(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee - did you go to toys r us sale? The queue is very long..

thinking whether to bring my boy if i do go for holiday...i want to have a break and get away from singapore..hahaha, actually ideally would like to go Japan..

Jang,
thanks so much! Pls let me know who to contact in Parc Vista in case I can run there any evening? or meet up in weekend should be fun too!! maybe we can let Ike swim with Jae? how bout that?
I am still feeling lousy cos of that toilet runs! but yeah at least all those "toxic" stuffs ex hari raya has gone hahahaha

Mel,
I think ur taxes included cos u bought the ferry ticket direclty to the ferry line, right? An_gal bought via package, right?

Mel,
let me know ur lobang leee may wanna go desaru sometime.. hehehe

Hi Mummies, it's been so long since my last post. hope i'm still remembered.

lilyn,
chloe loves dog and swimming. i would like to meet up with u and yee heng too if the timing is right.

mel/glee/coolzy,
chloe prefers daddy too although he's back to sg from sun-tue whereas i'm 24/7 available. when daddy carries her and i said 'come, mummy carry', she will shake her head, make some noise and cling even tighter to her daddy.

an_gal,
enjoyed ur desaru trip? i used to stay near there when i was a kid and for a year+ before i preggy. me just back from bintan, looooove it. chloe swam for consecutive 3 days and now she looks so tanned.

re:funny food
actually hubby and i are the ones feeding chloe with all kinds of food (even curries) except seafood and peanuts.

ivy,
yah lor..thats what I told hubs..we usually go for beach holidays...so a waterproof camera would be good..

Nining,
I booked my room and land trf from www.desaruresorts.com and called Cruise Ferries to book the ferry tickets

oh yes, just wanna chk, is it ok to feed our lil' ones cooked soya beans? or make stock using soya beans??

and which brand of pull-ups do u all recommend?

I seem to be having some leakage problem with huggies nowadays..dunno y...anyone else facing this prob? Mathias has been using Huggies since he was 2mths old..but for some reason, it doesnt work as well anymore

Selling my HUGGIES ULTRA, priority for aug mummies before i post in WTS thread.

(i) Size L : 11pcs + 2 packs (34pcs/pack but 1 pkt uglily torn by my helper)

(ii) Size XL : 27pcs (opened, original 30pcs/pkt)

(III) Pull-Up Pants XL : 16pcs (opened, original 30pcs/pkt)

All letting go at $30, self collection at sembawang

Blur me, it took me so long to realise that chloe's diaper rashes might be due to her diapers instead of the diaper cream i used, have switched her to pampers now.

Mel,

I recommend Mamy Poko Pants, thou X but good!
Javier have been using them ( going out ) since he's 4mths old!!

Ytanhn,

Chloe really enjoy her Bintan trip!! See her smiling face, especially splashing in water!!

ytanhn: wow! ur lil chloe wears XL! tricia still wearing L leh.. aiyah..

Mel: isit the size not right anymore?? perhaps shld buy bigger?

an_gal
i was thinking of going to desaru one weekend, cos mel and your photos look good. then i saw some pix on the web posted by people of toilet with moulds, dont dare to go already.

still cant decide where to go for hols. anyone been to both koh samui and phuket, which one have nicer beaches and hotels? also checking out langkawi and kk.

originally planning one short hols in oct then one long in dec, now maybe must cut to one short hols in dec, air tix is sooo exp with the surcharges and i am drooling over a dslr. :p

ytanhn,

u mean total u hv 79pcs of L size and 27pcs size XL for huggies ultra and 16pcs size XL huggies pull ups pants in total?? Can I reserve from you and check if my sis is able to pick up from you cos she staying at admiralty?? Can PM me yr address and contacts??also chk manu date for me and whn u bought it?

angeline,
yeah... chloe realy enjoyed herself as much as i did. a great getaway with family and frds.

zhuzhu,
chloe is still wearing L. kiasu me bought XL for standby and my new maid opened it w/o checking so i might as well used it. heheee...

jete,
personally i prefer koh samui to phuket, it's so easy to get around in koh samui by rented jeep or bike. beach, hotels and food are so so so sedap there.
ohhhh... i miss koh samui so much.

adeline,
u are right on the quantity, will reserve for u. the manu dates are 03/08 (pullup), 04/08 (L) and 01/07 (XL). oh, nvr crossed my mind checking the manu dates when buying diapers. do u mean there is expiry date for diapers?

PM u my contacts.

