(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Happy Birthday Jang!!

Thanks for the birthday wishes!! I'll be going to Spore flyer today..hope the weather is good

Nining,
What meds did the GP give Ike? Last night I finally caught the bug from Mathias so im like "dying" on my birthdat cos my nose is irritating the shit out of me
My nieces have been coughing for abt a month..really pity them..I advised my bro to bring them to KK to get checked...hope I dont have to end up brining lil' M to KK too...

Hi Good morning

Wiselyn - am still breastfeeding and my menses only came last month for 2 days, spotting for about 3 days and then till now, no news yet wor...already overdued..haha.

Glee - great that Charlize's fever is now gone.

Nining - boy's fall seems to be OK but then he hurt his front part of his head today...now got 'BALUKU' liao...

Cola,
my co gives 3 months paid and 1 monht unpaid at the mo for non Sporean, but they're reassessing future to have all 4 months paid for all, finger crossed it's manifested.. they are also assessing the 6 days paid CCL, but I already hit 25 annual leave allowance so que serra serra lah for that hahaha..

Sporean no need to worry, at least will get 4 month ML and 6 days CCL starting next year.. it's a law leee...

Jang,
great stuffs at the airport, sure easier to keep a child happy..

Chatty,
we should feel lucky having work place away from all these temptation hahaha.. monies wise and health wise hahaah..

GoldPiggy,
Ike had baluku too a week ago, cos he was too tired but I didnt notice so let him played.. now I am fixing his daily routine, so no need cue from him, once the clock hit, start the nap procedure for him hahaha..

Wise,
my menses came back 1 month after I stopped BFing totally, that was when Ike was 7 or 8 months cannot rem exactly.. until now the mens is reduced, prev heavy flow up to 4 days, now only 2 days heavy.. and prev clear at 8th day now 6th day clear oredi...

happy birthday Mel & Jang. Today is my Samuel's birthday too, hee hee.

Gold piggy: my hb is not keen to try out Chinese Physician on samuel leh, he is non-chinese that's why.

an_gal, nining,

The only time I had to take pics Is when we r trapped in the airport with the delayed flight. So, only have these photos. LOL

jang,

did u receive my sms?jshoppers arrived, and I'm ok to meet u any weekday lunch time at dauby gauht mrt or city hall mrt, or weekends at orchard or city hall. let me know ya.thanks.

glee/nining/chatty,
dono leh.. my hubby's colleague oledi go n challenge their HR and they already proved not compulsory to give 6 days.. so now they say they will give 2 days of ccl but oso not confirm yet

jang, wow the hello kitty photos so nice... btw, i'm hello kitty small little fan. I like hello kitty stuffs but i dun buy a lot to keep. Wanted to buy a hello kitty carseat cover for our car but hb objected strongly.

Yup me planning to go Tokyu, Japan.

An_gal: I'm not sure how the HR proved this when the law says otherwise. If your hubby wants to, he could fight the case, but if his is a really small company, then he might have to think twice coz it could put his job at risk.

chatty,
ya his company not very big.. his HR said that the CCL is a recommendation frm MOM and not compulsory to follow. I remembered I saw somewhere that dono blue or white collar staff not entitled something like tat.

happy birthday Mel, Jang and Samuel

jang,
plane delay cos of typhoon? am going to tp but have not plan where to go. the nursery looks nice but i'll not be going with my gal

miaon,
just to update u, mayuki had sent out the clothes today

nining,
i like popeye's biscuit also, the taste reminds me of something i had eaten when i was young

anyone travel overseas without bb and bring BM back? how har? otherwise got to express and throw

The popeye's restaurant is in T1? Or where? Very nice is it? Never even went there before..

An_gal - I agree with Chatty - it wont be nice if your hubby were to fight for the 2 days leave if his company is very small and might leave grudges after that..

You mean he is executive level is it? Even then, actually should have but anyway, 2 days not a lot as long as his salary a lot..hee

An_gal, actually, can do well can liao..no need super rich.

I don't want my hubby super rich cos men when they have extra money in their pocket, will spend on other women one. I scared mine will. hoho...

Goldpiggy,
U very funny ler, hahaha can do well can already ar?
I wish my hubby is the super rich type, then the finance will be all controlled by me, so that i can spend as and when i like kekeke..
*dreaming*****

An_gal,
I think most big companies adopt the new policy by mom.
My co has prorated 2 days of ccl for those singaporean staff for this year.. i do hope i have ccl!!!!

Chatty,
yeah, i pray hard i have ccl.. for maternity leave, if need be, i will just take anotehr month unpaid, anyway, it will be very good if it is a paid leave, which i dun think my co will give...

My hubby gave his reasons of not converting to Singaporean, so i think i agree with his point of view.. conclusion: we will remain as PR, no baby bonus, no subsidy, nothing..

Nining,
Your company is very nice!! can rec me after i deliver my #2? kekeke (as if i am going to have 3rd..) anyway i will stop at 2 first, if in the future, i want another one, that will be at least 5 yrs down the road from the #2.

