(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

how do u guys teach ur bubs to kiss? yee heng doesn't kiss anyone! ;)

re: sticking fingers in the mouth..yee heng was doing that A LOT about a month back but always got told off cuz he would make himself gag and has vomitted a few times..wonder if its self-stimulating somehow..but i'll tell him firmly "No fingers!" and he'll be upset and cry but will obey...also gave him cold teething ring so dunno if that helped..

i'd like to joing to GGB too but timing a bit early for me cuz have someone coming in to clean the house..
..maybe another time..

re: childcare teacher news..
seriously scary! think its a good thing the child's parents brought it up in court, cuz then its a precedent set, indicating to others this behavious cannot be tolerated! honestly, working in such professions they need to be more self-aware of reaching their limits and learn to walk away when they cannot manage anymore and ask for help!

Jete,

ruoxi and paige are really sisters hor, both small size and dont grab things from others even when they grab hers.hehe.

ya, i'm in the waiting list for the JG playclub at forum. mine is sunday afternoon, not sure if can meet any aug bb there later when finally in.

Gold piggy,

jshoppers always have free shipping when order more than 12000yen, u mean now order any amount also free shipping?I'm waiting for that promotion to order something leh.

my gal already eat strawberry since she turns to 1.she loves it.

miaon,

it's 6 layer one should be better than those 3 layer one but the design is not as cute as the 3 layer one.hehe.

xman
yah...i am interested to buy the diff layers one lor...so that if outside use the thicker ones and home use thinner ones wet still not so "terrible". =P
but still think may start to potty train him when he can talk to me and tell me first. need to go visit the webby and see firts...haha. spending againz...haiz...

Good morning mummies,

lilyn,
same same, charlize doesnt kiss anyone too..

Ivy,
Ya molar teething is no joke! Her 2 molars finally erupted, much to my relief!

i am also interested to buy the training pants
can someone help to order?
so tied up with work i got no time to go in and take a look

Good morning mummies

Xman - oh haha, the Jshoppers having free shipping with purchase of JPY12,000, am ordering some things from them. Theirs aren't very nice looking but it's ok for me cos he's wearing it when he is at home and i feel absorbency is better than prettiness otherwise very troublesome for me.

I registered with Julia Gabriel also but for forum, i selected 11.30am one cos 2pm quite late for me.

Glee/Loh - won't be able to join as am sick. Down with flu and guess going to lose my voice soon. Enjoy the outing though! We'll meet again. It doesn't help that my boy don't cough sideways but always cough right in front of me..haha

Gold Piggy,

I see, I only want to buy the 6 layer training pants, but recently japan yen up a lot like USD. it's hard to get ppl share the 12000Yen, I only hv 3000Yen orders. haiz.

choco,

u r talking about the 3 layer or 6 layers traning pants?

Xman,

I thought for those below 18mths, JG class is usually twice a week and they are on weekdays? Pls correct me if i am wrong, interested in JG as well.

Lilyn, Glee,
Your babies do not kiss ppl? Not even yourselves? i think most babies learn the trick thru kisses from ppl, then they learn this is one way to show their affections.
Maybe try to kiss them more often followed by "I love you" kekeke see if they understand the trick

Meg kisses and hugs us.. the hug is a super duper big hug (big tight hug around our neck followed by patting on our shoulder :p) quite cute!

Re: my sleep training,
Mummies, I managed to let meg sleep on her own already with me sleeping beside her cot haha!!
After her milk i just put her on her cot then i sleep beside her, like yest i didnt even realise what time she fell asleep coz i was sleeping so soundly, woke up at 12.30 midnite and havenot washed her milk bottle yet! hahahaha dun care liao, just continue sleeping till tis morning 7.15am. Yest I slept the earliest at 10.30pm kekeke..

xman - i can order for you cos i sure hit 12.000 haha. So you just email or PM me your orders later? Ya, japan yen is up but USD also up a lot.

rc_cola - Julia Gabriel have weekdays and weekend class. Weekdays is twice a week and weekends is only once a week.

my baby also don't kiss but keep doing the 'bangkiss' means kissing people bye bye only.

My boy will saiyang me by curling my hair with his fingers and then will hug but kissing, he has not mastered it yet..haha

cola,

I'm in the waiting list for more than 18m, and I heard it has both weekend or weekday classes. mine is 2 hour weekend classes.my friend sent her son to avon road weekday class and forum weekend classes, her son is about 20 months now.so I think they hv both.

Gold Piggy,

thanks for order for me, but where can I collect from u later?the postage will be quite exp. last time I post 6 bibs for one mummy by reg mail it's $5 plus.

goldpiggy
u ordering ah... i may wanna join too can? i go check out the design of the training pants before i let u know which one i want ok?

goldpiggy,
oh u take care..
my gal also does that bangkiss sometimes

Loh,goldpiggy
shall we postpone till goldpiggy is better? say next sat?

Rc_cola,
I have been kissing my gal all over her face everyday, maybe she is annoyed by it and refuse to use it on me or others haha
She does hug, pat, snuggle with me whenever she is tired and wanna sleep

ya but the rate is different everyday. Theirs is not based on individual banks cos normally i prefer to use Amex card. But it shouldn't be too different anyway, i guess. Can you email or PM me your orders by today as I might not be accessing emails till tuesday?

Wah, you stay so far from me. So how,you want me to order for you and then post to you? Or u wanna collect from me in town during working days.

