(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining,
Mathias has also never attended any trial classes or go to any play gym or anything...Sat was his first time at GGB

An_gal!!
hahah!! Melcolm is still sleeping in weird positions??hahahah!! It really made me laugh!!

Glee,
Thats y I left Daddy to do the chasing..in the play area..mathias was also going all over the place and so quickly!hahah!! I ended up gg down to have a drink in the cafe...and the best part is that when hubs brought him to me to drink some water, he just took one sip and quickly turned back and dragged his daddy pointing to the play area saying "there!there!!" hahah!! Yah, lets bring Charlize and Mathias there together..since both of them like the big play area

recently i realise my girl can pose liao ler hahaha everytime i said, look into the camera, she will make the same expressions!!
1807285.jpg
1807286.jpg
1807287.jpg

mel,
haha yes, he's always full of surprise for me when it comes to his slping positions hahaha

didnt know that cerisi shoes are cheap, their clothes are ex though

an_gal,
It was actually $14 plus but BHG was having 20% disc so it was $11plus but there were other shoes that cost only $10..buttoo bad..didnt have Mathias' size

cola,
Meg's pose is Mathias' "smelly" face.hahah!! COs whenever he poo we'll ask "are u smelly??" then he will do this face upon hearing the word smelly..hahah!!!

Xman,
You are at home, aren't you? :p yup i find her expression is super vain, this happens everytime i said "Smile smile, take photo!" hehe

Mel,
Meg's dun do any expression for smelly face, she will close her nose and say "Ba uk (indo) = smelly" or said " chou chou " hehe

Remember i was sleep training her, and it was a success last week, she was super spoilt last nite, dun want to sleep in her cot and kept MAMIII MAMIII MAMIIII crying, only stopped when i put her to sleep on my bed beside me and somemore, wants her face to stick to mine

Once she fell asleep, put her back in her cot, she realised that after awhile, and kept mamiiing again until i let her sleep beside me
then shouted mamiiii quite a number of times after that, she didnt wake up, but i did!!

I thought if they are used to sleeping in cot, should be okay already, now her spoilt style came back!! help help!! tonite willt ry to let her sleep in cot again, if she mamiiing again then let her sleep beside me.

cola,

ya, me at home, smart gal, ruoxi is sick since last friday, fever at first then yesterday start cough and vomit. friday brought her see PD and today again.I found after 1 years old, she fall sick every 2 months. sian.

cola,

my gal worse, if i'm around she always scream "ma ma" like sing a song like that, kept calling me, if I dont go to attend her she will cry like very sad. my mum said she's very good gal as long as I'm not at home.

glee,
in front of u? no leh...i din notice...itz me lah..

an_gal,
no lah, cerisi's shoes are not ex...i gt a pair too. aft discount itz 10 over dollars..

xman,
hope ruoxi is fine...

woof,
yeah we were infront of u.. charlize was sleeping in the pram, so thats why u din realise us hehe

xman,
hope ruoxi gets well soonest!

Mel, i went JG @ Evans Road last sat to check out and observed the class awhile. Quite interactive as the classroom is not very big and easy to get the children's attention. The play area is huge, 1 area is playground with alot of kiddy cars for children to ride and move around. The other area is 2 round tub for swim play. I didn't see any sand play, maybe i missed that. We register and waitlist Samuel for Bilingual PlayClub for Term 3 next year, ie. June - Sep 09.

cola,
hope meg guai guai slp inside her cot tonight. u can hang some interesting toys at her cot hopefully can let her self entertain until slp.

cola,
love meg's expressions! so funny!
actually i've noticed with sleep training that after about a week or so they fall back to the old pattern, or sometime worse..its like they wanna test u!!have to try and tahan and still follow thru with the method u were using to train her...it does work..am trying to train yee heng now not to wake up at night so i pretty much ignore him anytime between 9pm to 6.30am, at most i'lll just reassure him that i'm there but patting his back when he's lying down, but i don't pick him up tho....was giving him milk when he woke up in mid of the nite previously, but noticed he only takes like 1/2 bottle, and then wants me to carry and pat him to sleep and it would take like 10 mins, then once i put him into cot, he'd wake up again and cry for mama!

xman,
poor ruoxi..hope she gets better soon! kids get sick, that's just what happens...yee heng still has phlegm but not coughing anymore..its been like 2 weeks liaos...

