(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

GoldPiggy,
now samuel is very mobile, very exhausting for old people hahahaa... and I bet the diaper changing process is also a killer.. hahaha

Glee,
wishing charlize well soon...

puppygal,
sorries about the bronchities.. it's really testing the bubs ya all these illneses.. Evertime Ike coughes or having runny nose I am super paranoid, cos he had pneumonia at birth.. very very scared..

missy,loh,miaon
thanks, jus called the nanny, my gal is better now.. but will oni be relieved when i see her ..soon..

hey jus to share, yesterday was my gal's last lesson for the term at babyjumpergym and was given her "report card", its a so-funny feeling, for my first time.. haha

yah, hope he recovers soon, today i suctioned twice oredi, he is super upset and cried terribly.

Missy, what medicine ur PD gave? Sam been on medication for 1 week oredi but doesn't seem to be recovering soon leh.

Nining - the diaper changing is definitely a killer, need to give him something to hold hs short attention span, give him handphone, air con controller, hair band, etc, anything i can find from my room, haha..

Super tiring also, maybe Monday Blues!

Hope every baby is recovering from the sickness fast!!! it's very torturing for babies to be sick, because they cant express the pain to us yet..

Missy,

Loh,
yeah hehehe nowadays i tried to make her hug the "baby" everyday.. i will tell her, today u never hug baby yet... then she will auto hug and kiss my tummy..
hope she really understands that inside the tummy got a baby hahaha

Today i asked her, who is mama's baobei? she pointed herself!!! hahaha at least she is sure that she is still my baobei :p

Goldpiggy,
He fell from where?

Glee - so young and she have her report card? What's her temperature now, did you ask your nanny? Teething?

Tiny voice - actually if its not so bad, maybe can skip the suctioning part? Bring him to Yu Guo, let them massage on him and they will give the Ýao Bao - and then the mucus will flow down to his poo poo?

Hard to believe when i heard it too but it works for samuel.

goldpiggy,
ya lo, funny to receive a report card at this stage..
Fever: i reali hope its jus teething.. can't wait to rush to the nanny's place now

goldpiggy
where is the yu guo? i only know it is at the kembagan area? got addy? maybe can oso let my boy try. roughly how much is the cost per massgae?

Miaon - not sure of the price leh. But its around $18 - $25 and its at Kembangan lor, so i think its the same one you are talking about. There's only 1 Yu Guo, if i am not wrong..

Yu Guo
8-B Jalan Masjid
#01-04 Kingston Terrace
Tel: 6447 4761

By the way, I haven't brought my son for his 1 year old assessment - have all of you brought your child for the assessment?

Goldpiggy: Oh dear! I hope Samuel's fine. I can't help worrying whenever James falls down too! As for lantern...there's always next year, and Samuel will be able to appreciate it too!

Glee: Its quite fun receiving a report card
I always look forward to James' daily report card (A4 size) every evening when we bring him home from infantcare.

Chatty - thanks but i have a funny feeling about Samuel's fall last night...hope this feeling will go away soon...always at the back of my mind..

Regarding lantern, he already went but its like his Aunt bought 1 lantern for him but i haven't bought any for him this year so i guess i should really compensate him next year...haha, i have the feeling that his every 'first' would have to be from me, you see...haha, pyscho way of thinking..

Seems like many of the lil' ones are unwell...Mathias caught the flu and cough from his uncle last week and he's still having it till now..his cough is very chesty..I was given zyrtec and sterimar for his flu..and the orange powder(for phlegm) and ventoline (to clear the airways)..If he's not better by this evening I gotta bring him to see the PD again tomoro
Hope he recovers in time for our Bintan trip this weekend!!!

Very long time since I posted. Between puking my guts out and organizing a 1st bday with 130 guests, I've been super busy.

Glad that its all behind me now. More preggy moms? Congrats RC_cola! Can someone update me on ALL the preggy moms in the forum?

rc_cola,
I keep telling my boy that there's a baby in my belly too but he tells me that my belly is a "ball" cause its round. I dun think he's quite got the concept yet!

Hope that all the unwell babies recover soon!

gold piggy,
how come u din put urself in the 'next month pregnant womens'suspect list'? haha
hope tat samuel is alrite...

