(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Ya, cos i have friends whose children already know ABC...so stressed me. hhaha. We also taught him other things besides ABCs, etc...

He imitates people's expression very very fast now. I was thirsty so drink water fast fast and then give out a Áh... expression and he take his cup and drink and then give the Áh..expression also.

Then my mom will always dance with him when she hear music then now he hear music, he will shake his head and body and it's like he is eating estascy pill...

My boy started walking and he keep wanting to walk and walk..very tiring to bring him walking around the whole house.

Twinkle - your twins very cute and at least there's something that can help you to tell them apart else quite tricky. Also, can invest in better shoes meant for walking like Clarks, Geox, etc...more expensive but better for their tiny feet.

But Geox shoes are rather heavy as they are designed to be more sturdy shoes. I ordered from the spree at $40 per pair the last time and not sure whether there's anymore spree on this though.

My boy kept waking up to nurse last night. Like every hour.

Hi morning mummies,

twinkle2,
my gal is also wearing the disney kind, its not so good as the soles are too soft and quite slippery too. Had ordered one pair from Oldnavy via overseas spree. Will also check out an_gal's recommendation at Bata.

goldpiggy,
Poor you. My gal has been waking up at 3am for the last 2 nights. Last night, she woke up and walked to the toilet at the other connected room, luckily i m a light-sleeper to realise that immediately.. Wondering wats wrong with her? maybe due to teething..

gold_piggy: y stress? I not stress abt tricia not knowing ABC yet. She just does everything in her own liking. We can teach but cant force teach. Maybe they dun know now but will know later. Perhaps they are learning other stuff the other kids will learn later..

Wah a lot of babies are teething..
Meg's 7th tooth has erupted, and her runnign nose stops already! It's really her symptom of teething, runnign nose is the evil.
I hope the 8th tooth will pop out at the same time, otherwise another session of running nose

Glee, your girl can climb down from bed ar?

Mel,
congrats on Matt walking, must be very happy rite? I think most babies would have walked at this stage..
Meg is running already hehe..

Nining,
I think you can start to teach ike flash card, i find that baby finds flash cards very interesting ler, and they absorb quite fast..
Nowadays, meg only knows few bahasa ler, hahaha.. like "enak", "jelek", "cantik", "kutang = bra" hahaha
other than that, she is more fluent in hokkian hahahaha

Yest mornign she woke up while i had my breakfast, saw me eating and suddently said " AI CIAK" = wanna eat.. i was shocked, then i asked her back, "ai ciak?" she answered "ai" = yao
Very funny heard her speak hokkian..

I have not taught meg on colors yet, too lazy to buy those colorful cartoons and cut out the colors for her to recognise, i think i should buck up!
Lazy mummy never teaches her more alpha, only A-G, 1-9, shapes (triangle, circle,start,eclipse,kite,rectangle,square,half circle), she knows body parts (eyes,nose,ears,mouth,teeth,hands,legs,tummy,buttock,hair), and can speak some 2 and 3 syllabus words.. ie high chair, baby, whatelse, cant remember..
She knows some animals as well: elephants, lion, zebra, tiger, cat, dog, shark, lizard..

Re: housework
She helped out wiping the cupboards hehehe but a bit dirty, coz after she wiped the cupboard, she used same clothes and wiped her mouth! *faint*
she was dragging the wet mopping stick along the kitchen :p

Twinkle,
Zara's baby shoes is quite good, the sole is stiff one, and not slippery at all! Croc is a bit too hard i find...

rc_cola,
ya, she can climb down backwards since she was 7-8mths as it was low.. Now she can climb down the daybed (like a sofa)which is quite high, and she even climbed down the slide at the baby gym, v scary lor

Glee - your girl can walk so far by herself in the middle of the night, is she sleepwalking? Hope not and yes, luckily you are light sleeper. My boy, he wake up, kept making noise and look at me in the eyes and tugging my shirt and using his eyes to tell me 'mama, i want to nurse'...so i let him nurse but hor, every hour, oh my!