Xman,
Just saw your post, I am on 2 days course, so can only log in and out when i am on break..
Hope ruoxi recover soonest k.. it's not easy for toddlers to be sick!

Actually I would count myself quite lucky, meg doesnt fall sick that often *touch wood*
She only will have sessions of running nose when her teeth are erupting.. so far she has been okay.
I think coz she is quite immuned haha, during the bf stage, i fell sick very often, every week will have 1 session of either flu or high fever.. then i ever read, when the mummy is sick during BF, the immunity will pass thru the BM, and if baby drinks that BM the immunity will then pass to baby..
Which is very true for my case

Until now everytime i am sick, i feel alright, so long as Meg is healthy I am perfectly fine to endure a bit of sickness here and there
U take care okay.

An_gal
Yest meg sleeps as per normal!! yes!!! hehe i just put her in the cot, and she fell asleep not long after that :p luckily she is back to her normal self haha
Btw melcom's picts are funny keke.. for meg i dun think her legs will stuck out, coz she has been wearing her sleeping back during sleeps.

Lilyn
Thx
Like i said luckily meg could sleep on her own again yesterday hehe :p
she did woke up in the mid of nite yesterday ask for water, then i gave her the water, she fin all and i grab back the empty bottle, guess waht ? she cried asking for the water again, gave her a scolding, told her she has just fin a bottle of water! she was crying a bit, then i asked her if she wanted her paci, she waved no no hahaha.. so i just left her alone, and she fell asleep back.. i didnt carry her!! hahah yeah!!!

Read here many tods are sick, but here i am sick with my daily flu! kept telling my hubby that i find this preg super tough compared to meg's time

thanks mummies for yr well wishes.

Lilyn,

ruoxi also has phlegm and it blocked her throat,sometimes she want to talk but couldnt due to the phlegm, so poor but yet so funny.hehe.

cola,

u better dont say, I found that bb can't say one, last fri at tbreak time I told my colleagues my gal seldom sick then that day when back home my mum told me she's having fever and also fall down in the afternoon the forehead very swallen and bleeding. sian, I'm not a superstition person but sometimes things really wierd and better believe it.

oh, ya, almost forgot last sat at J8 1st floor there's one playground got pic on it moving for bb to step on it(dont know what's that call). ruoxi always loves it but dare not to walking inside without me accompany. then that day I wanted her to try so just leave her inside as not much kids around, then there's one indian boy looks like similar age like ruoxi, he looks normal and quite happy face, but then he suddently go near to ruoxi and use his hands to push her, my poor gal is so light or what whole body hit the floor and her face become red and swallon immediately. of cos she cry so loud, the boy's mummy also like me watching b4 the incident happened, she say sorry to me and faster bring her son left. I was so heartpain. sian, feel my gal so timid and want to let her interface with more kids, but at the end hurt her.

Xman,
Ya ya better dun say!!!choi choi choi bei bei bei!!! *cant delete liao!!!*
actually last session of running nose is due to 7th tooth erupting, i thought 8th tooth will follow , but it doesnt!!!

Hope all bbs are well. rem feed her lots of water k. actually tt day meg kept eating crackers, during sleep a bit cough.. then my MIL feeds her with tons of water.. guess it helps

Xman,
Just read that you said she fell and bled, could the fever due to infections at the wound area? what did PD say?
U still at home? try to rub some vicks vaporub, it could help her to breathe more easily. Normally when meg is having runnin/stuff nose, i rub it on her chest, a bit on throat, and on her back, it helps.

