(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tiny_voice

little samuel look so adorable on that tv show!!

something to share:
my younger twin recently had been picking up hair from the floor and pass it to me. that day she sat beside my hubby, know what she did? she tried to pluck my hubby's hairy legs, haha!

jts so happy tonight.. my Alicia finally start walking. Jus now she walk herself for arnd 2m and look for me and bounce to me. So happy when I get to witness it. I've been waiting so long~!

missy, bingo! u still recognise sam eh, haahaa. It was a waste of time for such baby contest, they just kept us waiting and waiting...imagine we started Q'ing since 9am and waited till 2+pm for 1st round of shortlisting results, in a way glad that sam was not shortlisted. It was an experience though.

Choco, the baby show was last night at 830pm.

oic

i thought is the baby show hosted by evenlyn tan

did u watch that show...my son has all the bad habit from cosleeping with me or mil to pacifier to security bolster.

i find it very true cos my son is not independent at all. cannot leave him for even a while. go toilet he will also cry and bang at the door.

hello mummies, how are all of you doing? It's been such a long time since I last posted. Did not really follow the thread, but have been doing some BPing though :p

All our babies have grown to be a toddler.. sometimes I missed the times when they are still a baby. Will try to follow the thread and post more often.. see ya all!

Mel,

From your FB pics at wild wild wet, is ur boy wearing a thermal wear?
What size did u buy?
How much & where u bought it?

Saw Metro selling the thermal wear at $60plus, kind of X man!!!

I am back.. quite a tiring and enjoyable holiday

The flight is okay, but the rides from airport to KL city was way too long *sigh*... from KL to Genting it is pretty fast, can be reached within 45 mins..
Meg was sleeping on the taxi ride up hill and down hill...

After spending so many days with Meg, I dun feel like working already hahaha.. the thought of quitting suddenly struck me~..

Too bad I am not interested in gambling hahaha.. if i have won sth maybe i tender today hahahahaha *just kidding*

Jete,
The flight was really budget, the terminal is a real budget one!! If you want to go better take Malaysia airline or Jetstar which departs from Terminal 1..
We dun really like the budget terminal.. It's really a no-frill terminal.. with strict guide on your hand-luggage weight and everything.. not very worth it..
Haiz but considering we were paying no-frill fare hahaha..

Xman,
Ruoxi still uses bib? Meg has never used bibs.. for sooooo long already!!! Her bib all parks in the boxes, maybe wait till my #2 is born then I will take it out again.

cola,

glad u have a smooth trip and Meg is so good gal, Meg dont use bib then when u feed her will it be very messy?actually ruoxi has a lot free bibs from my friends but but I just can't resist the cute design so want to get some for her since so far almost all her bibs are free.

Xman

When meg's eating normally it is not messy except bit and pieces around her mouth.. she always eats very cleanly.. not much dripping or whatsoever.. tts y we do not have the habit of putting bib for her.. not necessary mah.. somemore she doesnt like the bib, always tries to pull it off..

Nowadays, Meg knows how to throw tantrum!!! When she doesnt want sth, she will insist by waving her hands no-no.. even my parents were surprised "only one year old knows how to throw tantrum"

Re: shower
On genting, the toilet is the shower form without any bathtub.. and the shower is without handler.. at first i am very scared Meg would cry if i put her under direct shower.. to my surprise, she enjoyed!! hehehe

An_gal,
enjoy your holiday!!! Sure Melcom will be enjoying himself.. don't forget sunblock!! going to beach must put sun block, and u would see Melcom's rosy cherry face :p

cola,

ruoxi same, she will say"不要" when she doesn't want something. if we grab something from her hand,she will be like very angry and fight for that. but we just try to use other stuff to attract her attention, soon we will start to discuss how to deal with them when they turn to 1.5 years old, now it's not terrible 2, my friends all told me it start much earlier at 1.5 years old nowadays.

an_gal,

now it's holiday season?see so many of u gals go travel make me also want to go somewhere. always want to go hongkong but kept dragon as feel ruoxi too young to enjoy disney land yet.

lilyn,

just saw yeeheng's pic, he's so cute, I smiled when see his mouth like that.

Alsie,

long time didnt see u post anything here. U still doing part time teaching or convert to SAHM already?

An_gal

No woory, last time didnt like doesnt mean this time round will not like.. most babies love water..

Xman,
yeah, Meg is so clingy to me.. some ppl said the kids tend to be clingy and sticky whenever the mummy is preg.. dunno how true, but she gets very sticky..
Whenever she didnt see me. she will call out for me.. MAMAAA MAMAAA

haha,yee heng's photo got so many responses..dunno who taught him to make the fishy face actually, never seen it in "real-life" on on this shot!...its self-taught, i never showed him this expression!

rc cola,
glad to hear u enjoyed the trip! how did u get from airport to kl city? should have just taken the train, its only 30 mins or so! not sure if that is from budget terminal tho, i know there is one train direct from KLIA to sentral...think maybe meg's starting to have some separation anxiety? my babycentre mailer said @ 13 months its very common...

xman,
wow ruioxi can already say that! that's so advanced!
i think must also start to discipline early...yee heng is getting a bit too stubborn!

an_gal,
maybe he'll like it after a while? is it the sand he dun like or water? when we took yee heng to the playground in perth,he didn't like the rough surface on the ground initially but warmed up enough to crawl around after about 45 mins! he didn't like the feel of grass tho, so would just stand on the grass and "eh eh" for me to carry him cuz he didn't want to put his hands on the grass to crawl...;p

twinkle,
haha! ur kiddy is so funny! good fine motor skills

cola,

Meg can be sister with ruoxi, she only want me when I'm at home, when I'm working she will cling to my dad then this month my dad back china for holiday she can only cling to my mum liao,when she can't see my mum she will call "popo".hehe.