Glee,
Ya they climb down backwards, meg did that on the sofa, but on our bed, it is too high, perhaps about the same height as her.. normally she would try to climb down from our bed, then i told her, "try, u will fall down!" then she backed out hehehe too high for her to try at this stage!

goldpiggy,
i was scared too, luckily she was awake and making some noise, and she even slided open the wardrobe door as the toilet is hidden behind.. maybe she thought i was in the toilet. Some mornings, when i'm taking my shower, she'll walk to the outside of the toilet on her own when she wakes up and find me missing..

Every hour ar?? that's so tedious! pity u..

Glee: tricia started climbing backwards quite a few months back.. She practically tries that everywhere and very confident of it. When she's not sure, she will seek help..

Goldpiggy,
Everyhour??? Oh gosh, you must be very very very very tired.. I have been having dreams every nite, guess sleep until too soundly hahahaha
You wont be mad at him meh? he wakes up super often like that??

I dunno ler, perhaps I am not used to meg's waking up in the middle of nite, so if she happens to fuss like more than twice at nite, I will get mad at her, and she would get a scolding from me..

zhuzhu,
ya lo, my gal also tries that everywhere arghh, sometimes, i'm reali fed up.. but sometimes find her v cute lo, like v busy ard the house..

Nining,
I already experienced chasing Mathias around kiddy palace last sunday!! I brought him out alone and it was madness! He refused to sit in his stroller, didnt want to be carried, didnt want to hold my hand...last night at the playground he refused to hold my hand and was struggling to loosen my grip and in the end he fell and hit is brow bone on the metal bench..now his brow bone area is blue black and swollen :_( Wonder if Jete heard him cry since he block is above the playground..heheh!!! Mathias also calls Elmo "Mo".hahah!!

GOld Piggy,
u must be zombie now...

Mel,
Matt brow bone blue black and swollen.. hm.. i think you should be more tactful and faster with Matt, dun let him hurt himself too often ler, very pitiful..
last time his eye got poke by the tetrapack, now browbone swollen, act faster k.. little mohawk matt very pitiful ler!!

It always happend when he struggles w us...the tetra pack happened when we wanted to take it away from his hand and in the end while refusing to give it to us he poke his eye...then last night he was trying to remove his hand from my grip thats y he ended falling..so I dont thk I could have acted any faster...but other than that quite ok lah..this is his first blue black in 13 months..

Seems many babies started walking le...my little Chloe just started also...but funny leh, when she walk, she will raise her both hands high up, looks like want people to carry her but nt... kekekee... and she was smiling and giggling all the way like super happy...can tell not really steady yet and she walk super fast...so tiring to chase after her, so scared she will fall and hit her face, i realise when she walk, she is a bit tiptoe...quite worried!!

Cola,

I agree with you that running nose is a evil of teething, ysterday Chloe started another round of running nose, today she is a bit hot...guess her new tooth coming out again...

An-gal,

I think my blog is the most outdated among of of you, cos we dont take pics for Chloe that often as her Kor kor will try to snatch the camera from us whenever we want to take pics for Chloe...so chium lor, she dont hv much photo for me to put up...and recently, hv been busy bringing my boy for his weekly occupational therapy and now also attending some behavior management program with hb at health promotion board...

Mel,
just my 2 cents on what i always did, meg is always struggling to do sth that we forbid, in order to avoid her getting hurt is that we will spank her!

ie sometimes, she keeps holding onto the cupboard fastener which has long pointed edge, when we want to take away from her, she just refuses to let us have it, what we did is that, we spank her hands (of course she will cry), then we will take away those dangerous stuff, just to avoid any chance that she may poke herself elsewhere.

ie she likes to walk around on the floor outside, but if there are really a lot of ppl, and she refused to let us hold her hands, then we would carry her (again she will cry), but rather than sb elses knocked onto her, or she knocked onto sth dangerous, let her cry loh hahaa

So far, we tried to protect her, maybe over protecting is not good, but hm.. dunno ler, rather than sth happens better to avoid..

