(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mommies looking for swim diapers, I use the reusable swim diaper (not disposable ones) for Ike, bought from kiddy palace at $15-20 ish cannot rem, but this serves him well so far.. I don't think Ike can use disposable ones cos he's too rugged, later the disposable one breaks how hahahaha..

love love love popeyes chicken!! i know they have one at T1 (24 hours terrace) then at T3 another outlet just near the entrance of the carpark in the baasement.

singapore flyer also have one, not sure where else.

xue,
congrats! take care

Glee, an_gal, chatty - I also have the tricyle and my boy simply love it so much...kept yakking all the way when he first sat on it and we strolled him from my house to my mom's place and he keep trying to do stunts...

Ok, next month pregnant womens'suspect list : -

1) LXX
2) MXX
3) MXXXY

Hahahahaha...

Oh by the way, glee and loh, how much are your babysitter's fees? What does that include?

goldpiggy,
mine is $700 per month, mon-fri 8-8pm, including lunch & dinner but excluding FM, diapers, and others like ruyi oil, shampoo/shower gel, fruit juice, biscuits, etc etc

nining,
hahah, can't imagine if the swimming diaper broke...whohooh
Good to hav swimmimng lesson for Ike, coz he will be swimmimng frequent unlike Ivan, only do it once in a blue moon...kekeke

gold piggy,
grrrr.....

Mine is $600/mth, self provide diaper, milk powder and wet wipe.

bliss, ninings,
thanks! i think one of this day i'll ask hb to bring my boy and we can take the sg flyer too! any idea hw much does it cost for the ride??

coolzy,Loh,
my nanny told us that prices for the ingredients went up so gotta charge more, so my hb decided to pay her $100 more since my gal stays at her place on alternate friday-nites..

Ic. My nanny saves me a lot on diapers and wet tissues. Cos my boy is on cloth diaper at her house. Every month we pay her, she will buy 1 toy for my boy.

waaah, my heart nearly dropped when i saw the drowning boy..i thought was some joke or what, what a close shave, Loh!

My hb loves kfc too, last time before maid came, we have kfc 2-3 times a wk!

Missy: Finally the party is over, it would have been perfect if not for the rainy weather, imagine all my guest cramped in the chalet, haahaa, glad it was over and sam had fun. 1st time he allowed alot of different hands to touch him, hee hee! Poor boy, he is still having runny nose and cough for a week already.

Anyone has a good recommendation for pump to suction out mucous? Am currently using the pigeon suction tube, my boy is terrific of it!

Nining: Am also Amore member, haven't been discipline to attend classes...oops!

Missy,
if you have passion card I think got discount.. best do on weekdays (take leave hahaha) so it's quieter and u can move from end to end plus easy to take piccie.. Also best to just go there and buy the tix, cos if u book the tix then rain, cannot see much..
http://www.singaporeflyer.com/

missy,
wa, bb couldn't eat much wor. Since now bb can eat rice, the nanny can cook a bit more when preparing meals for adult right? But since ur bb stay over night at her place, $100 extra shd be ok bah, as long as she treats ur gal well..hehe

Flyer ticket is abt $21.50 for adult, think i can get discount fr Union, $16.50, but hav to enter b4 6pm

tiny,
Ike also terrified over anything into his nose, cos he had bad mucous when he was wee.. so now just wait till dry then during bath I will clear as much as possible by wiping his face all the way to nose.. if just nose he will get mad..

I found that exercise actually can be done at home if we're self discipline hahaha.. cos those in class we just do if running out of idea..

coolzy
your nanny is good
my nanny uses diapers v fast, she ever diaper-change my gals more than 10 times a day, becos my gal ever kana urine infection, so we and nanny are very conscious..
i wld say that she is quite nice too and always buy toys for my gal, jus dun like her letting my gal watch the tv all the time.. so gonna get a maid and send my gal to half day at childcare centre next year

goldpiggy,
600-700 shld be market rate.. u getting one?
not letting your mil care for your boy?

Loh,
dunno why Ike was like fascinated when watching the swimming competition during olympic or now during paralympic ... U know that paralympic competiton I watch during weekend, really uplifting my low morale sense I got on friday!

tinyvoice,
welcome bk! ya, i can imagine sam's face looking so happy and his innocent big eyes!!
pic pls! (having said tat i've yet to upload Aden's pic too!)

btw, Aden have gt runny nose last wk too, didnt pump out the mucous, just let him drink e medicine, and he recovered in 3 days.
hope tat sam will recover frm his runny nose and cough soon! poor boy!

Glee, Coolzy: Sounds like the price of babysitting and infantcare is pretty comparable...Is babysitting 1 to 1 or does your babysitter care for more than 1 child?

juz to complain...
my boy got flu and cough. haiz. i look at him so poor thing...when he breathes can hear the mucus one.. =(

miaon.
hope your boy recovers soon. My gal is running a fever since this morni and vomitted her morni feed when i fed her medicine :S

glee
seems like the weather not so gd yah? hope ur gal gets well soon. haiz. when the bbs fall sick i think we feel worse than them. =(
now i giving my boy medication i got from the PD previously. if still not better i think i need to bring him to see the doc.

miaon,
i understand hw u feel, my boy kena runny nose last wk too.. wad i did was to bath him in bathtub with slighty warmer water than usual so that his mucus can come out.

I just came back from meeting, went to gynae in the afternoon, bb is now 6.5 wks.. he hasnt confirmed the edd yet.. and have not heard the heartbeat, gynae said still too early.. but baby is definitely growing
ask me to relax, no need take special med to protect preg, just continue with the vitamins..

So happy!! will be seeing him in another 2 weeks time :p

Hb brought meg along just now, she saw the ultrasound, and kept saying iiiiHHH iiiiHHHH iiiiHHHH hhhehehe

jus sharing my exp...my gal also kena cough last week now almost heal liao but whenever cough with phelgm and wheezing has to go kk as usual..she has been going there almost every mth... and all is bcox of broncolities and always only kk can treat her and heal her.. now she is ok liao.. for those mummies who hear their little ones coughing and wheezing with phelgm and low appetite.. do take note cause tats one of the symptoms..of course touch wood..

The first time i delayed cause dono abt this illness tot its just a common cough until my gal admit hosp for 3 days suffering with nebulizer every 4 hrs..very sad to see her cry out loud and we cant help her... now got symptom i immediately bring her go see doc...i claim my company until i paiseh liao...

missy
bath with warmer water mucus can flow out more? maybe will try that later tonight.

puppygal
oic. my boy not wheezing. only cough once in a while. its more of the runny nose. but now that u highlighted, will definitely monitor him and see how. if still not better by tmr, maybe consider bringing him to see pd liaoz. coz i only started the pd's medication this morn.

miaon
ya, i think its the steam that helps. i learn it frm an internet article. u can try that out.

glee, tinyvoice and miaon,
hope ur little ones can get well soon!!

hope all the tots get well soon, weather is definitely not good! Day time super heavy rain and nighttime nowadays are rather hot..

Glee and Chatty - no, my mil is still looking after my boy but am helping a friend's friend to check as the person in mention wants to check out the rate..

I think my mil is very tired from looking after my boy...cos now she hardly ask me to put my boy there for overnight, she kept asking me to put him there since my confinement days as she said it'll be very tiring for me since i gotta work and then early morning got to bring him back there..but now she doesn't ask anymore..haha

missy,
opps. if u want, i can help u buy the cheap tickets...can save a lot.

cola,
it is v good to let meg see the fetus growing and she can slowly adapt a baby is going to born soon.

My baby starting to get jealous when the baby sitter is hugging her daughters. He will push them separately...