(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
ya paige is blessed to have ebm for a yr...she will miss it so much!

an_gal,
ex hor..but it will be an eye opener mah...

xman,
dun wan lah...my hubby wans to travel but then he always concern abt his pocket...haha
i used to be able to psycho him to go with me but now there's a lil one to think abt too..
anyway, the dae before, i applied passport for my girl and at the same time, renew my passport as it expires soon..

Hi Hi,

anyone interested in the below?? New, not worn, wrong size bought.
Interested parties, pls email me @ [email protected]

Item 1 - Size 90 - $30
1773305.jpg

Item 2 - Size 90 - $28
1773306.jpg

Sorry if I've jammed your thread...

An_gal, me 2.. duno how to swim, last sat we went to SK swimming pool, cheap and nice place but hor a lot of ppl. We went there few wks back, it was very crowded, we decided to give it a missed. My hubby super interested so we went there again and still a lot of ppl. My hubby said no matter what also must go in to try... so there we go.. Shannon really enjoyed herself and my hb too!

Xman, how's ur GD program?

Ivy,

recently very worse, my gal totally not intersted to the card, whenever I flash to her, her eyes move to see other things or want to stand from sit position and if I try to tell her to fucos on the card she will scream. dont know how, I tried different timing, every time she's very good mood doing other things like watch dvd or read magazine, but the moment I bring the card out she's not interested and wont look at me.sian.

ivy: er.. always visit all the pharmacy.. some pharmacy of the same company same items may cost different.
shop at harajuku.. can't reli rem all leh cos my hb's auntie brought us around

Jete,

You still better thn me, manage to gv pai ge 14mths, I slow down ard 13mths, thn stop at 13.5mths, now Chloe is on total formula and solids...

ivy,
can post the address of the swimming complex here? I hav yet to try out there, shld go 1 day. Any pics of the swimming pool?

an_gal,
have already uploaded the pics in facebook but i rmb u said u have no facebook acc. anyway, look out for my blog, will try to update asap. kekee...
we went in a group of 6 adults 4 children and stayed at banyu biru villa (3 bedrooms). accommodation + ferry for all is about $1500 for 3D2N, both are booked separately. everything is available in the villa so we brought food over to BBQ and cook. so enjoyed....

woof,
was told by friso tat step 2 and step 3 are of different taste so thinking of switching to a follow-up formula with better quality.

jete,
i stayed at 3 different resorts during my stay at koh samui. Lamai beach is nicer and quieter than chaweng which is so full of tourists but still consider not as commercialised and 'messy' as phuket. for middle range, i would recom pavilion samui boutique resort with their own beach for hotel guests and also private jacuzzi at room balcony. actualy we spent most of our time trying out the food in their restaurants at different parts of the island. kekeee...

adeline,
just sms me to arrange once conf. tentatively sat is fine for me but not sun.

mel,
yeah... most impt is enjoy to the fullness. i cum back liao but seems to leave my heart behind. wonder when the next holiday. kekeee..

ytanhn, woof,
difference between Friso 2 and 3
- diff in taste
- friso 2 more nutrients
- if u already feeding more solids then can switch to 3
- Friso 3 cheaper than 2

ytanhn,
okok, will wait for your blog
bintan is ex rite? Imagine if oni me and hubby and Melcolm and stay in Villa, faintz..

HI mommies,
Just want to ask if any mommies is using Pampers Active Baby(purple colour packaging) L(38pcs) n XL(34pcs)? Cos I have a few Ls and XLs to let go at :
L(38pcs)-$20/-
XL(34pcs)-$18/-
Int, pls sms or call me at 91451454

nining
it was a private island in the bahama. island is shaped like half moon so the island is called half moon cay. my next dream vacation is bora bora.

glee
your girl may be too young to enjoy but you will enjoy the time and experience with her. when we were in alaska, an owner of a shop there said "better take lots of pix, she (paige) is not going to remember any of it" we laughed and tot truth hor. then later i think about it and it was a once in a lifetime experience with her. she will only be 9 months once and the trip will always be a unique one. i can bring her to alaska later or again but it will be a very diff experience. not to say which will be a better trip/experience but trip to the same place at diff age will be so diff.

mel
i've been to phuket before and also stayed at patong (sleezy? lol), the beach was not bad and the hotel was nice, but so many years ago, dont know if still the same. i looked at hotels on phi phi, quite a bit of neg reviews.

nining/woof/adeline/ivy
no lah, i'm not that great. paige have only been on 50% ebm since may. the moms still giving 100% ebm are the wei da ones.

xman
how is ruoxi doing with the baby can read vcd or are you not showing them to her since you got the GD program?

Jete,

last time b4 I buy the GD program I show the baby can read dvd to her, she's quite interested to it too, but since I bought the GD ben and bella DVD, I onlys how her this one, dont want to confused her at the moment.hehe.

Ivy,

never tried on her milk time, maybe try on weekends, ya, I flash quite fast, within 5 sec finished the 5 cards.

this sat will bring ruoxi to wet wet wild as my colleague rent a chalet there, first time bring ruoxi there, so excited.

Jete, you not giving breast milk anymore?

Xman - you still feeding? And ruoxi still wake up very often?

My boy still want to be nursed and i put him on his own bed, he will crawl up and end up, morning, he is sharing our bed again..and he sleep in the middle...

How is everyone?

Goldpiggy,
U still BF samuel? wah u are really wei da... haha
and for those mummies whose baby stil wakes up often at nite, i really salute you all ler..
Meg sometimes wakes up, but if she didnt really stand up or fully alert, I wont bother about her and she will continue sleeping till morning..