But sometimes, things happen really fast! there is one occasion, when she just walked straight to the edge of bed, and continue walking wor.. i managed to catch her hand and foot in the last 1 sec, if i didnt catch her, bet she has fallen down quite bad from my bed.. haiz sometimes she is really scaring the hell out of me! I am more shocked than she is!!

rc_cola - initially of cos not angry la but at the later part i very sian liao. So i asked him what he want and say i want to sleep. Then he like so sad...climb all over my head and body and actually what he wanted was to lie on top of me and nurse.

Glee - maybe only last night. Or lock your room door at night?

Mel - I understand you when you say Mathias is struggling to get off your grip cos my boy did that at Takashimaya last weekend. I was with him alone with a stroller and he didn't want to sit. So i had to carry him using my right hand and use my left hand to push the stroller. We stopped at a corner whereby they sell kids shoes cos there's a little cushion seat for me to sit and i was about to sit down when he kept struggling, tilting his head and bending his body backwards and he really almost fell down to the floor and luckily i caught him in time and i heard a passerby say 'wah, he nearly fell, like that also can'? Oh my..

zhuzhu,
haha...i've a lil helper too...i vid it her but was not able to upload in the blog yet as itz too slow...worst of all, she seems like instructing me to take over while i vid her.

ytanhn,
so did u finish the plate of noodles?

miaon,
wah...good to train boys to do housework..keke

Mel,
congrats on Mat walking..u will haf a hard time going after him liao..

glee,
i've the problem too...unless she is tired den she refused to walk.
quite worried when they know how to climb up and down...y'day morning, she woke up earlier than me..den after tat my hubby came out of the bathroom and saw her sitting on the sofa in the living rm alone....

goldpiggy,
wah that was close! phew.. i hate it too when my gal struggles to get out of my grip

I can't lock the door. These are 2 rooms made into one big master room, the internal wall has been hacked off.. Gotta find a way to lock the sliding door of the wardrobe, how how how? arghhh

Spanking: I've succumbed to spanking my noti gal, but the scary part is she also wanna spank me last night. Guess i've to find other teaching alternative, i dun wanna her to go ard spanking others!

Glee
Haha, sometimes my girl also spanks me back, which in turn she will get a stern scolding!! i always tell her cannot beat ppl, dunno if she understands it keke
on somedays when i said "no no, if u do it again, i will beat u" then she will come to me and make the "beat beat" gesture and said "da da!"

Glee,
Wah, ur room must be super big then!
Can use chair or table to block the way?

cola,
Once Ivan felt from bed and I always remind him, bong bong, baluku....then he will crawl away from the edge...heheh

Gold piggy,
Poor you, every hour very siong.
Ivan woke up less and less when I stopped bf. Initially he will be angry bcoz not much milk to suck, but later he get used and woke up at most once a night. Nowaday either he will sleep through or only woke up once. We never do night feed for him if he woke up.

nining,
agreed, soon later I will have hard time to chasing him around.
So, you have started your course?

Loh,
there is no way to block the way, too wide.. and ya the combined rooms are quite big.. btw u keen to go GGB this sat, afternoon?

rc_cola,
thats the problem, haha they dun understand why we say cannot beat ppl but we are still beating them..

Glee
Yaya.. that's a conflict hahaha but how to resolve that conflict.. they cant differentiate carrot and stick at this moment ler..

Btw mummies here have trained your baby to sleep on their own?
I've been trying since yesterday, coz dun want to keep cradling her in my arms when she sleeps, if my tummy gets bigger it will be uncomfy for both she and myself.
These 2 nite are quite okay, tho it takes a bit longer to put her to sleepon her own.
What i did was: put her sleep beside me and i sleep, it took about 45 mins the first nite, and 35mins last nite for her to doze off automatically.
Hopefully by training, it gets faster and faster

Good Morning Mummies,

Congrats to all mummies whose babies are walking. Its not easy when they start to walk. My boy likes to follow me everywhere i go. I call him my shadow.

