(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete
haha. never really looked ard closely. my eyes were prob glued to my boy...haha...worried he put his hands to his mouth when he was touching everywhere...prob just missed each other then. =)

miaon
too many people and kids running around. i dont usually look also, but at least paige was in the stroller so i dont have to keep an eye on her.

After procrastinating for so long, finally made Doren a passport. here is the pic!
1750301.jpg

bliss
kawaii leh! =D

jete
lucky u. my boy refuses to sit too long in his stroller so i usually never bring out. i juz grabbed a trolley, placed my bag for cushioning and that was his throne whenever he got tired of walking. haha...

Bliss,
Doren is so cute, he has a pair of beautiful eyes!!

Meg's passport was done when she was one week old.. same as an_gal, I couldnt recognise her face at all when I compare her at 1 wk old and 1 yr old hahaha..

Btw, I have just came back from gynae..
Can see the little baby forming into shape - head, legs.. gynae terms it at "mickey mouse" and heard the heartbeat!!
Oh ya, asked him same qns again CAN I EAT ANYTHING... then he said YES.. YOU ARE ALRIGHT.. EAT IN MODERATION..
i can proceed to eat my cockles!!!!!!

Tomorrow I will be going off to genting.. hehe.. so happy.. didnt tell gynae about my trip scared he scolds me hahaha..

miaon
when i was using my old stroller, paige will not sit in it for long so we were also lazy to bring it out, usually just bjorn her. now she is willing to sit in her new stroller, so if the place we're going is ok to pram around, then she'll be in the stroller all the time, except when she's in the car.

bliss,

wow, so cute.u shoot it yrself or by others?I know now can online apply passport and shoot the pic by ourselves just the pic size is not easy to control..

xman,
No i took it myself and asked my bro to help set the background to white and resize for me.
made Doren sit in his bumbo and quickly snapped non-stop to get the best pic.

cola,
how many weeks are you now?
me 14 weeks already, still vomiting ah...

an_gal,
you brought Melcolm for the MMR jab already?

jete
yah! she prob knows the stroller very high class...high up enough i guess, so bb likes. can see more stuff rather than pple's rear end. hehe.. my boy was on a DIY "high class" stroller aka the trolley...*grins*

cola
wah! holiday leh. i oso want to go for holiday...

an_gal/miaon
lol, no lah. i think she likes being able to face us/see us and also being higher up. in the old stroller she faced front, will keep calling out for me. then hubby got to push and i have to walk next to the stroller and hold her hand. worse when i am alone, then i have to push the stroller when walking next to it while holding her hand. feels like circus act.

bliss,

I see, yr photo taken skill is great. ruoxi no passport yet as we have no plan to go overseas recently so no hurry.

cola,

u naughty gal, shall tell gynae since u r not 12 weeks yet, right?

Xman,
haha.. it's okay lar, anyway it's a short trip and by flight, would only take about 50 mins..
dun worry I will take good care of myself, and hubby promised to take care of Meg.. my parents and my siss also proposed to take care of her.. so i can enjoy and relax.

Miaon,
there were times when Ike fussed when he saw toys he can't have in toys r us or Kiddy Palace. but our rule is, if he seem to fuss we won't buy, but if we see it's a good toy and he's not drooling over it, we buy.. cruel hoor? kekeke.. cos I dont want him to learn to know how he can get things by fussing.. Most of the time, I just ask back the thing he grabbed, or take away by force if asking nicely doesnt work.. then I distract him with other things

Jete,
now u tempting me buying that super ex stroller! Ike's been refusing in his stroller, but maybe cos I always patapum him! what a bratt hahaah

cola,
enjoy ur trip... meg mus be super happy now can go holiday again. btw, r u taking coach? i still don dare 2 go genting yet with Melcolm.. scared he cant tahan the bus journey.

bliss,
not yet.. MMR taken at 15mths which is next mth.

an_gal,
i thot it should be given exactly at 15 mth but I called up the clinic and the nurse said can have it between 13 to 15 mths.
she also asked if baby is allergic to egg or not.

bliss,
ic.. the GP told us taken at 15mths.. so i shall wait.. tis mth i giving him 2nd jab of prenavar so cant be too close oso i guess.

An_gal,
Nope, we took flight there... only 50mins, then take taxi to go up genting..
I dun think i can endure 7 hour coach with Meg.. haha.. think I would probably faint first..

Bliss,
I am 8wks and 4 days now.
EDD is 7 May 09

I dun vomit, just nauseas and no appetite.. *touchwood* hopefully it will end soon..
I dun have much appetite, feel like puking when i smell the lard.. and porkee!!

Miaon,
You can also go for holiday.. it's your own choice

an_gal,
i thot of letting him have the jab 2 weeks earlier cos in the next 2 weeks I would be super busy, so bobian...

