(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ytanhn,xman,
pyjama photo - meimei in white, jiejie in pink
the other photo - jiejie in front, meimei behind
can recognise liao . but if lazy, can play cheat cos jiejie got birthmark on her hand, haha!

twinkle2, your girls are so cute. If we have gatherings must bring them k. I love to see twins.

They look so similar, to me they look like 100% alike.

hi ytanhn, added you to my blog liao. Also added your blog to my blog

U really update your blog regularly hor.. unlike me i only use it as a place for me to post my photos and videos.. heheeee...

twinkle,
ur gal look veri alike, realli hard 2 regonise who is jie jie n who is mei mei. They hav their own playmate since birth !

ytanhn,
yeek, the char kuey teow sounds horrible with the bloody hum.. i don like hum except in laksa and char kuey teow oni.. so did u eat the char keow teow in the end?

ivy,
tks for adding me. hehee, my blog is not very updated, 3 weeks behind liao, still burning midnight oil to update as much as possible. in fact u are very detailed in the milestones of shannon.

woof,
ya, i already placed order. that customer before me and i smiled and shake head to each other but didn't expect my kway teow is even worse than her mee.

an_gal,
hum is not yulky and i like it but to use the bloody hum water to substitute as stock for the kuey teow and use the same bloody plate to scope out my ready kuey teow, it's definitely is 101% yulky lor. ya ya, still eat a few mouths.

today we had lunch at swenson's united sq and the service was extremely lousy. the restaurant was half full and was after lunch hours, so i dont think such service was acceptable.

after we were seated, we waited forever and finally had to ask for the menu. they brought silverware and we had to ask for replacements cos it wasn't washed properly and still had food stuck to it. yucks. half way through the meal, i reached out for water and realized they never brought us water and we had to ask for it. my niece ordered calamari rings for starter and it came AFTER we finished our main course and this was after we asked the server about it, if not it was probably forgotten. no apology nothing.

why dont they just serve our ice-cream first then? argh.

ytanhn,
haha u r not the oni 1, my blog oso super outdated :p

jete,
y nv complain?? they made so many mistakes.. realli spoil mood and cant have a nice meal.

Jete,

ya, u should complain then no need give them the service charge. my friend do that when she feel the service is bad, then they will appoligize and also zhu3 dong4 say no need pay the service charge thought that's not much $$ but the mood is more imp, at least they know and hope they can improve.

choco,

hv sent the 15 coupons to u, u should receive it tomorrow.

ytanhn: I went to Fidgets yesterday. seems ok to me.

an_gal, ytanhn: haha so now ur turn to have cobwebs on the blog... keke
i just updated again!!

Its been a while since I've logged in. Have been simply too swamped with work. Work is like a marathon right now, hard to see the end in sight...

Zhuzhu: Tricia is soooo cute!

zhuzhu
yah lor...haha...when he has the mop, he will seriously go ard the living room. the cutest thing is at the low corners, he will really bend down and mop under my sofa. haha..

zhuzhu,
haha...Tricia is so cute, can do house works at this age...kekek

jete,
wa, must blacklist that restaurant liao

twinkle,
They looked very alike, interesting next time the boys and teachers will have difficulties to recognise ur gals...heheh

Hi Everyone!!

Mathias has FINALLY started to walk!! He walked 2 steps last Weds..then by thurs he was walking abt a metre and now, he's always wanting to walk instead of be carried or sit in his stroller when we are out shopping!! (dunno whether to laugh or cry...)

lilyn,
Maybe you should bring Yee Heng to the doctor again and tell the dr that the medicine Yee Heng is taking isnt working..btw, does yee heng sleep with fan or air-con?

Mel,
congrats on Mathias's walking. Now my gal even worse, she wld struggle to get free from me when i carry her and even wanna cross the road on her own!

choco,
I also change and put on make-up in front of Mathias..he'll stare at me as well but I'll just talk to him while Im getting ready...hehe! I dunno if it'll affect him though...I only know once he sees me topless he will be v excited cos he thks Im gonna breastfeed him...actually I stapped breastfeeding since 10mths but during the time when he was having a very bad cough he suddenyl always come to me and pull my t-shirt and look for my breast to suck so I just give him lor...dun really have alot of milk b ut when I press still have a few sprays lah..so weird right?? he self-weaned but now he come back to latch on himself again...confused child...

zhuzhu,
Mathias also like to play with the magic mop at home!! I thk they see us using it all the time so they are just being copycat!hahaah!!

ytanhn,
Im looking thru your blog..Chloe eats big girl food!! 2 dishes and 1 soup with rice...and she drinks soya bean milk?? Can they drink that already?? If can maybe i should let Mathias try it..hehe!!

zhuzhu,
yeah yeah, trying to catch up.. i updated a few yest nite liaoz but still outdated haha

tricia so nice, help u do housework

bundle of joy,
come in here n chat with us if u bored

mel,
u r gona b super duper bz bz can more n more slim :p

Thanks an_gal.

I am having an issue with my boy. He seems to be forcing himself to vomit. He puts his finger in his mouth and throws up. Even when I am feeding him, he chokes himself and then vomits out. He even cries so much that he throws up. Very depressing.

