(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
normal vicks can oni be used in child 2yrs and above rite, tats wat i saw on the bottle.. have baby vicks.. but locally I tink not easy to find.. mus order frm overseas spree, eg - drugstore

An_gal,
Ya it written on the label for 2yrs and above.. we just put thinly should be okay.. anyway it's not oral medication or something like steroid that passes thru blood stream.. should be okay

an_gal, rc_cola,
ya lo, sometimes when we feed her fruits ard 7.30pm, she can oni take a bit, becos she is full.. was ever worried that she may be hungry during the long night but relieved after i read that toddlers at this stage are able to store food in their bodies already, unlike during early infant-stage when we have to feed them at short intervals. I think my gal prefers sleep to food bah..

Glee
My boy will hav his porridge at 6pm. then hav his milk at 7pm. then sleep at abt 8+.. can last till the next day morning abt 730 then hav his morning milk.

xman
if you said she is not interested in the current material, can try to go back and show her baby can read dvd. i'm so sick of them but paige wants me to watch it with her. yucks! i dont do flashcards but i have the baby can read flashcards and i tried it on paige for fun once, she wants me to do it again and again. i'm too lazy, never bother to use it. :p

nining
actually it is quite crowded. cos it is owned by the cruiseline and 2 diff lines will go there. almost every day there is one ship docked there and 2-3k people flocked to the beach. it is quite amazing how they keep it so clean. i think there must be some processing as the beach is also pure white sand, no shells no plantations, nothing. i dont swim in sea and i didn't want to get out of the water cos it was so nice. i spent a lot of time hanging out in the water and playing with the sand using my toes. lol

glee
so good no need to night feed. paige still must drink the 10.30pm feed, but prob cos she sleeps later. by the time she sleeps, the 7pm porridge don't know end up where already.

jete,
perhaps they have some sort of law that punishing ppl who litter or break the corals etc? cos ocean is basically a very good recycling system, if the corals is healthy, the system will keep the rest healthy..

nining
not sure, it's not that big, can walk through the whole island in like 30-40 mins. the corals are on the other side of the island, quite an interesting place. 7 staff stays permanently on the island, must be quite scary at night. some how i notice people are better behave in the US than Asia, littering is not as big of a problem.

Jete,
U are funny hahaha.. does that mean paige sleeps in the wee hour? hehe..

Glee, coolzy,
I have dinner before meg has hers hahaha.. so I have the energy to feed her kekeke..

Nining,
You are still on the beach topid
btw for mummies travelling to beaches, I think start from Nov is considered as monsoon season which is not a good time to go to beaches.. coz it tends to be rainign during Nov - Feb if i am not wrong.

Am proud to announce that Samuel has successfully weaned off pacifier, haahaaa! He has been in cold turkey treatment for almost a wk already.

I threw away all pacifiers on the 2nd day of his cold turkey treatment. Initial was tough, he kept crying especially daytime, think my maid overused the pacifier on him during daytime when he not asleep too. I told my maid she is partly responsible. Now he is getting used to no pacifier when he sleeps.

Glee,

wow, yr gal so good, can sleep so long without eat, my gal sleep at 10pm normally and wake up at 7am. her last feed is 9pm and then dream feed at 12 or 1am..like that also wake up at 4 or 5am cry for nursing.sometimes she cry like having nightmare and calling mama, i will hold her and latch on then she will sleep again, else she will keep cry.

Jete,

ruoxi love to watch dvd, the one I bought from GD got 20 different stories in DVD format, she can watch it several times at day time, if my parents watching tv program she will make noise and pass the remove control to them to let them switch to her own story dvd program. haha, like very ba4 dao4. if u dont do it she will keep make noise.

an_gal,

last time I also addicted to BP and oversea spree, but recently I just get over it, dont go there so frequent then wont spend so much liao, think addicted to anything too much is not good, should balance our life and spend more quality time with our precious family.

jete,
see u r addicted to fb already hahaha

tinyvoice,
congras.. no more pacifier

xman,
i try not to spend so much time in BP and spree liaoz.. however, will still go in and hav a fast fast browse haha

tinyvoice,
congrats. me too wanna wean my boy off of pacifier. But afraid that he cant hav a good nite sleep and affect my sleep.

Tiny voice,
Congrats..

