(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

morning ladies!
long time no see! how's everyone n bubs been? only look thru the posts quickly...

tek kok,
u were in perth for so long? i went in sept...only 8 days and i was exhausted! lots of fun tho!

twinkle,
cute shots! how can u tell them apart urself??! ;)

nining,
fire-drill ar? its for the factory or something issit? hehe..actually i never think of how the organisers suffer when we go thru these things at work!

zhuzhu,
happy 28th!!
my 28th birthday coming up in dec!! think when i hit the big three-o i will also feel a bit nervous..

rc_cola,
meg is so attached to you! think her routine disrupted, hence the stickiness...sigh, now i'm a bit nervous about what'll happen when i go for my work D n D on the 14th!!! hopefully will not b same issue...

mummies who went GGB,
how do they hjandle the HFMD issue there? cuz i heard fro my MIL who is a teacher that there is another mini-outbreak now...a bit scared to bring yee heng out..

zhuzhu,
its hard not to sometimes..yee heng has been biting me (and it HURTS!!!) i will sternly tell him no, but that hasn't really been very effective..there have been times where i've flicked (using my fingers) his mouth so it hurts him and he will cry n cry.....

have u considered doing time-outs? i think i might start..it helps me calm down and is also aversive for kids too..

lilyn,
i m worried too, esp when u mentioned abt the outbreak now.. will try to avoid such places for the time being.. swimming shld be ok hor

zhuzhu,
v hard to control or strike the balance and i m v loud sometimes too, but keep telling myself to control if not she will follow suit.. but i think its too late, she has been screaming alot these days! maybe the nanny also screams at her

glee, lilyn:
I'm starting to think I'm abnormal.
When she does something naughty, i will say something to her like NO for 3 times each time raising my voice..
Dangerous acts: Shout immediately den scold sternly!! sometimes too notty den must beat the leg. I try not to cos she dun feel pain when beaten.. but she knows I'm angry

Hi Lilyn,

Long time no see, how are u??

Yeah, I also think how to go for company's dinner if she is so sticky, but if your hubby is around, should be okay rite, coz kids tend to stick to PARENTS (each can substitute another) :p

When she was younger, she was okay, but as she gets bigger she is a super glue.. only morning, she is okay to let me go, once i came back from work, she will stick to me like no tomorrow, want to take shower, will creepily go into the room hehehe then after awhile she will come and knock on my door until my MIL told her i am taking shower, she is okay.. haha

I also flick meg! especially when she spit out the food from her mouth, which i hate it!!

we went to GGB in Dempsey last sunday...its also crowded, plus there is a bday celeb...so really lots of kids. find it ok - i mean $5 for kids less than 2yrs old is already cheap...the other week we went to explorer kids at downtown east...it's much more expensive...but its much bigger than GGB...and there is a place intended for each of age group...so for our kiddos there is the toddler (below 3yrs old) play area.

lilyn, i didnt know there is another HFMD outbreak. both GGB and explorer kids - they request those who enter the area to sanitize first.
but since you mentioned it - im scared now...glee is right, maybe just go swimming for now.

zhuzhu, happy 28th bday! still very young - hehehe - dont ask how old i am =(

zz,

what u mean when u say dangerous act that tricia do har?? me learn not to scold clara when she do some of the dangerous thing...cos let her learn from her mistakes...

1847560.jpg

her most recent stun

wiselyn
wah! reali stunting!

jessel,
we missed each other by one day. Twinkle jus mentioned tat she and her gals were there on sunday, did u meet?

an_gal,

she no fall...she still know how to come down on her own...one of the reason of not scolding her is scare that if we shout..she scare then she fall

an_gal,

i dunno what to say to her also...so just keep my eyes on her and let her be lor...anyway now we scream and shout, they might not understand also...at least once a mth i will get an injury report from her infant care teachers since she start walking and climbing..

Wiselyn,

so envy that clara got so good motor skill. how I wish ruoxi can do so too, in mygym there's similar climing ladder activity to let bb try, each time she's cry and doesnt want.

