(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wiselyn,
hope tat u will recover soon!

glee,
will try to go there before u leave..

loh,
hope tat u are alrite!

tek koh,
i heed an_gal's advise..go for the original one....u mite think itz yucky but they love it leh...an_gal's, cola's and my darling....mine actually slurp everything i feed her..

wiselyn,
aiyo, hope u recover soon. will sms u.

woof,
still couldn't understand y they love the scotts emulsion, bb's have weird tastebud haha

cola
doing playnest then waitlist playclub. i think playnest is a good idea, why not?

cola/xman
think only have discount if you sign up for the class, pay the class fees etc, meaning after you get the waitlist. pm me when the time comes and i can reply with the info you need and we can share the discount.

Jete
i was after playclub i tink bec playnest is not billigual ah? which branch all u guys going to? i m tinking of joining evans if sign up bec its nearer to me. please pm yr details so i can mention your name too come signing up

btw do u happen to hve playnest & playclub prices offhand?

woof
lol .. ok, i will get the original one then

mic
i tink pampers comfort range and the active range has different type sizing leh

wiselyn
hope u are getting better

on the topic of diapers & training pants, i hve 2 questions i hve been pondering about, would appreciate any input

(1) when do we let our tods try pull-up diapers?
(2) after using potty to pee and poo, do we need to use water to wash them down or toilet paper or just pull up the diapers/training pants? i dont really know what to do or what is "right thing to do" *puzzled* .. then when we are out, do we bring along the potty too? otherwise how to let them relief themselves in public?

tqs!
i hope i didnt sound too silly with my questions .. *embarassed*

Jete,
U always keep in touch with chatty huh? ic ic..
But playnest is a weekday class, i might not have time to send her there ler.. somemore expensive hehehe..
Stil considering, hubby doesn't seem too keen on that..

Tek_koh
Playnest (twice a wk, weekday) - S$740 + GST
Playclub (bilingual, one awk wkend) - S$520 + GST
I will go to forum branch if i do enroll, coz it's nearer to my place, dunno how to get to evans coz we are not driving

Re: potty training
You are too ambitious lah tek-koh, i dun think at this stage they would be ready for even potty training outside yet hahaha..
I didnt have a potty, i always put her on toilet bowl with cushioning for small kiddos :p so far so good, she always pees there whenever i ask her to sit there and pee, afterwhich i will just use the shower and rinse the area.. for pooing, i didnt manage to catch any poo yet hahaha so far she always poos in pampers..

You may wanna read this article to see if your baby is ready for potty trainign.. i personally find it quite useful.
http://www.drgreene.com/54_19.html

cola,
Ask you hor, for baby gal to poo inside the diaper, then the vagina will have a lot of 'poo' lor???How to clean wif wet wipe?

Loh,
Ya if you leave the poo for more than 5 mins, it will spread to the front, but i dun have the habit of using wipe coz cant reach that area..
some tips to clean up bb girl:-
1. try to wash them up with water soon after poo poo, so that the poo is not spread to the front...
2. use water from front to the back, so that any poo that is at the clitoris/vag area will be wash to the anus
3. if no choice cant find any tap outside, wet a piece of cotton, and drip the water from cotton from the front to the back,.. water is liquid, so easier to let the poo to flow out from the unseen area..

btw, during her time when she was a nb, we didnt use wet wipes a lot, coz she tends to get nappy rashes.. so use cotton and warm water, dripping method works for nb, when she is about 5 or 6 mths old, we brought her under the tap and cleanse her up..

Tek_koh,
I let my gal wear pull up pants at night since 10 months old. day time still wear the normal diapers as night only use one pull up pants and nepia is good enough to absorb so much urine without leak.day time use thiner one like pampers active or pampers dry.

an_gal,

guess what, at woodlands causeway point shop and save, there's so many L and XL size pampers dry.
I found it when back from sat mygym class and been there to buy baby yogurt.