Talking abt dancing, I got a shock the other day when Rishi stood up and started dancing to a song in Handy Manny. It was so cute. And english retro songs ring a bell when he hears them. He starts to move his head and body when he hears them. Maybe its bec me and my hb love those songs and I used to listen to them when I was expecting him.

rc_cola,
Rishi actually sleeps off on his own at night. In the day he sleeps on my lap accompanied by light pats on his chest. Sometimes he just doze off when I and hb are talking. I think our conversation is a lullaby to him. hehe...

Bundle of Joy,
Rishi is a good baby
haha my girl always kepo lah, so whenever she heard us talking she wants to sit down and talk also *sigh* so normally when i put her to sleep i wont talk to her at all just read story for her and sing to her..

glee,
after u received the old navy shoes can let me know roughly how much the shipping and the quality?

zhuzhu,
ya i agree, blue black and falling down is parts of growing up haha

adeline,
y not try 2 take pics with kor kor n mei mei 2gether.. then mayb kor kor wont snatch the camera? mus take more photos now for memory sake lah..

goldpiggy,
my son wen he angry, he will fall backwards on sitting position, everytime like tat leh.. not pain wen hit the floor meh

woof,
haha u so look up on Melcolm, i don't think he can walk next wk lah :p

cola,
every nite i reach home, i put melcolm in his cot, he will self entertain until he fall asleep by himself haha

Cola,
We started to train my boy to sleep on his own since 3 mths old. We tried PUPD method. And now, after reading to him, we will off the light and put him to his cot and he will sleep by himself.

rc_cola,
We have been letting her sleep on her own abt 4 mths ago, with one of us lying next to her.. so far she is ok but sometimes still take abt 30-45mins before she kuai kuai sleeps..

minnie: long time no see!!!

woof: down size the vid?? wud it help?

Glee: how abt u get the safety gate and put at ur wardrobe..

An_gal: kekke.. tricia dun know kana how many knocks n blue black liaoz... sometimes kids are too fast for us.. we old le.. hahaha

coolzy,
cham hor, i dono hw 2 correct tis problem of him.. he still do it until now.. got once he did it in front of my in-laws, they super heart pain then ask me "he dono is pain 1 meh"

Glee: I oso not sure leh? How abt kiddy palace or kids mall or robinsons? I oso need to get one otherwise my girl can actually open my sliding kitchen glass door

an_gal: I not the youngest here leh.. turning 28 this mth liao... ah~~~~

an_gal,
Mathias will also fall backwards and his head but he quite smart..only do that on the bed or playmat...cos there was once he did it on the floor and it was painful;..hahah!!

cola,
Mathias has been sleeping himself since abt 6mths..I'll just go to the room, off the main lights and leave only the nite light on..then read him a book, give him some water sing and play abit then he'll just roll and climb around as if he's in a gym and sleep when he's tired..sometimes if his milk time is the same as his sleeping time he falls asleep after drinking his milk

cola,
Rishi is also very kepo. He likes to listen to us talking. And when he notices that we are not paying attention to him he will hold his father's face and talk to him. In the end we need to put off what ever we are talking to later in the night. We cant even hold hands and sit on the sofa. He will come inbetween us. Very jealous boy.

Glee: my boy same as your girl, i must lie beside him, pat pat him on his bum a bit, then he will fall asleep. He can't sleep on his own like Mathias.

zhuzhu,
*ah bush*, i'm already in my 3's leh :p

mel,
Melcolm hit onto the floor once liaoz.. but now wen he's angry he still do that.. mayb tat time not painful enuf 4 him 2 rem haha

wow,so many bb can self sleep in such young age, ruoxi till now still need nursing to sleep, and sometimes she's not that tiring and dont want to sleep even nursing her. but i'm so tired and no one take care her at night if she not sleeping with me,normally i will tell her if she not sleeping then the airplane will come and beat her, she scare airplane a lot.then she will guai guai lying down and let me pat her bum then fall sleep after a while. else she will keep crawling and stand up.Am i too bad always scare bb?but no other good method leh.