Anyone having the same problem or ever had such a problem?

bundle_of_joy
is tat deliberate or is he juz trying to stop the itch for growing molars? my boy tends to bite his index fingers and coz he sticks it too in to bite, then he will choke himself accidentally. prob becoz they dunno tat their fingers have grown longer?

bundle of joy,
my case is similar to miaon on the growing molars. My girl has 2 or more growing at the same time now, its a nightmare! That night she also vomitted, and she woke up at 10pm+ and 1am+ retching and screaming, so scary..

Bundle of Joy - I am with you. My boy always do that too to the fact that his whole face becomes red and his eyes like crying. But then he keep doing it. I think maybe because now he knows his index finger and so playing around pointing into his throat?

I hope it's just a passing phrase.

But i have a problem - he does not know ABC yet cos i also hardly have time to teach. haiz..

Glee,
haha, charlize thinks she is a big gal now...

Mel,
I still have milk even I have stopped bf for abt 6mths liao...but it taste salty...kekekek.
Ivan also suddenly walked 6-7steps yesterday when I asked him to walk towards mama. He laughed 'gagaga' when walking...haha..so happy to see the 'baby' reached another milestone!!!

zhuzhu, haaahaaa, the 2nd pix is so farnie...u got yourself a good helper, no need to engage maid, hee hee!

Mel: i heard it's not healthy to dress/undress in front of our kids, long term wise, it can becomes a phychological hindrance to them, cos' i heard of cases where ppl face struggles to deal with traumas due to the parents used to dress in front of them when they're young. You might think they're young to understand but it can becomes a stigma to them and it ultimately register at the back of their mind as flash back. My pastor relate this to us before, not trying to scare you.

Loh,
ya lo, and she attempted to climb stairs at the playground too! arghhhhh

Goldpiggy,
no worries, i have no time to teach ABC too hehe

tiny,
I read b4 that only the opposite sex parent should stop undressing in front of a child when the child is 3yrs old onwards...thats when it will affect the child..but I was thinking..then how abt mothers who breastfeed their kids until like 4-5 years old leh??

Loh,

Congrats on Ivan walking!! SO happy right?? I was also so happy to see Mathias walk...

Mel: I oso interested to know leh.. my bathroom door is a glass door so tricia can see thru... worried now

tiny: thanks.. she's reli funny. Just that day, Tricia and I curl our tongue and hb cud not do it!! haha

zhu zhu,
wah....glass door....so happening..then when Tricia grow up she sure wont enter your room for no reason cos she'll be scared of seeing Daddy naked!hahah!!!

Mel: is only half frosted somemore!! She tries to peep.. faints. hb actually insist on full transparency. I say NO.
Toilet time is private time regardless hb n wife

Miaon & Glee,

My boy has only 4 teeth at the moment. I doubt he is trying to reach for his molars. He usually does that when i am feeding him.

Gold Piggy,

I too hope that its a passing phase. So heart pain to see him vomit.

As for ABCs, I haven thought him those but I have been teaching him how to pass me things, and put his toys back, and things like TV, fan, air-con, clock, door, kitchen, hall, room and bathroom. He can now identify those objects and points towards them when I ask him. He even shows me how he sleeps.

Zhuzhu,
so good gal!! can hold the mop so well hahaha.. Ike helps me put dirty clothes into laundry bin and his toys into his toy bins, but he also puts his shoes, sandals and our remote controls into those bins (and in random basis) so it's more work for me kakkaka...

Mel & loh,
congrats!! But yes you will wanna cry when they insist on walking in malls!!!! Yesterday we brought Ike to Plaza Singapura, he wouldnt eat his food, but kept on pointing my plate so eventually I fed him chicken rice and he ate a lot!! So now gonna cook own chicken rice!

Also, when we were at M&S he wouldnt wanna be carried even, he must walk and will not take our hands / fingers, he wanna walk all by himself so hubby ended up chasing him around the shop making sure he didnt ruin things!!

GoldPiggy / BOJ,
until now I never do any flash cards for Ike.. he has his elmo animal A-Z book and 1-10, those are the only stuffs I use for him.. there's sing along book also.. but I never be consistent.. only the letter IKE that Jete did for Ike's bday is the consistent one, each time we see it, we will stop and spell I K E - Ikey.. hahahahahah,.. now whenever he sees the letters he will say I - A - E.. instead of K.. dont think he can pronounce K yet.. he also will say "Aiii" for Lion (his zoobie pet) and Tai - for tiger.. and Elly for Elephant, following pocoyo's elephant..
When he sees winnie the pooh he will say poo baa -- pooh bear, and Mo for Elmo..

today he fell while walking and hubby said O'o.. and he copied the whole afternoon saying O'oo..

I'm jus wondering is Melcolm gona walk soon.. he can stand w/o support for oni a few seconds.. and he can walk like 2-3 steps towards us.. but everytime he walk super fast machiam like 1 2 fall down then after that he was so happy smiling away..

anyone know how to cook stuff like macaroni or pasta? just bought a pack of those abc pasta but don know how to start!

zhuzhu,
wow, so envy! tricia is so cute, so good gal!

so our kids can take all those beans kind? soya bean milk, red bean soup,etc? i know peanuts cannot right?
anyone have tried honey already?

walking: my gals also begin to walk liao. every morning when jiejie wake up she will walk to the other room to look for meimei!
for kids who starts walking, what kind of shoes to buy ha? any recommended shop or type of shoes to buy? my gals only got one pair each(bought from kiddy palace,those disney kind)