Loh,

tot yrs is a boy, why suddently u want to know how to clean bb gal?It make me wild thinking that u having a bb gal soon?

xman

i am interested in the mickey mouse training pants...can mix the size or not?? if cannot then i will take size 95.
so i order here or the BP?

choco,

can't mix the size leh, they pack inside one pack.actually i bought one pooh size 90 and one mickey mouse 95 for ruoxi, let her wear the size 90 now, U post on my preorder BP first, if no enough orders then i let u hv the size95 micky mouse that I bought for ruoxi.can pass to u when we meet since i hv some ntuc points to pass to u too.

hi nining, are u there? Want to ask you where to buy nice Kerupuk for frying? I need to grab a dozen to bring over to my SIL's place in Toronto.

Zoo trip
1839280.jpg

sorry mummies, was bz and din have time to login..
update: we went to the zoo yest to celebrate me turning 28.. old liaoz. hahah

zhuzhu,
once u turn 30, ur fear will be gone wahahaha :p

twinkle,
realli difficult 2 tell who is jie jie n who is mei mei leh..

an_gal & woof,
we were at GGB on sat afternoon, very crowded.. you din go in the end?

Nining,
sure thing, maybe v soon ;P
she is at blk 8, you?

Hope everyone have a good weekend..

Re: Separation Anxiety
Finally get a chance to go for a movie with hubby last nite, we watched "the coffin", storyline is quite good, but not as eerie as we have imagined :p
Meg was left at home, MIL said the whole nite (show at 7.15pm) she kept "mami"ing and refused to let my MIL change her PJ.. actually i suffered more separation anxiety that she is hahahaa, tho we only out for about 2 hours, but i kept thinking about her..
Later at nite, she kept having nite mare, woke up crying and calling MAMIII, only calm down when i gave her a big hug :p
Early in the morning, woke up already, checking if i was around..

She is okay during the day coz she understands that i am working and will be back before dusk..

Xman,
I read an article from "Mother and Baby" mag, it's about shy kid, it is about how to encourage kid to open up but not pushing.. go and grab a copy when you are free. There are some artiles which is useful for our babies' age as well

Twinkle,
Your girls are similar, how do you manage to give different attentions to both of them? with only Meg, I feel she is occupying my whole life, mind and heart hahaha.. when #2 comes, i really have no idea how to manage the attentions..

twinkle,

both looks same leh, can't tell from pic which one fierce.

cola,

thanks for the info sharing, "mother and baby" is the mag that selling anywhere?U mean the latest version talking about shy bb?I can buy today after work as I remember at bus stop there's a stall selling all kinds of mag.

Xman,
Yes, the mag is sold everywhere.. i cant remember which month was it for, but i bought it last week at NTUC..
Oh the cover there is an article "I had 11 miscarriage before I have my first baby" or sth like that..
Since i bought it last week, the version should be Nov 08 (it's monthly mag)..

I have not fin reading all yet hehe read some parts on the brainy food (about food which is good for development of tods).. quite exciting..

cola,

ok, will go to look for it later after work. nowadays those mag can't let ruoxi see, she will scratch it and if u dont give to her she will use her powerful weapon--tears then I surrender.So the best is dont let her see it at all.

glee,
ya we didnt go GGB in the end last sat cos quite late already. I oni meet up with woof at jacobs ballas children's garden

wen ur going GGB again?

Xman
haha.. tear weapon.. for my case, meg will carefully study each page, and if she happens to crumple it, i will take it away from her, and warn her "No tearing of book" usually she will flip flip flip until she saw pages of babies' picts, she will give the babies kisses hehe.. so far okay lar, she doesnt know how to use the tear weapon keke

glee,
sorry that i din managed to meet u...as wat an_Gal said, we met ard 430pm so i was thinking itz too late to go in...instead we went the the garden.
do ask me along if u are gng again.
btw, how much does it cost to get in?

woof, an_gal,
np, we left ard 4+ too, my gal and Loh's Ivan were tired and dozed off while on the way back
Sure next time, its $5 per kid (under 2year-old)

can someone please please teach me how to stop shouting at my girl when she test my limits and patience.. walau.. hard to control.. i tink i abnormal man