(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,
Agree with you, paige and meg are similar, love to give kisses when they see that we are sleeping

Meg also like that, everytime i pretend sleeping, she will come and give me kisses :p hehehe somehow i feel like a sleeping beauty awaken by kiss from princess keke!

I am interested in the bilingual on weekend class, how about you? I called up, the person told me min waiting time is 3 months, but she didnt mention that classes will be full til next year ler.. if min waiting time is 3 months, then it is just right that by that time meg is about 18 months old.. i might just register her..

Jang,
Need to pay deposit is it once our class has been confirmed? do you know how to procedure of the refund of deposit if lets say after 1 term we find that our babe doesnt really enjoy the class and we wanna withdraw...

Tiny,
Haha.. actually i read those, but not very sure what it means.
Correct me if i am wrong:-

If let's say we are not intending to let them continue with term 2, we have to let JG knows by the 5 wks of the first term. or else the deposit wont be refunded?

hi good morning mummies,

goldpiggy/loh,
Yesterday we went to GGB since i was on afternoon leave. Charlize had a great time esp at the big playground and refused to leave even after she hurt her hand at the tunnel slide.. however it was v tedious for my hb and me, to follow her ard and up&down the playground, now my body is aching all over, and bruised my shoulder at the tunnel slide too..
Conclusion: Avoid the tunnel slide!!

woof
were u at lot1 yesterday??

Loh,
get Ivan drowsy enough before boarding.. so 30 min before boarding, dont let him walk around or play rough play.. just sing songs and gentle play, reading book etc.. find a quiet corner at the departure area.. U fly from budget terminal ya? got quite number of quiet corners there hehehe.. the internet connection desks (the one without compie, for ppl to plug their laptop to) usually is empty..

Nining,
Dun worry, so far meg also just went to one trial class keke.. which is free haha! somehow other trial classes charge quite high like S$40/ S$50.. haha cheapskate mum dun want to bring her there keke..
And not forgetting meg only has the bare minimal toys

It's okay lar, just read about budget parenting, actually baby doesnt need all the toys in the shelves haha.. normally it's the parents who pamper them. I;ve stopped buying any toy for her for quite sometimes.. anyway, she is more interested in our pail, our clothes clippers, hangers, and all those ridiculous things rather than her toys.. really!

nining,
but Ike can have play time and swimming with daddy everyday ")
btw GGB's jus a playground for the kids, nothing great abt it la..

Cola,
hahahaha I also stop buying toys for him.. now I should start putting away his toys that is less interesting for him too, his playground has too many crap..
Ike is now interested in pushing things that makes screetching sound.. I change his high chair from combi to ikea cos I dont wanna keep washing the cover, and now he enjoys pushing or dragging that chair around the dining area with that annoying noise!!

Glee,
that is true when the weather is nice and Daddy not too busy working or not travelling, during lunch break he brings Ike down to the pool haha.. there's playground in the condo by the pool too but too many big kids there I am afraid he's gonna get some bully him..

cola: i interpreted the same as you leh. hee hee! Actually i think halfway thru' the current term, we shld be able to determine if we want to continue or not. Else i think you can flagged up and inform the teacher that we don't want to enrol for Term 2 straight after Term 1, up to your comfort level.

Nining, actually i find a bit dangerous for them to drag any chair without wheels ler.. like meg, she likes to drag our dining chair and walk backward, i am very scared she will topple backward with the chair on top of her.. Ya i hate washing the high chair cover as well, on some day i just let her sit without the cover hahah, it thin kshe prefers it that way coz more spacious!

Recently we bought a box for meg to put her toys in it.. to start with she has never had so much toys, only recently we need to buy the box coz if accumulated, it's quite a fair bit and we thought it would be good to train her to clear everything before she sleeps

I've to budget everything now, coz #2 is on its way, and if the gender is different, then gotta buy new stuff hahaha.. for home clothes, meg's ones are all unisex coz short and tshirt so can share.. but for outings wise, still have to buy a bit.. and meg's clothes will bea bit wasted hor..

Planning to buy a new cot (convertible to bed) as well for #2.. i think will buy the same one as meg's coz it's convertible as well.

Tiny,
I just want some reassurance haha.. actually we have always tried not to anyhow spend tts y i always hesitate if i should enroll her on such a class, but maybe no harm trying then we as mummies can learn some tricks on how the teacher teaches them and could practise the same at home rite?

Nining,
Ivan also not been to any classes, home education all this while, whahahaha.
Wa, Ike still can play in his 'prison' ???