Doren also hasn't had the Pneumococcal jab.
are there bad side effects?

cola,
good if you dun vomit.
hate that feeling really.
it not only spoils your appetite, also spoils you mood in general...

cola, jete,
Yes, children are copy cat of what parents doing. Last sun I was having a big juicy mango, aft eat, i happily licking my fingers (kekeek)in front of Ivan, he immediately learnt the skill!!!!Got sounds somemore when the finger is out from the mouth!

nining,
hoho...planning ahead?

ola,
any idea hw much the flight? n oso take taxi hw long 2 travel up?

bliss,
so far the 1st jab of pneumococcal ok with melcolm.. i'm going desaru tis wkn so tinking shld i bring him to jab 2 9 oso.. mayb postpone 2 next wk hehe

nining
i think paige prefers the baby bjorn to the stroller as well. if she sees hubby wearing the bjorn, she starts making noise and stretch out her hands, don't want him to forget her. she surprise us by adjusting quite well to the new stroller, we feel it was worth the money for us.

Morning mummies..

Loh, your qn on good news for aug mum.. now i have the answer!!!
Another mummy is preg hahahhahaha

Guess guess guess

Nining,Jete: Same here. Constance like her ergo carrier than stroller. She will crawl towards us when she saw I am buckling the carrier around my waist. For her stroller, she will sit till very stiff - like dun dare to move. no idea why , maybe she afraid to fall? We tink she like to be be hugged by us ba keke

I think i have not answered some mummies' comments..

Bliss
I hope i wont need to vomit, the nauseas has already made me feel so uncomfy...

An_gal,
The flight we book is on promo.. ticket @ 4 cents per person.. but.. after totalling everything (taxes bla bla bla) we paid about S$40 return SG-KL and KL-SG
Taxi rides is about 2 hours to go up Genting.. cant remember how much it cost per ride *perhaps about RM100..

Mel,
Nice pict of desaru, perhaps I should plan a trip there.. i like beach, and Meg likes it also.. before #2 is born I should go and relax a bit hor..
but cannot wear bikini liao.. coz tummy protudes hahahaha

Sang,
haha.. informative ...

I think i have not answered some mummies' comments..

Bliss
I hope i wont need to vomit, the nauseas has already made me feel so uncomfy...

An_gal,
The flight we book is on promo.. ticket @ 4 cents per person.. but.. after totalling everything (taxes bla bla bla) we paid about S$40 return SG-KL and KL-SG
Taxi rides is about 2 hours to go up Genting.. cant remember how much it cost per ride *perhaps about RM100..

Mel,
Nice pict of desaru, perhaps I should plan a trip there.. i like beach, and Meg likes it also.. before #2 is born I should go and relax a bit hor..
but cannot wear bikini liao.. coz tummy protudes hahahaha

Sang,
haha.. informative ...

Mel,

Coz to start with, u got a D cup mah hahahaha..
Mine like tiny lemon hahahahah so imagine tiny lemon + big tummy, a bit wierd hahahahah
I dunno, never try previously kekeke...

Loh,
Smart girl!!!!

Loh,
U so clever..so fast figure out who it is...Im still guessing

rc,
The breasts have nothing to do with it lor...by then my stomach was so huge that my breasts were like lemons compared to it!hahah!!

Mel/cola,

u 2 so funny hor, lemon compare to watermelon?I think it's just confidence lah, nothing to do with breast. I also dare not wear bikini in my whole life as I feel i'm too fat.

so who's the one pregnant?how come loh can guess it?I have no clue at all.

Mel
hahaha.. so funny!!

An_gal,
Tiger airways.. ya on promo
if no promo, I will also take flight, cant take coach with a super active girl like meg..

Mel,
Dunno ler.. u have to check tiger airways webby.. i think that time Malaysia airline also got promo, but fully booked..

Haha.. nobody guess correctly, perhaps loh got it right hahahaa

Xman,
For me breast is an issue, i have never had a good size to start with, after BF they shrank!!! hahahaha
Recently a bit fuller coz of preg.. so I am expecting the D cup again during BF hahahaha.. dun tell me after that will shrink even more than now.. to A???!!!
Oh my gosh.. A is so small!!!! May be i go and transplant a nice cup hahahahahah joking!!

I'M BAAAAAAAAACK! perth was greta, but SOOOOO exhausting...BIG mistake to put yee heng on the bed with us instead of renting a cot to put in my friend's place...it was freezing cold too...winter still hasn't made its exit just yet! so yee heng only had a bath once in 2 days cuz it was just way too cold in my friend's place..he seemed to enjoy himself and developed really quickly too...he learnt to wave and say hi to ppl, which is too cute! his cheeks were all rosy but only cuz he was windburned i think!

here are some photos to share:
in the SUPER cute outift jang loaned me..LOADS of compliments for yee heng at the wedding!
1752673.jpg

saying hi!
1752674.jpg

nining,jete,
we lugged our stroller all the way to perth and over the 8 days we only used it twice for about an hour or so each time..lil bugger wanted to be carried or wanted to crawl and explore...grrrrrrrrr....i think i'm gonna start stroller training him!

rccola,
wow those tix are SO cheap! better than driving! good luck with the taxi ride up..hopefully u won't feel nauseas cuz its really windy at the genting peak