Glee,
my girl does haf a very similar tricycle too

zhuzhu,
oh no.. u r gona stay with ur "happening" mil.. but ur mum is still gonna take care of tricia on wkdays rite?

cola,
ya lol, no more bb look oledi.

choco,
actually tat buggy veri space consuming.. now i park the buggy in the kitchen.. no place oso

bliss,
hope ur MS gone soon and u can eat as much as u 1 hehe...

glee,
u remove the base of the buggy liaoz?

chatty,
haha so qiao...

cola,
meg so excited to c her little didi/meimei liaoz ah haha

goldpiggy,
don wori, ur boy will be fine.. next yr then buy him a lantern.. don feel bad as my son dono how to appreciate lantern now oso

I also didn't buy a lantern for paige, she just played with a hand me down plastic blow up hello kitty one from her cousin. I guess we didn't encourage the playing cos it plays annoying music again and again, even though we put tape over the holes where the music comes out, it's still driving everyone nuts. hee

bliss
when i had bad m/s with paige, mcd was my cure, terrible isnt it? i became a fast food junkie, cos dunno why it helped the m/s.

speaking of fast food/fried chicken..... i am so hooked on carl's jr burger, specifically the western bacon burger. it is sooooo sinful, has bbq sauce, bacon, and onion ring sandwiched between the patty and bun. :p

Mel & Jang.
happy bday!

Mel,
have u gone again to the kidslink doc? the previous series of meds from kidslink didnt cure Ike, so as suggested by a colleague, I went to company's GP and it did the job in 3 days.. the meds were different but the dosage same, 2 ml per meds per take..

GoldPiggy,
boys are just too active my eyes feel crossed oredi keeping eyes on Ike.. all the time find myself saying "Ike sit down" or "ike stop that" or "ike stay in middle" .. Samuel will be OK ..

PinkSummer,
wooohaa finally the 1st bday party is done!

Woof,
I think they're unisex at this age.. maybe u just need to take pink instead of blue for Carene..

I'm finally back to the office.
After yesterday I quite sure that my mil will be moving in PERMANENTLY.
She will be renovating her own flat slightly to rent it out. I surely wun chip in the funds cos if she's to move in with us I gtg buy new furniture!!!

dying~~~~

woof/nining,

thanks for the birthday wishes! got home on Sunday night, still resting after the super tiring holiday..

Happy Bday Mel! u do know that we share the same bday as MM Lee?

wiselyn,

mine was surprising as normal as before. first 2 days super heavy, den gradually lighter until abt 5th-6th day stopped le.

Mel, Jang,
Happy Bday!

Btw, today is my mum's bday also kekeke..

Jete,
Nowadays, I dun like to eat anything ler.. yest ate McD, can even fin half of it..

Nining,
Haiz, my co is prepared to give me 4 mths but... 2 months paid, 2 months unpaid

now waiting for the news on whether i will get the extra childcare leave.. i pray hard for this..

Pink,
Thanks. The list currently is as follow:-
1. snowwy
2. pink
3. cin
4. bliss
5. coolzy
6. xue
7. myself

I think i missed out one.. i cant remember who ler.. btw, i am not sure if the sequence is correct keke..

Goldpiggy,
If you are concern about the fall, bring him to PD for a check. that will ease your mind.

An_gal,
haha.. i hope meg understands what is the meaning of having a sibling..

jang,

mine not leh...super light like those ending AF flow like that....dunno normal or not...u think shd go see my gyn?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JANG AND MEL

wiselyn,

i read somewhere saying that it will be quite messed up during the first few cycles.. maybe check with the rest of the mummies here?

Happy B'day Jang & Mel!

Jete / Nining: All this talk of biscuit, popeyes and carl jr is making me salivate. Pity all I have in my workplace are MCD and Canadian Pizza...

Pinky Summer: Wow! 130 guests...almost like half a wedding! With number 2, will your next 1st B'day party guest list double ?

An_gal: Yep! Super "qiao", but I guess these are things most babies will have or will be given.

rc_cola: Hope you get your childcare leave.

Jang: Not sure if my cycles are messed up, but its certainly different from before pregnancy. Sometimes its super light, more like spotting. Sometimes its super heavy. Othertimes, its missing. Before pregnancy, it was as regular as clockwork...

need advise on AF issues...I am still bfing and my AF visited recently...but the flow is super little...like AF in the last one/two days like that...anyone the same for the first AF after BFing??

hi morning,
phew, Liz's fever has subsided..

an_gal,
i m not so sure abt the removal of the base... maybe my hb removed it??..

woof,
nope i'm a FTWM and intend to stay as one, not easy to be a SAHM..

Happy Birthday Mel & Jang
Btw MM Lee is 85 this year!

jete/IVY,

planning to japan? me too!! which part do you plan to go? I'm prolly going to tokyo, haven been there before. Planning the trip in March/April 2009, sakura season will start around that time.

jang,
we're planning to go japan in april/may 09 too, but haven decided which part yet, i'v been to tokyo so may wanna try out other places..

jang,
The nursery room v sweet

wiselyn,
My first few mensus are not heavy, only lasted abt 3days. Cycle also shorten to 21days instead of 28D. Now mensus got back on track liao.

To all bday babes today,
happy bday.. can celebrate 2gether hehe

jang,
wow, veri nice nursery room !

glee,
usually there's a base for the bb to rest their legs cos they cant cycle yet.. haha mayb ur hubby 1 his gal 2 advance.. learn cycling liaoz haha