Ytanhn,

hihi, I saw yr baobei's pic at the latest mama baobei magazine as her pic is next to my colleague's daughter, so when my colleague show me her gal's pic then I saw chole..

an_gal,

me and clement stand is actually as long as she dun injure herself...let her do whatever she wants...even if she hurt herself, let her be..at least she will know what she do causes pain...

wiselyn, tricia does that too.. faints.. i so scared i just slowly let her up and down with my hands behind her..

tricia can go thru the gate and stick her body outside lor.. head still inside.. faints

zhuzhu,
wa sai, tricia can fight with clara for who's the best motor skill gal liao. I hv a timid gal so I envy those who has naughty but good motor skill gal. hehe.

wiselyn: i'm sure they can hold hands man.. both behaving so garung!!! faints

xman: when u have a girl like us, u wish tat she stays till for just 1 moment.. and be more girly.. hahaha

although i keep yelling at tricia for dangerous stunts i do oso praise her alot of doing right things till like when she does something nice she will 'yay' den clap herself to praise herself.. faints

Xman,
No need to envy
Ruoxi doesnt do such things doesnt mean her motor skill is not good rite? Can she stack cubes? can she put in blocks to the appropriate places? if she can, her motor skill is alright :p dun worry, motor skill doesnt mean climbing up and down

Meg doesnt climb up and down also, except sofa, as she is quite "kia si" type kekekeke... and i saw ruoxi's pict sitting on barney in facebook, Meg scared those type of rides!!! i dun understand y, but she is super scared to those barney, garfield rides, even the horse rides hahaha
other than tat she is scared to the blender sound haha.. but she doesnt afraid of thunder or myself putting on mask :p

One bad thing about Meg is she touches everything, i mean every single thing!!! when phone rings, she runs faster and picks up phone! will pull table mat somemore! very dangerous, as there might be glass/cup on it! will tip toe to get things which she cant reach.. haiz!!

Glee,
we're at blok 8 too!!! wah so coincidence!

Lilyn,
it's SCDF audit, not just fire drill, fire drill is a piece of cake kekeke cos we do monthly.. this audit hoor, I must make sure all our ER people trained well in all type of our SCBA, donning and doffing and wearing it walking fast back and forth..Since all these guys are heavy breather with big lungs, I must ensure all these scba topped up again to meet min pressure requirements, check all existing fire extinguishers and hosereels and hydrant, cos even we do it monthly, who knows got something broken just before the audit..my plant got at least 50 pcs of extinguishers, and abt 30 hosereels.. I delegated but chasing these delegated ppl to submit the inspection records was a chore by itself! to top it off, the material safety data sheets , 2 folders of them each contains like 500 pages, got missing from the guard house and the usual guard was on MC.. these documents must be in hard copies cos just in case there's spill / leak / fire we cannot make time for printing first.. I nearly cried when I found out only 2 days prior the audit that those files were missing..

Lilyn, Zhuzhu, Wise,
I do scream sometimes, but when Ike get to my nerves now I do time out, like : if you keep on throwing things to me, you will have to play alone. Then I leave him alone.. then he got the message.. in bed also, if he keeps on kicking, then I turn my back on him.. he becomes unhappy then I talk to him " now you're ready to be nice?" heheheh..

wiselyn,
wah...ur clara very brave!

zhuzhu,
u are not alone..me too lah..u know lah, i tink itz my job nature...i will warn and if nothing happens, will shout or beat lor..

ytanhn,
show us the pic leh..

an_gal,
clever lah, can recognise!

cola,
actually quite difficult to give equal attention to both. i usually take care of jiejie in the day, at night i will let hubby sleep with jiejie, then i sleep with meimei lo. i will try to do all the chores like bathing,feeding,changing diaper etc by myself. so everything do twice haha, bath twice,feed twice....

zhuzhu,woof,
i also scream alot leh. especially now that they r more mobile. really very difficult to control my temper le,somemore i gotta shout double. help!!!

jessel,
u went GGB on sun too? what time was that. i was there around 10.30am

wiselyn,
wow clara wonderwoman? my gals will stand at the gate, stick out their legs and try to touch or rather sweep the corridor floor with their feet.

zhuzhu,
tricia so far ok with her MMR jab? Melcolm's side effects of MMR realli came 1wk later. He's having fever @ 38.4
1st in his life time to have fever more than 38 degrees.