Jete,
My dream vacation is Maldives or Mauritius haha.. but the air tix is quite exp to fly there..

nining,

u want to come over for a swim at parc vista? LOL. jaeden will definitely be swimming when we go over there every week. if u want to collect the book in the evening, let me know. i'll inform my SIL and sms u the address..

Hi rc_cola - ya, still BF him. Not wei da, told myself will stop only when he don't want. He want, i give lor..but the only thing which wanna stop me from continuing BF him is the night time cos hor its fine-tuned in his brain to wake up for comfort feeding and he don't have proper night sleep throughout..

How's your little little darling doing now?

Gold piggy,

almost forgot share with u that ruoxi at most wake up twice at night nowadays, the secret is we started to dream feed her at 12am about 150ml FM, last time she refuse to drink, but recently after change to friso stage3, somehow she love milk and always drink 4 times per day, 3 at day time and once at 12 to 1am. that helps a lot, she normally only wake up at near 5 or 6am for comfort nursing. and I finally can sleep almost through the night.

Goldpiggy,
My Meg is okay lor, now got temper liao.. My MIL told me, once she cried for no reason, so my MIL just left her alone to cry, then after stop crying, she came and bit my MIL fingers!! so naughty rite.. my MIL said actually she wants to scold her, but after biting her, Meg was giving her a big smile.. melt her heart hehe..

She is probably teething, so having this on off running nose.. but overall she is still okay.

Haha.. but if he only wants the comfort nursing, it is quite siong for you also rite.. Sometimes I think I am quite lucky that I have been sleeping thru the nite coz Meg is also a sleep thru baby.. Guess just need to train bah.. normally if she ekk ekkk and if we ignored her she continues to sleep...
Btw, she prefers to sleep on her cot rather than with us, coz a bit too crowded hehe.. and she cant sleep peacefully.

zombie mummy signing in again..yee heng coughed and vomitted again last night..this is the 3rd time we've washed his grobag this week cuz it has puke on it! i was worried he might get worse so was sleeping really lightly last nite...good thing he only woke up at 6.45 this morning, rather than 5.30 (which he was doing the prev few nights)...

xman,
yee heng loves his friso 3 too! think cuz its sweeter and vanilla flavoured..he wasn't such a fan of friso 2..

xman - ok, so i should try to feed him at 12am of my BM or FM? Then will see whether he still wake up to do exercise by crawling onto my bed? haha

Meg very good girl liao - sleep through all the way and dont want squeeze. 3 persons in a bed sleep until also very awkward then every morning, i have stiffness in my body.

Today, Taka sale additional 15% for cardmembers - think later if free will go look see look see

jete,
don dare 2 sign up face bk.. already so many tings 2 monitor, not enuf time haha

xman,
enjoy ur trip with rouxi to wild wild wet

Lilyn,

poor mummy, take care yrself, I found that friso3 the color is so much different with friso2 and 1, it's much yellowish and got strong milk smell.

Gold piggy,

EBM or FM doesn't matter, as long as bb is full should helps.unless your boy not hungry but just want to latch on then pobian. I found I always starve ruoxi in the past no wonder she always wake up so many times.but last time tried FM to her in midnight she doesnt want, then we gave up.

an_gal,

haha, I sign up FB just for share pics and peek other ppl's pics, dont everyday go lah, once a week maybe.hehe.

Lilyn,
Hope yee heng recover fast k.
Meg is also having the on and off flu but good thing is that she is still sleeping thru.. tho we can hear the breathing sound coz of stuffiness.
I put a pillow underneath her head so that she can breathe easier and also apply the vicks vaporub on her chest, back and soles.. it helps in someways..
so far meg is only having running nose and stuffy nose..

As for coughing.. i am not sure how to help u..

Goldpiggy,
I think sam is so used to it that he keeps doing his routine everynite.. Haha.. soemtimes hubby likes to put Meg in our middle, end up she was fidgeting here and there coz of cramp.. after i move her to her own cot, she can move freely and sleep better.. I dun like her to sleep in the middle of us ler, coz I cant move and she cant move.. I end up waking up so many times coz of uncomfy..

Xman,
Ya it's good to feed them more at nite.. i dun do anydream feed liao, just that last feed bribe her to fin 180ml instead of her normal 120ml.. at least she could stand the hunger till morning 8 am..

Jete,
that is what I guess when u described the beach hehehe... must be the one difficult to get to / ex.. that's the only way to keep it pristine! if too easy to get to, it will get too crowded and has too many ppl with too many literring habits!

Jang,
hahahaha OK OK will sms u if got plan coming there.. yesterday evening wanted to go, but then sky was so dark!

xman,
don dare 2 sign up.. scared get addicted.. haha like now addicted to forum liaoz

cola,
can i chk the vicks u use is normal vicks or vicks babyrub?

xman,
i have not been nightfeeding my gal for quite a long while liao, her last meal of the day is dinner at 6pm, then all the way till morning feed ard 7am.. so far she can sleep thru from 8.30 till ard 7am. Sometimes she wld fidget in the middle of the night, but i jus leave her alone and she will go back to sleep. ever tot she was hungry and fed her, but she didnt want the milk

Glee,
Your girl super ler.. no need to feed milk liao ar after dinner... somemore she sleeps so early
good after that u can have your own time..

For meg, after her dinner at 6.45, she will have fruits at about 8.30 or so followed by her 180ml of milk at 10..
sometimes if she really wakes up, she will look forward to her milk, and finish it in less than 5 mins haha.. dunno if she is just hungry or want to be fed
tho if water can do the trick, I wont bother to make the milk for her hehehe lazy.. coz i also half asleep and she also half asleep keke..

An_gal,
I use normal vicks.. actually have used normal vicks for her when she was about 7mths old, same case - running nose due to teething.. so far no side effect
vicks got baby rubs meh??