(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Lilyn,
I would love Meg to socialize too, but going serangoon a bit far for me and we dun drive somemore.. so kinda difficult to travel.
If you dun mind can come my house also, but only got play ground, no swimming pool, coz i stay at HDB hehehe..

I've got no dog except a small tank of fish.. tt's all about my pets hahaha

lilyn,

wow,sounds attractive, my gal love dog and also love swimming, would be great if can go this sat afternoon as I have appointment at serangoo center there one dental clinic so after that can go to yr house..

cola,

haha, I dont have even fish in my house, totally not a pet person.

Xman,
hehe that is my hubby's pets.. actually the small fish (tetra that type) is very scary, they hu siang chan sa!!

One day my hubby was counting his fish, it should have 7 little fish inside, but he counted up and down, only 6, kept asking me where is the other one.
My MIL even answered him SHE IS BUSY WITH HER KID, HOW COULD SHE GO AND BOTHER YOUR FISH hahaha
then my hubby was digging the stone underneath the tank, he found the tail only hhehehehe... that means the fish was eating by others!!! gosh.. small ones are also very terrible hahaha..

So that day we went genting, and my MIL went her sis place and stayed overnite, told hubby better feed your fish more, or else when we came back only 3 left hahaha..

Hi Lilyn!

Let me know if u all meet up weekend
I want Mathias to socialise with other kids too!! And he LOVES dogs....hehe

lilyn

i would love too, i am also staying at serangoon area, but i can't make it this weekend cos will be busy with my house reno.

i would also love my boy to interact more, he is so shy and so sticky..he does not even want my hb...

last sun i went to my grandma house, then i went to play mj, have not even sit warm the chair he start to cry liao, my hb say he cry until choke and the face turn red..he has nv seem him like tat and it scared the hell out of him..
so i left my grandma place lor, then in the car, he is so quiet, so unlike him. and he also look out of the window in a daze, now that scared me.
no matter how i called out to him, he doesnot want to look at me...then i tell hb quickly go home, wanted to see his reaction after he see his toy.
thankfully, he's alright.
how to leave him with childcare like tat

choco,
i have the same feeling these 2 days.. my gal is so unlike her usual self.. she was following my backside everywhere, cried over nothing and even refused my parents. Thou i think she is alright, i reali hope she will go back to her cheery mood soon.
My col's wife had to take 2 weeks leave during the transition period, when they switched their son to childcare.. luckily now their son is doin well at the centre and in fact he loves to attend the class

Lilyn,
haha.. ya i agree the fish is scary.

Hehe sometimes MIL is funny when hubby is asking ridiculous questions and I dun want to answer him, she will answer on my behalf hahaha

cola,
are the fishes u have all the same type? I remember last time when I had fishes I thought all small type should be ok but ones I started to see skeletons I finally realised that there are some breeds of small fishes that will fight with other breeds and kill them if they are in the same tank...scary...

Choco,
oh my..glad to hear Ivan is alright..hmmwonder y the kids are all gg thru this now?? Im dreading the day when we have to send our kids to school..if he cries i thk I will end up taking leave and sitting outside the school everyday..hahah!!

cola,

yr MIL so funny and good hor, hehe.

choco,

my gal same, only want me, even my hubby she will reject, and only when she's in good mood and we tell her that dad will bring her to see bird/cat/dog/go to play ground then she only allow dad to carry her.

xman, choco,
Mathias different..he prefer daddy..hahah!! Thats y all my friends always so Im so lucky cos whenever we go out, hubs is the one bz entertaining him or carrying him cos even if I volunteer, my dear son wont want me!hahah!! but if hubs not around then compared to other ppl..he'll want me.. (its more of a no choice kind of situation) my friends always tease me and ask me to face the wall and go "fan2 xing3" abt what I do to him at home that he end up not close to me eventhough Im the one at home taking care of him..heheheh!!!

Mel,
my gal used to cling to my hb but lately switched preference to me and hb became 2nd choice.. thats we why tink she is not in her usual self hehe

Mel/Glee
My boy is more clingy to my hb. Everytime my hubby goes out, he will cry. If I go out, he will wave bye-bye to me. hahaha

Nining,

Who giving up the Indo maid, you or yr friend's maid???? Is she experience?? Reason for transfer?Why she need to be transfer?? Whats her salary??

Adeline,
my firend's lah.. not mine.. but no experience with kids.. now oredi got 4 interviews lined up for her.. I think I should open agency oredi kakaka..

Cola,
Min age for maid to come work in SG is 23. re the waiver, u really gotta ask MOM as I think it's case by case basis.. who knows there's min age waiver too, then u may be lucky!

re- swim diaper.. please laaa necessary u know hahaha.. u dont want to be ashamed in case there's accident! in my case if there's accident in my place I gotta find big fine to clean up the pool.. shudder!

Angeline,
there's one that is full suit and cover the whole body i.e. full suit like dive suit, but not cheap and its not easy to put on plus if not immediately go into water , very very HOT..

NIning,

no probs! still having toilet runs? bet u lost all the Hari Raya weight gain :p

the book is at Parc Vista, you can collect from there anytime. or.. i'm most probably going over again this weekend, we could arrange again

so many mummies also facing the same problem. today he is back to his normal self. will not dare to perform such stunt again.
but my hubby also one kind one. when i nag tat he should spend more time to bond with him. he gives me all the nonsense reasons but the one i hate the most is, its mama job to take care of him. he is so mcp

nining,
cant imagine u got to clean up the pool with all those mess...haha!

glee,
my girl would cling to me whenever she wans to sleep.doesnt wan her dad...so i haf to sleep with her.

