xman,

I went to the sale on Friday...its a mad house lor...its worth going, but than que to pay is a disaster...took me 2.5hrs in order to pay lor..bump into PST and her hubby there...they also grab a lot...basically all the shoes there range between S$20-S$35, also hv clothings, hats and other accessories of their brand selling from S$5 - S$15. Not sure how will the que be today...

nining,
Nice pics of Ike, he looks so tall...!!

1) Nining - OK
2)xman -ok
3)Mel
6)Adeline(minnie the mouse)- OK
9)woof --ok

thanks, Adeline,
maybe i go there then let my hubby q first, then i go to grab the shoes, but q for 2.5 hrs is disasters. dont know if my hubby ok or not.heard ppl say if buy 1 or 2 pairs not worth leh, then buy 10 pairs meh?haha.i may get 3 pairs at most.

choco, woof, ytanhn, ivy, adeline,
thanks.. he's thrilled with his new bike n always wanna be in it.. he can say bike too.. and he understand when i say bike in bahasa --> sepeda..
yep he's quite tall but skinny... 80cm but weight wise I think < 12Kg.. so sad ya.. with all these teething he's loosing appetite so badly.. I know he's hungry cos he's OK with snacks, just dont wanna take more than 3-5 spoonfull of his meals each time..

Crocs sales i think is a mad house again.. I went to expo on sat morning with my friend to go for MPH sale, the crocs visitor just to enter the queue I believe is more than 100 meters TO ENTER.. I dunno how long the queue to pay!! and how pack it was inside..

Oh ya..today we didnt go tumble totting cos the class was off due to aircon repair, so we went to fidget instead.. We stayed for abt 2 hrs and Ike had a blast!! Glad we went although for ppl who doesnt own a car like us it has to be by taxi and we must know where to alight cos that turf city is hard to navigate around!! it was very confusing to find fidget cos not all escalators end up at connecting floors.. duuh!!

Nining, my hb went to expo crocs sales on Friday.
He spent 2.5hrs queuing to pay for shoes he bot for me, tricia and himself.. and trica's clothes too..
ah.. the power of daddy's love..

twinkle,
yeah is sengkang swimming pool and our 1st visit, wkdays i need to work so no choice go on wkns. Though crowded, it was still as fun !

Nining,

haha, I'm one of the crazy woman in crocos sales, been there yesterday 2pm, just q to get into the entrance took about 40 to 50 mins. then when go in i let my mum to q for the payment then i go to grab the shoes, no more nice color/design left, and size 6/7 also very little. at the end grab 1 4/5,1 6/7 and 1 8/9 for ruoxi, 2 years no need buy shoes for her liao. and bought 1 pair for my mum too. the q for payment use cash is not that damn long, it took about 1.5hrs for payment. i didnt bring enough cash so rush out to mrt there to withdraw money. very crazy day lah, my mum complain she was feel so cold and her lips became black color when i back to replace her.

zhuzhu,

yr hubby really good, my hubby never do such things too, he would rather pay more than q there for so long, i'm the one who willing to q for good deals.

an_gal,
the swimming pool is so nice, looks like WWW leh.Melcolm looks chubby than last time hor?

Xman,
hahahahaha.. I used to be able to do that with sales, but now really I can't be bothered.. I guess I am too old so too tired too soon hahaha.. Hubby too think no shoes in the world worth to queue more than 30 min hahaha..

1) Nining - OK
2)xman -ok
3)Mel
9)woof --ok
10)Ivy - ok

Nining, the trip was super tiring for my sis and cousin but i feel quite relax coz she only stick to me when she's sleepy or when she need milk &amp; food

Overall, a wonderful experience for all our us.

Shannon enjoyed more in the hotel. We requested for connecting rooms so she was running here and there.

update more with photos later ... so stay tune.

xman,

i aso went yesterday q for 3 hrs...me, hubby and frens aso like mad pple take turns to q and run along looking for good deals.. but i must agree the best bargain are the clothes! 3 for $9..regret didnt buy more clothes when gt home...

puppygal,

hehe, I only bought 3 pants for ruoxi, she's got too many cloths at home, plus my BP left over soo many, so several years no need buy cloth for her liao.haha.

Nining,

u r not old lah, my mum was the one who didnt want to give up, when i q for 30mins still not so near to the entrance i want to give up as got dinner appointment then my mum say since already q so long why not just tahan a bit longer, then i called my friend to cancel the dinner appointment and decide to just q no matter how long.haha.

haha..actually i find i don have enuff time to see everything...cause when taking turns the q seems to be so fast and couldnt decide clearly have to quickly decide and take turn q for my hubby or fren to see.