Coolzy..
Haha can i give u my personal opinion? I was a pacifier baby till pri 2 hahaha.. and self-wean coz of self-conscious.. i think it's okay bah hahaha
I prefer meg to suck her pacifier rather than thumb.. her thumb is always there, i cant take it away, at least next time i could just throw away her pacifier hehehe

Coolzy,
to be exact. Meg is a "thumb" baby!! if she is half asleep, she is fine if i substitute her thumb with paci, but if she is still alert, she will spit out the paci and suck her thumb
this is the real problem!!

cola
mine is a index finegr baby! he likes to suck/bite his index finger?? when i scolded him, he will put in both his index fingers and drool all over...haiz...

coolzy,rc_cola
my gal is also on pacifier.. ya agreed with rc_cola, pacifier is better than her thumb, her PD ever told me that the bone of the thumb may hurt the gum and the saliva will ruin the skin too in the long run..

something to share, my gal is teething now, and she is suffering from the swollen gums.. last night she was so disturbed by the pain that she threw the pacifier off the cot. I picked it up and offered her the pacifier but she refused to take..:s then after awhile she succumbed to it again to feel the pain, screamed, stood up and threw the pacifier real far away!

goldpiggy,
ya have been applying that, it will soothe her for awhile..
funny hor, for such a young fella to be so bitter and vent it out on the pacifier hehe

twinkle2,
thks for the info on friso 2 and 3.

an_gal,
yeah, everything in bintan is ex and hv to add 10% S.C and 10% tax some more.

jete,
u seem to be a beach lover? usualy me and hb would choose some beach resort for getaway. not that we are beach lovers, bikini-er or suntan-ner, just that we prefer more R&R and nua-ing time rather than sightseeing and shopping so the condition of accommodation is more important than the beach.

xman,
do enjoy with rouxi at wild wild wet. i find that the flooring in the pool is too rough so do take note, especially if she's one who will rub her legs against the floor in excitement like chloe.

tinyvoice,
congrats! i also keep reminding my maid that pacifier is only for sleeping time. for me, chloe successfully weaned off yao lan since last week. so happy... and it's not as tough as i thought it would be.

coolzy/glee/rc_cola,
yeah.. chloe is a pacifier baby too, maybe that's why she could sleep thru the night from 10pm to 9am? so, temporary shall not disturb hers and my beauty sleep right? kekee...

glee

my boy when will also throw things when angry..like when we say NO, or take aways things that he is holding..

want to check with mummies who have BOY baby...
sometimes when i am changing and putting on make up, my boy is in the room and he will look at me curiously.
do u all change or put makeup infront of ur boy? will this affect them in the long run?

cola,
ic... then mayb i can buy normal vicks and try oso in future

glee,
my son will prefer slp then eat but that is after 9pm haha day time he wants to eat n eat.. can u imagine, jus now we walk pass the coffeeshop, he say "um ah um ah" so loud, damn paiseh man..

ytanhn,
wow 10% tax is alot man.. i tink i can 4get abt bintan liaoz.. i go batam stay their hotel better haha

choco,
mi oso change n put make up with my son in the room leh.. however, i didnt realli notice is he looking at me or not.. i shall start monitoring 2mr wahahaha..

re : pacifier
Melcolm already self wean his pacifier b4 he's 6mths old.. he prefer his fingers.. he will 1 shot suck 3 fingers to slp.. every nite he suck until slp and i got 2 pull out his fingers 4 him.. wondering wen he can kick tis habit..

mummies, i think for bb to wean off certain things(excl. part of body) it should be easier cos' they have short memory and can't recall. I think my boy can't recall that pacifier exists, haahaaa. To wean off bb certain habits, i think we need to be hard hearted and not succumb to giving it back to them, then all effort will be down the drain. At least for samuel, he don't substitute thumb or fingers with pacifier. He still have a penchant to put everything in his mouth, wonder when will he learn not to.

