(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

miaon,
my boy haven walk oledi hav blue black.. tat day he crawl 2 fast n his forehead knock onto the floor.. is part of the growing up phase...

an_gal,
I was in my boss's room earlier & can see all those mini coloufrul F1 cars heehee... But heard these are not the professional drivers only 7 or 8pm then will see then in person.

an_gal,
U r working at Millenia right? Which level is ur office? Mine at Suntec 29th floor.. super exciting when we heard them starting the race pretty loud also.

nining
it worked better for one pgy than another, so hard to say huh? i did wear it for my flights from US-SG-US, until my 2 wrists got holes. :p

bliss
not sure how big your ship is, the bigger ship should be very stable except on very choppy water. the cruise ship i was on was tonnage 116,000 GRT. when we hit the choppy water that made both hubby and i sick, the water in the swimming pool was splashing out left and right like a meter high. both of us were hugging the toilet and did not leave the cabin the whole day.

ivy
it was not uncommon to find me hugging the toilet, m/s for 20 something week with paige, one day dont know hug how many times. hubby not allowed to use the room toilet, that is reserved for my throwing up.

Nining/Jete,

That Vincent still don't have any stock for huggies diaper, call him early last week, he say this week have stock, call him yeasterday, he say still no stock, maybe next week...waits till I neck long long as Chloe's diaper stock running low liao... saw that there is promo at NTUC, but price fro huggies has gone up...I thk is S$36.85 for 2pkts if I'm not wrong...the only brand that is cheap and good is still Petpet, 3pkt for S$34.95 or so..

Jete,

You so cute, talking about the hugging of toilet...

I think I saw someone organising trial class at GUG?? How much is their term fees like huuh?

adeline,
itz me lah..

RE: GUG trial
anyone interested? i called them up and we can haf our own trial class..max of 12 babies...details as below.

RE: GUG trial (www.gugifted.com)
Date: 12th Oct (Sun)
Time : 2pm
Venue : United Sq
Fee: $50 inclusive of GST

1)woof
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

if you are keen, pls add on to the list.
Thereafter, PM me ur name, baby's name, baby's DOB and contact no.

as for the term fee, itz $100 deposit, $50 admin fee (i tink) and per term is abt $375 (if i rem correctly)

woof,
i enrolled Doren at GUG when he was 4 months without trying out any trial sessions at all!
but have been postponing his lessons until 18 October because of HFMD and hubby not free.
will be starting him for 1 term then see how.
it's on every Sat 2pm to 3.30pm

jete,
sounds really bad. i hope the weather will be kind to us!

an_gal,
talking about walking yesterday...
Doren took his first steps walking independently last evening! we were all so thrilled!
it was unexpected. he just stood up, laughed a bit and started walking like 6 steps ahead.
hmmm.... looking forward to more of this soon!
it will be good that he is able to walk around on the cruise in Nov!

bliss,
wow, veri gd timing.. if Doren can walk then u no need oways carry him on cruise.. at least u can rest abit.. then get ur hubby play catching with him hahaha

bliss
thats must have been so cute.
in nov if he really can walk you will be like doren, No. come back.dun touch dirty. cannot. haha.

Been reading up on plastics. Do you guys notice a triangle symbol on the bottom of plastics with a number inside? Please try not to eat/drink out of those with numbers 3, 6 and 7. Only the numbers 2,4 and 5 are safe from toxic chemicals leaching into our food/drink, esp. when exposed to heat. Those with number 1, usually mineral water bottles should only be used once. Best if just use stainless steel for food and drinks, esp when hot. Number 6 is styrofoam! Actually plastic and heat are never good friends, even when they are number 2,4 and 5...

Imagine our babies are exposed to so much plastics, ranging from bottles, cups, sippy cups, cutleries, toys etc...

Adeline,
yeah my 0rder since early this month still havent delivered!!

BLiss,
When Doren starts to walk, he will walk non stop!! hahahah.. I doubt u can rest kekekekek...
If he's quiet and not walking, u will have to be alert, he must be doing something no no..

hi mommies, have been mia since babies turned 1 in july.

wondering if any babies here still using m size diapers, cos i have about 4 packets of M62 pampers baby dry to let go. willing to let go cheap but must self collect or near my place at my convenience. pl Pm me if interesetd.

also can exchange for L size pampers baby dry or mamy poko.

chatty/ivy/an_gal
did you mommies said you like pampers baby dry but it's not available any more? red packaging? i saw it for sale in giant today.

an_gal,

HEre are some pics taken at Desaru... Chk out Facebook for more pics k??

The Ferry
1747913.jpg

The room
1747914.jpg

1747915.jpg

The Beach
1747916.jpg

The pool
1747917.jpg

1747918.jpg

View from our veranda
1747919.jpg

Mel,
wau, nice photos! great tt ur SD card is still functioninig...kekek. The room is v spacious hor...any good news for aug mommies this month?

jete,
yes, i like pampers baby dry.. however now no need to stock up already.. jus bought alot of diapers frm ntuc sales haha now my house can sell diapers again, got 8 packs of diapers !

mel,
thks.. frm the pics, everything looks nice ! now i'm super looking forward 2 the trip.. oni scared no time 2 play haha..

few days ago while waiting for the LRT to arrive,a little boy abt age of 3 or 4 walk over to my elder gal who was sitting in the stroller. he point to my gal and tell me "mei mei". and before i know it , they started holding hands, hahaha. i didn't even see who took the "initiative" leh? OMG, its so funny.