GGB & downtowneast tried liao. think got other 2 places right?
fidget at turf city and bambini club at kallang leisure. anyone tried?
any other good places to visit?

Thought I'd just pop by to say hi! I'm currently on conference in Lake Louise, Canada, with a bunch of my colleagues. Very cold here at -1 degrees celcius. Georgeous scenary but otherwise nothing much to do other than mug. I really miss James, esp at night...

twinkle,
i've been to fidgets only so cant comment much..however, the play area for toddler is not really big..more for bigger kids.

tek_koh
tried to pm you my info for JG but you don't accept pm. pls pm me so i can reply with the info. thanks.

cola
some times we exchange email. she mentioned she was going overseas.

if you are signing up for JG, best to sign up for a time your hubby can go with meg. it will be quite tiring for you being pg, esp since the bilingual playclub is 2 hours.

chatty
keep warm! when you get a chance, let me know on the last email. i finally got Y after multiple trips down to the store. i finished nate's and got a pix, show you when i download it from the camera. if you are ok with the positioning on james, i will start on it.

Twinkle,
I can't imagine having to do everything twice, you must be damn tired at nite.. Salute you!!
I do everything myself (during weekends), tho i only do once, but i am still very tired.. perhaps due to preg bah, nowadays i think most of the nites, before meg dozes off, i fly to dreamland already kaka..

Chatty,
How long will you be there? i bet you must have missed james so badly.. cant imagine if i am away from Meg haha
Ya keep warm!

Jete,
Ya true, being preg is not easy, do everything also feel tired, nowadays i dun carry meg too much, tired, most of the time i let her walk by holding her hands.. if i am outside, whenever i am tired i will make her stand or walk, if she doesnt want me to hold her hands, too bad i gotta carry her, coz dun want she wanders around then strangers knock onto her..

Which JG are you going to? wondering if there is any bus to evans road.. coz going forum i also need to walk ler haha coz my bus will stop at lucky plaza..
these days, i think i am like a lazy bum... lazy to even move my fingers kaka..

Nining,
I thought you are working in the oil and gas industry.. err.. how come there is dealing with the SDCF? haha..

An_gal
Researched on the MMR, now i know the side effect could come in even 3 wks after the jabby..

If he got fever, that means his body is producing immune to fight against the vaccines' virus.

Here's some brief details of the side-effects of MMR:

Side-effects and safety
It's not possible to say whether any vaccine, including MMR, is absolutely safe. Some children do get side-effects. However, these are very rare after the first dose and even less likely after the second.
The three viruses in the vaccine act at different times and may produce side-effects as they start to work.
The measles part starts to work six to 10 days after immunisation. Your child may have a fever, develop a measles-like rash and go off their food.
About one in every 1,000 immunised children may have a fit caused by the fever. This is called a febrile convulsion. However, the rate of febrile convulsions caused by measles is much higher - one in every 200 children who gets the disease.
It's rare, but your child may get mild, mumps-like symptoms (fever and swollen glands) about three weeks after immunisation as the mumps part starts to work.
Children may get a rash of small bruise-like spots in the first six weeks after the vaccination, but this is also very rare. This can be caused by the measles or rubella parts of the vaccine. Take your child to your GP to be checked if you see spots like this.
Fewer than one child in a million develops encephalitis (inflammation of the brain) after the MMR vaccine. However, if a child who hasn't been vaccinated catches measles, the chance is higher - between one in 200 and one in 5,000.
Side-effects of the vaccine are usually mild and, most importantly, they are milder than the potentially serious consequences of having measles, mumps or rubella. However, if you are concerned about any of your child's symptoms, you should see your GP.

an_gal,
did yr PD give yr the medicine for fever to stand by after take the MMR?normally the medicine works very well, dont worry since it's normal side effect.

ruoxi will take her MMR next week.

cola,

I also dont know ruoxi daring or timid, she love the barney leh, and when her dad swing her she's so happy but in the class when the teacher swing her she cry. she may scare of strangers only.