Nining, i agree, we should learn from it. My cousin's dd can take hat very well and she allow anything to be put on her head. My auntie insist on putting hat on her every time they are out.

puppygal,
can bring something 2 entertain alicia inside the bus? 9hrs is indeed a veri veri long journey, realli not easy man.. no other shorter routes?

as for feeding of food, jus close 1 eye pa.. now i oso chin chai let my son try outside food.. i believe in moderation is ok 1.. they have to start somewhere.

mel,
wahaha ur hubby camera canon oso.. alamak.. got ghost there isit..canon oso told me the repair will cost me abt $160. However, they need to check wats wrong 1st before quoting me.. hubby ask me don repair liaoz.. he say whole camera soak in water, after repair dono will hav pro again or not.. now i'm waiting for canon n c wat they says, mayb will buy a new digi cam based on their trade in program.. we are so "lucky"

Nin,

Wah, think the normal thermal wear will do lah

Only a short swim, not diving... hehe

Swim diapers got many size one ah?

Nining,
Haha.. luckily so far I didnt meet with any accident haha.. i dun think that will happen anyway, meg's poo time is rather fixed - 20 mins after lunch or dinner kekeke...
Will buy some as backup

An_gal,
Wah the pict looks nice. hubby was asking me where to go for our next holiday.. was thinking to go back koh samui, but desaru seems like a cheaper destination..
will see how..

an_gal,
Hubs didnt tell me there was a trade-in program for canon..*sigh* maybe teh ppl there didnt inform him abt it..the wet look pic was taken at the shallow end of the pool right?

Ivy..
If shorter when measured when standing then I really wonder what Mathias' height will be when he is lying down!haha!! But Mathias cant be that much taller than all the babies here so I thk the measurement is wrong..ahaha!!

puppygal,
Talking about funny food, my case is worse. I brought my son out to have dinner with his grandaunt who came back fr US, she keep feeding him ice-cream even I already told her the baby is coughing and having fever! Faintzzz

An_gal,
seems u had a wonderful holiday ya!

Loh,
The grandaunt is terrible... Ivan was having fever and cough, and she kept feeding ice cream? a bit too much..
So far, if meg got a bit of cough/choke, either FIL or MIL will keep her away from all the snacking.. at least they are quite considerate, arent they?

Mel

just read that Mathias cling to daddy and not u...
my boy is the direct opp, he will cling to the person that spend the most time with him. so weekdays he will want my mil but weekend he wants me.

an_gal
the photo looks so nice.seems like u all enjoyed urself very much...
can share how much did u spend in total, from ferry to accomodation to makan...

cola,
yeah desaru definately a cheaper destination and travelling time shorter oso. Can I check roughly how much you spent for koh samui?

mel,
canon jus called me, repair cost $148. Don tink gona repair, hubby say better buy a new 1. Yeah Melcolm can oni play at the shallow part of the pool cos lazy mummy didnt bring float there :p

loh,
yeah enjoyed the trip. Hows Ivan, is he feeling better?

choco,
the accomodation and ferry around $255, paid $31 for seaport tax at the ferry terminal. As for food, probably can be settled btw $30 to $50 per meal depending on what you order.Bf is included though.

xman,
yeah, our babies had all grown up

An_gal,
Koh samui trip cost me about S$2.1K for 3 adults + Meg. Meals not included except Bfast. and it is for 4days 3 nites trip.
I find it quite alright

an_gal,
usually tat's the case...not worth repairing. so getting a new one? is there a trade in programme? tell me more can?

sigh..yee heng coughed very badly last night..vomitted as well! dr said that he's got an infection..no fever tho! looks like this weekend meetup may have to be postponed, cuz dun want him to infect other kids...SO SORRY mummies! was looking forward to having some of u over..

Hiya mummies, long time din login here
an_gal: I hope u r enjoying ur holidays!
which one of u have brought ur baby for the MMR jab?

To date, tricia weighs abt 9.4kg and roughly 80cm.

1769999.jpg

btw wats is SA???
she's super kpo and super actress now.. haaha

Hiya mummies, long time din login here
an_gal: I hope u r enjoying ur holidays!
which one of u have brought ur baby for the MMR jab?

To date, tricia weighs abt 9.4kg and roughly 80cm.

btw wats is SA???
she's super kpo and super actress now.. haaha

Cola,
u never know.. never say never :D besides meg is quite adventurous with food and when travelling, u never know if she gonna get a bug or wind or not.. those can screw up her timing leee

an_gal,

how come u had to pax taxes? I didnt pay any taxes leh.. Mine hotel was RM270, land trf for 2 adults was RM72 so abt SGD142+SGD75 for ferry (2 adults and 1 infant) total was SGD217...didnt have to pay any other taxes leh..

rc_cola - you went Koh samui? Wah, i am now researching and planning to go..

Only Thai Airways fly direct to Koh Samui right? Where you stayed?

Glee - haha, I always remembered you at United Square leh, donno why. Anyway, i was there on business lunch with a business associate and what caught my attention was the long long queue at the Toys r us sale...want to go but i can't haiz.