An_gal

M/S is still here.. haiz.. no appetite at all..
Most of the food i eat tastes bitter

Suddenly got craving for "ham" = cockles hahaha cockles with chilli should be yummilicious!!
May be ask hb to go newton at nite later..

This sat is my bday, I have not thought of what I want to eat.... want to eat sth nice but no appetite..

Funny meh? I really honestly don't want my hubby to have too much money. Erm, all along, i believe in being contented with one's lot. I am happy with the way I am now...a person will never be satisfied with what one has...anyway, i am the contented type la..haha

My hubby also agreed that men can't be trusted when they have too much money...

crystalgal,

yup. due to typhoon. plane was delayed from 2.40pm to 5.40pm then to 5.50pm boarded. delayed till 6.30pm then fly. so tiring..

taipei is a nice place for eating. went there once when i was pregnant, went shihlin market and also climbed yangminshan. maybe u shld plan a hotspring too!

An_gal,
hehe another mummy also told me the same thing..
Ya i will only eat "ham" if i dun see the blood.. tho better to be safe than sorry..
hm.. then i can go newton and eat stingray and chicken wing mah rite? :p

I dun have appetite, but I am craving for seafood ler.. wierd..
during meg's time i craved for pizza, sizzler, and a lot lot more.. this time round cant think of any, except seafood currently..

I miss my indo food.. perhaps i will go back in Nov.. (Nining will understand how nice the indo food is... really makes me drool!!!!!!)

JOey,
I went to taiwan during my preg as well... except that the chou tou fu smell really turns me off, my flu was bad at that time, so i dun really eat much of taiwan's food.
I went yang mingshan as well.. overall it's a nice place..

I went hotspring somemore, after dipping in the hot spring for i think 20 mins, then i happened to read :NOT FOR PREGNANT WOMAN
but i paid already.. so heartpain keke..

An_gal,
that is so weird.. the statutory law was very clear about it.. even PR has the right to take the leave, but the 4 days not paid by the govt so it's up to the compnay's discretion meaning co can choose to pay or become unpaid leave, but employee doesnt need to spend all annual leave entitlement before claiming this unpaid CCL..

Cola,
Seafood contains mercury, any seafood.. the issue here is how much mercury you can take during preggie.. so make sure u do ur research before eating seafood.. Shark incl shark fin, King Mackerel, Big tuna are no no.. Best get a cook book and ask ur hubby in weekends cook u indo food.. I also have a compilation of Indo food recipe if you like I can mail to u.. my maid cooks Indo food most of the dinners, perhaps 1-2 dinners per week is angmoh food hahaha..

So what's the reason ur hubby finally decided not converting? hehehe.. me oredi 9 years PR until got invite from Govt to convert also won't convert kekeke..

GOldPiggy,
one of my friend adopts the same principle as u hahaha.. u're not alone.. For myself, yep if u wanna be happy, be contented with what you have and you will be happy

Cola,
last time I posted vacancy in my co as shipping coordinator u didnt apply hahaha.. u look up in news paper anything from air products ..
oh ya, preggie cannot do even hot water bath in your own bath up, never mind hotspring leee..

cola,

aiyo.. u better be more cautious when you are preggie, luckily megan turned out fine.

I postponed my trip to taipei when i found out that i was pregnant, only went there after 1st trimester. On top of that, i skipped the hot spring and also didn't get to eat a number of delicacies there. Hubby didn't want me to risk getting any sickness from the roadside stalls.

Please be careful and don't take the pregnancy lightly..

Nining,
Wow. so nice ler your maid cooks indo food!!! tho my mil did cook some indo food, but it's not original recipe, got chinese taste.. what i want is nasi pada khas minang kakakakakakaka.. mie sop ayam... i cant name all, but now again drooling!

My hubby is busy enough with his work and his studies, and cooking is never his hobby hahaha.. when i need the book, i let u know k :p

Shipping coordinator? hm.. not to my preference.. and i dun have any experience in shipping hahaha.. i know how to mitigate risk and give advice on that hahaha.. your company needs any risk expert? or any risk management department that i can forward my resume to? haha

Ok will be careful on those high mercury content.. sharks fin soup okay or not??

Goldpiggy,
Ya being self-contented is the best way to achieve happiness.

Nining: your co so good. 25 annual leave a year
keke I wish i can comprehand the job description that you listed then haha...The length of it alr scares me haha

Ya, nining, cos i seen too many couples who quarrel over money la and i don't think that's healthy. But my hubby don't share the same thinking as me which is lucky haha. cos for men, they should really think of ways to support a family so this will drive them to be more hardworking cos i also can't stand lazy men at the same time.

Its like the Money not enough 2, 3 brothers, 2 feel money very important then the 'Hui ge' not rich like the 2 brothers but then at the end of the day, he is the most wealthy among the 3 of them..

cola - ya, cannot eat 'HAM', and actually after pregnancy can eat but am breastfeeding still so dare not eat. Anyway, thinking of stopping bf soon so will surely go eat the Katong Laksa and ask them to put in extra clams for me...cant wait..