Next on my list, next year...to potty train him and also train him to sleep on his own. Right now, i need to pat him to sleep all the time, he can't fall asleep at night on his own. i have to lie beside him and pat him on his bum bum, then he can sleep. My maid told me he can fall asleep on his own sometimes in his playpen in the daytime, after a period of whining and cry, drop dead tired and doze off. I yet to see it for myself cos' when we're around in the daytime on weekend, waaah...he don't need to zzz one. His nap can be 1-2hrs for whole day.

ytanhn
we are so not beach people. haahaa. we're very city, any day we will prefer to have a city hols and just roam around a city, go shopping and eat. with paige around, we figured it may be easier if we just go to a resort, hang out in the hotel/beach/pool. esp when this is not going to be a long hols.

re: koh samiu
hubby was talking to a fren today abt koh samui, he goes there a few times a year. he said that lamai beach no one goes into the water as there are water ticks. beach wise is ok.

choco - i put make up in front of my boy at times. He just stares at me and i will tell him i am putting make up - then he will go play with his things liao. i think he is just curious.

TGIF!

Miaon,
index finger sucker? hahaha first time i've heard of that

Like what Glee said, it's really not good for baby to suck on any finger, the bone will slowly deform in the long run..

Meg didnt suck the pacifier all nite long, it's just that when she was about to sleep, she must suck her thumb and I hate it, so i substitute with paci, but sometimes she doesnt want the paci at all and will just spit it out and then sleep. i dun think she is addicted to that.. when she is fully alert, she doesnt even bother whether a pacifier exists or not..

Ytanh,
Haha.. that is also my thinking, it is okay to let them have it, once they are older, they feel shy by themselves (at least it happened on my case and then self-weaned).. meanwhile, better dun disturb our beauty sleep kekeke..

Jete,
Yeah, both me and hub are not beach lover, but somehow after having Meg, we find that those hols by shopping and roaming in the city are quite difficult esp with a small tod around.. it's nicer to just lazing beside pool or beach and doing nothing.. baby enjoys that more...
I've compared my koh samui trip and hongkong trip.. so far Meg enjoyed the Kohsamui more thank HK. During our HK trip, she was so tired that she could just dozed off by herself in the stroller..

For short getaways, it's nice to go for nua-ing holiday kekeke..

Choco,
As Meg is a girl, she always looks at me with curiosity when I do my make-up.. after i use the blush brush, I will pass to her and she will imitate everything!!! how to stroke the brush and those hahaha..
For boy, I have no idea.. hehe

Besides make-up, I realise meg loves to go shopping for her clothes.. Once i brought her to those stores selling baby's dresses, and I asked her "Do you like this?" (holding onto a piece of nice white dress), she was so delighted looking at me, adn immediately grabbed the dress haha..
so I guess she will follow my sytle in the future keke..

Glee,
haha same here, she imitates everything.. from putting lotion on hands feets, face, etc..
except that I dun brush my hair haha I've got wavy curl hair, cant brush or else it becomes broomy style kekeke..

Meg is still thrilled with the hair brush that she always uses!! hahaha

Hummm If everyone recalls re Ike's obsession towards my hair..

I cut my hair super short and I offered the maid to pay for her if she'd do it and she did kekekeke..
so now Ike still attack my hair at night, but not as eagerly.. and I usually move his hands away from my hair as much as I can , he has been okay for these 3 days.. then last night he was upset and cried accumulatively louder by the minute so I carried him patting his back.. to my surprise he dcided not to touch my hair, his hands dangled at my shoulders and he dozed off in a minute!! what an obsession!!

zhuzhu,

I think our aug mum a lot of them already been to fidgets. I went there once when my gal is about 10 months old, their space is quite spacius but mainly for oldder kids, for bb not much things, u can go to try it out, $8 per entry and no time limit.

ivy,
my email address is [email protected]
my blog is www.baobei-chloe.blogspot.com

zhuzhu,
fidget is like gogobambini but it's more spacious. went there once, stayed at soft play area but left within half an hour cos my whole body was itchy and red (me super sensitive to dust).

twinkle2,
ur 2 gals look exactly the same, like mirror reflection. do u have any problem trying to tell who is who?

just sharing...

the other day i went to T3 food court and ordered char kway tiao. haiz... the uncle used the same plate to:
- scope the pre-cooked char kway tiao to the wok
- scope the raw 'hum'
- scope the bloody water of the 'hum' to fry the kway tiao (yucks, i thot others usually add water instead?)
- dish out the ready char kway tiao from wok to my plate

Isn't it yucky? imagine ur cooked char kway tiao soaked with that bloody hum water. another customer before me also complained to that uncle that how come their hokkien mee is also pre-cooked and he just ignored her.