(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Those who wnt to get crocs shoe...there is a CROCS EXPO sale on from this Friday till Sunday 10am -8pm at Expo Hall 4A, Footwear and Apparel selling up to 80% off ....so go chiong for it if you need it...

Adeline,

long time u didnt post here, Chloe changed a lot, not as chumby as b4 but very tall.

Jacob Ballas is at besides botanic garden, i also didnt been there b4, an_gal been there several times and say it's nice.

EXPO is very far for me leh, see if can persuade my hubby to go with me or leave them behind and i go alone. must be very crowded there.

mel
i haven't been there for more than 10 years. had mango sticky rice, yummy. ;) no island hopping, too tiring lugging paige around, just want to nua. heehee

xman
paige also have a lot of clothes from children's place. i find their size run big so she can still wear clothes from there that are for less than 12 months. :p

wah...thread is moving fast today..have been bz recently..

nining,
do let me know the timing and date for the gathering. however, 1st sat in dec i've a wedding dinner to attend.

Jete,
wow, dear, u always post thread at midnight. tot u travel still got time to login in?
how's paige now, she still small size?ruoxi is 72cm and 9.5kg at 15 months, at home i measure her when she stand she's 75cm, but the nurse say measure at stand position is not accurate.

xman,

Yeap...she is not as chubby as before le...cos she very actively walking and even can chase after kor kor le...so slim down a lot also.

Jacob Ballas is a resturant or wht?? Hv not been to Botanic gardens for many years ...guess more thn 20yrs le...my last trip there was when we are still schooling...kekeke...

An-gal

Really ah...she is slimmer now lor...other then that...cant see any change leh...maybe we see her everyday, so can't tell the diff...

Jete

Enjoy yr holiday...

Long time since i came in here. How is everyone doing?

I have a concern, Do your babies sleep thru the night? do they wake up for milk inbetween?
Rishi keeps waking up till now. and he is sleeping on our family bed. cant bring ourselves to shift him to his cot.

Need help.

Jete,
I was kaypoh only kekekek..

BUndle,
I learned from the no cry solution for sleeping ; sleeps are actually a 2-3 hrs cycle process.. THis is why babies get up frequently at night, while adults can sooth themselves back to sleep in between.. You u realzie when sleeping, there are moments you are aware of the noises surriounding, and there are times when u are just like a log? same goes with babies.. the diff is that they cannot self sooth.. this is the skills that we need to train them..

Woof,
okie noted

Pt Luck Gathering at Jacob Ballas (date n time tba in Dec):
1) Nining
2)xman
3)Mel
4) an_gal (depends on the date)
5) rc_cola (depends on the date)

Bundle of Joy,
Nope, my girl has never waken up for milk anymore, on some nites she will of course get her nitemare, unless she cries and is fully awake, I will comfort her a bit, just to ensure that she is calm, and put her back to the cot. She will again sleep by herself.
But if she just cried while sleeping, I guess she is having nitemare, we wont bother to comfort her, and she will sleep again by herself.

Jete,
How is your holiday?

bundle of joy,

my gal still can't sleep through the night, but much improvement than last time, she will sleep at 10pm and dream feed some milk at 12am, then she only wake up at 6am for latch on. then sleep a while about 7am she get up liao. everyday like that.never wake up later than 7:30am.

1) Nining
2)xman
3)Mel
6)Adeline(minnie the mouse)-depends on the date

bundle of joy,
I am very bad, I have never feed my boi milk if he woke up in the middle of night since aft I stopped bf him. I dun want him to make it as a habit. My friend's daughter will ask for milk every night even already 4yrs old now.

1) Nining
2)xman
3)Mel
7)choco_mm (depends on the date)

jang,
bo lah..i slept at 9+ with my girl den woke up in the middle of the nite to do some of my work, after then, check the forum lor..hehe

hi everyone..
long long time no see!!!! i'm keen on jacob ballas too, pending date

1) Nining
2)xman
3)Mel
8)lilyn22 (depends on the date)

just got this mailer about tollyjoy sale...

Dear Tollyjoy Customer,

It is our great pleasure to inform you that Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008 is here. There will be a wide range of products for you and your baby.

We are pleased to invite you to the sale at:

Venue
Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Dates
21st Nov (Fri) to 23rd Nov (Sun) 2008.

Time
11am - 7pm

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs
Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each
Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each
Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)
Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

and many, many more.....

Don't miss this opportunity to make worthy purchases. We look forward to seeing you @ Tollyjoy.

Yours Sincerely,
Tollyjoy Baby Products Pte Ltd (Singapore)

Mommies how bout 6th or 13th Dec ard 11am - 2pm?

1) Nining - 6th or 13th Dec
2)xman
3)Mel
8)lilyn22 (depends on the date)

Nining,

Sat ruoxi got to go to the mygym class at woodlands, and it only ends at 10:20am. so I will be a bit late if it's 11am-2pm.

choco,an_gal,

ya lor, boy got not much choice as they can only wear top plus pants mah, gals can wear flower or peacock or whatever patter that cute or pretty.U aim for #2 to be gal lah. haha

Nining,

thanks, see how's other mummy's response first.

an_gal,
i thot in garden at least got some shades from big trees hehehehehehe... how in jaco ballas, got lots of big trees or not?

xman
not sure of paige's stats now. next fri she is going for her jab, will find out her weight and height then. on my parents' scale, she is about 8.6kg. i think she is more than that. how is ruoxi liking her porridge now?

bundle
Paige have been sleeping through the night since she was 8w so she stopped getting up for milk. to move rishi to his own crib, prob have to do some sleep training?

Hi mummies, been so long again since i last post. randomly gg thru' the past postings.

xman,
tks for informing that chloe's pic on 'mama baobei' cos i seldom buy this mag and i cant even rmb when & which pic i sent in.

Jete,
oh ya 8th is hari raya Haj..
okie we can also do on that day.. we will do the prayer then go there immediately.. so 10am is good or not?