Oh my, what a naughty boy, and somehow i findsome indian parents dont really teach their kids how to behave!! On one incident, an indian boy trying to beat meg when she was in her pram!!!! I saw it, and gave him a short sharp glance!!! at the boy and his mum. His mum was behaving like "what's wrong?" luckily he didnt manage to beat my girl!! or else i would give him a big spank!

cola,

no, her fever start b4 the fall down last friday. so shouldn't not related.

my poor gal dont know looks easy to bully or what, got another time at paragon there's one foreigner boy like 3 to 4 years old, I sit outside din tai fung with my gal in my arm, that time she only 8 months, then this boy suddently come close to us with smile, I didnt thought anything since he looks cute and so friendly, then who knows suddently he beat my gal's face and then run away, my poor gal so shock and me shock too, my gal cry after 1 min then that boy's mum didnt know what happen as she busy chating and didnt notice what happen. and worst thing is they dont understand english so i can't explain what happen to his mum.haiz, it's my fault didnt take care my gal well enough.

Glee,

u saw ruoxi b4 and know her pattern, no one bully her already so easy to cry then when someone bully her she cry so loud but I can't do anything since they are just kids.

xman
dun blame urself. the incidents happen so fast u oso cannot react mah. poor ruoxi. hopes she gets well soon yah.

cola,
tats great, hope meg can continue 2 slp by herself..

xman,
rouxi so "ke lian", rem mus keep a close watch out for our own child in public, nowadays kids are real fast n playful.

Xman,
ya dun blame yourself, dun worry, your girl will grow up one day! it's just her nature to be soft and feminine

An_gal
Thanks ya.. good that she can sleep by herself, coz i feel super exhausted for this preg, really no energy at all..

Very busy at work and now expressing so just wanna come in and relax...haha

Xman - Ruoxi might be timid now but as she grow, she will learn how to defend herself more cos she already experienced how naughty people can be. Or was it cos she is being too protected?

But hor, my boy also the same leh. He like very rowdy but when with stranger, he will become shy and timid and he will just look at the person from head to toe and head to toe again and if people accidentally hit him, he will just look at the person and then look at me...then if it's unintentional or jokingly, then i will just bua bodoh..hah

Glee - did you say saturday for GGB?

rc_cola - ya, 1st pregnancy and 2nd pregnancy is always different one. Nauseous, maybe try to eat something sweet? I think it might work better instead of eating something sour?

Xman - forgot to add that I agree with you that sometimes somethings very pantang one. My PD mentioned that my boy seldom see him, seldom see him means seldom sick. Then maybe coincidentally or suay hor, 2 days later i brought him to see the PD because he had high fever and then i told the nurse, very pantang, the dr only said never see my boy then here i am with him to see the doctor...

Glee,
i dun haf any impression there's any pram ard....

an_gal,
Oppsss.....once in a while lah...nowadays, din haf the luxury of having hours of dinner....hehe

xman,
dun feel sad lah...my girl is always being pushed by her cousin who is about 8mths older...tat cousin of hers very rough one...will 'bully' my girl despite his parents beat/scold him. there's this once, i cant stand it anymore till i hit his hand so hard and i felt guilty...however, he still push pple..
whenever they are near each other, muz haf an adult to supervise coz anytime, her cousin will push or bully her..

woof,
haha initially u came in with one fren, your fren was facing us while u were facing inside, so u din realise, its ok la.. next time i'll definitely call out to you :p

Goldpiggy,
I always resort to the forum whenever i am stress at work.
Ya ppl said every preg is different, but i didnt expect a 180 deg different haha..
Anyway just hope that bb is growing very well inside.

Oh ya I dun really take sweet or sour stuff coz whatever i take, it will make my tongue feel super wierd. i didnt munch anything just water water and water.. other than my 3 normal meal (which i cut down on the portion coz cant really eat)

Pst pst.. this morning my CEO's sec commented that I look slimmer than before (she didnt know I am preg) gosh.. am i really losing weight? Last check up i lost 0.5 kg haha

An_gal
Thanks, now by letting meg to sleep on her own at least i could really rest after putting her down into her cot.
Actually i enjoy the time being with her, normally if I am tired, i would grab some long story books and sit her down beside me, and I just read to her.. if i leave her alone, i would still have to keep an eye on what she's doing coz she could be careless and clumsy at times, just to avoid her falling down and hurt herself.
Normally i am 100% alert if she is alone playing around in the living room :p