Glee - Next sat is good for me as I should be well by then. Do let me know. Sorry about it. The weather is bad also thus got my son sick and in turn, me now.

gold piggy,

ya, can see the rate trending is going up a lot recenlty.

thanks for yr offer, will PM u later. thanks.

Glee,
hehe yeah perhaps charlize is annoyed by your kisses haha..
for meg, she likes to be kissed and kiss ppl a lot, esp nearing her sleeping time, she will just turn and let us kiss, turn again kiss again, turn kiss, turn kiss, this can go on for about 10 kisses hahahaha.. then i told her "Enough now sleep k, goodnite" followed by a last kiss.. hahaha then she will be satisfied

Xman,
If you are on waiting list for the above 18 mths, and somehow they have vacancy before ruoxi turns 18 mths then how?
There are still 4 more months before meg turns 18 mths ler, dunno if i should go and enquire about this.. ya interested in the weekend class also. Sunday will be a good time coz it's a family day on sunday, hubby can go as well.

cola,

they told me no vacancy until next year mar or apr leh, and a lot ppl in waiting list, so no need worry that lah. should worry till our gals are 18 months still no vacancy how.haha.

crystalgal,
don wori, my Melcolm 15mths old 2mr but oso still cant walk.. recently he can stand w/o support for a few seconds n walk like 2-3 steps, no hurry, he can talk his time so i can relax abit haha

the squeak shoes can buy frm bata or kiddy palace

ivy,
touchwood lah.. so far i hav no prob with Melcolm teething.. he had 8 teeth for quite awhile liaoz and new gangs haven pop out leh..

xman,
how much JG charging?

an_gal,
thanks for assurance, yesterday was 1 of the rare times when my gal stand w/o support for few secs too

when to start using training pants, won't it be very messy when the little ones poo poo?

jete, i think the registration fee is imposed for waitlist due to overwhelming waitlist participants, they don't want ppl to waitlist for fun and then last min. when class gets confirm, alot of ppl are not keen already.

xman: if no vacancies till next mar/apr, just nice for our babes right, cos' they can't attend bilingual class before they turn 18mths, not even for trial class.

lilyn: my maid was the one who taught my boy how to kiss, she said she uses the 'Tad' plush to demostrate to my boy. Cos' i told her she is not allow to kiss samuel. My boy knows the proper way of kissing on the cheek, we always end up with slimy face, full of his saliva, hee hee.

Ytanhn,

Calling for you...I sms you but no reply...can I check if I could go over to yr plc tomorrow aftern to collect the diapers?? Pls reply my sms. Thanks..

choco,

for the 6 layers u may want to join gold piggy's to order from jshoppers.

for 3 layers I'm thinking organize a BP soon, checking with my friend to look for supplier now.

cola,
wa, your face must be wet wif saliva aft meg kisses!

Jete, Nining,
Hahah, we are taking budget airline! Remembered only 2 tiny restroom at the back. Hahaha.
Qantas cahrged baby tax for $300! Tiger is free tax....hahahha, save a lot for budget airline to Perth!

crystalgal,
I bought the baby shoe at Bata too

Glee, Goldpiggy,
Next Sat also can. Lets think of new place that we can go.

Lilyn, glee, gold piggy,
I always tell the baby, mama kiss you and then give him kisses. At first when he was about 6-7mths, he liked to kiss me with tounge licking and sucking my cheek! Now he knows how to do proper kiss liao.

gold piggy,
Hope you recover soon!

loh
haha. ur boy kisses like mine with the tongue onez...haha... i always say i am the 1st first he "french kiss" with...haha..although now very seldom he gives such wet kisses...
there was even 1 time he held my head with 2 hands in place then smooch me on my lips. =D

Jete,
I was thinking it could be teething as well. But he can even vomit without even inserting his finger. Dunno whats wrong. Maybe thats his wasy of telling he dont want to eat or he is full.

Loh,
Haha not really lar, coz she is kissing like normally ppl now, pouting her lips and kiss.
She used to start with tongue kiss when she was about 6-7 mths.. but has learnt the right way of kissing.. and oops she will aim at out lips as well haha..

goldpiggy/cola
re jg classes: for the same course, it's the same number of class(es) per week regardless of weekday or weekend. i believe there are 3 diff playclubs, the english and chinese playclubs are both twice a week each. the bilingual playclub is once a week.

cola
below 18m, the babies are in playnest. english playnest is 2x a week, chinese playnest is 3x a week. if i dont remember wrongly the classes are all weekdays.

loh
5 hours flight to perth, maybe just change diaper before boarding and hope no need to change until get off the plane. hee

lilyn
good question, i think i kiss paige a lot until she just started kissing back. now when we nap together she will kiss me until i wake up. most of the time i just goof with her and pretend to be asleep still and she will be so determined and give me very wet kisses. lol

now wen Melcolm kiss me, he machiam is biting me using his mouth but their lips are super soft, tender, wet, full of saliva hahaha

Jang,
hope u're feeling better?

Lilyn,
Ike kisses when he's in the mood, everything he will kiss with the "mmmmuah" sound.. but whne not in mood, he won't even do a kiss bye..
You sound like me hahaha "NO FINGER!" now we do it with a rap song "no finger no finger no no no" kekekekeke.. cos I feel bad saying NO too much!
But yes Ike choked himself with his finger till he puked couple of times.. I saw a white molar tooth erupted already.. I think there will be another one soon cos he's still drooling like nobody business!