Just sharing:
NTUC having Friso 2 Promotion
1800g Free 900g @ $51.00

Very cheap, 1 900g tin only $17.00 compared to usual price of $30.00.

btw, mummies, any recommendation for follow-up formula?

Jete,
phuket is too rowdy.. specially now after the tsunami I feel it's worse than before.. I wouldnt go there if not for joining dive vessels.. Koh Samui is better..

cola,
so average 1 adult abt $700, i tink the price is around there, cant escape.

woof,
yeah, there is a trade in program, will be getting a new camera. Hubby say treat it as anni gift hehe. If u have any old canon printer or scanner or any other canon products, u can trade in and buy new canon products. As for pricing, must check with Canon.

lilyn,
hope yee heng recover soon.

zhuzhu,
wow, tricia is a tall gal.

mel,
i booked with holiday bagus leh.. so i guess is abit more ex lol, the ferry tix doesnt include seaport tax and fuel surcharge.

ytanhn,
share share ur bintan trip pics... btw, hw much u spend and where u stay? can share more??

ivy,
erm.. sorri, i'm not a water person.. is Melcolm who likes swimming.. i dono how to swim at all hor :p

choco,
the ferry ride was ok, not bumpy at all.

jete,
haha.. u r so funi.. u go to the toilet in ur own room i suppose is clean.. however, i felt that the resturant was dirty.. i think their room wasnt that clean either. Me and hubby kanna rashes now, luckily Melcolm still ok.

gold piggy,
JAPAN? i m drooling over it....desperately wanted to go but my hubby keeps telling me there's nothing there and everything so ex...

an_gal,
oic...ok, will check it out if i nid something new from canon..

ytanhn,
why are u looking out for follow up formula? wanting to switch?

twinkle,
wah..use pull ups not siong meh?

Nining
Hehe.. i think i should get myself prepared for swimming diapers.. haha like what you said she might caught wind and upset her tummy hahaa.. but i do hope she will never get those

So far she is okay *finger crossed*

Jete,
I personally would prefer koh samui.
first, tsunami struck phuket before, so i have this perception that the place is rather unclean if i were to bring small tods there...
I heard the food and everything are expensive in phuket..

Like what ytanh said, Koh samui is really a very beautiful place, not too crowded, clean beaches, nice food, nice massage and quite easy to get around. If you do not need to move around so much, can just spend your time getting massage, swim, eat, swim, eat.. that was what I did kekeke
Overall I have to say KOHSAMUI is a pretty heavenly place

Goldpiggy,
Only bangkok airways flies direct from SG to Koh samui.. I stayed at chaba samui at chawaeng beach.. nice hotel. didnt manage to get the sea view, coz all fully booked, nevertheless, the hotel is nice and clean..

nining
that is the bp i was referring to. they have a full swimwear for girls that is nappy already, considering it but hubby still prefer disposable. prob cos he does the laundry. lol

the pix of the mould is on tripadvisor. i like to look at that site for RL photos of a resort rather than hotel's professionally taken photos.

nining/ytanhn
how good are the beaches in koh samui. from the photos i wasn't too impressed leh.

cola
i heard cahwaeng beach very noisy and touristy? we havent found a nice beach in asia that can be our default hols place yet. the last beach we fell in love with was heavenly. under water just fine white sand, no seaweed no seashell, nothing, just sand. even when the water is at chest level, i can still see my toes.

jete,

which beach was that?

i think if u want perfect beach then must go to expensive beach already like maldives

jete,
we LOVED k.samui as well...went there for our honeymoon almost 3 years ago...stayed at this boutique hotel called ban haad ngam, lovely lovely place...fab service too! its not so close to the chaweng side, so much less busy and they have their own beach..the water was really clear and super shallow so very child friendly..but i have to say samui's beaches are not as nice as perth's!

yee heng still isn't well..
was coughing so badly at about 3am last night that we gave him some meds as an extra dose even tho he's only supposed to have it 3 times a day...he woke up so many times, am such a zombie at work now!

lilyn,

poor gal, why not take leave to stay home accompany yeeheng?tot bb very cling to mummy when sick?

woof,

why not u go ahead to book the tickets then yr hubby bopian have to go? My hubby also is a person that always want to stay home, never keen in travel or go out shopping. think if I really so desperate one day I will just go somewhere with my gal and without let him know.haha.

Hi woof - me also want to go japan. I thought of Kyoto, Tokyo and Hokkaido and one more city area in Japan, a quiet town which i read from the recent her world magazine while doing my pedicure last week.