Cola,
Ike does that too but ikea chair is light.. if it fall on him worst case is a baluku.. but if dining chair heavy I think can break his bone..
Ike already learns putting his toys into the boxes he has, and dirty laundry into laundry box.. but he also put everything else in these boxes sometimes we loose his shoes or remote controls dunno which box he put them in.. I found remote controls last time in laundry box!!

Loh/Bundle,
Ike also hasnt interact with any children..hahaha..

Loh,
we allow him to go in and out of his play yard.. I dont want him feel trapped there cos now he's quite stable already.. If I lock he will think that is a horrible place to be in..

Nining,
Same!! talking about that, we have separate laundry box for adults' clothes and meg's clothes, we found her socks inside our laundry box, remote, her cloth books hahahahaha and even her soft toy, she just slot it into our laundry box (the big white ikea laundry box) which i think is same height as meg hahahaha

rc_cola,nining,
charlize oni knows how to mess up and nver clear up the mess she created..except for throwing unused/ clean diapers into the rubbish bin in our room:S The more we scold her, the messier it gets..

Glee,
hahaha i think they all need to be trained lah..i didnt say meg will auto clean up at 9pm before we went into the room, she has to be led!
I would ask her to pick this and that up, ask her to put into the box one by one, untill all the mess clear up..
One day when she is auto clean up, i think i would be happy!

Glee,
best not to scold her, later she dun wanna "help" u anymore kekekeke.. I think now when u scold and she works harder, she thinks u scold cos of she didnt do good job so must work harder! best is teach her consistently.. And get a rubbish bin with child proof lid or keep the clean DDs in a child proof box.. I've replaced all critical rubbish bins with the ones with lids hqahaha..

Glee,
Agree with nining, my house's bin all got lids one, dun want her to touch the rubbish bare hands.. tho she always tried to touch the lid!!! i dunno what is the fun of touching that, perhaps everytime she tries to touch we scolded her not to, then she will quietly touch whilst looking at me quietly hahaha if i catch her, she got a spank on the hand, and get to play water (wash her hands!!) btw for the dirty diaper, i just throw them down (the central bin down the flat) hahaha I never let meg touch the dirty diapers at all!

Messing up:
now whenever she sees me tidying/stacking up those ABC's mats, she will quickly (realli in a rush hor) come over to mess it up and with an "arghhh!" too

nining,
ya i think reali need to replace the rubbish bin in my room or else we can't use it at all now..

Rc_cola,
Charlize only "threw" those clean ones which she took out from the cupboard.. ya of cos dun wanna her to touch the dirty diapers, which we wld throw at the kitchen and so far she dare not enter the kitchen on her own as we've consistently told her cannot go into the kitchen

cola,
Ike does the same thing too, will be very quiet when walking towards these bins and very quiet (no chattering, babbling etc) whne touching the lid, although I ever observed he actually never tried to open the lid cos he got spanked once.. but he tries his luck. I guess its like every thing else, when it seems to be sinful its tempting hahahahaahh

yesterday i discovered 1 ulcer on my gal's lip, anyone knows any remedy? she has a pimple/mosquito like bump on her nose too. need to see doc?

anyone bought anything from JL since yesterday? there's 20% discount for card members, any great buy?

hey crystalgal,

better double check constantly and hands and foot too. hope nt HFMD.

my gal sibe suay...last week sick and she admit hospital again/. nw doctor suspect she got asthma cause too frequent cases of broncities. Now i have to make all the necessary changes for her starting from food, home changes, air and do whatever to prevent reoccurance. and i think my plans to bring her to childcare in 18mth hav to change liao. my mil house got dog but she is my caretaker..dono what to do liao when next week she go bac... to close an eye or to change plans. Btw those who know i was suppose to go Ipoh for the long trip blow liao cause my gal decided to let us visit KK instead and we stayed there for 5 days. Sigh/... any experience mummies gt cases like this can advise will they recover from asthma?

Glee,
Ike imitates my nasal sound "eheh" = yes; I do that a lot! and now when I tell him "mommy will be in bathroom for a while ok? " then he answers "eheh" kekeke

Nining,
Agree they are good imitator i would say hahaha
Meg knows how to say "aduh" hahahahaha and when i talk to her sth like, WAIT FOR ME OKAY, then she replied me OKAY with the fingers doing the okay sign!