Lilyn,

wow, yeeheng self taught that funny expression, bb are all so cute that always surprise us with new skills. ruoxi can say a lot chinese words(think more than 50 words by now) but I think she not really sure the meaning just say say only.

how's the BW's PUPD method works? pls share? Dooh I sure have to take a week off if wanna do it..

now Ike will retreat his fingers (attempting towards my hair) when I said IKE NO HAIR kekeke.. but when drowsy he's still hopeless..

Angeline,
thermal swim wear is ex but worth it.. it keeps ur kid warm.. important during swimming lessons..

Puppygal,
congrats on Alicia's steps!! now u can sweat more! hahaha

HI rc_cola,
so good to have a trip out with meg. I am going to IPoh next Fri and cant decide is i shd bring alicia along. Mine is a coach ride of 8-10 hrs and coming back is day time. So worried how to bring her over or shd i put her in my mil house but 1 week plus dont see her i bu she de and yesterday my mil put dark soya sauce gravy on alicia's rice furthur pissed me off. She anyhow feed my daughter i really very unhappy now she furthur agitate me really don wana put alicia and stay there for a week with all this junk food. really dono what to do but she's the only caretaker that can put my daughter overnight.

Hi nining, thanks... really happy to see too tho the worse of chasing will soon come. like the others..mine also got temper liao if i agitate her by not allowing her to do certain thing she can even use her hands and push me away..

puppygal,
wau, go ipoh by bus! long journey ler. I dare not to bring my boi back to ipoh with taking bus. I missed the food and coffee there!!!

Hi Mel

I wasn't very sure if he will appeared on tv anot mah, dat's why didn't inform you all. Anyway no big dea lah, see him in person cuter, haahaa!

Puppygal,
Coach ride is really very taxing for a small tod.. but your alicia looks very guai guai type i think should be okay.. for Meg, I dare not try hahahaa she will climb all over the coach i think!! Even my parents commented she is very active compared to me and my siblings when we were younger..

For me, I cant bear to part with Meg, so she always follows wherever we go..

Btw, Meg has been to so many plane trips.. until she knows what is aeroplane/fei ji hahaha.. so when i asked her.. where is aeroplane, she immediately pointed to the aeroplane that we are gonna board hehe..

Lilyn,
From budget terminal only got taxi or bus.. i think that is the prob with budget.. yeah.. my dad also told me to take train from KLIA to city very fast and cheaper.. but bring Meg along, it's quite tiring to switch from one to another..

Yee heng's expression is so funny and i should say the photographer is very good in catching that scene hahaha

Jete,
I think I forgot to answer your qn on the hotel.. It is First world hotel..
All hotels are fully booked.. the nicest one so far is highland hotel..
Yeah, it is cooling there.. and meg can walk around the big hotel lobby..
When it gets really crowded, we tried to pick her up, but she was so angry that she pushed away hubby's glasses!!! got a spanking from hubby coz his glasses' glass fell off the frame!!

Xman,
yeah, Meg's misses her "ama" as well.. coz when we departed, whenever she didnt see ama around, she will call "amaaa"
I think girl's ability to speak is generally faster than boy.. so funny she can say "bu yao" :p
I think we never teach meg's "bu yao" only no no no no..

Nining,
Y u still need the PUPD method? Ike clings to you during sleeping time?
How to train our baby to sleep by herself... hm.. meg must be hugging tight to me.. and be patted.. she is fine if we put her down after that..
Middle of nite, stil okay.. if she wakes up.. she will sleep again by herself..

cola/lilyn,
yes, he love water, he love 2 swim.. but wen i walk near to the sea, he will tremble n kick his legs real hard.. usually wen he's scared he will do that.. last 2 wkns went east coast and the same ting happen.. so i doubt he'll like desaru sea haha

An_gal,
Maybe he is afraid of the waves.. could it be the case?

Meg loves it when she stands on the sand and the wave is breezing through her feet and she gets deeper inside the sand.. she is thrilled with that feeling hehehe..
Maybe melcom doesnt find that fun
YOu could always swim in the pool rite?

cola,
yes he was scared of the waves.. when we walk close to the sea, he will cling onto us tightly like a koala bear haha. I have yet to let him feel sand.. mayb 2mr hahaha he's ok with swimming pool though

xman,
same i still put on the bib on my gal or it will get messy..
Ruoxi's v smart and advanced in talking, i rem she was saying "mama paopao" (asking u to carry her) and some others..
my gal oni knows the basics, and recently her new words are "mei yo" (no more) and "aiyo".. its funny when she imitates me saying "aiyo"..

for mummies who love to travel, perhaps you can get a passenger log book to help your kiddos keep track of where he/she has visited, you can get the pilot to detailed the distance travelled from point to point, what airbus and also pilot's autograph! One of my friend told me about this and I find it so interesting, he is going to mail me 1 from vancouver, so that I can start off for my boy in december for his maiden's trip.