But told hubby last night and he said trip will have to be postponed as the following months are rather hectic also, what's with monthly weddings to attend from Oct to Jan and Jan 2009 is Chinese New Year also...too much things and too little time..and best part is, actually my boy still need to be nursed to bed.

gold_piggy: if u are gg to japan.
Stay in 1 city. Otherwise u will feel very rush. Try Tokyo and take the day tour. They have bus trips to Hakone and Nikko which is outside of Tokyo which is nice.. esp the hot springs.

Hi Zhuzhu, ya, haha, no la, i mean if i do go japan i will choose one of the 4 cities. been to tokyo and love it very much and the things are all so NICE...but next trip to Japan might be Hokkaido at best...

ytanhn,

Yes, the expiry is 3yrs from manu date for all diapers. I will check if ok for my sis to collect cos she also preggy now, otherwise, will get hubby to go and collect from you...will sms you once i confirm, weekend ok for you??

goldpiggy,

Nope, i din go to toyrus, time not enough leh, when i have free time, i will chill-out with frens hehe

we planning to go japan too next year.. I have been to tokyo once, tot of goin back there or maybe Kyoto.. but my frens say my gal is too young to enjoy and it will be quite wasted..
Ya better stick to one city if u are bringing Sam

gold_piggy: okie! It's a nice place.
I've been to Tokyo twice. I have a relative who stays there. So we know where to get the best lobangs and all.
Been to Osaka and Kyoto too.

Prob gg there for 6 weeks for trg next yr.. I pray is not me~~~

zhuzhu - what is trg? for work is it? Wah good lor, you have a relative staying there...Kyoto is nice right? How i wish but now read news that an indian guy killed his whole family cos he lost heavily in stocks...so i think better save money, don't anyhow spend.

ytanhn,
yah..I went to desaru instead cos all three of us were sick so hubs didnt want to take a long ferry ride and spend $ going to bintan where we might have been tto sick to enjoy...desaru was a cheaper choice so even if we were unwell and didnt do anything also not so heartpain..but of course in teh end we went to the beach and pool for the 2 days that we were there!! haha!!

zhuzhu,
I dun know if its the size..but its seems to fits him well..doesnt seem to small for him leh...he's been wearing L for quite a while though...hmm....

choco,
ferry ride was smooth..not bumpy at all
it was a short ride so I didnt have probs eventhough Im prone to getting seasick..

Jete,
toilet w mould?? Oh my!! Thank goodness that didnt happen to me..but Im sure that if u got a room that u were not satisfied w they could chg your room for you...hehe!! I've been to Langkawi and phuket..I loved the beach at Langkawi..whenever I went there, I would stay at Berjaya resort and spa and we would get those rooms that are a villa built in the sea itself..really nice..but if u wanna go to town it'll be quite a ride out and acutally there's nothing much to do in town...as for phuket, I stayed at patong area..sleezy in a way but lots of food and shopping...and it was all within walking distance...the beach was nothing to rave abt though..food is cheap if u eat at the roadside stalls...but its those roadside stalls taht sell food like singapore zi char...and its yummy too!!but w a baby,,.it may be difficult...but ia hve to say the one day island hopping to phi phi island etc was really fun..the water was so nice and clean...

an_gal,
oh my! U all got rashes? luckily my room was ok..cos me and mathias have super sensitive nose and skin..so if it was dirty/dusty, we would be the first to react!hahah! I thk this one depend on luck...

lilyn,
Mathias had a cough for over a month..he only got better after using a steriod puff but b4 that the PD tried a few medications and when nothing worked, she finally caved in and gave him the puff and thank god it worked!!

Ytanhn,

That's good! Holiday must enjoy, else cannot call holiday liao... keke

U wanna switch FM for Chloe ah?
Javier is on enfagrow

seems like most of u recommend mamy poko for pull up pants...will go buy a packet to try out...how much does it cost??

How about normal diapers? Should I get a bigger size? or should I chg brand? But I dunno what brand to switch to...hmmm.....

Mel,

Last time NTUC got offer for MP Pants ( Boy )Jumbo pack, 46 or 48pcs of XL - $26.90 if im not wrong.

Normal pack ( Boy ) 24pcs of XL - $15.50 if im not wrong too. cant really rem the exact pricing.

woof,
i oso 1 2 go Japan leh.. but don dare 2 go cos so ex haha..

jete,
haha then i very lucky.. the toilet in my room are quite clean

mel,
ya lol.. my rashes still veri itchy man