Glee,
Charlize sounds so cute with her "argh" hahaha

Puppygal,
Hm.. it's not a good experience i guess for you..
Dunno how to help actually perhaps you should ask other mummies on their opinions..

hi everyone..

wat a long time i din cm in le..
keke..

hope everyone is fine....

ethan nw noe how to walk... n learnin how to run..
but he still refuse to call dardie.. marmie.. nor ah ma...
he juz like e way he is nw..

is any one bb still nt yet callin them??

wonder is it normal??
a bit of worry... haiz....

hehe nining,
i norma think ulcers for baby is high alert for HFMD. but dont confirm...don wana scared crystalgal.

thanks rc_cola.. i also lost where to start now... lets see hw things go for alicia

btw alicia finally got a new blog..just sharing my blog though still construction http://aliciamum.blogspot.com

mel,
ya... she's been drinking tat for a month+ and loves it. i bought the one with reduced sugar.

adeline,
nice meeting and chatting with u today.

angeline,
tks for informing adeline that i was in msia. so tight up with the things there and just dumped my hp in the cabinet the whole day.

puppygal,
oh dear, KK is definately not a fun place to visit, hope ur gal is recovering well nw

pooh,
don wori, they will learn fast 1.. now melcolm loves to call "papa" instead of "mama".. there's oso a period he loves to say "mama".. dardie n mummie abit difficult 4 them 2 say nw leh haha

an_gal,
hahaha...nice shots!

nining,
hehe, u have other meaning of this 'arhhh' sounds???kekekek
Ivan also do kissing when he is in his mood. Otherwise beg him also no use

puppygal,
Can do trip other day. Hope ur gal is well now.

Glee, gold piggy, Mel
I might go to JB next week ler, forgot is Deepavali on Monday. So not able to join the outing on Sat

jenny,
haha ya, i oso dono hw he end up slping like tat.. the funi ting is, he can actually move back his legs to the cot again by himself keke

an_gal
aiyoh! melcom's sleeping positions really funny leh! really amazed how bb can still sleep like tat...looks realli painful and uncomfortable to me. =P
can still "retract" the legs himself? tat's amazing...haha...

Loh
Hey its ok ") Have a great trip!

Woof,
We were at sakae, when u came in to sit infront of us, wanted to call out to you but not sure if its u hehe

an_gal,
Melcolm's so funny but thats quite dangerous leh

an_gal
i muz admit...if i were in ur position, i would do the same thing! hahaha. the moment is priceless. bb can be uncomfortable a little while longer. LOL

I finally bought Mathias a pair of squeaky shoes last week and he's having so much fun walking in them..hehe! Got them from Cerisi..quite cheap..$11 plus only..

Brought Mathias to GGB last Sat and he LOVED it there..but guess what?? He was at the Main play area playing most of the time!haha!! His daddy went climbing around with him..they went all the way to the top! I was surprised that he was confident enuf to crawl thru the netted tunnel that was 3 storeys high with nothing below..so he could basically see me standing at the floor while he was crawling thru it..will definitely bring him there again since he enjoyed it so much..but gotta protect his from the rowdy kids in the play area but mist of them gave way to him so not too bad..

Ivy,
I called JG last week..they say that we need to call them in teh beginning of each week to check which days are available for trial classes..Last week it was Thurs..but I couldnt make it..Im thinking of gg to the Evan's branch cos there's water play and sand play..what abt u? Want to go for trial this week? If yes, I'll call them and chk for availability..

lilyn,
Just read taht u wanted to go to GGB..aha!! Wasted that my PC at home was down otherwise I would have asked u along cos I only went there at abt 4pm
as for kissing..hmm..I thk Mathias always see me and hubs kiss each other hi and bye and goodnight and good morning so he also does that...when he sees anyone asleep he'll kiss the person to wake the person up cos I told him before that when u wake up, dont smack me to wake me..give me and kiss and I will wake up so thats what he does now..heheh but his kiss has no suction..he'll just open his mouth and place it on our cheeks or lips!so its an "open mouth " kiss..haha!!

Gold Piggy,
Mathias has been eating strawberries since he was abt 10mths old and he loves them!

glee,
Charlize also loved the big play area at GGB? hahah!! Same as her "twin" Mathias..hahaha!! Its so funny right?? THat area is actually meant for kids 3 years and above but they can play so happily there...

Mel,
thats wat happened last thurs when we were at GGB, in fact charlize was so fast in those narrow space..that we had to catch up with her or she would have "dropped" down from the top storey. Agree that it was so much fun except for the little injury caused while on the way down the tunnel slide..