I think when #2 is out, i will have less time for myself, at least now it's quite relaxing as meg is growing up..

what are the new food that u are introducing to your babies??

is the yolait(spelling correct?) yougurt safe to let them eat?? plain or with fruits?

i just bought strawberry, will let him try tonight after reading that some of u have already let ur babies eat them!!

just read a recipe that we can make potato with carrot with cheese..but wat kind of cheese is safe? is those slice cheddar cheese(those we eat with bread) safe for them?

will also try asparogus when i got time..

what other green vege other then bocrolli can we give? lettuce, kai lan all these can or not?? mushroom lei??
can they eat those cherry tomatoes?

woof,

haiz, i can't stop myself to think later when send ruoxi to child care center and she come back home with swallon face or blue black in body, when think of that i really want to be SAHM for at least when she's more understanding and will defend herself rather than send her to child care b4 2 years old. as for now i will just protect her more when go out, can't leave her alone when there's boys around.hehe.

cola,

it's normal to lose weight during the first trimester, someone even lose 5kg during 1st trimester, i remember i lost 2kg only. i gain the most weight during 2nd trimester and lost some during 3rd.

choco,

i give ruoxi yougurt b4 she's 1 years old, there's one brand for 7 months above bb to eat, i only saw it at market place and shop&save. forgot the brand, but got a bb on the cover, inside no fruit but the taste is banana and another one forgot also. really bad memory nowadays.

choco,
my gal has been eating those slice cheese and cream cheese too..
She disliked the yolait yoghurt..
Veg: u can try spinach & xiaobaicai

Hi Choco,

Mathias already eats all the food that u mentioned above..so far so good so should be safe for babies

Glee/Gold Piggy,
Let me know if u all go to GGB next Saturday k??

xman,
Oh my..u really think until so scary that Ruoxi will come home with swollen face etc...I dont think it will that bad lah..cos the teacher will sure keep an eye on her unless the teacher is lazy and useless...but of course nothings better than being able to care for your child yourself

choco
think the yogurt is called baby yoplait. actually, for bb above 12mths, can also eat the yoplait petit. but i have yet to let my boy eat with the tainted milk scare. =P
super kiasi... =P

actually now our bb above 1 yr old, can eat almost anything and everything already right? any restrictions?

Choco,

At this stage, they could eat most of the things liao..
Green vege:
brocolli
spinach
kangkong
lettuce
bai chai
nai bai
asparagus
xi yang chai
just chop chop and dump into the porridge

All the vege is harmless just let them eat.

Xman,
I would suggest maybe u need to keep an eye on ruoxi whenever she is out, but try not to overprotect, see if she could self defence

Again, just make sure she didnt get hurt that's all.
i.e if sb snatches her things, remember to tell her to go and take it back! encourage her more. Maybe at home u can talk to her more about that?

I rem that day during playdays trial, one babe pulled meg's hair (can't remember whose babe keke) then her reaction was to turn around and see who pull her hair and grabbed him kekeke...
Is she learning self-defence?

Actually everyday if i see sth or maybe just happened on tv, i always make it a topic to talk to her..
like: "u see that boy, so naughty, next time you cannot be like that bla bla bla.." she listens to me everytime when i am talking, but i dunno if she gets it..
anywya, no harm trying, just tell her what is right and what is wrong.. u might try this method..

Actually my FIL has the same opinion as you, he told me if meg doesnt really walk and talk very stably yet, dun send her to childcare, coz she is a girl, if she falls or knocked on sth, really pity her, and somemore she is a girl.. if let's say got scar not nice liao rite.. i think u have to consider, see what is the best for ruoxi k. Now i am still not sure if i were to send meg to childcare when #2 is born..

glee,
i see..no wonder..a 'huge man' i m with rite?

xman,
there bound to be these kids ard....tat really haf to depend on the adults to keep an eye on them...look on the brighter side, maybe she will grow stronger when she faces challenges in the future.