My Alicia also go and was shocked when she woke up to see so many pple. Apprantly running with me and kept talking dono wat..maybe complaining mummy... haha

woof,
working hard on blog cos me on leave keke :p

xman,
he looks chubby, weigh him last wk oni 10.3kg leh.. quite light.. ur mummy so gd q 4 u at crocs sales.. is realli damn crowded and crazy frm all the posting here !

the Sengkang Swimming Complex indeed is like a mini wild wild wet, maybe u can bring rouxi there 1 day

ivy,
waiting for ur photos

an_gal,
The place looks nice..time for me to bring Mathias there
But now school holidays..I thk weekday will also be crowded

Re: Crocs
I went alone with Mathias on Fri..almost broke my back cos I had to ergo Mathias all the way...ppl were pushing me not caring that i was carrying a kid..and after that while queuing, I had to keep carrying him too cos I was afraid he would run off and I wouldnt be able to leave the q to go chase after him so We basically queued for 2.5hrs...then on Sun, I psycho my hb to go with me cos on Fri, I didnt manage to get anything for myself and I was so heartpain when I realised that the stuff were much cheaper on Sunday!! Eg. Shoes from $25 became $15...clothes form 1 for $10 became 3 for $9!!! But in the end, didnt get anything for myself again cos nothing in my size that I liked...so hubby and Mathias no need to buy shoes for quite awhile cos they got many pairs of shoes...and Mathias has lots of Crocs clothes now..hahah!! and guess how long we queued for on Sunday?? 3hrs plus!!! But once we entered HB went to start queueg straight away while I went to grab and then after that we took turns to take care of mathias and let him run around..we even fed him his porridge in the Q! haha!!

Ivy,
So nice that u got to go Japan...I dunno when then my HB will bring us for a holiday...he refuses to let Mathias sit in a plane cos he's so afriad the pressure will damage Mathias' eardrums
Must post pics k? I wanna see!!

1) Nining - OK
2)xman -ok
3)Mel -ok
9)woof --ok
10)Ivy - ok

recently our thread very quiet, all go to year end holiday?
my com will hv plant shut down during xmas, so hv to take leaves but no plan to go out,scare everywhere also a lot ppl, but stay at home waste my precious leaves leh.haiz.

nining,
exactly..now fighting for more time..where gt such time to queue..if ask hubby, he will say i m crazy..

an_gal,
wah..it looks so fun...makes me wan to go on those slides..

mel,
tat's amazing!

xman,
organise gathering lor..heehe..i have more time during the hols

on behalf of choco

1) Nining - OK
2)xman -ok
3)Mel -ok
7)choco_mm -ok
9)woof --ok
10)Ivy - ok

hi mummies, wanted to go to the gathering, but we have a party to attend to on that day...and 10am is still v early for us. weekends we start our day v late.

nining, ike looks big boy already. my son also have same bike...hehhe...just different front toy where you can press for sounds. he prefers to sit on the bike than his pram...so when going out we bring that instead of his pram.

an_gal, where is that? seems like wild2wet but it isnt. is that condo swimming pool? v nice.

re : crocs sale. i wanted to go last weekend, but then steve got feverish last friday. so we opt not to go out during the weekend...well, we did went out few hrs to suntec. but cant go to expo as too far and they say lots of people. hay, wanted to by new crocs for myself and steve. now if buy then have to buy the expensive ones again =(

Hi mummies!!!
How is everyone, I am at home with Meg only, MIL went back already, now waiting for FIL to come on thursday.

Overall,it's very nice to become a sahm hahaha...
But nevertheless I need to go back to work eventually

I just did a silly thing, was sewing one of meg's pj, did close the needle box properly, just realise there were 2 needles on the floor, now scared if got somemore fell down or not how how how.. tho I have swept the floor again, but after counting there were only 28 needles and not 30 as per said in the pac
btw i am not sure if initially there were 28 or 30.. haiz.. anyway i only bring the needle box 1 metre away (sit and sew) from the place where it is supposed to be kept... should i continue to worry??? Bad mummy!!!

crystalwhite (crystalwhite)
Username: crystalwhite

Post Number: 764
Posted on Monday, November 17, 2008 - 1:38 pm:

My ger is drinking mamil gold so i am bit concern when i heard about it and like to share with the mummies here....pls see below:

http://www.totalrecallinfo.com/freerecalls.php?id=7905

http://www.ava.gov.sg/

Voluntary Recall of Some Mamex and Mamil Gold Products by Danone Dumex Due to findings of Book Lice on the Outside of the Unopened Foil Seal of a Few Products
Danone Dumex Singapore has notified AVA that the company is conducting a voluntary recall of some Mamex and Mamil products in Singapore because book lice was found on top of the unopened foil seal of a limited number of the products. There was no book lice found in the products. Details of the affected products are described below.

Outer shipping cartons used to pack the affected products were identified by the company as the possible source of the book lice.

Consumers need not to be alarmed by the recall as there is no indication that the products have been contaminated. AVA has also not received any complaints of this nature.

Consumers may contact Danone Dumex at Tel: 1800 265 3188 (Monday – Friday; 9am – 6 pm) should they have any questions regarding the recall.

Product details:
Mamex Gold Step 1 – 700 g
Mamil God Step 2 – 700g
Mamil Gold Step 3 – 800 g Regular and Honey

gingerleaf,
i received an sms from a fren regarding the above, but without the details on the reason of recalling.. i tried to call the hotline but can't seem to get a response, so to be safe, i have stopped my gal from taking step 3

rc_cola,
i wld be paranoid.. u may wanna use a vacuum cleaner to go one more round that area again..

cola,
do u have fridge magnet? take them all out, attach them onto a cardboard with the magnet facing out (use double tape) then screen the areas using the magnet (keep abt 1cm hovering above the area) even the one far in case the needles were swept away accidentally..