morning mummies...

i juz needed to cpmplain! yesterday, i brought my boy to T3 to "walk walk", then when i was letting my boy play at the mini playground, there was this boy who kept snatching play areas with my boy. when my boy wanna play with A, he will rush over and play, then i told my boy never mind, can play with B, the boy rushed over and played with B. this happended a few times so i know he is deliberately doing it and all the while he was like showing a very "ya-ya" face! since my sis and i were "hovering" over my boy cos he not very stable at walking yet, the other mummy tot we were going to bully her boy and she came over to watch over! she obviously saw the whole snatching "game" and wat a "bully" her boy was but refused to do anything abt it!

i was so angry, but juz told my boy nevermind, we go elsewhere to play and carried him off. i wonder wat values she is teaching her boy!

Mel,

so nice pics. envy envy.

miaon,

can understand u, I met such boy b4, at my downstair playground there's one boy like 5 or 6 years old behave exactly the same as what u said the boy do, the only thing is he's alone without parents alone, so I just leave the playground and play with my gal then he feel boring and left.

sat went to watch "painted skin", a pretty love story movie,quite enjoy as long time I never watch such love story liao.

miaon,
similar things happen to us at the library last evening. Whatever book i choose, he will take from me and said he wants to read. When i was about to leave, I asked him for the book, he hide the book at other shelf.....aiyooo

hi morning mummies, didnt have time to come here over the last few days..

choco,
scary article. Last time i ever read on this shaken-baby syndrome, and "warned" nanny about it and have to remind her at times too.. Now whenever my gal has a bruise or cut, the nanny will be very apologetic and paiseh..

Now its getting more tedious that my gal is walking.. over the weekends, she fell twice, knocked her left cheek and her lips were bleeding, so super heartache..

Miaon / Loh / Xman,
the parents must have taught these kids to be super kiasu.. some kids will rush to the seats in MRT and book for their parents!! must be taught by parents!

Yoohooo finally HR announced that any employees for my co are entitled for 6 days CCL and 4 month ML hahaahaha.. happy happy!!

Nining,
Envy envy envy...

My HR told me verbally, she said PR is entitled for the CCL but as for the 4 mths ML, entitled.. basis is still the same 2 months paid 2 months unpaid.. haiyah!!!!
Since she has not sent me anything in writing.. i wont comment first, wait till get sth in black and white..

Oh envy envy 4 mths ML!!!!!!!

miaon,
understand how u feel, kids are like tat so cant blame them.. but the parents shld teach them correctly.. last wkn i went east coast with my son on his buggy to stroll, there's this "angmoh" kid oso com n push my son buggy.. then like machiam 1 2 snatch away his whole buggy.. so we quickly move away frm him.

an_gal
yah. i can forgive the child, but not the mother who stood there watching! i mean, the child after all learns wat the parents teach lor. this child is growing up to be a "bully" at the rate the mother juz watch him and yet do nothing to correct him when he is obviously in the wrong?

juz thinking out loud tat parents shd interfere when the child is wrong and not silently encourage them to learn wrong values by keeping quiet.

haiz...

an_gal
yah lor...quite sad leh. =(
dunno issit becoz got fewer kids so tend to "over-dote" or issit no time to teach properly or simply juz bo chap.
i think children can only teng2, not chong3 lor.
guess i muz brush up more on my discipline as well. dun want my boy to grow up with the wrong values...he is already getting quite demanding liao...heh...=P

juz a quick ques, when u bring ur bb out and they demand something which u r not prepared to give, do u enforce ur decision and let him fuss or u give in? i usually will let him fuss leh, but hor quite paiseh to the other patrons coz my bb is bothering them leh...heh...

Miaon,

Read about your postings.. i guess for most of the working mums, we tend to over-dote on our kids, and hence sometimes discipline is just one of the points..
I think it is probably due to the fact that, we feel the guilt of not spending enough time with them..

Some naughty kids are just the mirror of how their parents discipline them.. children wont know what is right and what is wrong unless we as parents told them..
cant blame the kids..

Hm.. true cant overdote.. sometimes my girl is just so naughty that i will leave her to fuss alone.. when we teach them things like sharing or whatever, they absorb pretty fast, guess when she grows up she would be willing to share rather than being selfish..
As parents, no matter how busy we are, we should spend time teaching them the right values.. cant simply dump them to caregivers or whoever who tend to even spoil them..

cola
yah i agree lor. i think doting does not equate to letting them have their way. really need to balance discipline and the "love". really a fine thin line hor... =P

miaon,
i tink it depends on wat my boy wants, sometimes i will giv in.. my son generally quite "guai" outside cos he tends 2 observe the surroundings more.. he usually oni fuss if we snatch away his tings or don let him eat haha

miaon
we were also at T3 yesterday, saw many kids playing at the playground so didn't stop, just walked around to walk off the lunch.

imo the behavior of the kid is a reflection of the parent(s). so i have to assume this mom has no manner herself. what some people say "know how to give birth dont know how to teach"

jete
haha...we were there abt 3pm left abt 5+. u?
on our way off from T3, saw a couple of really cute bb gals at coffee bean crawling ard wor...

miaon
we were there about 3.20pm and left an hour later. paige was in her stroller the whole time, we sat at the food court for dessert for a while.