Something for memory keepsake when they gets older.

Glee,

ya, my gal only know chinese and she's quite talktive, hear our little one say those cute words is very funny. ruoxi sometime say "aiyo" too when I say it. so we better dont scold ppl in front of them, they will learn.

Tiny,

it's a good idea, but I scare if I can do it, I'm quite lazy in doing those things. I always throw away those tickets after back from travel. so bad.

hi xman, you don't have to do anything, just bring the passenger log book on flight. Get the head flight attendant to pass on to the pilot to detail and autograph.

Nin,

Ya, must keep bb body warm, else scare they catch a cold!
u bought for Ike too? where u bought it?

An_gal,

Enjoy ur holiday ya!!

loh, yah lor.. thats what i worry.. pple ask me to put her in sg and giv urself a break but i cant help thinking my mil will feed her all sorts of funny stuff behind my back and not with her for so long...

cola, no lor.. alicia is super duper noti... she's just shy during the trial class.

I cant make up my mind to brng her or not!!!! SIGH!

Angeline,
yah..he's wearing life racer thermal wear..he still can fit into size 1 at the moment..bought from kiddy palace
Cant remember how much abt $60 i thk...

Re: bib
Mathias stopped wearing a bib for quite long already..when I out it on for him, he'll take it out

Cola,
Mathias also will shake his head vigourously if he doesnt want something,,haha!!They know what they want and dun want already..have personal preference!Mathias use the shower since abt 4 mths..he loves it too!! He doesnt care that water gets into his eyes..I thk thats y he enjoys swimming..

an_gal,
enjoy your holiday!! The waves there are big and strong..I thk Melcolm might not like it..I remember he didnt even really like sentosa beach right?haha!!

saw vivo giant selling the pamper active box at 29.9 which is abt 39cents per peices. cant remember ntuc promohow much liao.
giant also got sell the pamper dry. red colour packaging.

Angeline,
I bought Ike's from kiddy palace too. yep abt S$60.. same brand as Mathias' one. in the BP sometimes they do sell for $40 ish.. else u may wanna post in WTB who knows the BP organizer got extra can sell u.. But try first the size.. up till now Ike still wear size 1.. although starting to be a little tight oredi..

Puppygal,
in confused, better than sorry, bring her along.. abit hectic and not convenient but u wont think all the time bout her and cannot enjoy..

angeline,

mel,
yes, ur're right.. i tink Melcolm will be super scared 2mr.. now i'm wondering whether he will cry in the ferry or not !

puppygal,
if u r confident 2 look after alicia throughout the journey, i suggest u bring her there too.. if not even if u go there, u wont enjoy urself and keep tinking abt her rite. i tink u don mind "xinku" abit but can enjoy the fun with alicia.

xman
paige still wears bib, in fact she likes them cos it means FOOD! when she is hungry, she will even grab the bib and pass to me. now she is saying "bab" when i put the bib on her.

nining
i never got down to buying one of those swimwear. at this rate i can borrow ike's for paige already cos i'm sure paige is still size 1. haahaa

i'm not sure if PUPD is the trick to it cos i loan the book to a fren. cant remember the exact details on it. basically it is sleep training, teaching the bb to sleep by himself/herself. i have noticed usually hubby will start some bad prop and i am lucky enough to be the one to have to correct it. i would suggest borrowing the book or drop by one of the bookstores and flip through those pages and see if the book is worth buying.

cola
anything fun in genting to do for meg? i looked at the theme park and many rides min 76cm. the journey there seem quite troublesome and i'm not sure if i am ready to tackle that.

Jete,
sure Paige can wear Ike's thermal hahahahaa.. Yah he's quite heavy now.. I think at least 11 Kg oredi.. Should bring him to MMR to weigh him.. he wouldnt stand still on my bathroom scale.. Wow so good of Paige willing to take bib like that.. Ike got mad at bib same way he got mad at hats.. Sometimes he even gets mad at his PJ when he still feels like playing but I put PJ on him hahahaha.. he tries to pull off the sleeves and looks at me in displease! what an attitude!

Nining,

I thk Ike and Mathias are abt the same weight
Cos when we went to KKH to get his eye checked, his weight was 10.5kg..How tall is Ike? Mathias is abt 93cm...hahah!! And both of them hate hats and bibs!

Jete,
U can also borrow Mathias thermal swimwear
I thk he need to upgrade to size 2 soon...cos when he wore the size 1 at Desaru it was fitting..hehe! Paige really loves food! Its so cute that she would actually pass u her bib..

Mel,

woah... Mathias is 93cm already? That is really super tall! Jaeden has yet to hit the 90cm mark! Time to start paying for bus/mrt rides for Mathias? :p