(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

bliss,
yee heng had his MMR at 12 monhts 2 weeks cuz we were going off to perth and didn't want him to risk getting sick... doren looks SOOOOOOO cute!

can anyone give clue on where to get the info of the xxxxxx?play the guessing game is not fun at all..

lilyn,

yee heng looks like a big boy in the uniform that jang lend u! he looks enjoy the trip.

LIlyn,

You are back!!!
Great that Yee Heng enjoy himself a lot!!!

Haha.. hopefully i wont feel nauseas, I know how winding the road is, used to go there with my parents last time.. but now preggy, so really hope for the best!!!
Ya tickets are cheap during promo! On these 3 days, Meg is gonna have milk as main diet only
she hates outside food..

What did u feed yee heng there? I always have this trouble whenever i go travelling as Meg doesnt like all the jar food or whatever food that is in jar..

Xman is getting mad with the guessing game hahaha..
Clue..
1. seldom post here
2. #1 is a boy
3. take a peek at other threads..

rccola,
i gave him instant cereal and instant oats (can add hot water), mashed banana, kiwifruit...was at friend's place which had microwave so i made egg/cheese/spinach scramble couple of times. he also snacked from our meals (had fries for the first time! bits of beef and some panfried salmon)

I have a Pierre Cardin travelling bag to give up. Its hard case, and not really sure of the size, should be abt 25inches or so. Its luminous pink and yellow. Let me know if anyone is interested.

rc_cola,
actually yee heng didn't take much solids when we were away...mostly milk, and LOTS of it cuz it was cold weather i think..had to buy another tin in aus (cost so much!!!!) even tho i made provisions for 1 day extra...he gained weight tho, 200g in 1 week!

Lilyn,

I also bring milk just in case.but i guess mamil is easily found in malaysia anyway we will be back on thurs.

Okay mummies, going off liao bye bye!!!

Happy Hari Raya for those who celebrate k...

rc_cola,
but u r in genting dear! a bit harder to find stuff there..
i thot friso would be easy to find for yee heng, but for some reason last time i was there it was impossible to fin friso 2/3...couldn't find it in tesco or giant (HUGE outlets near my parents' home)..so do bring 2 days extra supply just in case!

tek_koh,
just saw ur msg on the old threads that u r going to perth too..if u see this, PLEASE BRING THICKER CLOTHES for ur little one! esp if u are going to be travelling down south or outdoors a lot! moisturiser and hydrocortisone cream is important too..yee heng's skin got really dry tehre and he had bad flareups with his eczema, thanks to the hard water and the dry air...

cola
your tix is really a good deal. which hotel are you staying at. hubby was checking out genting, thinking whether to go for a weekend or not.

lilyn
we kept thinking whether to bring the stroller when we went to the US, in the end hubby decided not to. cos he said if we have to carrry paige then we end up with another thing (stroller) to carry. but i think once she gets bigger, it'll be hard to bjorn her all the time, now still possible.

jete / lilyn
me and family oso was thinking abt whether to bring our stroller during our trip. in the end, we did not bring our stroller but bought a light weight stroller in the states. much much cheaper there and of better quality than similarly priced ones we find here. my boy sat in it only when the stroller was on the move. else he will want to get up... heh. but at least we were only carting a light stroller rather than the 7kg one we have back here.

just saw the post...
Mel, i wish i was the one preggy =)
maybe when steve is at least 1.5 yrs old...but want to know 1st how to have a bb girl...so 1 boy 1 girl then enough ;p

hi jete/nining
i want to ask u both, how to battle jetlag with the little ones? Am due to travel with my boy coming Dec to canada, i wonder how to twig his feeding time, do we start on the plane itself?

tiny
i didn't make it a point to correct her timing. on the flight i just let her decide when to sleep and eat on the plane. when we arrive in the US, it was relatively ok cos we were on the ship and it was very relax. it was after we came back that we tried to twig her timing cos she was totally off day and night. just a few hours at a time. now her timing is diff from before the trip but it's a good schedule so we're ok with it. took about 2 weeks after the trip to tune her back to a decent schedule.

Tiny,
I did as Jete did, cos it would be too much work if twigged for US time and then back to Spore time.. besides since the US trip was a holiday, its not very imperative to have him on schedule.. He did adjust pretty fast cos we stayed in my MIL and the dogs would scracth the door in the morning so he would wake up cos of that.. but yeah back in Spore, it took 2 weeks to be back to fairly normal schedule..

lilyn,
u could ve used a sit n stroll, at least can use it as car seat when not used on road.. Cos when we were in the US ike also was in patapum most of the time..

mommies,
any of ur kiddos still like pulling ur hair? I think Ike is obsessed with my hair.. if i dont let him he'd scream specially if he's sleepy, its like a security blankie for him.. grrrr... I am considering to cut short my hair, but I know then he will look for my maid's hair! and I cannot anyhow ask my maid to cut her hair too cos that will be selfish of me.. doooh..

Jete/Nining: tks for ur advice. I guess their biological time will tell them, it's day time when it's bright and shiny and they will know to wake up for meals.

nining, i could not help laughing when i read abt Ike's obsessed with your hair, haahaa! Why don't you tie it up when you carry him, does he try to reach for it too? Samuel don't pull my hair, good thing else i'll go botak soon with my not much hair left.

Cola, An_gal & Loh,
thanks hehehehe.. now makan all the time, all those weight lost during the fasting month now back in a day!!!

selamat hari raya mummies!

just saw this super cute photo of yee heng on my friend's wedding photographers blog...check it out!

1755830.jpg

nining,
yee heng doesn't do hair, his obsessions is mummy's love handles! He does this weird thing now when he wants to sleep and i'm holding him, when he somehow gets his tiny hands under my top and has his hands resting on the sides on my skin...he gets SO frustrated when i push his hand away or when he doesn't get to touch my skin...is that weird or what?

Lilyn,
OMG that is exactly Ike's attitude towards my hair! When I pushed his hands away he'd get very upset.. last night I managed to let go his little fingers from my hair and he fussed and then opened his eyes (he was totally drowsy already) and tried grab my hair again.. I think these boys think those are their security blankie.. I used the lion zoobie from Chatty as replacement for my hair cos it has hair too, somehow Ike noticed the difference and would scream or fuss with closed eyes!
The funniest one is when he tries to find hair and hubby the one put him to sleep, he'd grab hubby's beard and then not happy cos it's not what he wants but he's desperate.. so usually whne hubby puts him to sleep I dare not be seen by Ike at all!

nining
is it only at bed time? if it is then ike is using it as a prop to fall asleep. funny you tried to replace your hair with the zoobie lion. haahaa.

Jete,
hair grabbing mostly happens when he's sleepy either bed time of when I carry him.. worst is in bed.. yep he's using it as prop for sleeping, cos last night I managed to avoid his lil fingers but then he was crying in his sleep, so I offered a little of my hair and woops he went back to sleep soundly!!
I hopeless oredi, dunno how to move his little finger's obsessions off my hair so lencho the lion joins the bedtime routine now kekekek..

Lilyn
I almost feel sorry for him (ike not hubby kekekek)

Nining, ur hair is like security blanket to Ike, haahaaa! He needs to be weaned off that.

Am weaning my boy off pacifier from last night onwards, hope can be successful soon.

nining
In the bw book, it talks abt sleeping prop. Paige's was sleeping on hubby's chest n we had to correct that quickly. That's when we started the pick up put down training. I think it is something have to bear the crying to wean..